• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 24 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chicago-O'Hare (Rosemont)

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:20
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Croatian
  5. Italian
  6. Polish
  7. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We allow guide dogs or service animals at our hotel. Kennels are available to board your pet. The closest kennel would be approximately 3.5 miles from the hotel

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Rosemont Entertainment District
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Rivers Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces264
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago-O'Hare/Rosemont offers complimentary parking during guest stay. Park, Stay and Go packages available. The package includes one nights lodging, shuttle to/from O'Hare Airport and up to 14 days of covered parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:300
  • Total number of suites:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:268
  • Total number of accessible rooms:20
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
  • FEMA Property Number:IL1502

Relax at our O'Hare Airport Hotel in Rosemont

The Holiday Inn is located in Rosemont, adjacent to O’Hare Airport (ORD) and near many top attractions including Rivers Casino, Allstate Arena, and the Rosemont Theatre. The Donald E. Stephens Convention Center and the popular MB Financial Park, more commonly referred to as the Rosemont Entertainment District are both just minutes away. The park is home to Park Tavern, Zanies Comedy Club, Toby Keith’s Bar,
View More

Relax at our O'Hare Airport Hotel in Rosemont

The Holiday Inn is located in Rosemont, adjacent to O’Hare Airport (ORD) and near many top attractions including Rivers Casino, Allstate Arena, and the Rosemont Theatre. The Donald E. Stephens Convention Center and the popular MB Financial Park, more commonly referred to as the Rosemont Entertainment District are both just minutes away. The park is home to Park Tavern, Zanies Comedy Club, Toby Keith’s Bar, Hofbrauhaus Chicago, Muvico Theater, and more! For those who appreciate great shopping, The Fashion Outlets of Chicago, in Rosemont IL is opening its doors in August 2013.

The Holiday Inn hotel near O’Hare offers an array of services and amenities including complimentary shuttle service to/from O’Hare Airport. Enhance your visit with a dining experience at the famous Harry Caray’s Italian Steakhouse, conveniently located in the Holiday Inn hotel.

Book your next event with the Holiday Inn® O'Hare-Rosemont Hotel. With 3,100-sq ft of flexible meeting space, full service catering, and a talented staff, your next corporate meeting or social gathering near O’Hare will be a hit!

View Less
Features
When it comes to Rosemont, IL hotels, you want to stay at an award winning hotel with great amenities. We provide ultimate service to all our guests plus unbelievable amenities. Guests can enjoy the following complimentary amenities: wireless Internet access, parking, 24-hour shuttle to/from O'Hare Airport, 24-hour fitness center and business center.
Announcements
Enjoy the luxuries of DT Chicago in the greater O'Hare area. Experience true Chicago dining at Harry Caray's Italian Steakhouse located inside the hotel. The hotel is located just minutes from MB
View More
Announcements
Enjoy the luxuries of DT Chicago in the greater O'Hare area. Experience true Chicago dining at Harry Caray's Italian Steakhouse located inside the hotel. The hotel is located just minutes from MB Financial Entertainment District and Chicago Fashion Outlet Mall. We provide complimentary transportation 24 hours per day to and from O'Hare Airport. See you on your next trip to Chicago!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 490 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the typical Holiday Inn Stay Ease of check in....excellent Ride to the airport via the courtesy van.....excellent The rest of the stay went from bad to ridiculous. I called for a pick up from the International terminal 5 times and was told a variety of reasons why we weren't getting picked up. -the driver was getting gas -the driver is new and got lost -the driver is on his way and just left terminal 1 -the driver stopped, but no one was there (yes we were) -you aren't standing by the correct door (yes we were) Add to that, the woman at the desk hung up on me twice! We were finally picked up 2 hours after I first called. Totally unacceptable. Once we were at the hotel, the people in the room next door decided to have an in room party after midnight. Again, the front desk was of no help. I will never stay at this Holiday Inn again! 26 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad hotel will never stay here again .. from quality of hotel to room to staff to price ,this will be the last time. 24 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NIce Room but Lack of Privacy The room was nice, but the door between the rooms are terrible. After enjoying a wedding and reception in the hotel's penthouse the night before, I was awaken by the guests in the room next door at 6am. I could clearly and easily hear there entire conversation, which went on for at least an hour. Totally ruined what was a great stay until that point. 22 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 总体感觉很好 房间等各方面总体感觉很好.但早餐质量有待进一步提高.早餐中牛奶不能及时补充,没有提供微波炉加热牛奶和麦片.除此之外,都很好. 22 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay It was our first time in Chicago and staff was very helpful with directions and info about area attractions. Shuttle bus was extremely nice-our car was parked our entire stay. Beds were very comfortable-and the breakfast selection was great. Great place to stay-great value-we will absolutely stay there again. 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice... This was a very good choice for our conference. The Staff was attentive and worked diligently to accommodate our needs. I would certainly recommend this hotel if you need space in the area... 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly reception staff My first impression was the friendly reception, very welcoming and smiling and joking with me. The room was spacious and clean, I like that I could choose not to have the sheets and towels changed too often. Personally I would prefer much firmer pillows, but then I have a memory foam"brick" I use at home. We loved the free parking and wifi, and breakfast included is an added bonus these days. My only disappointment was the cooked part of the breakfast the cheese omelettes were not very nice and I didn't like the sausage, but there was plenty other choices, cereal, bagels, toast, fruit etc. 20 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed!!! I will use this hotel very soon. I used this hotel to attend a concert at All State Arena, walking distance. Very convenient 20 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Got a great deal on a Chicago hotel. Quite possibly just a misunderstanding but I thought we were getting 2 queens and wound up with 2 full size beds which made for not such great sleep. The front desk staf was kind, helpful, and knowledgable about options for my daughter with allergies. Most of the other staff I encountered was great however there were two exceptions that stick out. Our family loved their kiddy pool/splash pad! The breakfast met our needs. And while the hotel could use some updating ie some chipping paint, no longer needing to use card to access elevator etc it was clean. 20 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close walk to Allstate Arena It was a slow 15 minute walk to Allstate Arena with a handicapped person. I planned on taking a cab but the front desk suggested a walk would be faster than sitting in traffic. Thanks for the suggestion. 20 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by low toilets The only problem I had was the height of the toilet. I am a tall person and when I sat on the toilet, my knees almost touched my chin. I had to pull myself up by the door handle to get off. I asked if they had raised toilet seats but was told no. This is a BIG problem for older people and bad legs and knees. If it was not for this problem, I would recommend this place. 20 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conference attendee We had a great time at our conference which was held at your hotel. We had a couple of concerns when we got checked into our room and they were taken care of quickly. Great stay! 19 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Airline distress/Holiday Inn Express Rescue A co-worker and I where on a business trip and me missed our connecting flight due to flight delays. We both were inexperienced travelers and unsure of what to do. A friendly gentleman on our flight gave us this hotel recommendation. We were pleased at the helpfulness of the staff that tolerated our panic and were able to get some rest before catching another plane the following morning. The shuttle service was an added bonus for weary travelers. Thank you. 19 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Room was great. bed was comfy and breakfast was really good. The only negative ?? the planes flying over the hotel but you know that since you are stayin near the airport 18 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by leisure poor due to unable to relax due to noise at the hotel . Unable to connect to internet from room . 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice We needed a place to stay close to the airport and this turned out to be very nice. Great shuttle to and from the airport and very nice people on duty at the desk. It was all very nice! 17 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy There was a wedding or other event on Friday and Saturday night. The music vibrates throughout the hotel, this meant that we were up until the music stopped at 1am both nights. Doesn't seem fair for those who need to rest for the following day. Also the furniture could use a good cleaning. 16 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Internet Service While this is a good and fairly inexpensive hotel to use for an overnight stay prior to an early flight, they have terrible internet service and I wound up having to use my cell phone as a hot spot to get a better connection. The staff is friendly, and the parking is usually available and free. Their proximity and ease of driving to the rental car return for Ohare is the primary reason I stay there, but I do wish they would increase the bandwidth. Bathroom was in fair condition and was not entirely clean. 16 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Very disappointed I travel for business very frequently and normally have very good luck and stays with the holiday inn family of brands. This location and stay was very poor. major issue was noise. Events where being held on the top floor 2 of the 3 night i stayed and had music blasting till 1 AM!!!!! really, not to mention poor choice to have events on an upper level above rooms. I called down to desk and around 11:30 figuring and hoping it would end soon and was told no not till 1 am but they could ask them to turn down the music, which of course did not happen nor did i think it would. 1 AM is beyond acceptable, and this was not just 1 night but 2 of the 3 nights we where in the hotel. The other disappointing thing was the breakfast, almost nothing for selection and the eggs where uneatable. Someone may want to address this with the cook/person running that area. 15 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great place for a conference Nice hotel, clean and friendly staff. Breakfast variety could have been better. Very close to the airport. 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I enjoyed my stay and will definitely be back in the future. 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Very friendly staff Hotel was awesome to stay in. A friend stayed in a different room and rooms were the same but he did not have a refrigerator. 14 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The conference we had there had a lot of catering for us. The staff was excellent, accommodating and patient with our delays in schedule. LaDonna went an extra step in customer service when fulfilling one of the request for water and brought a single glass to me before filling the tables with the additional ones. The personal attention meant a lot since there wasn't water planned to be out during this part of the event. 13 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, convient so long as no train construction This is the second time that we have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express when traveling to Chicago. The location is both its pro and con in our experience. With parking so limited in the city, it is wonderful to have a parking lot to leave your car. You can catch the shuttle over to the airport and from there the train. The train ride is about 30 - 40 minutes, except this past weekend they were doing work on the tracks and the ride back took almost 1.5 hours. Of course that is not the hotel's fault, but we missed the last shuttle pick up back for the night by ten minutes and had to catch a cab back to the hotel. Overall the facility is great and we look forward to staying there in the future. It would be great if the shuttle service was extended to later hours on weekends, or if there is construction on the train tracks. 13 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE -Chicago O'Hare I love this property, have stayed before and will continue to come back. Beautiful banquet facilities as well. 13 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dissatisfied guest The staff were not very helpful at all. I had three different reservation for my stay and I only got recognized once and they kept making me come downstairs to check in and out. I don't understand why I couldn't give them my id and credit card once at the same so I wouldn't have to check in and out. I am a platinum IHG member and I had a different time to get a 2pm check out. People don't you realize I am a platinum member and 2pm c/o come with the member ship. I felt the front desk did not care about my needs. Also breakfast was no on par with other Holiday Inn Express. Again u stay at many hotels year round and 90% of the time I always stay with Holiday Inn Express and they were not up to company standards. I was most dissatisfied with my stay, I would not recommend this hotel. 11 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not sure what to think First day had to move rooms because the door was broken but got our room comp'd. So that was ok. Second day we started noticing our personal stuff seemed to be disappearing toothpaste, baby wash, shampoo, 3rd day we put a dollar in a drawer as a test and sure enough the housekeeping staff took it. 4th day we made a "find a cell phone" call from the room phone 6 seconds long according to my cell phone, was charged $53 for the call they said was an hour and 37 minutes long. When i attempted to fix the front desk said their systems were down and didn't know who i could contact??? Very disappointed. 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience This was my 2nd time staying here. Both were very pleasant. The staff answered all questions and were very helpful. The best part was the shuttle to O'Hara airport. They took us there, picked us up. A very great experience. I would reccommend this place to my friends and would stay there again if needed. The only negative thing was the hotel was switching soda vendors and didn't have anything available. That was way minor. Overall I would give them a 5 star rating. 10 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First Room Dirty; Had to switch rooms I travel to New York often. I stay at the Holiday Inn Express in New Jersey, and I love it. Always a great stay. The hotel at Chicago O'Hare pales in comparison. When we first arrived, our room was not clean. The chair had a horrible stain on it and our garbage cans had no bags in them. We requested to be moved. When the guy came up to bring us our new key cards, he said that they never put bags in their rooms. When we got to the new room, we had bags and I showed him. He proceeded to give us extra garbage bags which was a good thing because the next day when they cleaned our room, they did not put bags in the garbage cans. The new room was clean and our stay was OK from that point. But putting us in the dirty room initially was a lasting impression on me. I am very easy to please and usually do not write a bad review, but I had to write about this stay. 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! Great airport location and very nice to be able to get a late checkout. Apart from the above the hotel is just as great as all the other HIE's. However, I have to give extra praise to the shuttle driver. He gave us such great service that our departure was completely stressfree - one thing we did not expect. Unfortunately I didn't catch his name, but he deserves a special thanks from us. 07 August 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 18 next>>
Award Winning Holiday Inn and Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
Award Winning Holiday Inn and Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
Select to close.
Award Winning Holiday Inn and Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont Award Winning Holiday Inn and Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago-O'Hare/Rosemont Award Winning Holiday Inn and Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont Our Front Desk staff provides outstanding guest service Wrigleyville Banquet Room
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 23 Nov 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 24 Nov 2014)
Check Availability
Loading