Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 22 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 402 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was great! I would stay again. Looked for a room for the weekend out of the city that was clean and comfortable and found it. Room was very nice. Got robbed in the city but found comfort at the hotel 25 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! This hotel was the perfect place to stay. Our room was a standard king non smoking and it was very clean. I was impressed. The only downside, We were told over the phone before booking our room that it included free breakfast, but when checking in we were told that we had been misled and our room did not include the free breakfast. The manager apologized for us being misled and gave us the free breakfast to make up for the false information we had been given. They were very apologetic and willing to fix the mistake which was very satisfying. Overall a great hotel! We would definitely come back! 25 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Meeting & Stay Great accommodation for meeting of 50. Food/ catering was excellent. The room I stayed in was clean. TV was very awkward to operate. Internet was slow. However, I would not think twice about staying here again! Staff was awesome. 22 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything great While we booked our stay as a site seeing package and confirmed over the phone as well, we did not get that package at check in. At first we were a little disapoined because it seemed like a great deal for the rate that it was. But i do understand it wasnt a good deal for the hotel anymore. I believe the manager I spoke with was Tijuana and she was very appoligetic and friendly! She offered us comped breakfast for each night of our stay and when we returned for the evening she was still there and askedto speak with us. She then offered us a 50 dollar gift card for harry carey! How nice!!! It was perfect because we were planning on ordering room service the next night. :) Everyone at the front desk was very friendley and greeted us as we walked in and out of the hotel as well as all the staff in the hotel we encounrted during our stay. Working at the Holiday Inn Express-Verona, I know how important it is to have a staff that is friendly and helpful all the time. It really helps the guests feel welcomed, appreciated and not uncomfortable bringiing up concerns. Special thanks to Kevin and Tijuana for their help during our stay! I hope we werent too high maintanance! We will be back! 10 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we needed Quiet, clean, comfortable, nice staff and economical. Just a quick overnight in Chicago before a long drive home... This property, even though next door to O'Hare was quiet. Could not have asked for more for the dollar. 10 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great breakfast we were really stressed by the time we got to the hotel and the comfortable accomodations helped us relax and made us able to think clearly about what steps to take next in our travel plans. 08 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a deal! When I phoned to extend our stay by one night, the reservation was not only adjusted but we also got a better deal! The rates we paid were the lowest ever, and we never thought rates were awful! Thanks! 05 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great convenience. Super Shuttle service THE SHUTTLE SERVICE TO O'HARE IS AWESOME! THE DRIVERS REALLY GO ABOVE AND BEYOND! 28 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and prompt staff The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly and courteous. I believe his first name was "Sunday." When I was in the lobby, I overheard him assisting other guests and he was the same with everyone. My only issue with the property was the A/C in the room was not working well. I brought it to the staffs attention. Hopefully it was fixed for the next guest. After a day or so, I received an email from the hotel apologizing for the A/C issue and thanked me for bringing it to their attention. I would definitely stay again for work or pleasure. 28 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniant and Enjoyable I stayed in a day room. The room was clean and quiet and the breakfast had a good variety of items. 26 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pretty darn nice All around very nice! I will definitely stay there again. 26 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the room and the staff were excellent. My wife and I couldn't be happier with our stay this past month. We have been guests here for many years and the hotel gets better each time. This past trip we stayed four nights and then left for Missouri and returned three days later and stayed two nights and we felt we never left, The entire staff was most gracious to us and made us feel at home. We especially wish to thank Angela at the front desk. She is very special. 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 I recommend it! Very good hotel at a reasonable price! Great service and the staff is attentive and kind. I really enjoyed my stay and recommend it to everyone. Also, it is very easy to commute to downtown. 20 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very accommodating A shuttle bus was provided for my daughter's wedding guests staying at the hotel. The drivers were friendly. The front desk staff was very helpful answering questions and providing printed directions for me. 20 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 The Best I stay at this hotel regularly. I can honestly say I look forward to each stay. The people at the front desk are happy and willing to put up with my teasing funny shenanigans. They make me happy and cheer me. My room is clean and a good value. This is not the lap of luxury but it is good value and comfortable. Sometimes I must go into downtown Chicago. There I stay in the big name very expensive hotels. I am no more comfortable there than here. I even think about staying here but the commute does not work. 19 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room The staff was professional and helpful; the room was clean and comfortable; and the hotel close to ORD. 16 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but slow shower drain Nice hotel room, but slow shower drain. It's just ridiculous to me when a the drain of a shower can't keep up with the water coming out of the shower head. 12 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT HOTEL FOR CITY VISITORS We stay at this hotel every time we come to Chicago. It is very reasonably priced and the shuttle makes it so convenient to use public transportation to get around. We love the double rooms with queen sized beds. The biggest let down is that there isn't a continental breakfast, but there are quite a few options near by the hotel. 10 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the staff everyone from the shuttle driver to the front desk where very friendly and professional and the room was clean and comfortable. Had to use the sofabed which was not every comfortable. Breakfast was good and service was good. Did not have a chance to eat dinner there but the bar area was very nice but the bartender was having a bad night. overall I would stay here again in a minute and will be recommending it to my fellow workers and friends 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at the Higgins Road Holiday Inn! We enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn and would definitely stay again. This hotel had been recommended by a friend and her opinion was right on! There was free parking which was important to us, and also a free shuttle to O'Hare so we could get to the trains. Our room also had a separate room with a second queen bed, which was great for more privacy and more room. The only complaint I had was to get bigger and perhaps one more garbage can per room! There were only two total in the room and they were very small. With four people in the room, they filled to overflowing fast!!!! The staff were all FANTASTIC. Every single employee treated us great. 09 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In need of remodeling The staff was friendly but the mattress was old, wallpaper peeling in the room, shower fixtures rusted (over entire surface), stains or wear on carpet. Perhaps if Corporate invests money in redoing this property it can be a decent value in the future. 03 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our new "go to" Clean, convenient, comfortable and a reasonable cost! 03 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Plus!!! Very comfortable....the room set up was very nice....front desk very helpful and pleasant. I would definitely stay here again. and would highly recommend! 01 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! My friends and I stayed here for our 3 day trip to Chicago since 1 friend flew in and the rest of us drove. When we walked into our room, we were instantly impressed by the 2 bedroom layout! However, once we settled in, it wasn't quite as impressive. Being the daughter of a carpenter, I notice things like loose door handles, wobbly tables and chipping paint. There wasn't anything direly wrong with the room, but the upkeep could be a little better. Overall, however, we LOVED our stay! 31 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfull Place to Stay. Room was very comfortable. Very clean rooms. I stayed 3 weeks at this hotel. I would stay there again. Very nice staff. 31 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great access to O'Hare Airport This hotel is centrally located near O'Hare Airport. The rooms are clean and comfortable and there is Internet access and also a shuttle to the airport. 31 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! First night stay was great, had to go to another location due to plans then returned for our last night in Chicago. The 24 hr shuttle service was great and the driver was so informative. Front desk staff made us feel welcome and also provided exceptional service and great suggestions on getting around the Chicago area. Beds and pillows were so comfortable and the hair dryer had power! Ate at Harry Caray's twice and had good experience and food both times. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would definitely stay here again. 30 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value This Holiday Inn provides tremendous value for the price. My suite was nice size, very clean, with a mini fridge and microwave. I highly recommend this location if you are staying in the Chicago area for more than 1 night and need a suite. 29 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff! Came for two nights stayed 4! The two queen bed with rooms separated by a door is perfect! So much more room and privacy than a standard hotel room. This worked great for a girls weekend for us to all get ready with lots of room. Room has Fridge and Microwave with a large counter space along with a desk too! Tv's in both rooms too! The front desk staff was helpful and accommodating. Did not eat at restaurant Harry Careys? in hotel but it is cool decorated with lots of baseball and sports memorabilia. Even saw Dennis Rodman there! Overall this was a great expereince which is not easy to say about most hotel stays I have ever had so this says a lot! Close to Allstate but too far to walk in my opinion. 27 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, friendly, quiet My mom and I flew into ORD from different places for a long weekend of fun. Flights arrived at completely different times- we wanted a room close to ORD for the first and last night's we were in Chicago area to bookend our stay. Spent a few nights downtown. We chose this HI because it is close to ORD, free shuttle 24 hrs / day, and easy to get to the blue line to head downtown. The rooms we had were great- comfy beds, coffee in room, and quiet. Couldn't hear road / airport noise. Ate dinner in Harry Carry's- split an entrée (huge servings#, friendly service. We both liked it and would eat there again. I was surprised that there was room service, although we didn't use it #I typically don't.# There is not a continental breakfast included with the room cost, but you can buy to-go breakfast items & coffee next to the lobby individually. It would be great if coffee were free there. :# I was surprised HC wasn't open for breakfast- they didn't open until 11:30 #?# for lunch on a Sunday. I planned on going for a sit-down breakfast and ended up going to McDonald's nearby instead; it was really the only option for something other than a muffin from the lobby. The in-room menus / hotel info binder should include the hours of HC. The front desk and shuttle staff were friendly & helpful. We had questions several different times for the FD. When they were obviously busy with other guests we got basic answers #which was just fine#. When the crowd left the FD staff came out from behind the desk to us #we were sitting in the lobby# two separate times. They asked us questions, offered more info and discussed what we were looking for to help us get what we needed. It was an example of great service and paying attention to their guest's. Housekeeping knocked on our door several times while we were still in the room in the morning. #There wasn't a Do Not Disturb sign to hang outside.# It was kind of annoying that it happened repeatedly #3 x within an hour and a half); I completely understand they are doing their job and they don't want to interrupt us either. Help the guests, to help the staff by providing a DND sign. Every hotel should do this- it isn't just a HI thing. Overall great stay, we would definitely go here again & recommend to others. 27 July 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15 next>>