Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 886 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

886reviews

  • 5 Stars
    534
  • 4 Stars
    183
  • 3 Stars
    74
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    41

Family Visit

By

13 July 2016

club

Everything great, bed, room, pool, restaurant. Do not think they should add a parking fee,Just make it inclusive and not add-ons. Safer area for vehicles and access for patrons. .

Read More
Read Less

Quiet rooms, great service

By

12 July 2016

club

The rooms were very quiet. We stayed poolside and even with the music and people at the pool, when the door was shut there was hardly any noise. We never heard any of our neighbors either.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Customer Service by Hotel and Restaurant Staff

By

11 July 2016

Holiday Inn Bayside Hotel and Restaurant staff demonstrated excellent customer service. The staff ensures complete satisfaction and takes pride in their accomplishments. Its reflected in the beauty and cleanliness of the property.

Read More
Read Less

Old Smelly Room, Unfriendly Staff

By

09 July 2016

This hotel has several buildings. The first room we were given was at one of the older buildings. The room was on the second floor and we had to carry our luggage up a flight of stairs.

Once entering the the room we were greeted with a very foul smell (old dirty sock smell). We immediately went back down to the lobby and asked for a different room. The staff member who helped us was not friendly and seemed put out that she had to change our room. We mentioned that our previous stay at a Holiday Inn in Hollywood was very nice. She abruptly cut of the conversation, handed us the room cards and said the Holiday Inn are individually owned.

The new room in the tower building was ok.

I do not recommend staying at this location.

No breakfast.
Bad room smell (Old building)
Unfriendly staff. No greeted us or smiled during our entire stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Suave18: Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know of your experience during your recent stay at the Holiday Inn San Diego Bayside. Please allow me to apologize for the manner in which you were treated at check in. Rude and unhelpful behavior is unacceptable at any time and will not be tolerated. I have addressed this situation with our Front Office Manager and asked that steps be put in place to eliminate this behavior in the future. I was further disappointed to learn that the first guestroom you were assigned to had a foul smell. Certainly fresh smelling room is a standard expectation of any guest. I am sorry your experience was otherwise. This issue has been addressed as well. I realize we cannot change what happened during your stay but I would certainly like another opportunity to restore your good faith in our hotel and experience the type of service and accommodations you would have received in the first place. Again, thank you for letting us know of your experience. Sincerely, Rhinna B Meyer - Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

06 July 2016

Very friendly staff, fast check in, excellent on site restaurant and food good value.

Read More
Read Less

Party hotel

By

05 July 2016

club

It was a nice property and the staff was very nice. It seems every night was a different bunch of loud obnoxious people on my floor. If you want a party hotel this is your place. If you want a quiet, safe business hotel then I would look elsewhere.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Dear VA-MB: Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know of your experience during your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Bayside. I am so sorry for any inconvenience you experienced because of noise coming from the other guests of the hotel. In as much as we try, like any other hotel we sometimes can't control how our guests will act and react. I am happy that you find our staff very nice. I know that we can't change what happened in the past but we hope that you will give us another chance when your travel brings you back to San Diego. Sincerely, Rhinna B Meyer - Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Able to relax

By

30 June 2016

It was a pleasure stay in this hotel. I had a great experience in your hotel. it was easy to relax over there. It has a great location near to many restaurants and places to enjoy. thanks for your service.

Read More
Read Less

Bayside Regular

By

20 June 2016

Excellent serves, excellent location. It has literally become my home away from home!

Posted byHotelStaff
20 June 2016
Dear KEN7885: Thank you so much for choosing our hotel as your home away from home. We are happy to serve you and we will see you again soon. Sincerely, Rhinna B Meyer - Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great for Business and Pleasure

By

20 June 2016

club

My overall experience was amazing. Location is awesome and hotel amenities and accommodations are outstanding. One of THE BEST Holiday Inns I have ever stayed at.

Read More
Read Less

not what expected

By

18 June 2016

First of all if you have a question you will have to call all day before they decide to pick up the phone. Then if and when you finally get to talk to someone they give you the wrong information. I was told that the hotel was right across the street from the beach which is the only reason why I booked the hotel not being from California I thought it would be a nice view for me and my kids. When I arrived I was told that I was given the wrong information and the beach is 10 mins away I thought ok. The bed was so hard I would have been better off sleeping on the floor my kids even complained the worst night sleep I have ever had.

Posted byCustomerCare
30 June 2016
Dear tristan, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean, and superior accommodations. We appreciate your good comment on the cleanliness of the room received. However, we apologize for the inconvenience the beds received may have caused you, and if the information provided about the location of the hotel to the beach fell below your expectations. Kindly be assured that we treat these matter seriously so we sent you a private message. We value you as one of our IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite members and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

One outstanding spot,.

By

18 June 2016

club

My experience with this hotel over the past 25 plus years has always been the best

Read More
Read Less

Listening Staff

By

17 June 2016

Unexpected upgrade that gave me the most fabulous 65th Birthday when I was preparing for my 1st ever Marathon race 26 Miles!!!

Read More
Read Less