• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 26 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 27 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Rome - Aurelia

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROME
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 10:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 10:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets are welcome for an additional charge of 10,00 euro per night. They are not allowed in the restaurant area. Guide dogs are welcome for no additional fee.
Pet fee amount  10.00  EUR  per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Vatican Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
St Peter Square
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
Pantheon
Distance From Hotel:7.0KM
Attraction:
Navona Square
Distance From Hotel:7.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 24 hours guarded parking. fee is € 5.00 per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members: 10.00 10.0  EUR

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:237
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:116
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:117
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of accessible rooms:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Stay in the homely Holiday Inn Rome-Aurelia hotel in a leafy suburb with easy access to central Rome.

You'll find the modern Holiday Inn Rome-Aurelia in the heart of the green Aurelia district, a 1.5km drive from Rome's convenient Grande Raccordo Anulare (GRA) ring road. We're 20km from Leonardo da Vinci-Fiumicino Airport and Rome Ciampino Airport is 30km away. Leave your vehicle in our secure car parks and hop on the regular shuttle bus (fees apply) to central Rome, 8km
View More

Stay in the homely Holiday Inn Rome-Aurelia hotel in a leafy suburb with easy access to central Rome.

You'll find the modern Holiday Inn Rome-Aurelia in the heart of the green Aurelia district, a 1.5km drive from Rome's convenient Grande Raccordo Anulare (GRA) ring road. We're 20km from Leonardo da Vinci-Fiumicino Airport and Rome Ciampino Airport is 30km away. Leave your vehicle in our secure car parks and hop on the regular shuttle bus (fees apply) to central Rome, 8km away.

We're just 4km from Rome's major landmarks in the heart of Vatican City, like the Renaissance dome of St Peter's Basilica and the Vatican Museums complex, with their papal tapestries and religious artworks. Revisit Roman times at the magnificent Colosseum and see the Roman Forum with its ancient columns and arches, both 10km away. Our friendly Front Desk can help you plan excursions.

It's 3km from Holiday Inn Rome-Aurelia to meetings at Telecom Italia and Imperial Tobacco Group Plc. Wireless Internet in our modern Guest rooms, public areas and 16 daylit meeting rooms will help you stay on top of your workload.

You can cool off in our outdoor pool during the summer months and stay fit on the treadmill and step machine in the MiniGym at Holiday Inn Rome-Aurelia. Traditional Roman dishes like tangy amatriciana spaghetti are served in family-oriented Alla Bell'Italia restaurant.

View Less
Features
Kick-start your day with a healthy breakfast in Alla Bell'Italia restaurant at Holiday Inn Rome-Aurelia. Choose from a range of organic produce on our American-style buffet, including ricotta cheese, milk and yoghurt. We can also cater for special dietary needs.
Announcements
Dear Guests we would like to inform you that the Municipality of Rome on 24th July 2014 during its last council legislates an increase for city tax. Since 01st September 2014 the new amount for
View More
Announcements
Dear Guests we would like to inform you that the Municipality of Rome on 24th July 2014 during its last council legislates an increase for city tax. Since 01st September 2014 the new amount for city tax will be € 6.00 per person per day.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bad everything The room toilet would not flush, the AC did not work, the keys had to be remade everytiume you yoused them The guy they sent up yo fix the problem did not have a clue how to fix anything.... Just an overall bad experience.. Food prices extremely high.. 07 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 customer service I had a very enjoyable stay while I was at the Holiday Inn in Rome. The front desk manager made sure that I had transportation to the airport and my cruise ship when my normal shuttle did not show up. I would like to thank everyone at the front desk who helped us. When we came back from our cruise I was greeted as an old friend and was given a room within minutes. I will definitely come back to Eur Parco Dei Medici. 06 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and friendly helpful staff The travel service agent at the hotel was extremely helpful. Also the wait staff and shuttle drivers were wonderful. I have a sensitive back and the mattress was great. I used the gym for working out and the business center to keep in touch with family and friends back home. I will definitely stay at this property again! Christina, South Carolina 04 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! The shuttle service is very helpful. The driver gave us a map and personally drew an itinerary for us to walk from the drop-off spot. Front desk staff were courteous and helpful as well. If meals are not included with your price, the restaurant is a little pricey. 29 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value and good location We booked this hotel because of it's distance between FCO airport and Roma Termini. We stayed here for three days as a home base for travels to Pisa and Pompeii. Although the location is perfectly located, please note that the hours of the local transportation or you may end up taking an expensive taxi. Restaurant food was excellent, although high priced. Room was clean and comfortable, yet housekeeping didn't replace our drinking glasses on a daily basis. Our biggest complaint was the internet. Only one person (one device) in the room is able to have an active internet connection . This was inconvenient since we were traveling as a family of four. The hotel staff all spoke excellent English and were very helpful. I did observe a travel agent upset over many of her group not being able to have non-smoking rooms. 26 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely relaxed atmosphere staff amazing nothing too much trouble Very nice stay welcome from the start even though lobby was full of conference attendees the staff were very friendly and willing to help spoke very good English and was approachable to answer any questions. Room nice and clean comfy beds big bathroom lots of towels Breakfast what you expect to pay in city centre lots of choice and good quality food staff friendly. Pool lovely lots if seats and umbrellas towels and showers available Shuttle bus to and from centre and airport very reasonable All in all very relaxing stay wish we could have stayed longer! 09 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly good Despite having read some slightly mediocre reviews we went ahead and booked this hotel with a view to using it as a base to see Rome. The hotel was clean and the service was good. The room was well presented and comfortable. Although not in the centre of Rome the Hotel bus service was excellent and reliable. The breakfast was fine but a little tired in presentation. The swimming pool was a bonus. We would certainly use the Hotel again. I was with my wife and 12 year old daughter. 31 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great servive We arrived after 30 hour flight from australia----welcomed with open arms---bed was excellent ---annette slept for 12 hours without moving--everything was five star ---staff very helpful ---spoke english well ---started our italy tour off brilliantly ---would highly recommend--shuttle bus driver was excellent and very helpful 26 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful base for exploring! We were made so very welcome by Antonella on reception. Altough we arrrived early, we did not have to wait for a room and were able to check in immediately- the rooms had already been made ready! The restaurant staff wer freindly and the food delicious- it was a mixture of authentic regional dishes and international plus children were extremely well catered for. I'm an insomniac but even i managed to sleep comfortably in a bright, airy room! The swimming pool was not only attractively set out but clean and well-attended so parents can rest easy! Oh, and the hot chocolate was out of this world! 26 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Base for Rome An ideal place for a 2 night stay at the end of a three week tour of southern Italy. Easy access to city centre. The hotel, pool area and grounds were maintained to a high standard. Welcome and general help from reception was very good. Thought the cost for breakfast was not best value, but we should have taken the inclusive offer. Will definitely stay again. 23 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI EUR very good for Business trips Very high quality of this hotel, with a wonderful view on the garden and the swimming pool. Well located near the motorway to Fiumicino Airport and the EUR area of Rome, and has a wide free closed parking. Rooms very good, comfortable and spacious, the bathroom very big. Staff was very friendly and recognized me as a Platinum. Breakfast was extremely good, with a great variety of food. I definitively recommend this hotel and will come AGAIN. 18 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in HI Rome Parco de Medici - Business Trip I stayed four nights at the Holiday Inn ROME - EUR PARCO DEI MEDICI during a work trip, and I enjoyed the very high quality of this hotel, with a wonderful view on the garden and the swimming pool. The hotel is very well located near the motorway to Fiumicino Airport and the EUR area of Rome, and has a wide free closed parking. The room was very good, comfortable and spacious, the bathroom very big. Very appreciated the cleanliness of all the property and the room in particular. The staff was very friendly and recognized me as a Platinum. Very nice the free welcome drink redeemable at the lounge close to the swimming pool. The breakfast was extremely good, with a great variety of food. I had the opportunity to have also lunches and dinners, and I was very happy to have found a menu like pasta + meat/fish + fruit/dessert at something like 28 euro. I definitively RECOMMEND this hotel and will come again. 18 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay on the 10th Very enjoyable stay in this hotel, very curteous associates, good comfort in the room, lots of space and comfortable beds. Enjoyed the breakfast, scramble eggs looked oily so didn't experience it. Went to the pool, nice and relaxing , would have probably enjoyed even more if the grass and surroundings were kept in a better condition. Thank you staff were awesome and helpful 17 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A FANTASTIC STAY! VERY WEILL POSITIONED HOTEL FROM AIRPORT AND FROM CITY, TKS TO BUS SHUTTLE AVAILABILITY. VERY CONFORTABLE ROOMS AND AMENITIES. HIGH QUALITY PEOPLE! TKS FOR ALL RGDS sgPLATINUM 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip to Rome I stayed three nights at the Holiday Inn ROME - EUR PARCO DEI MEDICI during a work trip, and I enjoyed the very high quality of this hotel, with a wonderful view on the garden and the swimming pool. The hotel is very well located near the motorway to Fiumicino Airport and the EUR area of Rome, and has a wide free closed parking. The room was very good, comfortable and spacious, the bathroom very big. Very remarkable the cleaniness of all the property and the room in particular. The staff was very friendly and recognized me as a Platinum. Very nice the free welcome drink redeemable at the lounge close to the swimming pool. The breakfast was extremely good, with a great variety of food. I had the opportunity to have also lunches and dinners, and I was very happy to have found a menu like pasta + meat/fish + fruit/dessert at something like 28 euro. I definitively recommend this hotel and will come again. 08 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 3rd time!! This was our third stay in this hotel and once again we were not disappointed! A great place to stay if you are planning a summer visit to Rome with the family! Easy to get into the centre of Rome for all your sightseeing, then the perfect place to return to, to recover from all the hustle and bustle! Relax by the pool and bar! Lovely breakfast buffet and friendly service. 05 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnite stay Only stayed one evening but this hotel hit all the marks. Front desk staff was very professional and appreciative of my Platinum Status. We had dinner at the hotels restaurant where the staff was wonderful and the food was Great. We couldn't have asked for more a perfect way to spend your last night in Rome. Even the shuttle to the airport was on time and the driver pleasant. 30 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need renovation.../ WiFi $$$ Room need renovation, looks too old; air condition not to cold. Why charging to use WiFi?!...why so much!? Service: Average Europe style (Go to a Holiday Inn in America and the staff really make you feel welcome, they really want you to come back...!) 30 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by US Visitor I am sorry to say that front desk receptionists, Restaurant staff and Gift shop owner were very rude, unfriendly and cold. Their attitude towards non-white guests was very different ( I need not elaborate further). Besides that, rooms were clean and comfortable. 29 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing... The hotel is situated near the highway between the city and Fiumicíno airport and easy to reach by car, by plane and even by train (next station approximately 400m). The outdoor facilities including a pool area are nice and well kept. So my first impression was quite good when I reached the hotel. Inside at the reception no word about "welcome" or "how was your trip", just a simple "your documents please!". What a "warm welcome". Entering the room (no. 526) the next disappointment: the room was far away from that what the homepage offers. Not a modern, stylish room like the pictures on the homepage show, but a room from some decades ago when the hotel was build.... The absolute impertinence was the shower which was reduced to an output of maximum 3 liters per minute (measured!). Normally in your household you have 10-12 L / min. As the result a shower took 10-15 minutes... The staff has to learn a lot. Not only the way to welcome guests; they were not able to give any information (timetable etc.) about the public transportation; at the breakfast we saw two waiters making jokes about an older lightly disabled woman.....to be continued... My personal result is that this hotel is managed in a very bad way. 26 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room poor restaurant experience I got one of the refurbished rooms this stay which was much better than my earlier stay. I enjoyed using the fitness facilities. This stay I managed to get a seat in the restaurant. I was unable to get a seat on my last visit as there appeared to be a busy conference. Unfortunately my experience in the restaurant was not good. Despite not being busy (at least 5staff and a peak of 15 people in the restaurant) it took 45minutes for me to get my meal - I only ordered 1 course. A table of 5 who arrived 20 minutes after me had time to finish their starter and main course!!!! The excuse when my food did arrive was that I had ordered a steak 'well done'. To compound the problem my steak came with none of the accompaniments mentioned on the menu, I queried this and 5 minutes later go some multicolored fried potatoes - not good!!! 12 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Our family of 4 spent one night at this hotel at the start of our trip to Italy. I chose this property for it's close proximity to the airport and highway. Hotel staff were friendly and helpfull, lobby and pool area are nice (we expected to use the pool but it was closed early in the evening and opened after our departure in the morning) Breakfast had lots of selection and we were satisfied. We were very disappointed by the room we were given. Deffinitely not what we expected based on the online photos...old and tired. 12 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, but poor location Hotel is about halfway from the airport to the city and has a shuttle which takes about 30 minutes to get into the centre (because of traffic) and 20 to the airport. Shuttle timetable didnt work with the flights from London so we got the train - although finding the hotel from the station took a bit of working out due to the lack of signs. Bar was expensive but the Breakfast was superb so long as you got there early as by 9am your choice was limited as this hotel regularly has the dreaded coach parties. The positives are the hotel has a fantastic pool - lots of parking and the rooms are recently renovated. The negatives are location and the high prices in the Bar. 12 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor food and no wifi While the outside of the hotel looks dated, the lobby was nice and the rooms were nicely renovated and comfortable. Two areas in need of improvement: The breakfast food was horrible. The scrambled eggs were runny and disgusting. The bacon slices were half burned and under-cooked on the other half. Most of other warm food was inedible as well. I ate cereal and had coffee. For a country that has great coffee, the coffee machine is a poor substitute. The service was slow and inattentive. Very disappointing. WIFI - Every hotel has free WIFI for guests. Its amazing that a hotel of this size and serving business travelers does not have free WIFI. On top of that the cost of WIFI is outrageous. 11 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room's conditions Poor conditions of the bathroom; seems to be old and not refurbished as the rest of the room. Despite of the recent renovation the floor's moquettes was dirty (this condition is not related to the skills of the room keeper but to the "civility" of the previous guests). 04 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Multiday stay at HI Rome EUR Parco de' Medici I stayed three nights (4 days) at Holiday Inn EUR Parco de' Medici, very conveniently located near the Roma-Fiumicino motorway, great if you drive a car or take a taxi (taxi stop just outside the hotel). I enjoyed the qualified staff, a renovated second floor and a good restaurant. The front desk staff is always smiling and available to support the guests. As a Platinum, I enjoyed the complimentary bottles of water already in the room upon arrival, and a welcome drink (and snak) served at the lounge bar. The room was more than ok, clean, with a good desk to work, complimetnary coffee and tea machine, and facing the swiming pool. The restaurant offered a good quality/price ratio with a 3 courses menu at 28.00€, and a great breakfast. The restaurant staff is very nice. Next time I will bring my swimming trunk to enjoy the outdoor pool. Very good quality, as expected from an Holiday Inn. 03 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced Even though our room was labeled a 'family' room, we were charged an extra 25 euro each for my two teenage daughters. Supposed to be queen sized beds but were most definitely doubles. If there are two beds that sleep 4 people then why are they charging extra for more than two??? Had no choice but to stay here as many places were booked and it we needed Alsace close to the airport for our last nite. Ended up costing almost $300. Can't watch any American/English tv (besides news) without paying. Being a priority club member means nothing. 21 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay It was a nice, relaxing stay in Rome. Very friendly staff, good comfortable room, awesome pool. Only the breakfast was far below standard. 21 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet, comfortable, reasonable accommodation. Conveniently located about 10km from historic Rome, accessible by bus. Excellent local restaurant close to hotel. Moderately priced. Courteous, friendly staff. 07 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Difficult to find the location. Hotel is fine. This is a big hotel and good looking. It was so difficult for us to find the place. We got some information from one website. From which subway station and take taxi to hotel, it is about 6km. and takes only about 12 Euro. But when we ask for a taxi from that subway station, he said it was far and it cost about 25 to 50 Euro. We did not have enough money so we did not take taxi. We went to take bus and finally after 30 mins. journey, we arrived at the hotel. So the information on that website was totally wrong and mislead people. It was bad experience for us - at night time 10:30PM, took two luggage and 30 mins. bus to hotel. The hotel is fine and close to international airport. We took the earliest shuttle bus 7AM to airport. It was fine. 06 June 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Entrance
Hotel Entrance
Select to close.
Hotel Entrance Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Be our guest Colosseum Rome, the Città Eterna Castel Sant'Angelo P.za Venezia San Peter's  Square San Peter's Square by night We are here to make your stay a wonderful one. Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Running
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 26 Nov 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 27 Nov 2014)
Check Availability
Loading