Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 24 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 356 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a very good experience Ou r first day of vacation excellent accommodation. Pleasant staff great greetings clean room well maintained excellent 10 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A short stay The hotel had a great location and adequate security, the grounds are well maintained and attractive. The food at the café was excellent and the staff was very helpful. The front desk personnel were very helpful at check out asked if I needed driving instructions or service to the airport. A short stay but well worth it. 08 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Naval Reunion OE Division USS Midway Hotel exceeded my expectations. The staff always tried harder! 07 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overnight This is a great hotel very close to the airport. I would recommend it. 05 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some work needed Faucet in tub did not turn the water on. Called an it was repaired quickly. There were several times when there was a brown liquid on rim of sink. Drip was coming from vent above sink. I cleaned it up several times, I would think maid service would notice when cleaning and get it checked. Thought the same thing for broken tub faucet - why didn't maid service notice it was broken? I reset clock twice due to coming back and finding it flashing. Good thing I used phone for alarm, I've stayed here before without the issues. Parking was difficult most of the time. Overall not as pleased with hotel as previous visits. 04 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review We like our stay at this hotel & it was good experience . 04 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and comfortable We were in for a wedding at Shelter Cove. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was above expectation. All amenities were very nice. The only complaint was the bar/bartender on Saturday night. A number of guests of the Sunday wedding were also guests of the hotel. We decided to stay close for nightcaps. This was absolutely the least professional bar staff we experienced in the area. Did not know how to make simple drinks, ie...an Irish Coffee. The attitude toward our frustration of not getting the drinks we wanted was scary. A solid bar (money maker) at a hotel poolside is reason enough to stay again. Not so sure based on this experience. It is worth noting that one of the guests in our party owns and operates a successful bar and he found the whole experience laughable. 04 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel was in the perfect location for our needs. We slept great, and really enjoyed this hotel. 04 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bayside Beats the rest!! Our family loves to stay at the Holiday Inn Bayside. The location is so convenient with kids at Point Loma Nazarene University, as well as the ease of parking and traveling around the San Diego area. 04 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We enjoyed our stay..Would recommend to others to stay there. Room was very nice and clean. The bathroom was on the small side,but worked fine. 03 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay at new property The Holiday Inn Bayside new building provides excellent accommodations and a great night sleep. Decor and functionality is excellent for both business and leisure purposes. Would highly recommend for casual user needing access to major attractions in area as well as marina. Really appreciated the staff being accommodating to virtually every need. 03 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smelly room The main part of the hotel seems nicer but the side drive up rooms are old, smelly and in need of better decor. The parking lot is also pretty terrible. I would like to try the main hotel rooms and see. They did give us 2 free drinks and 2 breakfast vouchers worth $7.50 for their cafe so overall it wasn't a bad value so I may give them another chance since my daughter moved to school in the area and they give 10% to the university. 02 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one great stay This was a pleasure getaway for me. Everything was great from the room, food, bar, employees, location...all of it 02 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to relax Very nice Couldn't think of anything negative to say. My daughter is at SDSU and we visit frequently have stayed in much more expensive hotels. none that we liked any better. 02 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A special place Probably the nicest room we've stayed in, in quite some time! Two comments however--the lack of any mirror except in the bathroom was very inconvenient--and for a hotel of this quality, we were quite disappointed to be awaken at 5 am by the sounds of a vacuum cleaner and cleaning in a room quite near to us. That shouldn't happen! 01 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for the price and location We booked the room the same night we went to San Diego- the hotel has just been renovated and looks inviting and soothing as soon as you step in. The rooms were great and the furnishings were no less than a 5 star hotel room! 01 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for Fishing Trip Conveniently located nearby the marina and docks. An excellent choice for the fisherman planning to use a night or two before and after their trip. Parking is excellent and staff was very accommodating to every need. Would highly recommend the new building which has larger rooms and baths. More room overall to spread out and very new, clean and comfortable. 31 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay Our first visit to San Diego was from August 14 to 21, 2014. Not only did we love San Diego, but the Holiday Inn Bayside was an excellent choice of hotel. The location was ideal, as we were not driving but were able to take advantage of the local bus service. The room was very comfortable and the food was very good. 31 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by being able to rent bikes is a plus everything about the hotel is fair the best part was the bike rental 29 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best hotel value in San Diego I've stayed here on business and leisure for years. Great location: near airport, Shelter Island, beaches; amenties: new fitness center, wonderful restaurant and bar, huge pool and recreation area; the new building looks and feels like a 4+ star hotel. The function/meeting space is phenomenal! Friendly, professional service. It's like coming home. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. 29 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stranded in San Diego My plans to meet others in San Diego were canceled unbeknownst to me until I stepped off the plane. Being stranded at the airport was not my plan for the weekend. My go to was Holiday Inn. Was able to secure a room at a fantastic price. They picked me up within ten minutes and delivered me back the same. What could have been a disaster turned into a wonderful weekend. Thank you Holiday Inn! 27 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Air Conditioner Was a little noisy 100% of the time and never shut off. Had to shut it off to sleep then the room became hot. 27 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff less than friendly The staff at the hotel were less than friendly. I believe this is a large component of any stay. I have always had good luck at Holiday Inn's, but will never frequent this one again. 23 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice! Generally my experience has been great at this property. 22 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Review Room had a funky odor, but other than that, it was a good stay. We enjoy the pool area very much. Perhaps the hot tub area should have a sign limiting time use. The breakfast area attached to the hotel was delicious and the potatoes were fantastic. Parking was okay. I felt safe parking my vehicle in the parking lot because of the security arms that are located at the entrance and exits of the parking lots. 22 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, convenient location, and clean room Good front desk service & convenient location. The bed is comfortable and the room is nice and clean. We got a view from window. The cafe is also good but not the coffee. I would recommend this hotel 21 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great place nice and clean stayed here for 2 nights on a 3 week trip to states and was very happy with hotel location all staff very helpful and all facilitys are in good clean condition, room was clean and bathroom modern great pool 20 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by anything better in the area? The internet connection is really bad and unstable. 20 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, conveniently located Located a short drive to the harbor area, this is my preferred hotel to stay at when sailing in San Diego. 19 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room service was very good I felt that this may have been a new hotel and there were many little things that needed finishing (the bathroom looked as if the tiles needed to be finished as the mortar was still on the tiles). 16 August 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>