• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 17 Dec 2014)
(e.g. 18 Dec 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Runcorn

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WARRINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately Pets are not allowed within the hotel with the exception of Assistance dogs.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces150
  • Car Parking Available
  • 150 free spaces

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:153
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:97
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:153
  • Total number of accessible rooms:4
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Check into the inviting Holiday Inn Runcorn hotel for its convenient location close to Chester, Liverpool and Manchester.

The friendly Holiday Inn Runcorn is located just off junction 12 of the M56 motorway, and we have complimentary secure parking. Enjoy our peaceful location, 1 mile from the small town of Frodsham. You can access nearby north-western cities with ease as Chester is 25 minutes' drive, and both Manchester and Liverpool are 40 minutes away. Wireless
View More

Check into the inviting Holiday Inn Runcorn hotel for its convenient location close to Chester, Liverpool and Manchester.

The friendly Holiday Inn Runcorn is located just off junction 12 of the M56 motorway, and we have complimentary secure parking. Enjoy our peaceful location, 1 mile from the small town of Frodsham. You can access nearby north-western cities with ease as Chester is 25 minutes' drive, and both Manchester and Liverpool are 40 minutes away. Wireless Internet is available in our lounge.

You can invite up to 500 people to our air-conditioned Cheshire Suite or choose a more intimate meeting room, all with wireless Internet. Visitors for Ineos Chlor, Widnes Retail Park and the Mersey Gateway Project are a short drive from their meetings. Holiday Inn Runcorn is 20 minutes' drive from Liverpool John Lennon Airport.

Explore Liverpool city centre, 18 miles from Holiday Inn Runcorn, and witness the history of the Albert Dock. You can watch big-name acts in concert at the MEN Arena in Manchester and visit Chester Zoo, 15 miles away, for orangutans and jaguars.

Choose from steak, salad and steamed mussels in our Traders Restaurant. The Hub Bar has big screens and a pool table, and you can take drinks out on the patio. Swim lengths in our Spirit Health Club's indoor pool and unwind in the steam room, or with a soothing massage.

View Less
Features
Enjoy a fun family day out with our Chester Zoo Package. We will combine your accommodation with entry tickets to the wildlife park, 20 minutes' drive from Holiday Inn Runcorn.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 268 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay This was a one night stop and fitted us perfectly. We were rushed a bit into dining as alarge party was expected. 02 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great relax Good size room, comfy bed and the use of the leisure facilities. 01 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable but restaurant menu needs rethink. My husband and I were very pleased with the room as we asked for a quiet room in our booking and that was exactly what we got. We decided to try the restaurant on the saturday night and my husband had the Prawns and rocket starter which he described as bland and lacking in flavour, his fish and chips were okay but the cheesecake needed more base. I did not have a starter I had duck with seasonal vegetables which I found a little dsappointing in the vegetable area and for dessert I had toffee apple pudding with custard which had a skin on top which glooped onto the pudding. So overall we enjoyed the room and the staff were friendly and pleasant we would probably not eat in the restaurant. 01 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room but lack of ITV4 Excellent room but for some reason this hotel does not broadcast ITV4 which is useful for sporting events such as Tour de France. 01 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good, Comfortable Hotel, Good Service Ideal location for a family visit, good food/service, comfortable clean rooms. 31 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OVERNIGHT STAY GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY. LEISURE FACILITIES GOOD. EVENING MEAL VERY GOOD. 30 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn, J23 M^ Comfortable stay. Friendly staff on check-in at 00:25 in the morning. Clean room. Furniture a little bit dated and showing signs of wear and tear. Back panel if wooden padded chair at desk fell out when I sat down. Bathroom clean but could do with an update. Plenty of parking. Secure site. Would benefit from signs at slip road to indicate location as it's a bit tucked away. 29 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service average food I've stayed here twice now, the rooms are as you would expect. Food is fine better than a lot of other places. For a business over night trip it's a good place. 28 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family stay Very warm welcome to the hotel with an automatic upgrade to an executive room, welcome pack as a Platinum Elite member and a nice touch of a welcome pack for our daughter. Hotel is in a nice quiet location and has a nice external and internal look. Room was modern and very clean with a bed made up for our daughter on arrival. Breakfast was excellent value with a large selection available for all tastes. 27 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay A very enjoyable one night stay. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant which was very good and the breakfast was plentiful and varied. We enjoyed the pool facilities. 25 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Haydock Hotel We have stayed at this hotel a number of times and found it comfortable and convenient, and the staff have always been friendly and professional, this time however the woman on reception when we arrived seemed to be having a bad day and there was a wedding booked in on the 2nd night of our stay and there was not enough staff to cope with long waits in the restaurant and bar we have stayed before when weddings have been held there and this is the first time we have had a problem with service. We would still stay again having experienced this hotel before but it seemed when we were there on that night some people were not happy and if that was their first stay probably would not have been impressed 25 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Race back to this hotel We chose this hotel purely for it's proximity to the Haydock Racecourse and were not disappointed. Speedy check in even though it was only 12 o'clock and a room with plenty of space, clean and with black out curtains (a must as far as I'm concerned) There was a wedding on that day so the place was awash with people but still the barstaff worked tirelessly to ensure every area was clean and customers were attended to, a feat in itself. Overall a great stay even if slightly higher pricing due to the race meeting ... naughty!! 24 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed in easy accessable location My stay was overall good, but ensure you have evidence of any monies already paid at booking as they charged me again on checkout 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Exceptional Hotel in Fabulous location Another exceptional stay at the Holiday Inn at Haydock. It's location is in an ideal gateway for visits to all areas in the Midlands and after a strenuous day visiting all the sights around it is fabulous to return and relax with all the comforts the Hotel has to offer. 22 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Haydock Stay I've stayed at this hotel many times over the last few years - knew all the staff etc. However there has been a recent change in staff who were completely oblivious about the past history, did very little to greet, and did not offer an upgrade nor provide one when prompted. The experience was most dissappointing esp. after having stayed at this hotel so many times. The last visit raised again concerns about the value of my PC membership and teh level attained. 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Party stay Location and the setting of the Hotel were beautiful The grounds and the views were amazing. Check Inn was prompt staff were very nice and efficient The hotel had 3 coach partys staying there they were organised and the meal times for the coach partys were posted so other guests like are self's could avoid the crowds The dinning room had been very busy for breakfast and as we arrived to the dinning room after the coach party's had the left the staff were trying to recover and re set the standard We were very impressed with this hotel and would with out a doubt stay again. 20 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful, don't go there Awful. Awful. Awful! If you want an enjoyable place to stay, go anywhere but here. It's an overpriced doss-house with no customer care or concern. 13 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another good stay Another stay at the Holiday Inn Haydock. Enjoyable relaxing stay with family. Great breakfast and dinner, enjoyed using the pool. Looking forward to another stay. 13 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel and staff I am staying at this hotel on my business trip, and I must say was a pleasant surprise. Usually the budget hotels are very basics, and dilapidated, with poor services. Holiday Inn however is offering exactly what they stated. Simple, very functional and clean facilities. The room was clean and tidy, the shower lovely, and the room smelt fresh, cleaned daily. The cooked breakfast, was ok, a decent enough start to the day, plenty of choice, The breakfast waiter in the restaurant was a bit lively for my liking early in the morning i suggest getting breakfast to your room if your not a morning person. i also suggest room service breakfast is covered adequately so it doesn't go cold by the time it reaches the room. Note. The location of the holiday inn was perfect with ideal surroundings, ten min walk into town, racecourse 2 mins walk, The staff were all friendly and the bar downstairs was priced as you'd expect in the high street. The free wifi was great in this day and age, accessible in all areas of the hotel with decent stable download and upload speeds, easy connectable as soon as you check in. Overall a very good place to stay, business or pleasure. 13 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I have stayed at this hotel, every week for the last 10.5 months. The staff are friendly, helpful and make every stay a pleasure. I will stay here again should I be working in the area again and have no hesitation in recommending this happy hotel. The facilities are fine and include a gym with pool. It's close to the M6 and East Lancs roads, but far enough away not to hear them. 11 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service we enjoyed our stay and we will return in the future 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for Haydock. This Holiday Inn is perfect for Haydock racecourse. The staff were excellent and friendly. Our room was big and airy. There are areas of wear and tear in the room but I feel it's airiness and comfort, the attitude of the staff, and an excellent breakfast all make overall for a great experience 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service All of the staff encountered in this hotel were very friendly, right from our arrival at reception. After having driven from France that morning, we were tired but immediately brightened up as the receptionist on duty (Saturday 28th at 19,30) was very solicitous and also interested in our holiday. The lady in the restaurant was also very friendly and chatty. Despite there being a wedding on and a lot of people in the hotel, we felt welcomed and also had a great sleep in a lovely quiet room. Thank you very much. We would use your hotel again. 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend We stayed at this hotel for a weekend on arrival the staff were very friendly and helpfull and check in was easy, on the Saturday we had a meal in the resteraunt and again the Staff were great and friendly the only down side was the bed wasn't the most comfortable one I had ever slept in possibly needs replacing however didn't spoil our weekend overall great. 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Haydock break Wonderful few days spent at Holiday inn at Haydock, we would certainly use it again . Near to Liverpool 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My second home for a while. I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday inn Haydock. In total I was there for about 6 weeks whilst training with work. The staff were always polite and happy to help. There was often 1 guy on reception (don't know his name, but he had tattoo sleeves) who wasn't as helpful or cheerful as the rest, but overall the staff were great. The whole hotel was always clean, and my room was always left spotless, so no problems on that front. The pool was nice, maybe a little small, but also always spotlessly clean. The gym was well equipped, also a little small for the amount of people using it, but also very clean and well managed. I didn't really eat in the hotel in the evenings, but my many colleagues that were also staying never had any complaints, so that's a plus. I did have breakfast each morning though. Mornings................... The time when you feel most rubbish. Feeling your way to the restaurant with a thick head and a mouth like Gandhi's flip flop. Upon arrival in the restaurant I was always met with a smile and a chirpy voice. There was always fresh tea and coffee offered, and as much juice as you could drink. The different choices for breakfast were all really nice, and everything was topped up and/or changed regularly. The only criticisms I'd have were that the light above the fruit was too hot and made the bananas go soft (no biggy though because one of the lovely morning staff would go and get me some fresh ones each morning), and my only other criticism would be that the breakfasts were too nice and made me put weight on. Ha. So, overall, I really liked the Holiday Inn Haydock, and was always made to feel welcome and comfortable. Would I stay there again.................... Yes. 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience This hotel ticks all the boxes. Great location for Haydock races We stay here all the time. 26 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Evening at the races Stayed just the one night but I would have no problem recommending The Holiday Inn, we where given a warm and very friendly welcome on our arrival. The room was very comfortable and well lit. Not too much noise from other guests. Breakfast was excellent with a very good choice and the chef even catered for my wife with vegetarian sausages. We went to the races a short ride away and the shuttle bus service was excellent. 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel very nice and comfortable hotel and nicely situated for the horse racing 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Would definitely recommend. Location is very handy, just off M6. Staff very friendly 24 June 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Main Entrance
Main Entrance
Select to close.
Main Entrance Lobby Lounge Main Entrance Reception/Lounge Area Hotel Exterior Reception
Select to close.
Free Internet
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 17 Dec 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 18 Dec 2014)
Check Availability
Loading