Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 23 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by early breakfast! due to having to leave early I ordered the breakfast in my room, as it was before 06:30 I could only order the basic however this was fine last time, not so this time, after ticking what I wanted it arrived bang on time, the porter left the food saying as he could not get in to the kitchen there was no yogurt but he said he had included additional fruit to make up, what he did not say was there was no marmalade either and no cheese so basically not so good. 29 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Business stay Comfortabe stay,friedly staff thoughout and the swimming pool facility was great. Rooms could do with being a little larger. Would recommend. 28 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a difference a few months make Met the expectations I have for the IHG group of hotels which I have been using regularly for over 15 years globally. Last visit here had been really disappointing in fact words fail me as to the service and the breaking of a contract based on the type of room I had booked. In fact I did complain bitterly and was offered a free night, especially as I was not even given a free bottle of water in the room as a Platinum member, just thrown into a pokey twin bedded room when I had booked and had confirmation for a double bed room. There was a party of people there and it was obvious that I had been seen as the little lady that would not complain. I never took up the free room offer as I was livid and as a result, for over 9 months I have stayed at other hotels in the region when I come to Head Office. The booking on the 17th was made on my behalf. The difference in attitude, service and attention was like chalk and cheese. I did not want to stay at this hotel ever again. I come to head office regularly and I have a lot of overseas visitors - this time the booking was for 5 people. This business has been lost to other hotels in the area for quite a while. This week however, the staff were visible and always asking if they could help. Total make-over in attitude. Whoever turned this around needs a medal. 24 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Facility need complete revamp Hotel is worn out, bathroom is old, shower doesn't function well, toilet flush is not performing as it should. Carpet in room has stain all over, in short I would say this hotel was probably good 15 years ago, but is certainly not worth the money in 2014! 07 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Junior team Very busy reception area with wedding spilling out to all areas I had 2 parties of 12 that had nice meals in good time, slightly spoiled by the lack of desserts available, over Half could not get their choices Left bar due to children running around and under table, mentioned to the barman and told there was a wedding on! 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bar service not so good I stop in this hotel each week for work purposes and on the whole the staff in particular are brilliant, the front desk, restaurant and breakfast staff make me very welcome and make the visits enjoyable however this last visit the hotel was busy with what appeared an exhibition, this in itself was not an issue so I ate in the bar as the restaurant was busy, I ordered a drink and some food and this came as normal and was charged to my room. I am priority member and when I tried to order my next drink i was told I would have to have my credit card scanned at reception, I said I had already ordered earlier and there were no issues. I know I have a card registered on my account and use this card for my other bookings on the website, but I was not going to go back to my room and then to the reception for my next drinks, as it happened the bar person brought the wrong drink anyway, there may have been an error in the till but this was not my issue! this did not and will not put me off this hotel as I said the majority of staff are excellent, the bar staff maybe not so professional 01 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No voucher points Although I was more than happy with the hotel overall I am slightly disappointed that as I booked in being a platinum member I was giving the option of a free pint/drink or exta bonus point. I was not given a voucher because there had ran out, but I was informed by the reception that there would add on the points manually that night. I checked my points in the morning and this had not been done. I asked about this when checking out and again was promised this would be done. It is now 5 days after my stay and this is still not completed which although is not a massive problem just disappointing. I have never had this problem at any other hotel within IHG. 28 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check what you book We booked a standard room for 2, as it didn't state twin room on the website we presumed it would be a double. Unfortunately as we were later told after checking in, a 'standard' room for 2 can mean a double or a twin, depending on availability and as there was a large conference taking place at the time there were only twin rooms available. This should have been made clear at time of booking, so if in doubt check what type of room your 'standard' is. Otherwise a clean room, friendly staff and a pleasant enough stay. 26 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The horror of paying for Wi-Fi That is the last time that I will stay at the Holiday Inn Runcorn where I have stayed once or twice a year for many years. And why? £4 per hour for internet access via Wi-Fi. I travel the world and it is free as it should be as an automatic facility for business travellers. The room price is very high for such small rooms and to then charge for Wi-Fi is little short of an insult. You have alternatives for me and I will be using them in the future. MM 13 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Location works great for us, it's centrally located for shopping in the area. Price is perfect. Staff are great. Only drawback this time was the bed, felt like it dipped into the center. Still slept like a log. 10 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dated and cold. Needs modernisation Communal areas - Communal areas (reception, restaurant etc.) are of a good Holiday Inn standard. Rooms - The rooms some of which are unmodernised are pretty poor with furniture damaged and in poor decorative order. The newer rooms are adequate but more motorway hotel standard than Holiday inn standard. Heating is insufficient generally in the hotel with hallways cold and bedrooms less than comfortable. I had to ask for a radiator (which was very swiftly dispatched). Service - Is excellent and cannot be faulted. Leisure centre - Again this part of the hotel is run down and worse than the majority of local authority facilities. Clearly this area has had little attention since the early 90s and it shows. Cleanliness - Generally not great. Dust in rooms on light fittings, mould in grouting in bathrooms and leisure centre visible dirt on most surfaces. Made me want to get a scrubbing brush out. Warning - Do not use this hotel for a leisure break. Strictly business trips only. You will be disappointed otherwise. 07 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent pool facilities. Friendly staff. Really enjoyed our two night stay. From the beginning, the staff were friendly, rooms clean and comfortable (complimentary beverages were great!) Pool and jacuzzi were super and great for families to spend quality time together. Thanks you. Will definitely return. 29 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight business stay Hotel is a good location for business trips in the area. Staff are friendly and helpful. Access to gym is a bonus. 27 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel The staff at Holiday Inn Runcorn are extremely friendly and offer a very good service. The rooms are okay but a bit tired and could do with redecoration. Other than that the hotel is very good. 23 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, let down by cramped room The public areas are spacious and nicely done, the staff are friendly and helpful, some of the best I have come across in my travels. The only thing is the room was a bit cramped, there was not a lot of space, even though I was in a twin room on my own. That being said, comfortable bed, decent shower and nice breakfast. Pretty much what you need from a hotel. 20 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great night shame about the room ( 220 ) Firstly let me say that my wife and I attended the New Years eve Gala dinner and had a really good time. The hotel staff were excellent both friendly and helpful, the food ( inc breakfast ) was also very good. My review is regarding the room that we were given for our stay. When I say that I have had better guest house rooms in Blackpool you will get a feeling of how bad the room was. At first I thought - well it's only for a night we'll make do, however prior to attending the function we called at my brother in laws room. To say we were gob smacked is an understatement. They also had a standard room but it was like we were staying in a completely different hotel. Too late to complain now. Their room was modern, had a trouser press, hairdryer, the lighting was fairly good. It was small but for an overnight stay it was more than ample. Now to our room - none of the above applies to it - it was dark, had no trouser press, no hair dryer, the furniture was like something that had been bought from a 1900's second hand furniture shop, there was an empty cigarette packet underneath the bed, cupboard doors were glued shut, what furniture there was was scratched and chipped. It was a real pity because the room overshadowed what was a really good night. If you are intending to stay at the hotel and are given room 220 please request a change. 08 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value break We have been to Holiday Inn at Runcorn before. Good links by road to Liverpool. Good facilities on site and very friendly staff. Room a bit too warm overnight however even with the radiator turned off. Apart from this it was a perfect value break. 04 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by DECENT BUDGET HOTEL We have stayed here a few times when visiting family in the area.It is very comfortable with good facilities and friendly staff The only downside is the very pricey bar but this is usual in these type of hotel chains. 03 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Seamless experience Have stayed at this hotel on a few occasions as we have relatives in the area. Each stay has been extremely good. Staff helpful, room comfortable and clean. Breakfast good. Will be booking again at this hotel when we next visit. 02 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The staff make the hotel I stay regularly at this hotel due to proximity to work. The hotel itself is tired and could do with some updating. There seem to be few double beds its mainly singles. The 4th floor has been updated but the wooden shutters have to go, they are a nightmare. The food quality can vary but its no worse that you should expect from a standard hotel. The staff are what does make this hotel, they are friendly and helpful and do what they can to help when needed. 31 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good service Having stayed in this particular Runcorn Holiday Inn every Christmas for the last 14 years I am happy to say we have always been happy with the service and cleanliness. 29 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Arrived on the Sunday and check in was ok, wasn't offered free wi-fi although was upgraded. Although overall as a long standing platinum member this wasn't recognised, but then thats no different than most IHG's in the UK Ordered a meal and it didn't come as ordered, but that was a taste of things to come. During my stay in the week, I had to send back several meals as they (Chef) couldn't get a simple order correct. On the Thursday when meeting with several colleagues from other businesses, trout was ordered and it came out as salmon!!!! Hotel has an offer that on football night certain beers and largers are reduced, not once, when larger was purchased during the football, never was this advertised price actually paid, just the normal price. Besides these short coming, staff were friendly and room service was very good. 23 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don`t bother breakfast! Paid a great price for the hotel. Staff not up to usual Holiday Inn standards. They were slow and were missing the "can I help you attitude". Breakfast was probably the worst I have had in any hotel. Everything was dry and had obviously been cooked and left in the serving area a long time. While Holiday Inn in the UK is not up to the standard of the USA they are usually value for money. I will not hurry back to Runcorn. 16 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good value Stopped for 3 nights. Room had been refreshed judging by paintwork and fittings etc so no complaints there. Bed however was not up to standard and needed a change of mattress. Not all towels were clean so we threw a couple on the floor straight away. Room cleaned both days but towels left the first time were for 1 person not 2 ?? second time all ok ?? It was very busy that day though so just an oversight I guess. Only used the bar for one drink but it was expensive as we expected. Plenty of good pubs etc within a few miles radius to eat and drink. Gym not too good but adequate for a short stay. Sauna, steam room and pool very good. Overall we enjoyed it and will go back if the price is right. 14 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The room was clean and tidy. The staff were the most friendly and helpful I have come across in a very long time and it was a pleasure to stay here. 27 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Usual Excellent Staff I have stayed at Runcorn Holiday Inn for over 12 months now. The staff are excellent. 9 out of 10. Only minor issues exist one being their inability to set the alarms for more than one day. Been like it since I started saying here but not an issue. I would reommend it here 26 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expected more from a Holiday Inn We stayed one night at the Holiday Inn Runcorn and its fair to say that our stay was slightly under par for what we have come to expect from the Holiday Inn brand. The hotel itself is obviously old in construction although this applies to other Holiday Inn hotels in the UK however this one has not been properly updated for about 25 years. The corridors look like nothing has changed since the 1980's and the furniture in the room was tatty, worn and unusable (ie the drawers were screwed shut and handles removed). We had a poor experience at dinner where we were welcomed in, sat at a table then forgotten about only for the waiter to inform us that two members of staff had not turned up for work. This being said he was working very hard and tried his best to cater for everyone on what was a very busy service, I even felt like giving him a hand at one point! It is said that it is the little things that make all the difference and when a comb was brought to our room after calling reception, we were really impressed by the speed and professionalism in the way that this was carried out. The staff at the hotel are really friendly and welcoming however the hotel itself is what it is, reminiscent of the motel in the 1980's TV programme Crossroads. Breakfast was good and it was the first time I have seen an automatic pancake maker, shame our 10 year old wasn't with us as she would have been in her element. 19 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Enjoyable Stay We stayed at the hotel for only one night, and had no complaints what soever. the room was clean, the staff very friendly, and the restaurant was very nice too, we enjoyed a meal and a few drinks, and the restaurant staff couldn't do enough. would definitely stay again. thank you 13 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at holiday inn Runcorn I have stayed at holiday inn Runcorn over 20 times including having my wedding service, wedding breakfast and evening function. I cannot fault the hotel, ample car parking and exceptionally friendly staff. The hotel rooms are always clean and furnished to a high standard. If I could have a gripe then it would be to lower the bar prices but the price at Runcorn is the same as most hotels. 13 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel Just spent one night at this hotel on the way to Chester for some Xmas shopping. Great location very easy to get to and well signposted, plenty of parking, welcoming staff and a nice relaxed environment. Excellent value for money, would recommend and will be staying again. 12 November 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>