• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 24 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Runcorn

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WARRINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately Pets are not allowed within the hotel with the exception of Assistance dogs.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces150
  • Car Parking Available
  • 150 free spaces

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:153
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:97
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:153
  • Total number of accessible rooms:4
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Check into the inviting Holiday Inn Runcorn hotel for its convenient location close to Chester, Liverpool and Manchester.

The friendly Holiday Inn Runcorn is located just off junction 12 of the M56 motorway, and we have complimentary secure parking. Enjoy our peaceful location, 1 mile from the small town of Frodsham. You can access nearby north-western cities with ease as Chester is 25 minutes' drive, and both Manchester and Liverpool are 40 minutes away. Wireless
View More

Check into the inviting Holiday Inn Runcorn hotel for its convenient location close to Chester, Liverpool and Manchester.

The friendly Holiday Inn Runcorn is located just off junction 12 of the M56 motorway, and we have complimentary secure parking. Enjoy our peaceful location, 1 mile from the small town of Frodsham. You can access nearby north-western cities with ease as Chester is 25 minutes' drive, and both Manchester and Liverpool are 40 minutes away. Wireless Internet is available in our lounge.

You can invite up to 500 people to our air-conditioned Cheshire Suite or choose a more intimate meeting room, all with wireless Internet. Visitors for Ineos Chlor, Widnes Retail Park and the Mersey Gateway Project are a short drive from their meetings. Holiday Inn Runcorn is 20 minutes' drive from Liverpool John Lennon Airport.

Explore Liverpool city centre, 18 miles from Holiday Inn Runcorn, and witness the history of the Albert Dock. You can watch big-name acts in concert at the MEN Arena in Manchester and visit Chester Zoo, 15 miles away, for orangutans and jaguars.

Choose from steak, salad and steamed mussels in our Traders Restaurant. The Hub Bar has big screens and a pool table, and you can take drinks out on the patio. Swim lengths in our Spirit Health Club's indoor pool and unwind in the steam room, or with a soothing massage.

View Less
Features
Enjoy a fun family day out with our Chester Zoo Package. We will combine your accommodation with entry tickets to the wildlife park, 20 minutes' drive from Holiday Inn Runcorn.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 299 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience was poor Good breakfast, ambiance of dining/bar very good. Poor room quality/uncomfortable beds, small pool, dirty carpets and poor sleep. 07 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by chester break good location, helpful & cheerful staff, good food, comfortable bed & very clean & well serviced room, absolutely no complaints. will recommend to friends. 05 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service in the restaurant Disappointing for a Crowne Plaza. Restaurant service very poor. Don't go to the restaurant when they have a corporate event as you will be ignored. Manager doesn't care. 04 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in central location Excellent quality hotel within easy walking distance of centre and race course. Lovely large rooms with all expected added extras. Buffet breakfast was very nice. Would definitely stay here again :-) 04 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay We stayed at the Crowne Plaza due to it being in the centre of Chester. The hotel was excellent, our room was very clean and the bed was huge! We ate at the hotel one evening and the food was very nice! The pool and other facilities were excellent, would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Chester. The staff could not have been anymore helpful and friendly than what they were......Excellent hotel! 02 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice and comfortable room. My husband and i went thursday to saturday great position of hotel close to the centre of chester. Excellent inside and friendly room was very clean and tidy. 02 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This was the first time I've used this hotel, it was easy to find and plenty of places to park . Excellent atmosphere in the bar, great free bar snaks. Room was spacious and clean I had a lovely quiet nights sleep, Having just used it for business, I'm going to book it for pleasure it's so close to the Main Street in Chester with all it's bars and shops I'm sure of a great time. 01 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's sleep Booked this hotel as it was conveniently close to the city centre. Unfortunately my car GPS set chose this day to refuse to work, and the directions in the confirmation email were hopelessly inadequate. It is impossible to read road names while driving, especially if, like Hoole Way, they are not to be seen. A map of the roads to the hotel would have been much more helpful. Reception was quick and efficient, though obviously the hotel car park is too small, as we had to use the next door municipal car park at a price. The room was good, and the huge bed was very comfortable. The room amenities were all that I expected, although I was unable to access the hotel information on the TV set. Breakfast was delicious and the choice was good, and the view from the breakfast restaurant was exceptional. A thoroughly enjoyable stay, once I found the hotel! 29 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel,in Chester Having stayed at the Crowne Plaza for the past week whilst competing in the World Town Crier Championships, my wife and I found the hotel extremely comfortable and welcoming, from the reception staff to the breakfast crew and the room staff nothing was to much trouble. The room was very comfortable and spacious, and they had even arranged for a bed extension to accommodate my 7ft 2ins frame!!! The breakfast was out of this world. We cannot comment on evening meals as our competition organisers had arranged evening meals elsewhere my wife is confined to a wheelchair and we have stayed in many hotels across the Country but this is the very first time that the reception staff explained in great detail the fire evacuation procedure and the duty porter even walked us to the fire refuge point. We are hoping to return to the Crowne Plaza for a short holiday very soon as we did not get much time to see the beautiful city 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel Superb location near the centre of chester. Service was excellent. I would certainly recommend this hotel for people wishing to explore Chester. 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dinner bed and breakfast We had a lovely evening at the Crown Plaza Chester. The food, service and bedroom was really good and excellent value. The breakfast was hot with an excellent choice of food including freshly made omelets. I would stay again. Close to city center for good shopping. 28 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel - poor wifi nice hotel and leisure facilities but appalling wifi service. to be fair we didnt pay for it but, if we had , i would have wanted a refund 27 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel with easy access to Chester City shopping. We stayed one night on the dinner and breakfast package. The food was very good and well worth the money charged. The staff were exceptional and the hotel location ideal for the city shops. The room was warm and our bed comfortable. The room at the back of the hotel was very quiet. In every respect this was a good hotel experience. 27 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Average Car park was full every time I tried to use it. Full of badly parked cars taking up multiple spaces. Checked into the room and the bath had not been cleaned properly, lots of hair! Huge crack in the washbasin, that leaked all over the floor. Apparently my room gave me access to the executive lounge, well I have to say that in over 10 years of travelling on business this is the saddest lounge I have ever encountered. IHG must be the only 'reward' scheme where platinum members do not get automatic access to the lounge. Paying extra for this was just an insult to be honest. I wont be rushing back to this hotel and I'm now looking for an alternative to stay in the Chester area. 24 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Mr Coomes hotel nice enough but room service got our food orders wrong both nights and even though I paid cash both nights I will still charged for one of them when checking out. 22 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel! We stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Chester for the night with friends even though we all live relatively close. We wanted to spend an evening in Chester. The hotel was a really good choice. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfy and the bathrooms were of a very good standard. we had rooms 222 and 229. The hotel staff couldn't do enough for us. They were polite and recommended a lovely restaurant for the evening meal. From the hotel it was only a short walk into Chester city centre. Breakfast was buffet style and the staff again were more than helpful. Extra choices at breakfast were available. We would certainly use this hotel again, next time we would like to try out the spa facilities. 19 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by If only the jacuzzi worked Grotty from outside but really nice inside. Staff extremely well trained and courteous. Close to City Centre so did not use the restaurant or bar which would have to match the centre of Chester for variety and price. Jacuzzi not working, with no warning when booking or at reception and no knowledge of when it would be fixed. Internet annoyingly inefficient compared to other hotels. I phone kept losing the connection and difficult then to reattach Would use hotel again tho, with my wife if they fix the jacuzzi 19 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Excellent Stayed with my sister for a 3 night break and was thrilled with every aspect of the hotel. All members of staff polite, friendly, helpful and very professional which made our stay very enjoyable and we fully intend to stay here again and recommend this hotel to family and friends should they be visiting the Chester area. First class. 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A fabulous break with great service We've just had a great couple of days in Chester. The hotel staff were fantastic; so professional-yet friendly and exceptionally helpful.The food was brilliant and the service, especially at reception-including the concierge, was just perfect. Our room was quiet and so,so comfortable...and the club room with drinks etc was just right after long days on our feet. We also loved the pool and the gym...so we didn't feel too guilty about eating so much! Thank you everyone for a well needed beeak! 16 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and helpful staff The frontage leaves a bit to be desired but don't be fooled this good quality hotel is very well located for visiting Chester and leaving the car in the car park. Very helpful staff and good food. 15 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL, STAFF AND SERVICE I recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Chester and would highly recommend this hotel. The hotel is lovely and clean and the staff are some of the friendliest I have ever dealt with when staying in a hotel. We arrived for the Chester Races for a business family day out that my work had organised and left our car and returned to the hotel in the evening. The staff were so helpful checking us in and letting us know where everything was in the hotel, as well as entertaining our baby boy whilst we went through the check in process. Our room was bright and airy and very clean and tidy. The travel cot provided for my baby boy looked new and also had a lovely safari quilt with it which he loved sitting on. At breakfast the staff cut up my sons fruit and toast and got us a high chair and a lovely large table before we had even sat down which was so kind. The food was lovely and the choice of so many different items at breakfast was such good value for money. We would defiantly stay here again when we next visit Chester as a family as the standard of service and care we received was excellent. 15 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Hotel is idea for access to the town centre. The facilities in the hotel are good, good food, friendly atmosphere and staff 13 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast This was our second visit to this hotel, that in itself speaks volumes as i have very high standards and would not return if i had any problems on the first visit. The staff all very pleasant and attentive.Chester as always a great location for a short break or indeed retail therapy.the only thing that i would recommend is a car park refund to hotel guests. 12 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay We stayed one night, the location was perfect for our shopping visit to Chester. Lovely comfortable clean room, swimming pool a decent size and warm! Staff were friendly and helpful, we will definitely be back. 12 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff Having stayed for the first time in Chester, I found the staff friendly, polite and above all helpful. Jack in the restaurant is a charactor who is clearly passionate about his job. His attitude towards his staff and guests is amazing. This is continued towards his staff who he clearly motivates well and who always have a smile. I would seriously consider his advice when it comes to the menu, especially if he recommends a burger that he can negotiate with the chef to design himself. Overall the stay was very relaxing and the service within the hotel was something that has not been experienced before. Many thanks to all and I will certainly be returning... 10 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and good service Stayed at this hotel several times and have yet to be disappointed, clean modern family rooms with excellent service and polite staff. 08 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Location Had a great time at the hotel, good room, lovely hotel and great location. The only slight niggles were; there were only two little cartons of milk in the room, their was only 1 shampoo and body wash this was all in a room for two people. The bar prices were steep, but overall very good and would definitely go again. 08 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 adults 4 children So reasonable for what you get, fantastic for the children and worked well that a child eat free with each adult meal. Very clean and yummy food. Perfect to pop for a shop as in the middle of town. Very happy, with 4 children does not always work out but this was a perfect. 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent family stay We loved it! Suited all the ages from 9 to 66! Very comfy, friendly staff providing efficient customer service. Ace food and plenty of it. We had a special offer with a special evening menu, but there were no compromises, the food was of excellent quality. Good pool, gym and facilities. The hotel is in a fab position, for the races, shops, everything. It was a lovely stay and we would definitely stay there again. I got a particularly good deal by being an IHG member and phoning them direct 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Stay!! I took my husband away for a birthday celebration and to Chester Races for two night stay at The Crowne Plaza, I have to say it was the best hotel experience we have had and we enjoyed every moment. We booked an executive double (lovely room) which included the club lounge (drinks and canapés) which was brilliant. All the staff at the hotel were fantastic and definitely made our stay a very pleasant one, especially Amy and her staff who looked after us in the club lounge and at breakfast each morning. Would we stay again, absolutely!!!!! 07 August 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Main Entrance
Main Entrance
Select to close.
Main Entrance Lobby Lounge Main Entrance Reception/Lounge Area Hotel Exterior Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Kids, Stay and Eat Free at Holiday Inn
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 24 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading