• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 29 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 30 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Runcorn

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WARRINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately Pets are not allowed within the hotel with the exception of Assistance dogs.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces150
  • Car Parking Available
  • 150 free spaces

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:153
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:97
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:153
  • Total number of accessible rooms:4
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Check into the inviting Holiday Inn Runcorn hotel for its convenient location close to Chester, Liverpool and Manchester.

The friendly Holiday Inn Runcorn is located just off junction 12 of the M56 motorway, and we have complimentary secure parking. Enjoy our peaceful location, 1 mile from the small town of Frodsham. You can access nearby north-western cities with ease as Chester is 25 minutes' drive, and both Manchester and Liverpool are 40 minutes away. Wireless
View More

Check into the inviting Holiday Inn Runcorn hotel for its convenient location close to Chester, Liverpool and Manchester.

The friendly Holiday Inn Runcorn is located just off junction 12 of the M56 motorway, and we have complimentary secure parking. Enjoy our peaceful location, 1 mile from the small town of Frodsham. You can access nearby north-western cities with ease as Chester is 25 minutes' drive, and both Manchester and Liverpool are 40 minutes away. Wireless Internet is available in our lounge.

You can invite up to 500 people to our air-conditioned Cheshire Suite or choose a more intimate meeting room, all with wireless Internet. Visitors for Ineos Chlor, Widnes Retail Park and the Mersey Gateway Project are a short drive from their meetings. Holiday Inn Runcorn is 20 minutes' drive from Liverpool John Lennon Airport.

Explore Liverpool city centre, 18 miles from Holiday Inn Runcorn, and witness the history of the Albert Dock. You can watch big-name acts in concert at the MEN Arena in Manchester and visit Chester Zoo, 15 miles away, for orangutans and jaguars.

Choose from steak, salad and steamed mussels in our Traders Restaurant. The Hub Bar has big screens and a pool table, and you can take drinks out on the patio. Swim lengths in our Spirit Health Club's indoor pool and unwind in the steam room, or with a soothing massage.

View Less
Features
Enjoy a fun family day out with our Chester Zoo Package. We will combine your accommodation with entry tickets to the wildlife park, 20 minutes' drive from Holiday Inn Runcorn.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 278 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor parking arrangements and no free wi fi Hotel car park was full so had to reverse down access ramp and pick up a voucher for the next nearest car park. This car park is of a very old design and requires you to guess where a space is and then do a three point turn when you find that that area is also full. Eventually found a space but would not feel safe returning to car late at night or early morning. (This car park is locked 11.30 pm to 6.30 am). Took a while for reception to find a room: rooms available on 2nd floor but receptionist insisted on 1st floor room. Thought I had booked a double bed but room turned out to be twin beds. Decided to grin and bear it in view of time taken so far. Shower curtain was hanging off, sink plug did not work, bedside phone did not work. No view from very small window in room. Wi Fi was chargeable. (Thought it was free for IHG Club members). Asked the usual "was your stay okay" and receptionist seemed surprised when I said I found it very disappointing. Offered to refund car parking fee of £7.50. Didn't accept the offer as it was more disappointing than that. Have stayed in many IHG hotels before: this was the most disappointing stay. 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel The hotel is in a great location, a few minutes walking distance to all local attractions with convenient parking. The staff, service and facilities were excellent (we spent a rainy day in the pool etc trying to keep a two year old amused!). We had a family room (3 beds) on the "club" floor that was immaculate, spacious, comfortable and well maintained throughout our three-day stay. I highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again. 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, central hotel with exceptional Seavice Every time we return to Chester, about three times a year, we choose to stay at this hotel. The staff are very helpful, the service is good, the rooms are airy and pleasant, the beds are comfortable and there is car parking on site,what is there not to like??!!. 07 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Celebrations Friendly & helpful staff. I would def recommend and stay again - thank you 07 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Night in Chester A last minute decision to have a night out in Chester and booked the Crowne Plaza, which was the right choice. Great friendly staff and lovely rooms. Would return again. 04 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent City Centre Hotel Great location and very good hotel overall. Rooms not overly large but very comfortable with everything to hand. Shouldn't be charging for WiFi though in hotel of this level. Will be my first choice when back in Chester next. 02 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Friendly and efficient staff, being 7 months pregnant during my stay they ensured I was taken care of 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chester Plaza This a great Hotel once inside, doesn't look much from the outside. The location is great. Just off the main shopping street. Rooms were nice. 31 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay couldn't complain about the stay, was great the service was first class and we were really looked after. 30 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Quality Staff Our stay at Crowne Plaze was great. Please see Trip Advisor for full review. 30 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional The staff in all areas of the hotel were attentive, professional and very friendly. Definitely recommend as a place to stay! 29 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Komfortables Bett, aber das Badezimmer ... Wir waren in Chester zu einer Hochzeit eingeladen und suchten deshalb ein Hotel in der Nähe des Racecourse. So fiel die Wahl auf das Crowne Plaza, wobei von vornherein klar war, dass wir die Annehmlichkeiten des Hotels sowieso kaum nutzen würden. Das Bett im recht großen Gästezimmer war 1 mit Sternchen. So gut haben wir selten in Hotelbetten geschlafen. Ganz toll! Eine Enttäuschung war das Badezimmer. Duschvorhänge sollten aus allen modernen Hotels verbannt sein, aber hier traf man noch auf solch ein Exmplar.. Schlimmer noch die Position der Toilette neben der Badewanne. Selbst als kleiner Mensch hat man hier Schwierigkeiten sein Geschäft in Würde zu verrichten. Das passt nicht zur großzügigen Gestaltung des Gästezimmers. Das Design des Badezimmers ist für uns definitiv mangelhaft. Sein Zustand zeigt überdies, dass das Hotel etwas in die Jahre gekommen ist. Das Rezeptionspersonal war sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. 29 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic modern but comfortable hotel with excellent staff I cannot thank the hotel staff enough for making our stay at the hotel so fantastic from the helpful lady on check in who gave us complimentary drink as our room wasn't quite ready to the lady in the restaurant who helped us on the last day by giving us some ibuprofen as all the shops were still closed. I would say all the staff were very helpful and went out there way to make our stay as stress free and enjoyable as possible. We stayed in the hotel with our 2 young children and we were made to feel very welcome. During our stay in Chester the weather was terrible the hotel made our stay very enjoyable as the children loved the swimming pool. Our room was huge with plenty of storage and the beds were extremely comfortable. We stayed in a Club room and thought it was amazing value for money. This is our first family stay in a Crowne Plaza but we will definitely staying again and have already recommended to family and friends. 28 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value This hotel is poor value for money. Apart from its location, this hotel has nothing much to offer. The rooms are average, service mediocre and toon service poor. 18 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional, courteous and frirndly reception staff I received and excellent welcome and the check out was swift and efficient. Will certainly book again. Excellent location as well. Very good breakfast spread with one little exception - no muesli at the time of my sitting but not an issue. 18 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Staff Very rarely do I stay at a hotel where without fail, all staff are cheerful and helpful. It is always a pleasure to stay at this hotel. 15 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely helpful staff and really comfy bed Stayed for one night on the rare occasion myself and my hubby have a night away. Will defo be returning to this hotel, the room was very comfy and the staff where really helpful. Chester is also a lovely place to visit. 15 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Although one night was not long enough. The hotel is in a fantastic location. The staff where very helpful and polite. Breakfast was excellent. The swimming pool was a big hit with all the family. Our five year old son said it was better than the Crown Plaza in Vilamoura where we stayed last year. Needless to say we will be back later in the year but this time for 2-3 nights. 12 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely relaxing stay My weekend stay with my 11 year d daughter was a complete relaxation. The staff were amazing and could not have been any nicer. Overall I would recommend the the executive suite although my last stay on the 4 th floor was a nicer room !! The staff in the restaurant are lovely however clearing plates and glasses they were a bit slow especially at breakfast. However I would definitely stay again thank you for a great stay 10 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, great staff and great location Wonderful experience all around, I have nothing bad to say about the hotel, its employes or the location. 06 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Went to Chester for a short break. Lovely hotel. No complaints at all Couple of observations... Went for breakfast at 9.40 and was made very aware that it stopped at 10. Wasn't given a menu so didn't know I could have omelette , salmon etc. was sat at an unset table and had to ask for cutlery. I feel very stupid that I didn't know the fridge was full of stuff that wasn't complementary...I know I should have realised but never mind. I wasn't charged for the 2 items we had so no probs there. I would stay at the hotel again. 05 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay stay here on 25/04/14 for one night, we were on the four floor which is the quite floor. the bedroom was big and clean and the bed was very good had a great night sleep, the bathroom walk in shower, bath-towels, shower cream, hand cream was all there. there is a free safe in room, air-con in room. we had a very nice stay here and the hotel is very close to Chester centre. we had a meal there and the food was very good nice bar with lots of drink and good price. we would come back to this hotel. 05 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An enjoyable city break The location of the hotel is great. Just a minute's walk from the hotel and you are in the main shopping area. The rooms are comfortable. Yes the bedroom we stayed in is in need of re decoration but did not spoil our experience. The staff we had contact with at reception and at breakfast were all very pleasant and helpful. We have stayed here before and plan to stay again in the future. 25 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely rooms, comfy beds We had a pleasant stay at the Crowne Plaza Chester. It's conveniently located in the city centre and 2 mins away from all the shops, cafés and restaurants. It does not provide free parking, however the parking fee is lower than any of the other parking lots. The costumer service was brilliant. They were welcoming and very helpful. The Spa facilities are very basic, but enough to enjoy a relaxing time. 25 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel with Great Service Stayed in the Crowne Plaza Hotel for a shopping weekend, great location for the town centre. We booked an Executive Room, which was a good size, with an equally spacious bathroom. Clean, comfortable and all in all, very pleasant. We did use the Spa facilities, small pool but adequate for the purpose. The inclusion of the Executive Club is a nice touch. Large range of choice for breakfast, for a buffet style breakfast, this was very nice. It must be said that the staff at this hotel delivered a extremely high level of customer service. Every member of staff we encountered during our staff could not do enough to assist. We would definitely stay here again. 17 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic faultless stay. room, public areas, staff and restaurant food were fantastic. highly recommend this hotel. situated 1 minute walk from high street 12 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff and breakfast We have never before stayed at a hotel where the staff were so uniformly cheerful, friendly and helpful and the breakfast was so well cooked and presented (not the widest choice but that is not our priority). Only downside was the toilet paper - thin and small it lets down the hotel. Decor (bedrooms and public rooms) is shades of brown which I found gloomy and depressing but my wife says it is the current fashion. What on earth does the question about goals mean? 08 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay We really enjoyed our family stay, the hotel was clean, the food in the restaurant was very tasty. The staff were really helpful and lovely with our two kids. The only down point was the small hotel car park but there is an overflow car park nearby. We would definitely return 02 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Brilliant staff throughout the hotel from check in to the bar staff everyone was so friendly and helpful Hotel clean and a great location. Food in the bar was lovely. 02 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Really pleased we chose the Crowne Plaza Chester, all staff very helpful, friendly nothing to much trouble, room excellent all the little touches help bath robes slippers and biscuits, breakfast brilliant spoilt for choice, everything perfect for our one night stay, would definitely would recommend to friend and family 30 March 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Main Entrance
Main Entrance
Select to close.
Main Entrance Lobby Lounge Main Entrance Reception/Lounge Area Hotel Exterior Reception
Select to close.
Kids, Stay and Eat Free at Holiday Inn
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 29 Aug 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 30 Aug 2014)
Check Availability
Loading