• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 31 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 01 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Rolling Mdws-Schaumburg Area

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi
  3. Korean
  4. Polish
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except Service Animals.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Woodfield Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Schaumburg Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Arlington International Racecourse
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces500
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Guest Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:219
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:92
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:127
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:209
  • Total number of accessible rooms:5
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:IL0363

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Rolling Meadows Hotel

The recently renovated Holiday Inn® Rolling Meadows hotel is conveniently located where I-90 and I-53 meet. Patrons of our hotel are near the Chicago O'Hare International Airport (ORD).

Looking for lodging options near great attractions in the Rolling Meadows and Schaumburg area , IL? Our hotel's location puts you near top-notch points of interest, including the family-favorite Medieval Times. If you're an equestrian enthusiast,
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Rolling Meadows Hotel

The recently renovated Holiday Inn® Rolling Meadows hotel is conveniently located where I-90 and I-53 meet. Patrons of our hotel are near the Chicago O'Hare International Airport (ORD).

Looking for lodging options near great attractions in the Rolling Meadows and Schaumburg area , IL? Our hotel's location puts you near top-notch points of interest, including the family-favorite Medieval Times. If you're an equestrian enthusiast, you can enjoy watching races at nearby Arlington Park. A variety of shopping options at the Woodfield Mall can be enjoyed by our hotel's patrons. In Rolling Meadows, there's something for everyone to do or see.

Corporate travelers appreciate our convenient location and our hotel's business services. In Rolling Meadows, you're minutes from the Schaumburg business district, Motorola hdqtrs , the Rosemont & Schaumburg Convention Centers, UOP, Honeywell, GE, IBM, Toyoda & the Sears Centre . Be sure to use our hotel's 24-hour Business Center and 13 meeting rooms to prepare for any meeting or seminar you may have.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Rolling Meadows, IL, our hotel's features can meet your needs. Stay connected with the free high-speed Internet access. The whole family can enjoy our Polynesian Resort with our two indoor pools, two Jacuzzis, an indoor basketball/volleyball court, an arcade room and a Fitness Center. Poolside rooms are available.

View Less
Features
During your vacation in Rolling Meadows, enjoy our hotel's complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access. We conveniently provide access in all of the rooms, suites and public areas of our hotel.
Announcements
We are happy to offer a complimentary shuttle service from the O'Hare Airport Sunday (afternoon) thru Friday (morning) between 6AM-11AM (every hour on the hour) and 4PM-10PM (every hour on the
View More
Announcements
We are happy to offer a complimentary shuttle service from the O'Hare Airport Sunday (afternoon) thru Friday (morning) between 6AM-11AM (every hour on the hour) and 4PM-10PM (every hour on the hour). Call hotel for detailed schedule. We offer complimentary evening shuttle service within five miles radius of the hotel Mon thru Fri - for example: Woodfield Mall, Schaumburg Convention Center.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything as expected Holiday Inn Express hotels never disappoint. Upon arrival the hotel may look a bit boring on the outside, but everything was spot on: Comfortable beds, complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary parking, complimentary internet, polite staff. Great value for money. Hotel is less than 10 minutes from O'Hare and is much better priced than many hotels near the highway junctions adjacent to the airport. Would easily come back again if I was in the area. 08 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smell of urine from a mystery location. I would have reviewed this more favorably if I did not smell urine in my room some where. Other then that I was only disappointed with the breakfast. It was good but I thought there would have been more Japanese choices for the buffet. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Comfortable Rooms Wonderful Stay! The staff was very pleasant, responsive and accommodating. When my travel plans bring me back to this area I plan to stay here again. 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great I had a great experience at your hotel. I will stay there if I am back in the area. 30 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not as before I stayed many times at this very property. This time upon arrival both the general manager, Michael and his trainee staff didn't even look up as they were on the phone. They could have said something like, "I'll be right with you." After Michael finished talking, he checked in a couple that had arrived after me. Then they said my suite wasn't ready (it was past 5 pm), and when I said a regular room would be all right, they told me the suite was ready, their computer had shown not ready, but it was ready. Very different service from what I always got from the young man I always deal with there. Unfortunately I don't know his name but he should be promoted general manager. The coffee maker had inside the old filter from the previous guest. 29 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property but breakfast can be improved Excellent property but breakfast can be improved. Shuttle service a good plus.. 29 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service The shuttle service was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great everything nothing to complain about …everything was top-notch. 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I have stayed at this hotel several times now, and have never had a problem. I will continue staying here when I'm in the area. 14 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always delightful This is about the 5th or 6th time I have stayed at this establishment. The rooms are large, tastefully and comfortably appointed. Excellent sound proofing between rooms. I never hear a thing through the walls. Location is perfect for me, right off the Interstate. They serve a pretty good, free, hot breakfast, including eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, a variety of breads, biscuits, and pastry, and pretty good coffee. There is even a traditional Japanese rice bowl with a variety of traditional condiments, for those seeking a more healthy alternative to bacon, sausage and syrup on pancakes. The staff is unusually warm and welcoming, always eager to make things perfect. All that said, the thing that I find most appealing when I fly into town is the free shuttle. It will take you to and from the airport, and to just about anywhere you would like to go once you are there, within a reasonable distance. 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, clean and comfortable I've stayed at this Holiday Inn Express a number of times. There is a very nice workout room. It is always clean, the staff is great and I would recommend it. The breakfast is wonderful! :-) 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Refiges in guest rooms would be a nice nice place to stay, would like to have refig and micro in room. 30 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by They need new mattresses We stayed several nights. The first night we had two full beds. The mattress were so bad my husband and I couldn't sleep in the same bed. Every time my husband rolled over the mattress squeaked. We move to a new room the next night. They gave us a king bed which wasn't much better. We had to sleep on the edges. Neither room had a fridge. Went to the breakfast at 6 to get a coffee and it was fully stacked. Went back an hour later and they were out of a lot of things including fruit and biscuits for the biscuits and gravy. When I asked the lady if they had more she was kind of rude about it. The front desk staff was very helpful. We had other people in our party staying in other rooms and one of them had the same experience as us and the others room had a decent bed. I am a gold member and prefer to stay at holiday inns but won't stay here again. 15 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Maybe depending on a room, but Not for business The room is clean, staff is nice and kind, location is good. So, basically there is no issue with this hotel, and I could recommend you to stay here only if you will not use internet access. Maybe it depends on room, or maybe not, but I could not catch wifi in a room. Sometime my PC etc caught wifi of holiday inn, but anyway, wifi was none or very weak all the time in a room. (*In lobby, Wifi worked good though) Therefore, it gave me a huge stress although I had no complain about other than wifi. So if wifi situation gets changed better, this hotel is excellent, but from my experience at this moment, I cannot recommend this hotel for business traveler ONLY because of wifi situation. 13 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay. Very nice stay. The hotel was close to a number of places to eat, three or so within walking distance and a many more within a mile or two. Clean comfortable room with low outside noise. Air conditioner/heater/fan not annoying. Breakfast was Ok. The staff was very freindly and always available to assist. Would stay there again. 21 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service My husband and I live just a few miles away from the hotel, but this winter has been harsh and froze our sewer line. We found ourselves suddenly with no water and had to stay at a hotel while the line was replaced, which was estimated to take three days. I chose this hotel because my parents used to stay here repeatedly when they visited from out of state and were pleased with it. We found the room very clean, quiet and comfortable. Repairs took only 24 hours instead of three days. Late afternoon on the second day, the plumber said we could return home. I asked the desk clerk if we could avoid being charged for the second night. He said technically no, because checkout time is noon and we'd be leaving at 5pm, but he waived the cost given our situation. We greatly appreciate his kindness. An earlier review found the free breakfast uninspiring, but I think it's hard to go wrong with warm cinnamon rolls. 07 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nothing special This hotel is OK but nothing special. Older property and showing that age. Breakfast choices are poor and boring. Cheese omelets almost every morning. No effort or thought put into, just doing the bare minimum to say they did it. Fitness room is almost insulting in the lack of effort. Poor selection of cardio machines, and cheap stuff. Nothing of significance for strength training. If a decent fitness room maters to you like it does to me, go somewhere else. Front desk staff was OK. 25 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Aging Hotel The hotel is nice and I would stay again. The hotel is ready for some upgrades, pillows, damaged sink in bathroom, stained carpets. With all that said these were minor inconveniences. The staff was helpful, very quick check in. 23 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Very nice stay. Good clean and comfortable bed. Excellent stay overnight. 23 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay! The room was very big and comfortable. The staff was incredibly friendly. I'll definitely be staying again. What an experience and what a price! 17 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel We stayed in this hotel one night before and one after our 10 day international trip. We were able to leave the car on their parking lot and not worry about parking at the airport or elsewhere. Shuttle took us to the airport and then picked us up without any delays. Breakfast was OK, however, their juice machine was broken and there was no cold water or juice. Beds are comfortable, rooms are clean and in good condition. 08 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. I really loved my stay at this location. It was located very close where I had to be each day, staff was really friendly and accommodating, room rate was great, beds were comfortable (room over all was very clean), breakfast was complimentary every day and had a great selection to choose from and there was a free shuttle to and from the airport during normal business hours. I was really impressed – can’t you tell? I highly recommend this hotel to anyone passing thru!! 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service at an excellent price From the complimentary breakfast to the courteous service, this place is quickly becoming our favorite place to stay when we're in the Chicago suburbs. Right across the street from Mitsuwa, a large Japanese supermarket so you can get your authentic Japanese food fix too! 28 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 good choice for Ohare Since they provide free shuttle to and from Ohare, I dont see why this would be a bad choice~ Typical holiday inn express- clean and efficient. Breakfast is nice enough, great experience overall. 28 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Everyone here from the front desk staff to the van drivers were great! Anything needed they would help you! Thank you! 27 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay! The room was very comfortable and had an open and spacious feel to it. We had a room with one king-sized bed. The mattress and pillows were very, very comfortable. My wife and I got excellent sleep that night. We wanted a place to stay that was close to both the interstate highway and a Metra train station. While visiting the Chicago area, we stayed out in the suburbs where it was quiet and took the train into Chicago for shopping and sight seeing. This hotel had a perfect location for what we wanted. 03 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place to Stay! I enjoy staying at this hotel. The staff makes me feel very welcome and at home during my numerous trips to Chicago. Special thanks to Szymon, Jennifer, Chris, Roger, Justin, and MIke. These people are courteous, professional, and above all else, my friends. I would not stay anywhere else but here! Another plus is location. This hotel is close to shopping and many fine restaurants. 30 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel I am a gold member of Holiday Inn, and this one is very good, it was clean, close to everywhere. Staff were polite, and check in was fast. 22 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant surprise! This was my first stay at Holiday Inn. I received the very courteous and professional services from the time I called the hotel. The entire hotel was very clean especially the bathroom. Linens were also clean and fairly new. I can't compare with other Holiday Inn since this is my very first stay, but I would definately come back here for next trip to Arlington Heights and highly recommend to others. As a tea drinker, I would love to have more veriety of tea in the lounge area and breakfast room. 19 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Price Great price,very clean. But the Beds are so uncomfortable!!!! They need to upgrade their mattresses bad! There is a frig in the room, but no microwave. The breakfast was not that great,not as many choices as other hotels. Juice machine gives you warm juice.My room was across from the laundry room and the staff was so loud in the morning they woke me up! 29 October 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Schaumburg Hotel Exterior
Schaumburg Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Schaumburg Hotel Exterior New Holidayinn brand relaunch Sign Mckenna's Hotel Restaurant New Building Signage Hotel Exterior near Arlington Heights New Front Desk Hotel in Schaumburg Atrium Front Desk Reception Schaumburg Holidayinn Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 31 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 01 Nov 2014)
Check Availability
Loading