Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 18 Dec 2014)
(e.g. 19 Dec 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 249 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service we had another fab stay and can not say enough about how welcoming the staff were. 12 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel very busy on arrival due to a coach load of foreign tourists but check in staff coped well and we did not wait long ..good hotel for stopover on route to wales.. 12 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Regular Stayer As a regular visitor to this hotel I can always be sure of a consistent level of service and value. The only thing that can be a bit hit 12 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff make the stay very welcoming Hannah Harrington and Owen Lunt have gone the extra mile to make me feel comfortable. They helped me with all my queries. They went the extra mile to make my stay comfortable. 08 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service; a comfortable stay. We stayed here having attended an event in Cheshire the same day. The price of bed and breakfast for two of us was incredible: significantly lower than I have previously paid in some budget hotels. Our room was a good size and, being on the top floor, having a good view out. Our twin beds were comfortable, and the air-con was much appreciated on a warm and muggy night. Service from every member of staff encountered: at reception, in the bar, in the health club, in the restaurant, was uniformly good. Breakfast itself was much enjoyed; in spite of heading to breakfast within the last hour of serving, having enjoyed a swim beforehand, there was plenty of choice in all areas. Some of the corridors and the bathroom were looking a little tired, but all was immaculately clean. As an example, the bedside lights in our room, which worked perfectly, contained low-energy bulbs significantly bigger than the shades, one of which didn't fit. This, however, caused us no problem. The design of the hotel is excellent, with the bedrooms being situated along a walkway in a separate block from function rooms, the bar, and the restaurant. As a result, any noise generated in those areas would not and did not reach the bedroom. There was a wedding party in full swing during our stay, and we only noticed it whilst driving in, never elsewhere. We would have no hesitation in staying here again if in the area. 05 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service. Very helpful staff. We stayed at the hotel for a wedding and were really well looked after. The hotel staff made sure the wedding ran smoothly and looked after all the guests really well. When I rang the hotel to check if we could have a room early they were extremely helpful and pulled out all the stops and had one available for us. The young man on our floor (4) was very friendly and helpful and gave us a good supply of teas and coffees. We had a bit of a problem with room service but the hotel didn't charge us for the food. Would definitely recommend this hotel if you are thinking of holding a wedding there. 05 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience A fair review. All my family enjoyed their stay and would stay again when next in the area 03 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dated!!!! Not a nice place Terrible, not recommended! The rooms are dated the breakfast cold, a waste of money wont return. 31 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I stayed on Friday night and it was a really hot day. The air con was amazing and I had a great stay. Many thanks 30 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by really relaxing Staff very friendly and helpful. Room clean and comfortable. Facilities excellent and great value for the money. Will definitely use again. 29 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and amenities The only down side to our weekend stay was on the Friday night there was a wedding being held in the hotel and the quests in the room next to us came back quiet late and continued to be noisey until gone 3am. We don't take exception to someone having a good time but to be so inconsiderate put a dampener on the one weekend we took out of our busy working lives to relax. We put it down to being unfortunate to be next to a room full of drunken lads. Other than that top stay :-) 29 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall We stayed here for three nights and a package of three nights bed, breakfast and evening meal. Very pleased with the whole three days. Our only complaint was that we were told in the restaurant that we could pick any thing with the letter S after it or otherwise there would be a supplement. We kept to the rule except for one night and was surprised to find a supplement on our bill for every night. Staff were friendly. 28 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Regular stayer - Always good service I stay at the 'Holiday Inn - Runcorn' regularly for work. The rooms are always clean and beds comfortable. Location for me is perfect as it is this side of the bridge which means I don't have to cross it in the morning to get to the office. Frodsham is only a short drive away and is walkable if you are someone who likes to get out of your hotel room and find somewhere to eat/drink. I've eaten in the hotel a few times and have to say I'm very impressed with the quality of food. The lasagne was particularly tasty. Breakfast is also of a high quality, choice of eggs is always a plus in my books and good array of cold and hot food. I like to keep fit, the gym is more than adequate and if you like to go running outside there are plenty of places to run around the area. Overall I think the hotel is very well run and hence why I choose to stay here regularly. 28 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great food, efficient staff and clean rooms. Having had a little dispute over being able to claim some Zoo tickets which were supposed to be included in the accommodation price, our stay was really quite comfortable. The Food was outstanding and as one vegetarian and one vegan, we were able to order from the menu and the chef was sympathetic to our needs, adjusting them accordingly. Clean room and bathroom although the lighting in bathroom could be better. Quiet location, comfortable bed and pillows. We did a 6.30am swim which set us up for the day and the staff were efficient with all our needs when asked. Was great to have the option of not getting kicked out till 12 noon instead of 10am as we were able to relax a little before our Zoo trip and 5 hour journey home. Would stay again. 27 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel but Charge for WiFi I don't usually complain, but I am getting tired of UK hotels charging extras. This is a really nice Hotel very conveniently placed beside the M56. The room was good and the choice of pillows great - a good night sleep had. But why should we have to pay for WiFi? It has become standard across most countries for WiFi to be free of charge for guests. 24 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable bed and great service. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly from the staff at reception on arrival to departure and also the bar staff. Small but very clean and comfortable room with an adequate bathroom/shower. The meals are good with a good selection. The only downside was the cost of drinks which I found expensive. Had they been cheaper I would have enjoyed the night more. But overall a good relaxed night with a quiet and comfortable room. 23 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value - anonymous hotel The hotel is a big anonymous hotel with a strange layout where some of the bedrooms are downstairs! The rooms feel divorced from the main hotel, big lounge and bar area but did not feel comfortable. Food generally over priced and no alternatives nearby. 22 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a one night stay This was just a quick stay, on the way to the Open Championship. Hence we didn't use any of the facilities. The room was rather old, and in desperate need of refurbishment. Most of the furniture was unusable, as drawers / cupboard doors screwed shut. Lighting was limited. Electricity outlets also limited. The wifi also did not work for most of the time. 21 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1 Night Leisure Stay As ever quality hotel with attentive staff Only disappointment was that the exec rooms now seem to have had their fridges replaced by trouser presses - absolutely no use for keeping the wine chilled! 20 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks A really nice hotel with friendly and helpfull staff 17 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of tiny rooms Bedroom was small and cramped. the bathroom was even worse - you had to slide between the toilet and wash basin to be able to close the door! We paid extra for an executive room, and could hardly move as it was crammed with furniture - there was just enough room to move around the bed - two people couldn't walk round at the same time. There was only one bedside table. 17 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service enjoyable short stay, picked this hotel as it was in the area we needed to be in with a swimming pool. All staff very attentive especially the staff in the dining room. The food was good and good choice for breakfastt but if you had tea you received a tea pot, coffee was poured for you out of heated flasks, which was only just hot enough, an improvement would be to have coffee pots on the table. 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good service I would recommend this hotel to anyone for a stop over. 16 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent over-night with swim Felt very lucky to have found a last-minute room for my daughter and I en route for North Wales and wishing to visit Chester. The swim was refreshing in the middle of a busy weekend with lots of driving. The stay was very comfortable and peaceful. 15 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable Spacious car park and nice staff, breakfast was good. 11 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD EXPERIENCE We have stayed here several times and cannot fault itas a budget hotel. 10 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable will stay again as the staff were helpful and the hotel clean and tidy 09 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff - good location Excellent staff made this short stay an enjoyable one. Particular credit must go to a young gentleman on breakfast who passsed from table to table giving an fantastic level of service. 08 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired room, but good staff. I stayed here for one night on business. I had travelled for 4 hours, then worked a further 10 hours, so was pretty tired when I got to the hotel. I was given room 229. It was REALLY tired (more so than me!). The staff were friendly, but failed to expalin how the keycard worked, so I had to return to reception when it failed to open my door. I would stay again, but I would call to make the booking, as I would request a decent standard of room this time. 07 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Family birthdays Disappointed on the lack of attention to detail on check in, such as location of room, breakfast time 04 July 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>