Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 479 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

479reviews

  • 5 Stars
    228
  • 4 Stars
    158
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    12

Great Staff Great Welcome

By

11 July 2016

As always when I stay at the Holiday Inn Rotherham the staff were great, nothing is too much trouble for them, any reasonable request is met with a smile and a CAN DO attitude.
The main area has just been totally upgraded with new check in, bar, lounge and restaurant areas, giving a much more welcoming appearance.
The rooms are always clean and comfortable with everything that I need.
The only downside is the wi-fi it is slow and very erratic dropping in and out.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Thank you for posting a review, it was great to read that you have stayed with us on a number of occasions and always find the team to be friendly and helpful. As you say we have just gone through a major refurbishment of the reception, lounge, bar and restaurant areas and it is fantastic to read that it is being well received. We are looking at upgrading the wifi system in the near future and I hope that this will rectify the problems that you have experienced with this. Once again many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Easy check in

By

06 July 2016

club

Quick and easy check in. Room was decent sized, clean and practical. Food wasn't great, vegetables shriveled and dry.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Thank you for posting a review, it was great to read that you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry to read that the vegetables served with your meal were not as they should of been and I will certainly mention this to my Head Chef so that we can make improvements. Once again many thanks and I trust we will see you again the next time you are visiting the area. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

As it says on the tin

By

06 July 2016

club

We stayed overnight for a family celebration. The staff at check-in were very friendly and professional. The rooms were clean and quiet with the bed being one of the most comfortable hotel beds we have slept on for a long time.

We will definitely be back the next time we are in the area

Posted byHotelStaff
10 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it was great to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the team to be friendly and professional, I will be sure to pass your comments on to all. Once again many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Honest Opinion

By

06 July 2016

The room was very clean and comfortable with all you need.
The fitness centre was also a very good size with enough machines to use.
Only problems were to do with food and service.
Food started off well for the first two days however was poor from then on after. There were times i was given food that was burnt and then the next day just wasn't cooked enough. I wasn't expecting the standard to drop so low.
Staff were also very slow. It was almost as if they wanted you to come to them and ask for service.
It was a nice stay overall but there could be improvements.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, I was delighted to read that you found the room to be clean and comfortable and also enjoyed the leisure club during your stay. I apologise that the food and service was not great during the whole of your stay as this is what we strive to achieve, we are currently working to improve this area and are working through a training programme with the team. Once again thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback which will only help us to continue to improve the hotel and services that we offer. I do hope that we will see you again soon. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and spacious room

By

02 July 2016

Overall a very good stay. The only negative comment I would make is that the recently refurbished bathroom was n't finished to a very high standard. There were a lot of cracks and missing jointing compound. I don't think the snagging was done very well.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it was great to read that you enjoyed your stay. I was disappointed to read your comments regarding the bathroom and I will certainly feed this back to the relevant people. Once again many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good sleep and pleasant staff

By

28 June 2016

Good location and staff very friendly and helpful room was spotless very comfortable bed

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Thank you for posting a review, it was great to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the team to be friendly and helpful. As with all reviews I will be sure to share your comments with everyone here at the hotel, as comments such as yours really mean a lot to us all. Once again many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are visiting the area. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

hotel stay

By

27 June 2016

club

only ok - poor staffing levels leading to long waits for bar service

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Thank you for posting a review following your stay, I am sorry to read that the bar service was slow and I will certainly review our staffing levels with my bars manager to make sure we improve going forward. Once again many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Decent Stay

By

23 June 2016

club

This hotel is fine on the whole, comfy, friendly, good location.. had a problem with an over cooked steak, which was rectified well by Natalie front of house, but chef could have done better.
The VERY BEST thing about this hotel is MIKE the banqueting porter ... he is the best member of staff in the hotel by miles - nothing too mush bother, listens to requests, communicates well, anticipates well - just BRILLIANT!

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the team at the hotel to be great. As with all reviews, I will be sure to share your comments with all here at the hotel, in particular Natalie and Mike who I know will be really pleased. Once again many thanks and I trust we will see you again the next time you are visiting the area. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wifi Needs Improving

By

22 June 2016

I have only given 3 stars on my review due to the very bad quality of Internet. I checked the speed in my room and it was only 0.7Mbs. If we consider that most of us were there on businesses in that speed you are not even able to open e-mails.

Apparently there is a pay service which for my likening it costs too much, especial if you are a spire member.

Staff and room were very good, and in my room they were complimentary water and chocolate.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Thank you for posting a review, it was great to read that you enjoyed your room and found the team to be very good. I am sorry to hear that the quality of the wifi was not good enough, we are in the process of upgrading our system and I hope that this will be better in the near future. Once again many thanks and I trust we will see you again the next time you are visiting the area. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

overall service

By

22 June 2016

club

The Service was excellent and value for money, would recommend to family and friends.
would definitely book to stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 June 2016
Thank you for posting a review, it was great to read that you rated us 5/5 on this occasion and enjoyed excellent service from the team. I am delighted to read that you would certainly recommend the hotel to others and will definitely be staying with us again. Once again many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

nice hotel

By

22 June 2016

club

good clean hotel. reception staff were excellent. bar staff not quite so friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Thank you for posting a review and for rating us 5/5 on this occasion. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Once again many thanks. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Refurbished for the better!

By

14 June 2016

club

A comfortable stay in hotel conveniently located for the M1, central Rotherham and also Sheffield.
The hotel reception areas have been recently refurbished and are now very sleek and modern, and the leisure centre is a welcome facility.
The staff are professional, efficient and courteous.
I would stay there again and recommend to others.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 June 2016
Thank you for posting a review, it was great to read that you enjoyed your stay, will stay with us again and will recommend the hotel to others. As you say we have just finished a refurbishment of the restaurant, bar, lounge and reception areas which look absolutely fantastic. Once again many thanks and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are visiting the area. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less