• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 31 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 01 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn San Diego - Bayside

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN DIEGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Portuguese
  6. Tagalog
  7. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Kennels within walking distance, 2 blocks of hotel.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Sport fishing & whale watching
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Sea World
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown San Diego
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Harbor and Dinner Cruises
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Self Parking available for $10 per day. Outdoor parking lot.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:291
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:171
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:291
  • Total number of accessible rooms:14
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:CA1446

Unpack, and enjoy San Diego at this bay front hotel near the San Diego Zoo, SeaWorld, and beaches. The Holiday Inn San Diego Bayside is located in Point Loma, walking distance of restaurants, sport fishing and whale watching marinas. Borrow a bicycle, stroll the bayside walking path, or unwind at our tropical pool area.

Our striking Bayside Building, with its subtle nod to the nautical, is reminiscent of the bow of a ship with graceful curves and contemporary, intricate designs. The new
View More

Unpack, and enjoy San Diego at this bay front hotel near the San Diego Zoo, SeaWorld, and beaches. The Holiday Inn San Diego Bayside is located in Point Loma, walking distance of restaurants, sport fishing and whale watching marinas. Borrow a bicycle, stroll the bayside walking path, or unwind at our tropical pool area.

Our striking Bayside Building, with its subtle nod to the nautical, is reminiscent of the bow of a ship with graceful curves and contemporary, intricate designs. The new expansion includes a dramatic grand entrance, a contemporary lobby, 57 oversized rooms and suites, a new ballroom, and boardroom.

Our services and amenities, such as the Point Loma Cafe and full business center ensure seamless travel, and the our 10,000 square feet of meeting space is ideal for retreats, military reunions, small corporate conferences and business meetings. Guest rooms are engineered with relaxation at heart and efficiency in mind, including work desks and free high-speed wireless Internet.

The Holiday Inn San Diego Bayside is located across the street from Point Loma Naval Base near a range of area businesses, and is a short drive from the San Diego Convention center and the airport. The hotel offers free 24-hour airport and cruise ship terminal shuttle service. Whether your trip to San Diego is for business or leisure, at the Holiday Inn San Diego Bayside a typical day is atypically refreshing.

View Less
Features
Planning a San Diego cruise? Our hotel offers complimentary transportation to the San Diego Cruise Ship Terminal.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant one night stay. Good location for visiting the aquarium. Not a lot of nearby restaurants but overall a good place to stay. 30 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall LaJolla California Holiday Inn experience We enjoyed our stay at first upon arrival since we traveled from NY to CA the Construction going on at the hotel threw us and it was at first hard to recognize as a Holiday Inn Express. But once we did each and every member of the staff from valet to those caring for the grounds pool and rooms were very accommodating always friendly. It was clean and a pleasure to stay there. It does offer the typical Holiday Inn Express breakfast which was fine once or twice, but it is all very close (across) the street from a breakfast lunch (local) eatery. Which serves very good omlets and offers a convenient change. I do recommend this holiday inn express 30 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful Courtyard, Great Stay I enjoyed our accommodations and was able to relax in the clean environment. Although upgrades are being made to the outside of the building, once inside the courtyard you are greeted to a lovely environment. Although valet parking was offered I was able to find plenty of street parking. 30 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by air conditioning in guest rooms I was in La Jolla on a particularly hot (90 degrees) weekend, when we needed to use air conditioning all night. The noise from the air conditioner made it very hard to sleep even wearing ear plugs. It was also hard to control the temperature and the blowing cold air on the bed. I got a cold there because of it all. 18 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and wonderful This hotel is very quaint and cozy with a kind and attentive staff. Highly reccommend to anyone travieling to La jolla for pleasure or staying close to the UCSD Medical services. 12 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Beach We have never been to San Diego before and we were very comfortable at this Holiday Inn. The staff are very helpful and attentive anything we asked for was looked after right away. It is a close walk down to the beautiful local surfers beach. The only thing missing that would make this Hotel 100% perfect would be an onsite Lounge with beverages and appetizers or a small restaurant. I would recommend this location to friends and family for sure. 05 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing in La Jolla The hotel's construction was never a problem, we were there for the weekend. Car valets and front office were quick to respond in getting our car for us. Staff was wonderful and responsive to inquiries. Being close to the beach is a big bonus. 05 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Maybe should found another hotel... The location was good - walking distance to the beach, but the hotel was undergoing a parking lot remodeling which I can possibly work with. But the room cleanliness was poor. And the breakfast choice was fair. 04 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We really enjoyed our stay at the HIE at La Jolla despite the construction. The complimentary valet parking was a big plus, especially with two kids and a grandma in tow. Staff was super helpful with loaning us a beach umbrella. The only thing that was amiss was the suite we had did not have any pots/pans/cutlery/dish soap so we could cook, being that it was a kitchenette suite. Although the staff did manage to find us a cooking pan. 03 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was wonderful With construction going on they made sure to make it as smooth as possible for guest. Clean open room, I love the options of shutters! 02 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We have stayed at this facility several times Without fail we have found the staff to be courteous even during times of construction. The rooms are comfortable and the pool with its heated hot tub is readily available. 30 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place to stay I was very impressed with this facility. The tropical plants and architecture was so impressive when we walked into the pool area. It is a bit of a retro hotel that stole my heart immediately. The cleanliness could not have been more superb and the pool area was beautifully kept and a very nice place to sit and have breakfast or wine and cheese in the evening. It was quiet for sleep, the staff was very friendly and i would definitely stay here again when visiting LaJolla. It was 2 blocks from the beach which made it even more appealing. I certainly would recommend this hotel to anyone. 29 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location and nice staff It`s already at the top of my list to stay. Parking pal is very friendly. Front desk staff cannot be helpful any more. 28 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by the worst Holiday Inn Express Nightmare for visiting San Diego several days. After La Jolla experience with the lack of sleep, I could not do anything. I just needed to sleep. I could not enjoy my trip. I felt wasting money! 25 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Graet Location with clean quiet rooms and not overcrowded Great location the first impression will not represent the stay the only thing was under constuction with parking lot renovation going on. 24 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The grounds and pool area was outstanding. Enjoyed sitting outside at night by the breakfast area and having a good cup of coffee provided by the night staff. The rooms had just been remodeled and that also made are stay in La Jolla a great get away . The location was close to the beach area but far enough away from the main part of La Jolla for a good night sleep. 22 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Faily Stay This is our third stay at this facility and will be coming back for years to come. Cant wait to see what the expansion will bring. 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service This hotel is under going a remodel - The staff is attentive and it appears the construction project is progressing. Even the construction crew is considerate. This hotel will be better than ever once the remodel job is completed. The Breakfast in the morning is better than anticipated, Great selection of breakfast items. 20 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. Wonderful location. Nice small hotel with excellent service and fantastic breakfast. 20 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Friendly Staff Solid Value Nice Hotel Very Good Location 1 block from the beach. Friendly Staff, we were able to check in early. That is always a bonus. Parking is limited. Valet available. Lot is actually across the street. That is actually close by. So it's not a problem as long as you know. Morning breakfast is provided. Big area well maintained, but selection is limited. It's great for a grab 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beach Getaway Great Caring Staff. Nice Pool. Very convenient. Sure you can may more and maybe get some elegant fixtures and furnishings around town. But I was with the kids and this hotel exceeded our family's needs and was very convenient. Being that the management is so nice...I have already been back once since writing this and will be back again. 17 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Nice location. Hotel is expanding. Great valet parking 14 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Walking distance from beach We were warmly greeted when we arrived by the gentleman at the front desk. It made up a little for the major construction they had going on. Although it was an eyesore, no one was ever in our way. 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience Yes! We love it. That is hospitality. From the first moment. Thank you 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great getaway Except for the parking lot construction going on, stay was really nice. Great breakfast - many choices. Complimentary valet attendants worked had to get cars to customers ASAP. Employees were pleasant and helpful. 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and amazing location! The windansea beach across the street was so clean and beautiful. Loved how close the hotel was to the beach and food. Very comfortable bed, appreciated the blackout shades and cold AC. Frustrating that the parking lot was under construction and my car got keyed even though it was parked in the first spot near where the valet guy sits. 08 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and walking distance to the beach My family and I enjoyed our stay especially only walking distance to the beach. We plan to stay there again in the near future. La Jolla is a beautiful and very clean city, enjoyed walking around the area, We felt very safe. 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable experience We are very pleased of our recent stay in this hotel. We stayed there during one week. Staff was very friendly: David and Lamie at the Front Desk, Rami for Breakfast and all the Housekeeping and Maintenance. At the beginning our room was too noisy but we could change for a quiter room. The first outside appearance of the hotel was not great upon our arrival as there is one aisle under construction but the management is trying to give a better service with a complimentary valet parking. (Usual parking is out of order as well as the lobby); The pool is very nice and complimentary breakfast is excellent. We would definitely recommend this hotel. 03 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Place of Quality The La Jolla Holiday Inn Express pampered us, took care of our needs and made us feel at home. The construction going on directly behind out room was barely noticeable. The hotel is older and that works to it's advantage. The rooms are bigger and the rooms feel better constructed with quality ceiling fans and real closets. My only complaints are typical of all Holiday Inn Expresses in that they need to ditch the food and go back to a true Continental breakfast and put a few more towels in the pool area. Thank you for a great stay HI Express. 03 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room We enjoyed our visit there and there is a great Mexican restaurant just across the street which was great to just be able to walk over for dinner and come right back to the hotel. 02 August 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
We are pround to announce the opening of our new Bayside Building!
We are pround to announce the opening of our new Bayside Building!
Select to close.
We are pround to announce the opening of our new Bayside Building! Stunning new 'Intersections' sculpture outside of  the hotel lobby Take a stoll or a bike ride along the bayside path Lobby Area View of Pool featuring our original building Our stunning new lobby welcomes you in style. Aerial Shot with downtown San Diego background Aerial View, including Expansion Walk to dining and sport fishing marinas across from the hotel
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 31 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 01 Nov 2014)
Check Availability
Loading