Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 538 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

538reviews

  • 5 Stars
    240
  • 4 Stars
    187
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    19

Good location and service

By

18 July 2016

club

Happy with my stay and service provided. I would recommended to friends and family on their next trip.

Read More
Read Less

Functional but tired

By

17 July 2016

platinumelite

Solid hotel and works but tired relative to experience of other hotels in the group

Read More
Read Less

friendly breakfast staff

By

12 July 2016

club

Clean hotel with friendly staff. A little out of the way and hard to get into town but that is due to roadworks that satnav doesnt recognise

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear yorkshire mum Thank you taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the hotel. I will ensure that your feedback will passed onto the team. Currently in the area, there are major changes and works on going. Please find use the website below for the most current updates. http://www.merseygateway.co.uk/down-your-street/ Kind Regards Laura Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Runcorn rewards stay

By

10 July 2016

club

good location and excellent for our short visit to chester
would use again if in this area . easy to access hotel and popular vistor areas near by.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear Aljack49 Thank you for posting your comments since your recent stay. I am pleased that you found us in a good location to explore the local area and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Laura Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Weekend stay with family

By

06 July 2016

platinumelite

Stayed for a weekend with my 2 year old daughter.
Good location, close enough to Manchester airport, Chester Zoo, Chester oaks outlet...
Quite and beautiful environment
No grocery shops nearby, we had to drive to get some fruits and water.
Pool is great. My daughter enjoyed it.
However, the breakfast is letting down the whole stay. On both days there is no croissant left from around 9:30. On Sunday morning it was very busy and the management of the big tourist group was really poor, which resulting individual customers have to wait in the long queue to get food.
You have to enter the exit code from the car park, which I would appreciate to be told before we found out at the exit barrier ourselves. Had to drive back to the reception. The code was displayed at the reception the next day but I think it is better to remind the customer when check in.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear Ellie_Berries Thank you for taking the time in posting your review. I am pleased that the location and pool were highlights for you, I am however disappointed to hear the feedback on breakfast. We will be reviewing your comments with our Head Chef and Food and Beverage manager to see what can be improved. Kind Regards Laura Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

05 July 2016

platinumelite

Great hotel with great staff, especially the breakfast team

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Dear Rand01 Thanks for taking the time to post your comments since your stay at Holiday Inn Runcorn. I will make sure that the team hear your words of praise and we forward to welcoming your back in the future Kind Regards Laura Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Visit to Chester Zoo

By

05 July 2016

club

Friendly and helpful reception staff. Major benefit of pool for use by children following long day at zoo and for use prior to departure. Reasonable selection of food on evening menu however let down by quality. Similarly with breakfast reasonable choice but staff appeared unable to keep up with demand. Hotel within 20 minutes of zoo.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Dear Regmont Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Holiday Inn Runcorn. Your comments regarding food quality and the breakfast service shall be passed onto our management team for review. Once again Thank you for your comments Yours Sincerely Laura Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent local hotel in Runcorn

By

03 July 2016

stayed at HI Runcorn for business purposes. Great hotel, easy to get to off the M56 motorway. Restaurant offers great choice as well.

Read More
Read Less

Dated

By

03 July 2016

This hotel is in need of a refurbishment, and a modern restaurant menu (not everyone like chips.....).

Posted byCustomerCare
13 July 2016
Dear mtw36859, We appreciate the feedback during your most recent stay with us. We apologize that you had some issues with the hotel's condition and the restaurant's menu. Know that we treat all reviews seriously as yours will be forwarded to the hotel ownership for suggestions on upgrades and improvements. We do hope that this did not deter you to stay with us again when you visit Runcorn. Sincerely, Karen G Case Manager IHG Service
Read More
Read Less

hotel tranquilo , area verde

By

02 July 2016

club

Buen servicio y buena calidad-precio. Hotel en zona tranquila con pocos restaurantes y servicios en alrededores. Habitación muy pequeña.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Estimado Palleja01, Gracias por su reciente estancia con nosotros. Me alegra saber que le gustó la calidad del servicio ofrecido por el personal de nuestro hotel y sus comentarios con respecto al tamaño de la habitación se ha tomado nota. Nos esforzamos continuamente por mejorar la hospitalidad que ofrecemos y los comentarios de nuestros huéspedes son siempre bienvenidos. Sabemos que tiene varias opciones cuando se trata de alojamiento y esperamos que continue tomando en cuenta a IHG en sus viajes futuros. Atentamente, Nancy F. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Serves its purpose

By

27 June 2016

platinumelite

This Holiday Inn makes up for the worn out look in certain areas, by the friendliness of the staff.
The rooms are very basic compared to other Holiday Inns I have stayed at. The carpets in certain common areas could do with changing.
I always have a problem with smokers right outside the door of the hotel. It is still acceptable for kids to look at smokers in different places.
It is very convenient for me to stay at this location as it is not too far from Liverpool, and close to the highway when heading to Manchester airport.

Read More
Read Less

Bog standard HI

By

27 June 2016

club

Perfectly acceptable in most respects; downsides they could fix:
} Attitude of staff in restaurant "we're full" when it's empty except for a tour group
}Free Internet is worth what you pay for it...
Problems they can't fix:
}Terrible mobile service (on Vodafone)
}No facilities within walking distance

Posted byCustomerCare
07 July 2016
Dear AshleyCH, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback and for your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club member. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the level of service you have received. While we would have preferred you had a more enjoyable stay, we highly appreciate your comments. It is in our continued efforts to maintain and improve our amenities and services in order to be consistent in providing our valued guests with the best accommodations possible. We do hope that you will allow us to welcome you back and give us another opportunity to make it up to you. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less