Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 29 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 30 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 326 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff bent over backwards to make sure our needs were met for our church mission trip. Would recommend this place again. 21 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the $$ The hotel staff were great! The hotel is old and does not match what the website shows. The carpets seem dirty which in my opinion is not the house keepings fault but the age of the hotel. They have a beautiful new lobby which makes you think its a nice property, but sadly it is not. Don't waste your money 18 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was EXCELLENT!! We went to San Diego to celebrate our cousin's wedding and stayed here. From the moment we walked on the property, it was awesome. The guy at the front desk was really nice and friendly. The hotel was beautiful and modern. The daily parking pass was very reasonable ($10) and you could go in and out. Close to the airport and not to far from the beautiful water. The cafe had great food at very reasonable prices. We received a few vouchers for breakfast (my husband is a veteran) and military discount on our room. The staff at the restaurant were very friendly and made our experience very cool and laid back. I'll definitely stay here again!! Kudos to everyone at Holiday Inn!! <3 16 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Military and family members I've stayed at countless hotels as a Coastguardsman. Meals and discounts are always extended to my family (who carry military IDs). However, this hotel would not extend the discounted meals to my spouse or kids. Otherwise, I would score this hotel much higher. The restaurant was really pretty good. Just expensive for a poor sailor like me 15 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Excellent Service This location is awesome. Close to the marina and lots to do around. The room with the pool view was great. Kids love the pool and courtyard that allowed them to play on the grounds like crocket, table tennis, etc. Staff was very friendly and helpful Beware, parking is $10. Point Loma Cafe is just right by the hotel. 15 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attention to guests needs Outstanding effort and service by a variety of staff members in meeting our special requests - well done! Every staff member encountered was very friendly and professional. 14 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay with grandkids good location, fun outdoor activities, decent breakfast, decent rates hotel's older wing, closest to pool, is showing its age, but it was a great spot for kids, with a patio room right off the pool, as I had requested. 14 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and friendly I was here on business, the relaxed friendly atmosphere of Holiday Inn Bayside made business a pleasure. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The atmosphere in the bar area and around the pool was very relaxing. The location of this property was excellent with the Harbor just across the street allowing for some beatiful views and some real nice resteraunts within walking distance. I will definitely be staying here again for business and pleasure. 11 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service and amenities We used this hotel to decompress after 24-hour door-to-door travel to San Diego at the start of our vacation. It was exactly what we were looking for; the room was excellent, the downstairs cafe was delicious (and kids eat free), the staff were helpful and friendly, and the pool was just what the kids needed after a long series of flights. Definitely will do again next time. 10 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth it Typically I like Holiday Inns however, this one did disappoint in value. It was pricey, there was an additional fee to park of $10 per day (there is a lot next door for $6 that is meant for visitors and fish tours) breakfast is also an additional fee of not worth it. Rooms are small, beds were very uncomfortable and unfortunately for us there was a very large family reunion booked on the floor above ours that partied and ran the isles until two in the morning. Also, it was a warm weekend in San Diego and the A/C would not cool. Nice pool area but not enough chairs for all who wanted to be there. 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lola was awesome I would absolutely recommend this Hotel. great service, very comfortable and love the new modern bathrooms. Awesome shower... :) Lola at the front desk was great! 09 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice July 4th The cafe staff were really the stars of our stay. I stayed with my parents and daughter and the cafe staff accommodated the needs of 3 generations with kindness and ease. The hotel room was adequate, nothing special. We loved being able to walk across the street to see the July 4th fireworks celebrations. 08 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Located in the Point Loma area that allowed easy access to down town, airport and residential amenities with out dealing with traffic. 06 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable! We came to your hotel from another hotel in San Diego. We had stayed at another hotel for an evening and we very unhappy with that place. We are able to check in early into the Holiday Inn. That was very helpful with my two young children. Our stay was very comfortable and would come back! 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel in a great location. This hotel is in a great location if you want to relax as it is a short distance from "downtown" San Diego. For my partner and I, it was ideal as we could explore the nearby marina on foot and enjoy the tranquility of this area, then with just a short drive into town we could be in the middle of the Gaslamp Quarter and all the other attractions of the city. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel immensely, felt very safe and the new section of the hotel is fabulous! 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BMF National Conference Sales and catering staff did a great job looking after our group. One suggestion is to have as phone or some other system available in the meeting room to more quickly access staff for changes in the program or meet current needs. 02 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One of the worst hotel experiences The Holiday Inn Bayside San Diego is terrible for business travel and business sessions. The food and service quality is poor. 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Rooms are very comfy and modern, pool area is great for family and single couples. Thou I wish the pool would be more deep. Breakfust at the cafe is excellent 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always great! Since adding the new tower, the Holiday Inn-Bayside has really stepped up their game. I am in San Diego for a meeting each month and my experience has been excellent! 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bayview hotel review I am a single mom and took three of my kids with me to stay here. I absolutely loved our suite. It was amazing and very comfortable. Great view. 29 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very confusing It was a confusing hotel to figure out where to check in. Based on the address on the side of the building we ended up at the wrong end, trying to find a place to park. Room was not ready so they gave us a temp parking permit so we could at least have our luggage near the right building. Tried to call for wake up call but the line was always busy so called front desk. Called to ask if there was a shuttle pick up closer to our building and told we had to come to lobby. Only to see flight crew waiting to get picked up near our building. Girl at front desk, says "oh sorry about that:. We had two heavy sea bags we were carrying and it was not convenient to carry them all that way. The living furniture in our sweet looked like something you would buy at a cheap store. Sat on couch and it was hard as a rock. I was not impressed with service, convenience or value for what we paid. 29 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gute Lage - neues Hotel Empfehlenswertes Hotel - im neuem Gebäude ist alles hell, sauber und modern. Im richtigen Zimmer hat man einen tollen Ausblick. Personal war freundlich Ich würde wieder dort absteigen, falls ich in der Gegend bin. Kundenumfrage im Nachgang war etwas aufdringlich - man muss nicht im Wochenabstand nachfragen, ob man an der Kundenbefragung teilnehmen will (einmal fragen reicht). 27 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected... Over all the stay was nice... Only two areas of improvement are: the dinning, rude waiter and staff there were just there, no engery. Second was when we checked out, we walked by 3 front desk members and not one acknowledged us. No thank you for staying w us or come back. I would expect that from Motel 6, not a holiday inn... 27 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, Taxis readily available, great staff I got into the hotel after my reservation time due to my plane delay and the staff was very accommodating of my late arrival. I was very impressed with the condition of the hotel although the pictures on the website left a lot to be desired. The bar staff was amazing and had lots of insight for what to do what bars and beaches to hit up for my age "22". I had a great time and would recommend this hotel to anyone going out to the area. 26 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Awsome stay as always. Room was great and the staff even better. Location is a big plus as well. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Thank you especially to Dianne Rodrigues, she went out of her way to make sure we had a beautiful room for a very busy weekend! We loved your new addition to the hotel, and the staff was efficient and friendly. We ended up staying an extra night! Had breakfast at the cafe, food was good and the servers very nice. See you next year! Thank you, Art and Pam Ferreira 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Great experience at this hotel, I would recommend this location to anyone. 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by June Visit to Holiday In San Diego Bayside The beds were extremely comfortable and the pillows so comfy that my husband didn't snore for the entire week. The pool is quiet and relaxing. The food at the Cafe Loma was consistently high quality and the service prompt. The loby of this Holiday Inn is inviting an relaxing. We would stay in this hotel again. 21 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Keep looking AC ran all night, I still woke up sweating Room was small, out dated, and dingy Staff was nice and professional Tub wouldn't drain Sink would drain Card reader in door had dead battery Couldn't use vanity and have room to get by to the bathroom Furnishings looked dingy 19 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Problems from the start First impression at the counter I was asked several times to make sure my kids were under 12 for the free lunch tickets. My answer was the same the 4 other times you asked. Walked off the elevator in the back tower (where they put you if you have kids) to a strong chemical smell that gave us headaches. We had to shove a towel under the door. I'm guessing they didn't want to give up the space while they were under construction. Yep we dodged the construction guys often enough to be irritated. The smell was so bad we could not sleep. No resolution to complaints. The room door was so small it was like walking into a closet had to pull bags through it was smaller than a 6'3" guys shoulders are wide. The shower was clogged every day from the start asked for help got none. Point Loma Cafe: while the food was not too bad the service was horrible. If you take a group over 8 you will be charged 18% gratuity just for that. While I don't mind paying a higher tip for a group I expect the service to rise to that level. Our waitress left the menus on the table the entire time rarely came back brought the wrong things to the table and we had to wait 10 minutes plus for her to return to correct it. When I complained to the manager he talked to me like I was Ignorant "sir you’re not from California" this is normal. Yes I forgot it’s normal to treat a larger group bad because you already made your tip I do understand now. This cafe needs an over haul like the rooms except get rid of the manager and waitress withe the attitude. Taking your kids to a pool with an open patio bar is a wonderful experience they get to learn all kinds of new words from the drunken people. When I checked out of this place I mentioned all of this to the guy at the counter and received the same horrible reply I was expecting. I have stayed here twice the first time was fair different room man sized door on that one. He was as rude as the rest emphasizing his Sir's to me after I told them some of the issues. I had to walk away rather than argue with this guy. It was like he was accusing me of making it all up. I travel for business all year long stay in IHG brand hotels every stay and this is what I get for being a Gold Elite member. Condescending rude treatment at a horrible hotel. I will not put my family through it again. Next year on our annual San Diego vacation we might have to choose another brand of hotel all together. I'm completely disappointed by this experience. Not one time when I told them about the issued did they correct it or seem sincere. They reacted negatively every time I brought an issue up. I expected better from a company I have spent thousands of dollars with. If they post this as they should you will regret staying here with a family. One shining star in the hotel was the gift shop girl she was awesome. The rest could learn from her the customer service was great. We had sunburns and needed something to apply to our skin so we could sleep. We arrived at 9pm closing time and she took the extra time to service our needs. I only wish she was in charge of the whole place. Things would have been different. They should be ashamed of them selves for taking money after the service they did not provide. 18 June 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>