• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 17 Dec 2014)
(e.g. 18 Dec 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Runcorn

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WARRINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately Pets are not allowed within the hotel with the exception of Assistance dogs.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces150
  • Car Parking Available
  • 150 free spaces

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:153
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:97
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:153
  • Total number of accessible rooms:4
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Check into the inviting Holiday Inn Runcorn hotel for its convenient location close to Chester, Liverpool and Manchester.

The friendly Holiday Inn Runcorn is located just off junction 12 of the M56 motorway, and we have complimentary secure parking. Enjoy our peaceful location, 1 mile from the small town of Frodsham. You can access nearby north-western cities with ease as Chester is 25 minutes' drive, and both Manchester and Liverpool are 40 minutes away. Wireless
View More

Check into the inviting Holiday Inn Runcorn hotel for its convenient location close to Chester, Liverpool and Manchester.

The friendly Holiday Inn Runcorn is located just off junction 12 of the M56 motorway, and we have complimentary secure parking. Enjoy our peaceful location, 1 mile from the small town of Frodsham. You can access nearby north-western cities with ease as Chester is 25 minutes' drive, and both Manchester and Liverpool are 40 minutes away. Wireless Internet is available in our lounge.

You can invite up to 500 people to our air-conditioned Cheshire Suite or choose a more intimate meeting room, all with wireless Internet. Visitors for Ineos Chlor, Widnes Retail Park and the Mersey Gateway Project are a short drive from their meetings. Holiday Inn Runcorn is 20 minutes' drive from Liverpool John Lennon Airport.

Explore Liverpool city centre, 18 miles from Holiday Inn Runcorn, and witness the history of the Albert Dock. You can watch big-name acts in concert at the MEN Arena in Manchester and visit Chester Zoo, 15 miles away, for orangutans and jaguars.

Choose from steak, salad and steamed mussels in our Traders Restaurant. The Hub Bar has big screens and a pool table, and you can take drinks out on the patio. Swim lengths in our Spirit Health Club's indoor pool and unwind in the steam room, or with a soothing massage.

View Less
Features
Enjoy a fun family day out with our Chester Zoo Package. We will combine your accommodation with entry tickets to the wildlife park, 20 minutes' drive from Holiday Inn Runcorn.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 214 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable value for money Clean and comfortable hotel with free parking. Nothing to raise it above the ordinary but would use again for the convenience of location. 29 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and not to great breakfast Bed was fine. Perfect location between Manchester and Liverpool. The only negative point is that breakfast bar was quite empty when I went for breakfast, and it was only 8.30 on a Sunday... 26 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good weekend rates. Overall good experience, but couldn't get the internet in my room. I believe there is some issues with a new system. 25 November 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could be so much better My wife and I checked in at approx 3.00pm. We were greeted by a receptionist with trainee. Took lift to the 1st floor. There is a vending machine by the 1st floor lift, by the machine there was 5 trays with breakfast leftovers on the trays. The trays remained there all evening but had been removed by the next morning. Could not log on to free wi-fi. Called reception, no answer. Called 10 minutes later to be told to return to reception where they would give me a voucher. I returned to reception and was presented with a lounge access voucher. I suggested to the receptionist that it would be better to inform the guest at check in of the wi-fi arrangements. She replied that she forgot as she was training a new member of staff. The room (106) was comfy and clean however curtain closers were broken and curtains not anchored so difficult to close. Also, room furniture very dated with no full length mirror in the mirror frame! We ate in the restaurant which was freezing so we asked to be sat away from the wall. Staff were great and the food was good. Bread and olive starter was interesting comprising of a large tub of oil with balsamic on the bottom (impossible to get to due to volume of oil). Overall a very average property which lacked atmosphere. Could have been so much better! 25 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for Money Really convenient for motorway system in North West and great value. 24 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean mid range hotel with easy access to motorway Overall my stay was fine. Hotel is what I expected of a Holiday Inn and was reasonable value for money. Food was fine for the most part. The decoration in room and furniture is getting to the point of needing a refresh but the room was clean and quiet. 22 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Working in Warrington UK Good value with corporate rate and the hotel is clean and comfortable. 22 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel close to motorway but not noisey great friendly efficient staff who responded well to our additional recquiremets. great breakfast. will visit again soon. the hotel could do with some redecoration which is meant to be taken as appositive comment. 18 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of our Favourite Hotels Ideal location just a step off the M6 but far enough from the traffic. Suitable for leisure and business equally with excellent restaurant facilities within the hotel at good prices and excellent opening times. The staff are surely this hotel's secret of its success, appearing to take a real pride and 'ownership' of the whole hotel with an excellent balance of friendliness and professionalism. Breakfast is an important time and the team here consistently show how a Breakfast Room should be run, intelligently knowing how long you might have for your meal and continually reviewing how things are going. We did have some problems with A/C and free access to the WIFI (for IHG Rewards) this time but this is unusual and we will continue to stay here as our first choice in the area. 16 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Helpful staff and nice clean room, also ate in the Restaurant with colleagues and had good service and enjoyed the food. 13 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip 4 days. Comfortable room and great friendly service Stayed for 4 nights. Room very comfortable although in need of a updating. The room was very clean and the housekeeping is of high standard. The bed was fab and I had 4 comfortable nights sleep. The choice of pillows is a good touch. The menu in the restaurant is a bit limited when staying for more than 3 or 4 nights however the food is cooked to a high standard. They do Indian and Mexican all you can eat buffet nights during the week which includes a drink which is good value. The service provided is great. Everyone is friendly and always there to help you. I would like to mention Karla from Peru . She stood out. Always greeted you with a smile. She remembered my name from when I stayed previously. Always there to assist with any requests. A credit to your company. Definiately a candidate for employee of the of the month in my book. Would recommend this hotel. 12 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly staff The hotel and restaurant staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good. The staff are not only provide good service but also have good humor. 11 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Had a lovely break in a lovely hotel, everything was perfect and staff were nice too. Staff at breakfast were pleasent and breakfast was lovely and kept warm 05 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big room, friendly service Friendly staff and big room with 2 comfortable beds made the visit relaxing and enjoyable 04 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay We stayed just 1 night at this hotel and on arrival we were pleasantly surprised by the modern feel and cleanliness of the entrance/reception area. The guy on reception was most professional and attentive - checking in was a breeze. We stayed on the 2nd floor - the room was clean, fresh and modern. We had a couple of drinks in the bar before leaving to attend a wedding reception and when we returned too - we found the bar staff friendly and swift. The next morning, breakfast was a very good experience - the waitress that welcomed us was coureous and efficient. A good choice of food and the hot food was very hot. Checking out was as easy as check in. Thank you to all staff - you made our stay most pleasant experience 29 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service.................................. 28 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for Business Use Stayed 4 nights. Great service provided by all staff. Comfortable beds and controllable heating/air con in room made for restful nights sleep. Great breakfast with a wide variety of choice. 27 October 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by food poor and very expensive Hotel to my mind was a Holiday Inn express i.e. supposedly low budget with poor facilities. No pool or gym and overall experience not to be recommended. Had salad as part of evening meal, cost £12 (with a few pieces of grilled chicken) and it was presented in a small bowl - very disappointing. Waitress ran away as soon as she served it and I had no chance to ask for any sauces/vinegar. 26 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warrington Holiday Inn I has a very pleasant and relaxing stay at the Warrington hotel. I was there for breakfast and evening meal. in the restaurant there was one lady in particular that brought a smile to my face every time I saw her. She was so helpful and always had a smile on her face. It as a joy to be waited on by this lady I only wish I could remember her name. 25 October 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A noisy old place Stopped here enroute from Glasgow to SE, just wanted a good sleep. Proximity to M6 and slip roads and the poor quality of the window glazing meant that we had traffic noise all night. Additionally, the external and bathroom doors to the rooms are oversprung and uncushioned, so movement of people in neighbouring rooms during the night is also quite noisy. This hotel might do well to take notice of the Goodnight Guarantee offered by the hotel across the roundabout. Very disappointing night. 23 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Things that could be added This holiday inn is wonderful and the staff helpful, I would of liked to have a stool in the bathroom for my younger son could of reached the sink as this is meant to be a family room and as dogs are aloud to stay it would be helpful to have dog poo bins outside for when we take them to toilet, 22 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! We were made to feel welcome on our arrival at The Holiday Inn at Warrington. Our boys aged 10 and 4 were thrilled with their free gifts. The room was fine though rather cold when we arrived, but soon warmed up with the wall heater. The duty manager was really friendly and informative. We would happily stay here again. 21 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient overnight The rooms and furnishing are ready for refurb-- but they were Spottless VERY. CLEAN. Reception staff welcoming and friendly -- third holiday inn stayed in this visit. -- this would rate 2nd -- by far the flagship and standard that all should aspire to is HOLIDAY. INN EXPRESS SNOW. HiLL. BIRMINGHAM 17 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A change is as good as a rest The Hotel has recently changed hands and the difference is unbelievable. The food has improved 10 fold and the staff have a new spring in their steps. They cannot do enough to make you feel comfy and at home. The bed linen has been renewed and even the carpets have been cleaned. Looking forward to going back and seeing if anymore improvements have been made :-) 29 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value We have used Holiday Inn at Warrington three times now and will again. We would certainly recommend the hotel to anyone staying in the area. 29 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Travelled to Warrington for my sister in laws wedding along with my two daughters and their families The rooms were very nice and the staff put all of us near one another which made it easier when trying to get the children ready the next morning. Breakfast was very nice but was a bit annoyed as i was told it was 6.30am when i booked the rooms but it was actually 7.30am which put us back a bit for getting ready to get to the wedding ceromony for 10.00am 23 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Outside noise in upgraded room Avoid room 116 - outside noise of aircon unit makes it very difficult to sleep. This was an exec room as well! 23 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Relaxed Stay The hotel is ideally placed close to the M6 but not that close to be noisy. In fact it is quiet and comfortable. My only regret is that breakfast is spoiled by fried eggs left under heat lamps and becoming case hardened. I do wish they were cooked as required. 17 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Poor room quality and internet speed. General facilities ok. 15 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean, has wifi, and pretty decent TV coverage. I had a very comfortable stay. Only negative was having been out for dinner with a colleague I returned to find the bar very empty, mostly because there were no drinks on draft due to a fault. These things happen so i had a decent glass of wine back in my room and an enjoyable nughts sleep. 15 September 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Main Entrance
Main Entrance
Select to close.
Main Entrance Lobby Lounge Main Entrance Reception/Lounge Area Hotel Exterior Reception
Select to close.
Free Internet
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 17 Dec 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 18 Dec 2014)
Check Availability
Loading