Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 405 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

405reviews

  • 5 Stars
    216
  • 4 Stars
    111
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    14

Nice and Clean

By

20 July 2016

club

The staff are friendly and helpful. The room was very clean. The provided bath products smell horrible. But I would definitely stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you had a nice stay. Hope to see you again the next time you are in Redding Ca.
Read More
Read Less

Restful Stay

By

18 July 2016

The room was quiet and comfortable. The view was neat; we were right across from a clock tower, which was fun for my kids. Service was excellent. The only thing I would've liked, was if they offered body wash and a make-up mirror in the bathroom...but that would just be a luxury (but for the price of the room, it wouldn't be too much to expect lol).

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate our guest feedback. I am glad to hear that your children enjoyed the room. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in. We hope to see you again next time you visit Redding California.
Read More
Read Less

July 10 Redding trip to see family

By

14 July 2016

club

The waitstaff in the dining room was fast and efficient, the food was very tasty but over-priced. The room was cool and comfortable, but I killed 2 crawling things in the bathroom. No free daily newspaper was a big disappointment. The parking lot was very bumpy and needs to be re-paved and smoothed out.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our restaurant staff. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have had while staying with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again the next time visiting Redding California
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

13 July 2016

platinumelite

Don't rely on wake up calls unless you want to get woken up at midnight. 3 nights out of 11 I got woken up at midnight instead of 6am as requested.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.
Read More
Read Less

Fireworks too!

By

08 July 2016

Except for some dirt found on the carpet, stay was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel during your recent trip to Redding, CA. We realize you have many choices and appreciate you choosing us. We continually strive to keep a clean, comfortable hotel with efficient, friendly service. I am glad to hear that you had an excellent stay. We do appreciate your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Quiet and Comfortable

By

08 July 2016

platinumelite

The room was in the back, it was quiet and very comfortable. My only complaint would be that the AC did not cool the whole room down. Being in Redding and in over 100 degree weather, AC is a necessity. It wasn't an inconvenience enough to ask to switch rooms. It was doable, I just wished it was colder and cooled the whole room.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We hope to see you time you visit Redding California.
Read More
Read Less

Consitent Cozy and quaint

By

07 July 2016

The rooms are smaller than many other Holiday Inn Hotels, but the staff is amazing every time. I enjoy when work brings me to Redding, this is a great hotel every time.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to wright a review. We are pleased to hear that you think our staff is amazing. We will make sure that we pass along the review. Hope to see you next time you stay here in Redding California.
Read More
Read Less

Clean, quiet, room . . . NOTE: Elevator only in back of building

By

07 July 2016

platinumelite

Overall, this is a bit lower than other Holiday Inns I've stayed in, but rooms were clean and we were just looking for a good place to stay over. The room was surprisingly quiet despite being right next to the freeway. We were helped by a friendly young man, who ended up asking a rather grumpy middle-aged woman (who seemed to be a manager, but I expected a more friendly customer service-oriented attitude!)

Weird thing about this hotel . . . The elevator to the 2nd floor is in the BACK. So, you have to drive around to the back of the building and park in back. In spending nearly 40% of my time traveling for business, this is the first time I've ever seen where an elevator is not near the front desk/registration!

And, given this was a personal trip, we had more "stuff" than usual, which we had to reload back into the car to get to the elevator - my other half was not happy!

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Thank you so much for staying and sharing your feedback. We work hard to continuously improve our service, with efficient service and friendly smiles. I hope we get the chance to host you again next time you stay in Redding California. Many thanks and happy travels,
Read More
Read Less

Not a 5 star hotel

By

05 July 2016

club

I felt the cost for this Hotel was very pricey for what I received. I could not even obtain a cup of coffee without paying an extra $4.00 in the morning. There was no visitor book in my room to inform me where anything was located or what was included in my price. Even the vending machines were empty. I will not choose this hotel again when I travel.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay in Redding California

By

30 June 2016

club

This is a good choice when traveling to Redding. Features a good location and all the amenities. We have used the restaurant/bar on many occasions for breakfast and dinner. Room service is also great. Overall a good value.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to wright a review. We will share your feedback with our staff. We look forward to seeing you the next time you stay here in Redding California.
Read More
Read Less

minimum comfort

By

21 June 2016

club

Aged property, Low Def TV signal, bad in room coffee. understaffed restaurant.

Posted byCustomerCare
05 July 2016
Dear OzManBinLayedBack, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Redding, CA and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high rating in room cleanliness. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the property being dated, television in room coffee and the understaffed. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

it was ok

By

21 June 2016

it was ok but we won't return any time in the future but we will return to Redding.

Posted byCustomerCare
05 July 2016
Dear jjd from oregon , Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We value all our guests and want them to have a wonderful stay. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manag
Read More
Read Less