Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 27 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 28 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff - Nasty rooms The staff was excellent. Very helpful, welcoming, and courteous. They went out of their way, and it made a difference. Our room (#116), was nasty. Stains all over the carpet. We laid a blanket and a sheet down to avoid walking on them. It is clear that a room quality and cleanliness standard does not apply. 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel!!! We stayed here for 2 nights and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again, also very convenient to the downtown area. 19 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast, too far from city centre There was no wifi available in the room, just in the hall, and you have to pay fot it! - That is not the service I expected. 19 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Started off rocky Management thinks more about making money than taking care of the customers. Upon check in, our room electric shade was in the down position and would not work. Requested to move rooms but was told that hotel was full. Was offered two free drinks and would move us next day. I counted with a request for a free breakfast for myself and wife since we are platinum priority club members and the front desk clerk agreed. Then manager came out and said he wanted us to now move rooms because he had a cancellation. We were on our way out with friends to go to dinner. I could not believe that he wanted to inconvenience us and refuse the desk clerk offer of a free breakfast. I was so irritated that I refused to move and declined any offer of compensation for the inconvenience. The front desk staff was very nice and did their best to address issues but management is bad. 13 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Broken air conditioning met with a shrug We were "upgraded" to a top floor, corner room with large glass windows and great views, but unfortunately this also meant that our room received sun all day long turning the room into a furnace during the day. It was also very hot in Salburg at this time, with highs around 95F(35C). When we came back to our room after sightseeing the room was unbearably hot so we turned on the air conditioning and waited for the room to cool down. When, at 11:30pm, after 2 hours of having the AC on, the room hadn't cooled down at all and was obviously broken, we called the front desk. Someone came to the room, saw it wasn't working and just said sorry the is nothing we can do. In the morning, after complaining of a sleepless night, we were given no further apologies, but just 15 euros off the room. After what initially seemed like a nice hotel, never again! 12 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Immer wieder Holiday Inn Tolles Hotel mit herzlichem Service. Wir hatten ein Mountain View Zimmer mit tollem Blick auf den Kapuzinerberg. Das Personal ist zuvorkommend aber nicht aufdringlich. Die Zimmer sind einem Boutiquehotel ähnlich. Geschmackvoll und warm. Wir kommen gerne wieder und können das Hotel weiterempfehlen. Danke besonders an Fräulein Michaela für die tolle Betreuung. 17 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gute Betreuung die Ganze Woche schönes Hotel mit sehr freundlichem Personal. Der gebuchte Meeting Raum war hell, ruhig und mit allem versehen was wir gebraucht haben. 15 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service was good, Beds are low to the floor. The service at the front desk was very good. The beds were comfortable but very low. There were no english speaking channels on the tv & the breakfast was very expensive (a tea cup size coffee was 2.40euros with no refills offered). We stayed in 4 hotels in six nights, three of which offered free breakast, two of which were Holiday Inn Express. 10 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Badbed Lousy beds - Small rooms No ammenities Fair breakfast 08 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience Stayed here in June for 2 nights. The experience got off to a bad start - arrived at about 13.15 hours, only to be informed by the receptionist that check in was 15.00 hours. When we asked if the room was possibly ready. the response was that the housekeeper had left her mobile phone at home and therefore couldn't be contacted. None of the 3 members of staff behind the reception desk offered to find the housekeeper and find out - very poor customer service. When we eventually got to the room - room very compact although the bathroom quite spacious but shame that the toilet bowl was cracked. The room had a built in rack for a suitcase. However, we had 2 suitcases - asked reception for a portable luggage rack - but apparently this hotel doesn't have them. The carpet was stained - off-putting. Whilst we appreciated the balcony, there were no dividing partitions between the rooms - any occupants of rooms could walk the whole length of the balcony. The rooms did not have net (privacy) curtains - so at many times we had to keep the main curtains closed. A first for me - the TV had no English language channel - as a platinum member of IHG loyalty scheme I have stayed at numerous hotels but never encountered nil English language channels at other hotels. The breakfast was the standard provision for an European Holiday Inn. We has intended having dinner on our first evening but were so disappointed at the lack of choice on the menu e.g. the only "starters" on offer were either soups or salad we went out. This worked to our advantage as we had an excellent meal in a local Italian restaurant (Ristorante Beccofina) We were impressed by the excellent service given by the bar tender but found that she has simultaneous duties in the hotel restaurant. Guests should not be expected to ask reception staff about the whereabouts of the bar staff in order to be served! The lasting impression of this hotel is the management is doing "everything on the cheap" The final issue - as a member of the IHG loyalty scheme I should be awarded loyalty points for all costs. When I looked at my statement for this hotel - I had only been awarded points for drinks at the bar - ignoring the cost of the room! This took 2 weeks to be rectified despite the "standard" 3 working days response time. Loyalty members - check your statements carefully. Loyalty members - your choice is between this hotel & the Crowne Plaza - having stayed in both - let me assure you that the Crowne Plaza offers better value, location and service. 01 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst place to stay... We booked a room there for our 3 day vacation. While check-in at 3 pm they couldn't find out our reservation though we show our payment receipt and they asked us to wait for sometime (1 hr) so that they can finish check-in for others. After a long search the receptionist found it and gave the room key. They haven't cleaned the room and gave it to us just like that. They accepted it was their fault and asked us to wait for 10 min. But I asked the room key after 30 min and they said the room is ready. It was same before. Again they asked for apologize and wait for 10 min. But after 30 min when we asked for the room key they gave an irritating reply as "You may have some free juice at reception". Finally they gave us the room ready after 5:30 pm with the explanation that they have a problem with room service people. They could have explained it when we were check-in and we might not wasted our time at reception. 01 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and free wifi It's about a 15-minute bus ride from the train station. The staff were friendly and helpful. We asked for high-foor and non-smoking room. We got what we wanted. The room was clean and comfortable. Internet is free! That's a plus compared to the Holiday Inn in Frankfurt and Munich. However, the cleaning lady did not wash cups or glasses nor did she refill tissue box or toliet paper. 13 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good rooms Very friendly staff, was recognised as Priority Club member, excellent room (full wall size glass window. Good breakfast. Small amount of free parking next to hotel. A little out of the centre of the town. 09 June 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience We asked for and were given a room in the back away from street noise. At 10 p.m. a man tried to enter our room with his key which didn't work. He told us this was his room and he hadn't been told his room had been changed. The pillows are just plain awful. It's time you got some of even a little quality. We asked about breakfast - it was 16 euros EACH. In USD that would be about $48.00 for the two of us. We always try to stay at Holiday Inn EXPRESS. When we can't, we go to Holiday Inn because of IHG loyalty. We an count on HI Express every single time. 06 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, friendly service The front desk was wonderful and very accomodating to reqeusts. The rooms and other facilities were nice and modern in typical Holiday Inn fashion. The hotel is only a few blocks away from a bus line that takes you right into the city center. I read other reviews when deciding to book and one complaint I saw a couple of times was people saying the garage was extremely small. I gotta say, the garage was not too small... this is Europe. Things are smaller than what travelers from the States might be used to. My only complaint is that there were a lot of extra added on (and over-inflated) charges after the base room rate. Spaces in front of the lobby are free but if those are full and you park in their garage, that's 13 EUR. Extra person charge (after 1 person# 15 EUR. Breakfast 16 EUR/person, and this is for the simple typical European-style breakfast. Pet fee 10 EUR. All these charges are per day. With my priority status I got free WiFi, but if you don't have status you have to pay #not sure how much) and the connection was TERRIBLY slow. I really due like this hotel though and very much enjoyed my stay. I highly reccomend others stay there, just wanted to add a little warning about the fees. 21 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feiertags Ausflug Sehr schickes Hotel mit sehr, sehr freundlichen Mitarbeitern sowohl am Empfang, wie auch im Restaurant und abends an der Hotelbar. Ausgezeichnetes Frühstücksbuffet. In wenigen Minuten ist man zu Fuß in der Altstadt oder den Lokalen in der näheren Umgebung. 20 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Schönes, modernes Hotel mit tollem Personal Das Hotel besticht durch seine Mitarbeiter, die extrem freundlich, zuvorkommend und immer nett und hilfsbereit sind! Schönes, modernes Hotel, komfortable Zimmer, sehr gutes, reichhaltiges Frühstück, tolles Restaurant, gute WLAN Verbindung 13 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely, Peaceful Hotel. Very well situated. Nice Restaurant A PRIORITY PLATINUM ELITE MEMBER. A typical Holiday Inn Hotel, Modern style, good services and spacious rooms, excellent bed. The room provided everything I needed. The staff were very friendly and helpful, we had an issue with our first room, that the air conditioning didn't work, within 10 minutes we were moved and offered assistance, an excellent resolution. The room rates are the best we have had on our journey so that was nice and welcome surprise too. Along with some fruit and bottled water as an extra welcome for being a Priority Platinum Elite member. The restaurant has a lovely menu with a good selection, I had Goulash soup and Wiener snitzel, and my partner the vegetarian pizza, they were all delicious and very reasonably priced, the restaurant has a lovely decor and the service from our waitress excellent. The next mornings breakfast is one of the best I have ever had in a Holiday Inn. The Wi-fi was not available in the room, but we learnt from our Washington Holiday Inn, if you want WiFi go sit in the hallway, which here, unlike Washington, has seating, it really is so interesting what goes on in Hotels. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel for your stay in Salzburg. I suggest it for a romantic holiday, The hotel is only a 10-15 minute walk from the city centre and Salzburg which is so beautiful, especially at night. This year in June 2013 the Priority Rewards club gets a revamp, a new name and new benefits, with some better reward opportunities and will be called the IHG Rewards Club, so look out for those exciting changes. As an IHG Platinum Elite Ambassador, for ten years, I can recommend this Hotel and the free rewards program. 26 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 3 Day Stay Great Staff who were very welcoming and did everything they could to make my stay enjoyable. In my opinion one of the better Holiday Inn's, my only negative is the WiFi it might have been free but it was like Dial Up! For those that can't remember Dial Up it's painfully slow. Rooms were well equipped and vey clean, the bottom line is when I am next in Salzburg I would stay again. 25 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean. The temperature in the room was humid and too warm. The thermostat adjustment did not help. Nice location in Salzburg. HI should consider making sure there is always at least one English speaking television station available. We travel internationally and it is rare to stay in a HI property and not have at least one station. 22 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good VFM Friendly staff, nice rooms, food service and a nice 15min walk into Salzbug centre. Just one suggestion: Why the comfy chairs outside the rooms? - just encourages people coming back from the bar to sit and gossip into the night. Thanks to the staff who dealt with this issue quickly and decisively during our stay. 18 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Friendly Staff, & Good Value I stayed here twice, for a total of 10 days over the past month. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The value is good, property is clean, rooms are comfortable and bathrooms are spotless. This property is modern and well-maintained. My only warning is the location is a bit further from the rail station than described on the HI website. Either grab a taxi for a quick ride (8 euros) or the #2 bus (2.30 euros). It is not a comfortable walk if you have bags or arriving at night. I recommend this hotel and will return when I am in Salzburg. 26 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by American in Austria... Although it may seem odd to use an American hotel in a foreign country , we did. My group of 5 were treated like friends not customers from the minute we arrived. Everyone spoke perfect English, from Lisa at the check -in to Katrinka in the lounge.The rooms were clean and spacious , the food in the restaurant was excellent and we were near many restaurants and attractions. 02 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for Money Clean and spacious rooms with a nice decoration. 10-15 minutes walking distance to the old town, which is great. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. As a Priority Club Gold member, the hotel offered me more benefits than usual: Fruits and complimentary sparkling water, one free internet voucher per day and a late check-out until 4pm.....just great. Only little negative point is the garage, which is definitely not built for large cars :) Thank you for a lovely stay, I will certainly recommend this hotel. 21 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ein wirklich tolles Erlebnis Super freundliches und kompetentes Personal schon beim Check-In! Die Größe des Doppelzimmers ist für Menschen die den Raum nur zur Übernachtung nutzen angebracht, bei einem längeren Aufenthalt im Zimmer mit 2 Personen kann es allerdings etwas eng werden. ("Begegnungsverkehr" zwischen Wand und Fußende des Bettes ist nicht möglich). Leider ist auch der Fernseher etwas zu klein geraten. Diese kleine Manko wird allerdings spätestens beim Frühstück wieder wett gemacht. Ein wirklich sehr reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet welches wie von selbst "nachwächst" (wir haben jedenfalls nicht erlebt das irgend etwas ausgegangen wäre, und falls doch, so war es schneller aufgefüllt als ein Gast etwas bemerkt hätte). Besonders lobend erwähnen möchten wir an dieser Stelle den Mitarbeiter welcher am 1. Weihnachtsfeiertag seinen Dienst an den Tischen versah. Unglaublich Flink, sehr sehr aufmerksam und freundlich, und man merkte ihm an das ihm seine Arbeit (selbst an einem Feiertag) wirklich Spaß macht und er sie mit Herzblut versieht. Ganz herzliche Grüße an dieser Stelle an das gesamte Personal! Wir kommen bestimmt einmal wieder! 10 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not the charm of a local Palace, but a very good option for Salzburg The family room with terrace is around 28 sqm Quite pleasant corporate design Small flat screen Loewe television with only German/Austrian channels Bathroom with bathtub No minibar/fridge Fruits, chocolates and bottle of wine as welcome gift Very quiet Pleasant terrace overlooking the nearby houses and gardens, but with no separation from other rooms. Good: - Very friendly staff - Very good breakfast (the restaurant is decent, but you should prefer the numerous restaurants downtown) - Free parking Bad Nothing, except perhaps the carpet in hallway and room which might be renewed. The hotel has of course not the charm of the local Palace, but still is a good option for Salzburg. It is 15 minutes walk from city centre. You can rent bicycles at the property, just opposite the Holiday Inn.. 04 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by just what you'd expect The good thing about Holiday Inn is that you know what to expect- high dgree of consistanccy from hotel to hotel. Rooms are reasonably comfortable, staff are efficient and resonably friendly and helpful. The rooms are conmfortablke and quiet. This particualr hotel has a good vaalue to location ration. The walk into town is only about 15 to 20 minutes if you are even moderately fit and it is a pleasant walk. The underground parking is reasonable value but the parking spaces are a bit tight if yoiu have a mid sized to large car or an SUV. Access is a bit tight but manageable with care. The biggedt drawback is that there is no free WIFI. You get one hour free per room per stay but that has to be taken all at once so its of limited utility. There is a computer with free access in the lobby but this can be busy so its not as convenient. The other annoyance was that by booking through Expedia I was told that I couldn't get my loyalty card points. Not sure why that would be since I was still staying at the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who likes a balance between cost and location 08 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room with great service My wife and I and another couple staying in an adjacent room had a great time at the Holiday Inn, it was the last week of November. Reception looked after all our needs and were great especially Lisa, Micheala and Dardan. We dined once for dinner and took the set menu which was good value and quality for the price but the let down was that it was exactly the same every night for the duration of our stay otherwise would have eaten there every night. B'fast very good and we were looked after very well by Anja and Norbert. Only real complaint which was unacceptable for a hotel of this quality was that on our last night we decided to take a shower at night and found no hot water neither our friends in rm 222, we were in rm 220, previously we had always showered in the morning, But all in all we had a good time and my wife and I loved the old city and she is a great fan of the Sound Of Music and all the lovely scenery this being our 3rd visit to Austria and we'll be back. Would recommend H.I. 08 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Thank you Lisa Traveling through Central Europe a friend and I decided to take an ad-hoc visit to Salzburg. The next day we departed for a day trip and the hotel allowed us to leave our bags, for late night pick up. Returning to Salzburg at 9PM with a 5 hour wait for our train we were just exhausted and wanted to rest, but we were already checked out. A bit nervous to ask, Lisa at the night desk welcomed us like we were familiar friends and offered us the hospitality to relax and wait out our time in the hotel lobby and get ready for the next leg of our journey. We got to know her a bit, and were so fortunate to have someone so caring and attentive to two strangers passing through. Lisa you Rock !!!! I hope they promote you – you deserve it !!!! Mark from NYC. 13 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We had a great staff at the Salzburg Holiday Inn. The front desk staff was gave us great info and help on our trip to Salzbury. The room was very nice and comfortable. We will definitely stay at this hotel on our next trip to Salzbury. 24 October 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>