Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 24 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 212 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by MAy/June 2014 Good Stay, very friendly staff. Good Stay, very friendly staff. Good Stay, very friendly staff. 09 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some issues this week. 1) Bathroom not serviced on Wednesday. No apology from housekeeping 2) Bedside and standard lamp both not working 3) TV channels have much interference tonight. For the first time I feel that advantage has been taken and that I have been a little neglected. Perhaps it's because I am here constantly. Ah well, let's hope next week is better.......... 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great budget stay Stayed for one night on a business trip, very welcoming friendly staff, comfortable well appointed room and a surprisingly good meal in the restaurant. Waiting staff very good and food was tasty and well cooked.....a bit pricy for what it was but the convenience of not having to leave the hotel more than made up for it. Breakfast was very good too so will certainly use Holiday Inn again when I'm looking for a good value quality hotel 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Polite, friendly Staff The staff were all attentive,friendly and polite. The food in the restaurant was excellent. Very easy to catch a bus outside hotel, to the station for a trip to London. 05 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good friendly service Welcoming service on arrival, restaurant can be busy at night but staff weel versed in providing good service. Breakfast service a bit slow and only a few staff to serve a bust breakfast room especially when bus parties staying. 05 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointing stay We have stayed at many IHG hotels around the world. The service here from most staff was very good. However the hotel let its self down with poor service and unacceptable delays for breakfast. The food was acceptable but the staff were not as proactive with regards to guest needs as we are used to. I was surprised to find that the room had an adjoining door which meant the next room could be easily heard. Overall this hotel did not meet the standards we expect from the IHG brand. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family meeting excellent facility, recommended. Cousin lives locally and visited another cousin in bath hospital. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic staff all the staff were welcoming and polite - from the front desk to the lady servicing the room 01 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good people, good bedrooms, but... Staff were excellent and attentive. The bedrooms were clean and well-equipped. The two downsides are that the restaurant is furnished like a motorway service area, which is ridiculous given the price they want to charge, and the meeting rooms have to be viewed before use - they're good in many respects, but in our case the sight lines to the screen were very oblique and several delegates couldn't see the screen well. That's partly our agents' fault: the room could hold 50 people theatre style but they just assumed that the front row wouldn't be right up to the speaker's lectern. 30 would have been comfortable. 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent This was our second stay and we had a great weekend. we were going into London, Adam was very helpful with travel information into London which helped a great deal. Nothing is too much trouble and we will be staying again soon, 21 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly Staff We stayed at the Holiday Inn as a group of parents with 14 children in total. The staff were extremely helpful and accommodating of the group (especially in the pool area) and we enjoyed our two night stay.... thanks 08 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality second to none If you are looking from a home from home, look no further than The Holiday Inn Reading M4 J11. From the minute you arrive there is a world class welcome waiting for you with smiles, genuine warmth and caring. A relaxing and comfortable place to stay. 08 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Care & Comfort In the communal areas, staff are happy, smiling and welcoming. When you close your room door behind you, you can expect cleanliness, comfort and a good nights sleep and the knowledge that if you need anything the staff are only too willing to oblige. 08 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disgusting prices of drinks at the bar This hotel was fine except for one aspect. The price of drinks was absolutely disgusting. For example 1 x large glass of dry white wine (supermarket standard) and 2 packets of plain crisps....£11.90p. Can someone from the management please take the time to contact me and justify this mark up price!! I would have returned for another stay but it is back to the Premier Inn for me where I can get 3 x large wines for £12! 06 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good, the staff make it. I have stopped at this hotel a number of times and my next reservations are already made. The hotel is a little older than some but don't let that put you off, the welcome is excellent and the interior of the hotel is very good. I have stopped at other Holiday Inn hotels close which were far more expensive and newer but keep coming back to this one due to the warm service and attitude of the staff. First class. 05 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed for a game at the Madjeski I stayed here prior to a game at the Madjeski stadium and would thoroughly recommend it. The stay took the stress out of travelling on the day, staff were friendly and more than happily gave me directions. The room was clean and the beds were comfy and the only thing I would change is the baths but they were being renewed anyway (which the letter in the room explained). Breakfast was nice and they have a pancake machine which is different from the other hotels I have stayed at and was very exciting! In hindsight I wish I came to the hotel earlier in the day to enjoy the pool etc. But I'm sure Holiday Inn will be seeing me before other rugby matches in the future! 21 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What a difference a year makes I previously stayed at this hotel just over a year ago and wrote a scathing review about the quality of the food, the attitude of the staff and service levels. What a difference a year makes. In my room the operations manage had left a hand-written card welcoming me back and wishing me a much more pleasant stay which was a very nice touch !!!. I ate in the bar and the sausage chili was really tasty. also despite the hotel being very busy all the staff were smiling and very helpful. So I'll probably be back much sooner next time 17 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic nights sleep, great food and service We can thoroughly recommend this hotel, we have stayed in a few in the area and this one is by far the best, Service was always with a smile, we ordered an evening meal in the restaurant and loved every bit of it, the sticky toffee pudding was the best I have had (and I have had a few!) ourselves and our children had a fantastic nights sleep and on the morning of checkout my husband and daughter made use of the swimming pool and Jacuzzi while I packed and enjoyed a peaceful coffee before departing. We visit the area quite often and will definitely stay here on future visits. Thank you to all the staff. 02 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staff that make it I have to stay away 4 days a week and as a regular here the staff do not become complacent . They know that the hotel has to do what it can to make time away easier Reception desk and manager are cool 01 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for Reading Half Marathon, or any other events at the Majedski I booked here on their special Reading Half Marathon rate and it was ideal. It offered a 4pm checkout, with breakfast and two bottles of water in the room (although I did have to go and ask at reception for these, as they were not in the room). Being about a 10-15 walk to the Majedski, it's ideal for any events there. The room itself was basic but served the need of a place to sleep, and was very clean. Special mention has to go to the tea making facilities having plenty of milk pots supplied! The only downsides to the room was that the "double bed" was in fact a double mattress on top of two single bases pushed together which meant an annoying dip formed in the middle. Also the TV had a volume limiter, which I can understand in hotel rooms, but some channels (particularly ITV) were so quiet it was difficult to hear. Also the lights in the main corridor are on all night, which were visible under the door so I had trouble sleeping. Could these main lights not be on motion sensors? The use of the pool and gym for guests is also good, and I'm sure I would have used the gym if I hadn't been running a Half Marathon the next day! Breakfast had a wide selection, but again I couldn't really eat most of it due to the race. The only thing I would like to have seen maybe with the runners in mind was some form of porridge on the breakfast (either a big vat, or small individual pots). If I do Reading again next year I would certainly consider staying here again, or if I was attending any of the companies in Green Park. 23 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by work I stay at this hotel frequently. The staff are always friendly and helpful. The rooms are a little tired, but comfortable and clean. 17 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favourite holiday inn Small and maybe a bit outdated in some ways but feels just right and very comforting as a home away from home. Fully recommended I already look forward to the next stay over. If the pub area integrates the old pub again and has chairs and tables outside in summer it will be "cracking relaxing" Thanks to all the staff. 08 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reading Half Marathon Hotel needs a little refresh in the bathrooms which is ongoing so a major plus point. The staff at the hotel were excellent, really busy due to the Reading half marathon but they were exceptional in providing my wife, son and I a first class service would recommend to anyone for a weekend stay. Only real area for improvement was the set buffet in the evening, the food was fine just a little over priced. 08 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as last visit We were checked in quickly and offered late check-out. However, on entering the room it smelt strongly of smoke so we went straight back to Reception. A different person gave us another room without fuss. Restaurant fully booked (we did arrive quite late) but bar meal good if expensive. Probably due to the large number of people having breakfast at the same time (just before us), the service was poor as staff tried to catch up with clearing tables. We waited an unacceptably long time to be offered tea/coffee. Maybe put more staff on at breakfast when the Half Marathon is on? On our return to the room after 12 noon, the door access cards didn't work, despite the discussion about late check-out the day before. This was rectified quickly, but no apology was given. Housekeeping knocked well before 2pm - doesn't anyone tell them about late check-out? This is still the right place to stay before Reading Half Marathon, but our experience wasn't as positive as last year. 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exec rooms are nice n comfy! I recommend getting an exec room; lovely bed, nice TV, lovely towels, water and Kitkat! 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The hotel is as any other Holiday Inn which I stay in regularly all of which are a good standard. But never before have I stayed in a hotel with such welcoming and attentive staff, especially those on breakfast. Great service! 07 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Half Marathon Package Stayed on the reading half marathon package, excellent value and benefit of late check out. Room was very clean and comfortable. Bar food was the only disappointment, and pricey!! Although breakfast was great :-) 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class We have stayed at Holiday Inn a number of times over the past few years ,we have always found them up to excellent first class rooms hotels and staff fist class as well. This stay was great we visited the MillAt Sonning Reading choose to stay at Holiday Inn ,after a busy day the room was most welcome and had a cosy nights sleep . Thank you for making us so welcome and comfortable. 28 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Having read previous reviews only after I had pre paid for our rooms, I dreaded the trip and braced myself. To my surprise, the rooms were comfortable, bathrooms extremely clean, and the staff can teach a thing or two to the staff at Oxford circus. The restaurant staff were amazing with my kids and by day 3, the waiters had stopped asking what we drink in the morning and teas and mocha chinos , and hot chocolate for kids became the norm. We all felt very much at home, which is normally very difficult to feel in a hotel. 26 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay While working in the Reading area, work lasted all day so needed a rest. Thankfully Holiday Inn to the rescue for a good nights rest before back to work the following day. 24 February 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>