• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 24 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 25 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Runcorn

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WARRINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately Pets are not allowed within the hotel with the exception of Assistance dogs.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces150
  • Car Parking Available
  • 150 free spaces

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:153
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:97
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:153
  • Total number of accessible rooms:4
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Check into the inviting Holiday Inn Runcorn hotel for its convenient location close to Chester, Liverpool and Manchester.

The friendly Holiday Inn Runcorn is located just off junction 12 of the M56 motorway, and we have complimentary secure parking. Enjoy our peaceful location, 1 mile from the small town of Frodsham. You can access nearby north-western cities with ease as Chester is 25 minutes' drive, and both Manchester and Liverpool are 40 minutes away. Wireless
View More

Check into the inviting Holiday Inn Runcorn hotel for its convenient location close to Chester, Liverpool and Manchester.

The friendly Holiday Inn Runcorn is located just off junction 12 of the M56 motorway, and we have complimentary secure parking. Enjoy our peaceful location, 1 mile from the small town of Frodsham. You can access nearby north-western cities with ease as Chester is 25 minutes' drive, and both Manchester and Liverpool are 40 minutes away. Wireless Internet is available in our lounge.

You can invite up to 500 people to our air-conditioned Cheshire Suite or choose a more intimate meeting room, all with wireless Internet. Visitors for Ineos Chlor, Widnes Retail Park and the Mersey Gateway Project are a short drive from their meetings. Holiday Inn Runcorn is 20 minutes' drive from Liverpool John Lennon Airport.

Explore Liverpool city centre, 18 miles from Holiday Inn Runcorn, and witness the history of the Albert Dock. You can watch big-name acts in concert at the MEN Arena in Manchester and visit Chester Zoo, 15 miles away, for orangutans and jaguars.

Choose from steak, salad and steamed mussels in our Traders Restaurant. The Hub Bar has big screens and a pool table, and you can take drinks out on the patio. Swim lengths in our Spirit Health Club's indoor pool and unwind in the steam room, or with a soothing massage.

View Less
Features
Enjoy a fun family day out with our Chester Zoo Package. We will combine your accommodation with entry tickets to the wildlife park, 20 minutes' drive from Holiday Inn Runcorn.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel Lovely hotel after a long difficult drive. Room spacious, breakfast was great all for a fantastic low price. 03 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superb staff My second stay here and I returned purely because of the quality of service. The staff in the restaurant are absolutely excellent. The rooms are usual Holiday Inn style, the pool is a bit small but decent enough, the food was very good - decent quantities and quality. The only downside is the free internet - it is so slow as to be pretty much unusable other than downloading text emails. 03 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with great service Stayed at this hotel with my husband and enjoyed every minute of our stay. Didn't use the spa facilities while we were there but did enjoy everything else. All the staff were pleasant and helpful. The food in the bar was absolutely delicious, not overly cheap but definitely worth the money. The breakfast was brilliant with lots of choice including fresh pancakes. The room was comfy with easy to use heating / air con. Would definitely visit again. 29 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 good food, friendly atmospher, good night sleep I stay at this hotel on frequent basis on business, over the year the hotel has improved the food with its buffet nights so I now eat in rather than go out. The staff are always there to help and friendly with it all making you feel at home. Well done Haydock. 24 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value weekend away Excellent stay at Haydock just one night bed and breakfast didnt have dinner in hotel as we had eaten earlier in day but breakfast was very good. Good selection of everything fresh and hot. Nice pool everything clean and tidy. all staff very friendly 22 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updated Ready for refurbishment Food average Roads very busy, bad access. 18 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by powerfulpioerre as ever an excellent xmas experience we have shared with this hotel for approximately 12 years. The staff are excellent and always friendly which makes our xmas stays special. 16 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Menu Stayed here a few times on dbb this time their was six of us as we recommended it to them wasn't impressed by the menu it had changed since last time we were their last time you could have anything on the menu at a small charge 2.50 this time their was a set menu which wasn't much and 4.50 if you wanted anything on menu I was really looking forward to the sea bass but it's not on the menu anymore the staff were really nice nothing was too much trouble 16 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, quailty food but dated room and no upgrade Really like the buffet meals and the staff very knowledgeable and offered good service. Especially in the evening, the breakfast service was very mixed. Wednesday it was excellent, Thursday it was ok but by Friday the service was really really slow. The biggest disappointment was yet again the room. It looked very dated and I didn't get an upgraded room. Some IHG hotels I've stayed at have upgraded standard rooms to which is a nice touch. This one was a little basic. Used the Gym and it was good, again the equipment was looking a little tired, but it was clean and served its purpose. 15 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ANOTHER GREAT VISIT Another great visit at the Haydock Holiday Inn. As ever the staff where ever so friendly and could not do enough for the kids, especially in the restaurant at breakfast. Thank You again. 11 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice break Nice staff Good food Lovely room Great stay overall, 09 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stop Stay was fine for an overnight stop on a long motorway journey. Great to be able to use the Health Club and pool. Disappointed not to be recognised as an IHG elite member and the breakfast experience was pretty noisy - better separation adult only parties and young children would be benefical. Restaurant staff also seemed to spend quite a bit of time chatting with each other than ensuring the smooth running of the sitting. 07 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service as it was Christmas Good location, friendly staff, good food. Will use hotel again. 07 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A festive treat! It had been a while since we visited relatives in the north of England. So we thought, let's do the grand tour at Christmas. We'd always used Holiday Inn in the past as a family, so we thought we'd go back to what we knew. We weren't disappointed at all. We booked three nights at Holiday Inn Haydock. This particular hotel has nice big family-sized rooms, lovely grounds, a good swimming pool and easy access to the north-west's motorway network. So what more can one ask? The staff were as friendly as ever. The breakfasts were superb - particularly having the luxury of a pancake machine! That was a wonderful little treat. Brian the waiter made sure we had everything we needed. One evening I had a pint of Guinness, which even my wife said tasted nice. So even that was done well. From our comfortable base, we were able to visit relatives in Cheshire and North Wales quite easily. A big 'thank-you' to the team at Holiday Inn Haydock for looking after us. 06 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - Expensive Breakfast Was there with family for 2 nights. Rooms were comfortable and pool great for kids. Staff were great, but didn't know the menu or take orders very well. We ordered a burger for my nephew, without mayonnaise. Luckily my sister checked it, and there it was hidden under the lettuce. We were told just to swap the buns. This is not merely not liking mayo, he's actually allergic and could have really caused problems. They should be more careful, but the food was great, and reasonably priced, but breakfast is overpriced. Even if you book the night before, it's still £10.95, £8.95 would be more reasonable. It's OK when you have 2 kids in tow, they eat free, but it's unfair on couples. There was also a wedding on, and as usual, they take over all of the areas, and it's difficult to get a seat if you want to eat. Can't see why they got rid ofthe smoking rooms either. It's no great problem to have half a dozen dedicated rooms. 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay. We stayed here overnight December and January en route to Cornwall and also on our return home. The staff are very courteous and helpful. The rooms are clean and beds comfortable. It is easy to locate just off Junction 23 on the M6 and has ample parking spaces. The choice of room only, bed and breakfast or bed breakfast and evening meal is good to suit everybody. You can also choose your own menu if not having set evening meal. I recommend travellers to stay here. 04 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service Stayed over for 2 nights between Christmas and New Year, 1st nights stay was good, service in the restaurant excellent as was the food. As for the 2nd night, very disappointed. Service was poor, were in the restaurant for over 2 hours in total. Main course not very hot when it eventually arrived, reason for this was that it was a race day, poor excuse as we have stayed on a number of occasions when races have been on and never experienced such poor service. Will visit again and hopefully this was a one off. 03 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value hotel Stay here often. Excellent value, fantastic breakfast, nice bar (with pool table, a major factor for our young son), great leisure facilities and convenient for visiting my family. Would recommend. 02 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas accomodation visiting family very goood welcome. nice and warm hotel. comfortable bed. quiet nights sleep. staff very helpful and friendly. made you welcome 30 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by handy location and friendly staff stay here quite often for work, handy location off M6, only downside this time was the shower water was cold - and in December that is not great. 23 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality stopover in quiet location Haydock Holiday Inn served us very well for two recent one-night stays, and another visit is already booked. We especially like the quiet location, free from traffic noise. We have no hesitation in recommending this clean and comfortable hotel with friendly service. 20 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service I took my partner and daughter away for a night. staying at this hotel I thought would be good for the price and the quality of holiday inns I've stayed in before. Boy was I wrong. The hotel itself is nice and clean and comfortable. But the staff was poor. We got awoke by the fire alarm going off at 2.15am, (which is not what you want esp with a 14 month old in the room). So of cause we tried to find out what was happening. We could see no one going out the hotel straight away. Other people was opening doors saying is this a real fire alarm etc? Everyone was unsure. We saw no member of staff checking or advising people. Surely there should be a fire Marshall???. So we vacated the hotel having to carry a pushchair from the fourth floor. I know you shouldn't wait to get belongings but not taking my daughter out in almost freezing conditions without that. Then after 20 mins to get confronted by a member of staff asking for room number which we told him only to get told your not on my sheet will have to wait for someone else to come round? When someone else eventually did she just said he will have written your number down which we know he didn't. Then eventually when getting back in to hotel hearing a fireman comment saying its funny watching them all now having to go back in. Not amused at all. No apologies where said then on checking out to just get advised it was cause of some disabled guests smoking in there room again not very amusing and just to get told it would take too long for staff to go round knocking on people doors esp if there not answering etc is a very poor excuse. Customer satisfaction of this hotel is ZERO. 15 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super location and warm welcome Well situated just off J23 of M6 with plenty of free parking. Perfect location when attending Rugby League World Cup Final 2013 at Old Trafford, Manchester. We chose to stay 2 nights (Friday and Saturday) at Haydock and hope to return in the New Year. Despite issues with noisy kids running around corridors late on Saturday night (asked Reception to resolve) we had enjoyable weekend. Accessible room was spacious but lack of "walk in shower" makes it more difficult for persons with physical disability. Low bath is ok but I've spoken to hotel about shower/bath seat and this is being sorted. Our thanks to the staff, we always have warm welcome on arrival and at breakfast time. Good choice for breakfast - we bought breakfast vouchers the night before and saved a little. 11 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Inexpensive but still good service Hotel and room nice although bed very hard. Free beer offered for being a Platinum Ambassador member which was nice as status so rarely recognised. Restaurant nice but the evening meal was mediocre at best (I had fish and chips and the fish was small and practically non existent under the batter coating). The free WiFi for my status is a good move by IHG - however, the signal everywhere I went was appalling and that was in a relatively quiet hotel. I have a sneaky feeling that if the WiFi had been paid for it would have been supplied at a higher speed - and if not, then guests paying for it would be more than justified in asking for a refund as the speed was that poor. 28 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by executive rooms?!?! I booked an executive room on a reward night expecting what I ordered. simply adding bottled water and a mars bar does not make it executive. The rooms are tired and very small. We even had a double sofa bed in our room but I have no idea how you would function if 4 people slept in that room. Very disappointing and I would not stop at this holiday inn again. 27 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All you can eat! The daily evening all you can eat buffets were absolutely gorgeous and well worth the money. A different theme every night and all freshly cooked. It was like eating home cooked food evry night. The restaurant staff were particulary good, especially Karan, who made us feel welcome every night and was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were better than most hotels I've stayed in and the beds were super comfy. All in all I had a very pleasant stay at the Hotel albeit for work purposes!. 26 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stop Great location with friendly staff and plenty of parking. Ideal for an overnight stop when travelling. 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, Freindly Service & Great Food I have just read the previous review & am shocked. I stay at the Holiday Inn at least once a month & have nothing but good things to say about the hotel & staff. I use the gym every time & find the equipment exellent. The staff address me by name & cannot do enough to make my stay enjoyable. I am in the area visiting family & all suggestions made for days out etc made by the staff have been spot on. Cannot praise the management & staff enough. 18 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Disgraceful! Absolutely hated our stay in the holiday inn haydock to start we checked in and never got told where any of the facilities where such as the spa and pool area, our mood picked up when we entered the room and it was nice and big with a comfy bed and was spotless so no faults in the room, went to go for dinner and seen the prices and nearly died around 14 pound for a burger in a holiday inn are you joking me!? So went out for food as we went for to go out got stuck as we was not told you needed the code to actually get out! Come back in and went to bed very comfy bed and lovely sleep until I was woken up at 4am by children playing knock on!! Rang reception and they said they would send someone up. Didn't hear anyone come up and yet again 5am was woke up again by people running round in the corridor and screaming and shouting. Went to the pool the next day it was freezing cold when we were told it was heated so thought we would have a chill in the steam room and sauna until we went in and kids no older than 10 were running in and out of there! And nobody done anything about it, then thought go and chill in the jacuzzi till I seen a kid not even 1!! Swimming around in the jacuzzi and the lifeguard sat watching her! So overall I hated our stay :) 15 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BUFFET The hotel was brilliant. The staff were all very friendly and I could not fault anyhing. I would recommend the hotel but the only thing I was really disappointed in was the buffet both after the wedding ceremony at 4.30 p.m. and the evening buffet which was Hotpot. Apart from this everything else was perfect. 14 November 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>
Main Entrance
Main Entrance
Select to close.
Main Entrance Lobby Lounge Main Entrance Reception/Lounge Area Hotel Exterior Reception
Select to close.
Free Internet
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 24 Nov 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 25 Nov 2014)
Check Availability
Loading