Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 896 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

896reviews

  • 5 Stars
    539
  • 4 Stars
    186
  • 3 Stars
    75
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    42

Great place to stay

By

25 July 2016

club

This property is a great location with walking access to several good restaurants and the harbor. Clean comfortable rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Value and Ease of booking

By

24 July 2016

I have stayed at this facility multiple times. It is reasonable for the area and booking is always easy. This stay my room was not entirely clean on check in which was disheartening, but the rest of my stay was pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient but Dated

By

24 July 2016

club

The hotel is divided into three buildings/sections, each constructed at different times (decades?). The oldest section is showing its age and needs to be updated. I was in room 139. The room had a brown-colored carpet that was still obviously stained, making you wonder what else was hidden in there. The bathroom was very dated and in need of new equipment. The A/C was barely able to keep the room cool, but it was always damp.

The restaurant has a great breakfast and the servers are very friendly. The lunch and supper were good as well, but breakfast was the best.

The gym is adequate but has limited free weights and mats.

The new building looks much nicer.

Read More
Read Less

Not a comfortable bed and not great service

By

24 July 2016

This is my second review because the first one was never published and it was just about constructive criticism but I will not bother anymore and I'll just say I was not happy with the manager on duty when I checked-out on July 04-2016
The hotel was not impressive with customer service or the other things you'd expect from a hotel like this one in San Diego

That's all!

Read More
Read Less

really enjoyed it

By

22 July 2016

platinumelite

The Room was great, loved the pillows! Everything was nice and clean. breakfast had a good amount of options. Would return.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and Convenient

By

22 July 2016

Convenient location with lots of amenities - free airport shuttle, refrigerator and microwave in room, Showtime

Read More
Read Less

Safe, Clean, Functional

By

21 July 2016

We stayed at this Holiday Inn for a business/leisure trip. It was the only affordable place to stay. It was outdated a bit, but clean and the staff was very friendly. I would stay here again. No frills, but functional.

Read More
Read Less

San Diego Point Loma

By

16 July 2016

Very modern and great location. Close to downtown, shelter island and old town. Enjoyed the new rooms and hope that Holiday Inn will be redecorating most of their hotels in this décor.

Read More
Read Less

fun

By

15 July 2016

platinumelite

Location, service. Always what I expect and what I get from Holiday Inn, resort, and express.

Read More
Read Less

Decent Hotel

By

13 July 2016

club

The Holiday Inn Bayside was adequate for my stay; however, a bit more pricey than I would've expected for a Holiday Inn...despite having a nominal discount/group rate because of our family reunion.

The King room was very basic but adequate with a flat screen tv, small refrigerator, and blackout drapes. The bathroom/dressing area was quite small. The AC unit was quite loud.

The room/facility provided throughout our stay as a hospitality room for our family reunion was very nice.

Although the reservation confirmation states that additional taxes/charges may apply, I would expect that a standard or regulated charge (such as the tourism fee) should be disclosed at the time of booking. I did not expect the approximately $3.50 daily charge for a tourism fee.

Read More
Read Less

Family Visit

By

13 July 2016

club

Everything great, bed, room, pool, restaurant. Do not think they should add a parking fee,Just make it inclusive and not add-ons. Safer area for vehicles and access for patrons. .

Read More
Read Less

Quiet rooms, great service

By

12 July 2016

club

The rooms were very quiet. We stayed poolside and even with the music and people at the pool, when the door was shut there was hardly any noise. We never heard any of our neighbors either.

Read More
Read Less