Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 26 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 27 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service friendly reception help desk and comfortable rooms 06 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Maydan More advanced in quality of rooms and service than any other holiday inn ever. Booked in before any where in USA, or middle eadt. 04 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant night in comfortable surroundings. With the heat of Riyadh, a swimming pool would be a very welcome addition to the hotel. The lack of a swimming pool would be the only reason I would look for an alternative hotel for future visits to Riyadh. I loved the effort that was being put in for the start of the Ramadan celebrations, it added a great deal to the ambience and "feel" of the hotel. 03 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ahmed The Overall Experience is good, yet the pillows and the mattress cover and duvet cover are not as good as IHG standards that irritate overall sleep comfort. 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent hotel with few updates to make it great I stayed with my family in two connecting rooms. Overall, we had a pleasant experience; however, we had no sense of privacy in the bathroom due to glass walls and not being able to lock the door which kept opening no matter how firmly you close it. Something needs to be done about this. Install curtains in the showers and small locks for the doors. The room did not include a meal plan which was disappointing given that all international hotels in the world provide free breakfast. 26 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible customer service and it was not fixed When i first stepped into the hotel, I liked it. But the next day i was extremely disappointed and surprised at the level of how the room was dirty. What shocked was the manager thought a dinner coupon was enough to compensate me for this. When I raised to the front office upon check-out, they promised a room upgrade next time, which was not provided because I was told, "sorry sir, but room upgrades are for platinum members only". I swear to you that if it werent for the company paying the hotel, I would not stay in this hotel. I hate every second i am there and cant wait to get out of it. 26 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service..Clean Hotel Good Clean Hotel...Close to businesses. Would stay there again. 26 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 comfortable bed and great service` really appreciate the front office desk welcoming although he was so busy which made him miss to highlight about the benifits for me as an IHG member another thing i used to find a fruit basket whenever i check in in any IHG hotel but this time i didn't find so 22 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best I recommend this hotel, it's one of the best hotel in Riyadh 21 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended in Riyadh However there is no pool and the quality of foot is average. This hotel is highly recommended for its cleanliness and overall ambiance of a brand new hotel. 21 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Appreciation Thanks to Harish for the sense of customer service and making my stay very enjoyable! 15 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad trip to KSA Breakfast was awful service wasn't good at all mini bar empty not even a bottle of water in there. I would only stay here if there wasn't any hotels free in riyadh 14 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No improvment yet I stayed in the same hotel last week with the same low level of service and I received a comment from Hotel Management that they are working on improving their level of service, but my suggestion to the hotel is that they need to make their front desk more qualified as this is the first contact and interaction point with guest and they are the mirror of the hotel. They are still the same attitude and they don’t have guest oriented attitude yet. I hope these comments from me or from other guest to be taken serious by hotel management to improve their level service as they have the potential to be one of the best hotel in their area. Sincerely 13 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel for business travelers in riyadh an excellent hotel for business travelers to RIYADH 02 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor staff The Hotel is nice and have a excellent location, but some staff are unqualified and have no curtsey or experience, the hotel is under staff causing very bad service which makes the hotel low rank 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Up to expectations. the room was comfortable. the food on breakfast was delicious, especially bread. the general experience is satisfactory. I have no major complaints. 01 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by facilities An overall good experience. Good service and comfortable rooms. 01 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by trouble again... I honestly don't know what's up with this place but it just never seem to want to make my weekly stay trouble free... Apart from previous dramas related to room standards this time it was the food that didn't work well for me and my friends whom I had invited for dinner.. I must admit that usually the food is good but on that occasion it was anything but. Please Holiday Inn get involved and do surprise checks for this place doesn't seem to be consistent in their service and quality offerings... 31 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Staff I am a frequent guest at Holiday-inn Meydan and I am extremely satisfied with the front desk staff in particular Harish and Housam who are always available to help with a welcoming look and smile and with knowledge of that they are doing. I highly recommend them and wish them to keep it up! I am generally offered a room upgrade due to my platinum IHG standing. The regular rooms and the suites are spacious and well equipped. The downside is the Air Conditioning System: It is too loud and hardly controllable. I generally keep on alternating between turning it on and off to control the temperature. The food at the hotel is also not up to the standard I look for in a 5-star hotel, although the waiters and the room service delivery staff are again very welcoming and helpful: In particular Oshu who already knows my breakfast drink and has it ready on the table even before I see him. 27 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I am a frequent guest at this hotel. They managed to raise the bar to an excellent level. The last visit was more than amazing thanks to the super friendly staff. the room was clean as usual. i recommend this hotel to any visiter. 26 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Poor Service Its absolutely a pathetic service quality at Hotel Holiday Inn Meydan, Riyadh, Saudi Arabia. Its no were near to the service for which the hotel is known for. Recommended that they pay attention on the same or else they will be one of the most hated hotels in Riyadh soon. To be honest the service standards of this hotel is worse than a local 2-3 star serviced appartment. 20 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 standard rooms are very small I'm not satistied with the small rooms being given to me a check-in at the Holiday Inn Meydan Riyadh. Being a Platinum member and with an advanced reservation before arriving at the hotel, Platinum members should be given junior suite rooms at check-in. This is the 3rd time I've checked in here at the Holiday Inn Meydan, and I always get a very small standard room. I have to fight my way to get a junior suite on the following day. For me this is a waste of time. The hotel and its staff should know ahead of time that we are Platinum members and should be offered automatically an upgrade to junior suite rooms. Also, the windows of the rooms facing the middle of the building are all covered in black plastic covering. This is the worst thing that you can offer a staying guest : blocked view of windows. This concept is totally weird any way you looked at it. I'm hoping that Holiday Inn Meydan will improve its service by automatically upgrading Platinum guests to junior suite rooms and getting rid of those black windows for rooms facing the center of the hotel. It's very hard to recommend this hotel if these issues are not resolved immediately. Jeorge Platinum member 19 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great every thing its perfect, unless the car parking its to tight 19 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad service More than three customers were complaining from the poor service, you ask for something and you receive it the second day, no newspaper, loud AC, no special treatment for IHG club members . I found one taxi invoice under my room number although I never took a taxi! I wonder how they don't check the name of the person staying in the room before they accept it and the reception guy kept me 10 minutes waiting trying to confirm if I used it or not 18 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Strange Staff Attitude The check-in was excellent, the checkout was BAD. The staff was not able to give me an envelop that was delivered to the reception 2 hours prior to my check-out. The issue as well, that they didnt even bather to apologies or make some efforts to try to find it. It was like, we don't know what happened, we are busy now and we cannot look for your precious thing. I'm so sorry for this attitude!!! 10 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely unhappy with the service I have stayed at this hotel many times, at least 10. Even though the staff are friendly, the service is below average, inconsistent and unreliable. The fruit basket that I expect to get was provided only 2 times out of 10. I made a point asking for the fruit basket and I was promised that I would get it but guess what... I never got it!. On one occasion I was given a free voucher to use laundry service. I called the laundry to tell them that I have one piece of clothing that I needed pressed. 90 minutes later and there was no sign of anyone coming to collect the laundry. I called the laundry again and told the guy that I called 90 minutes ago and you said you would collect the laundry ... it is getting late now and I want to go to sleep so don't bother collecting it. He apologized saying he was the only one around ... but is that really my problem if the hotel cannot deliver on their promises? On more than one stay I found the cabinet/cupboard doors are out of place and cannot slide easily. On another stay, the shower was almost out of order, with hot water and cold water spurting and actually burning my skin! I think that I have complained enough to the hotel staff and got no real service even after my many complaints. There's no shortage of hotels in Riyadh. It's time that I changed my place of stay in Riyadh. Thank you! 09 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrific Stay... This was by far one of the most horrible stays - my room AC was making very loud noises which the maintenance staff couldn't fix. I asked to be moved but was informed the hotel was full.... On a different note - i discovered that the toiletries were half full with the shampoo not having its top cap on - obviously when the previous guest had checked out, the housekeeping staff didn't change the amenities to fresh ones... This hotel needs some serious TLC attention. 21 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay in Riyadh Great hotel in the middle of Riyadh. I spend around 15 days and really like it. 15 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Issues with staff The hotel itself is good, if a little noisy. The food was not that great and the service patchy. It took an age to order a meal and the bill was presented before I had finished, which meant that I did not order dessert! The main problems were with the credit card / billing system. On checking in they managed to trigger the fraud system on my main card. As this was then not available for check out, I had to use the reserve card, which was billed three times! At the time of writing I am in dispute with the hotel over the amount charged. 14 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel In Olaya District The Holiday Inn is the best, newest, hotel in the Olaya district. Price is affordable, there is parking, rooms are very clean (and new), there is no noise (be sure to get a room away from the wedding party hall for Fridays). Staff is very professional and treat you like family. 13 April 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>