Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 30 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 31 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrific Stay... This was by far one of the most horrible stays - my room AC was making very loud noises which the maintenance staff couldn't fix. I asked to be moved but was informed the hotel was full.... On a different note - i discovered that the toiletries were half full with the shampoo not having its top cap on - obviously when the previous guest had checked out, the housekeeping staff didn't change the amenities to fresh ones... This hotel needs some serious TLC attention. 21 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay in Riyadh Great hotel in the middle of Riyadh. I spend around 15 days and really like it. 15 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Issues with staff The hotel itself is good, if a little noisy. The food was not that great and the service patchy. It took an age to order a meal and the bill was presented before I had finished, which meant that I did not order dessert! The main problems were with the credit card / billing system. On checking in they managed to trigger the fraud system on my main card. As this was then not available for check out, I had to use the reserve card, which was billed three times! At the time of writing I am in dispute with the hotel over the amount charged. 14 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel In Olaya District The Holiday Inn is the best, newest, hotel in the Olaya district. Price is affordable, there is parking, rooms are very clean (and new), there is no noise (be sure to get a room away from the wedding party hall for Fridays). Staff is very professional and treat you like family. 13 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 953320511 Great value of money and the staff are very profisional and location 12 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent location and great service easily can be considered your Home in SA, very nice people and staff, clean rooms, comfortable bed and excellent breakfast. 30 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience It has great location & good price. Worth to try it. 28 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Need to Improve This is my second review of the Holiday Inn Riyadh - Meydan. My previous review was quite negative. Although my stay this time was a better experience, the is the need for much improvement. As a Platinum Elite IHG member, I was grateful to be provided with an upgrade to a suite. My experience with the front desk staff was very positive. The room was spacious, the bed comfortable and the amenities ok. However, it was obvious the shower floor was not cleaned for the first 2 days of my stay because I had dropped the cap to the shampoo container on the floor of the shower and it remained there until the 3rd morning. Furthermore, the experience in the restaurant was below average. Firstly, I know the situation with Saudization limits the number of work visas available, but there is a critical shortage of staff to assist guests. I only used the restaurant for breakfast and on all 4 mornings, the restaurant was close to full. There were only 3 wait staff on duty and they spent far too much time cleaning tables for the next guests than they did attending to guests already dining. I always had to ask the staff for more coffee instead of them being attentive to my needs. On one occasion, after asking for more coffee, the waiter spilled some of the coffee, which went on the floor. That same coffee on the floor was still noticeable the following morning as a dried stain. This indicates to me the floor was not cleaned within that 24-hour period. This caused me to wonder if the same lack of cleanliness might also extend the food preparation area. It should be noted the restaurant manager on duty was constantly helping to clear tables, which I commend. More staff at busy times is definitely necessary. I am sorry to say that the Riyadh Meydan will not be more first choice of IHG hotels. I have always had a great experience at the Crowne Plaza Minhal and it is always my first choice. However, it was fully booked, as was the Holiday Inn Olaya. Hence my company reserved the room at the Meydan. I wish you good luck in improving the quality of the restaurant service in the Riyadh Meydan. 24 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel to stay in Nice hotel to stay in heart of Riyadh. big rooms and very modern bathroom setup. 20 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but service needs improving I have stayed in this hotel on a number of occasions. The building itself is clean, recently renovated, but the hotel falls over on service quality: - Service standards slip when the hotel is busy - when staying at the hotel recently I phoned to change the timing of airport drop off. On three occasions the reception desk hung-up on me as they were too busy. - Food and beverage - regularly items on the menu are not available which is poor for a 4 star property. Also, when ordering outwith normal restaurant hours from the 24hr menu advertised food is swapped for unhealthy food such as chips. - Room cleaning - often the tea/coffee/water does not get replenished during the daily room cleaning. - Poor training - IHG status members often have to ask at reception for the free benefits as staff do not hand these over willingly. Service is generally better in the HI Olaya or HI Al Qasr, which are very close to the HI Meydan. 17 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New and clean I like this hotel but my only comment is about the bed sheets which are not soft, and the curtains don't block the sun light very well. On the other hand, the tv screen is small. 16 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and affordable prices Very nice comfortable rooms with very good price compared with the hotel location 15 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I like the staff services, the hotel always try to satisfy me. Thank you for your kind services and support during my stay. 06 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like at home I would like to thank Holiday Inn Meydan for the extra care they give to us during our stay. it is a place just like home, full of caring and welcome. 23 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoy to relax I'm happy to stay short time that us all of time well 04 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conformable stay Staff are very cooperative. needs another thematic/specialized restaurant. 26 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy A/C, Rusty water This is a new hotel in Riyadh. so room was clean and convenient. staff was excellent and very helpful. There was no recognition of IHG membership level. I was told that I was given an upgrade but not to a higher spec, just to a room with a better view that with a Highway View! The A/C was so noisy and fan control didnt work so you need to switch it off to sleep. Both hot and cold tap water were yellow, you need to run the water for sometime to get (clean) water. No club/executive lounge which is inconvenience. I will give it another chance but it needs to meet the IHG brand level. 25 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Hilton MEYDAN The Water in the bathroom leaks as drain is poor or small and comes out in the room. I made a complain but no response. Sometimes their is no hot water. I had to change my room for it. One morning their was no egg in the breakfast. I was told they ran out of supply. Complained was made to GM Mr Dabbas. We use this hotel for more than 50 nights atleast but to-date we have not been able to get TV channels of our choice. Which are though available in all other good hotels in Riyadh. Many times front desk has been notified but no action so far. Standard has surely fallen since its opening days. Hope it comes up or else we go else where :( 18 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hospitality The staff is very polite , need to be faster in check in . The hotel is nice as overall , location is perfect . 12 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff & Service Simply it is a great hotel. All the front desk staff are very helpful and the good is awesome. 11 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel & front desk staff It is simply a great hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I do recommend this HO0o0o0o0o0oTel. 04 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service All staff supporting me during my stay In resturant, room service and special requests 28 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff, firendly experience The hotel is conveniently located in the centre of the city, and the amenities are sufficient for short stayovers. During me regular stays at Meydan, the most memorable experience is the kind staff and friendly atmosphere. Mr Awad in particular has been exceptional is his greetings and ensuring all guests are looked after and taken care of. Well done to all the staff. 25 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this hotel Everything is great in this hotel in particular: 1) The Staff is great and very helpful (on top: Mr. Awad). 2) The Food is very good. I will be there again in one week. 23 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel but very small room The best part about the hotel is its location. The Hotel also has a splendid lobby and dining. However, the size of rooms is a disappointment when you compare to other Holiday Inn properties world wide. 22 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for stay & Great Staff to rely on This was my first time to stay with HI Meydan. Since this hotel is newly opened place, facility in general, clean and new, so staying in it is comfortable and cozy. But more value with this hotel comes from its staff, especially from those Guest Relations Managers. They are always smiling, passionate, warm-hearted, willing to help in anything, trustable!!!! I am 100% sure these are the number ones in the kingdom! I had a great time there and am planning to go back. Thanks Awad and Omar! 21 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Good location Comfortable , very good service and staff. A guy in the reception call Abdulhakeem, you cant miss his good service, help and support, always on the call, and never disappoint you, i give him top stars 19 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Riyadh hotel of choice Second visit to Riyadh and found this hotel to be everything I need. Won't bother to explore further. 18 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff The staff of this hotel is outstanding, and in particular I had the luck to deal with Mr. Awad, who is extremely available, professional and always ready to help. The hotel is brand new and include all facilities; the buffet is great and food always fresh. I strongly recommend this hotel for anybody visiting Riyadh. 17 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, good decoration, good service and value for money Best among 3 Holiday's in Riyadh...Good decoration and comfortable room, good service and value for money. 10 December 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>