Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Ways to Earn

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Ways to Earn

Congratulations!

You have now earned Gold Elite status.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Redeem your points for free nights, flights, merchandise and more.

Ways to Redeem
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 07 Jul 2015)
(e.g. 08 Jul 2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn San Diego - Bayside

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN DIEGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • MasterCard
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Portuguese
  6. Tagalog
  7. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Kennels within walking distance, 2 blocks of hotel.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Sport fishing & whale watching
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Sea World
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown San Diego
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Harbor and Dinner Cruises
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Self Parking available for $10 per day. Outdoor parking lot.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:291
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:171
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:291
  • Total number of accessible rooms:14
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:CA1446

Unpack, and enjoy San Diego at this bay front hotel near the San Diego Zoo, SeaWorld, and beaches. The Holiday Inn San Diego Bayside is located in Point Loma, walking distance of restaurants, sport fishing and whale watching marinas. Borrow a bicycle, stroll the bayside walking path, or unwind at our tropical pool area.

Our striking Bayside Building, with its subtle nod to the nautical, is reminiscent of the bow of a ship with graceful curves and contemporary, intricate designs. This building
View More

Unpack, and enjoy San Diego at this bay front hotel near the San Diego Zoo, SeaWorld, and beaches. The Holiday Inn San Diego Bayside is located in Point Loma, walking distance of restaurants, sport fishing and whale watching marinas. Borrow a bicycle, stroll the bayside walking path, or unwind at our tropical pool area.

Our striking Bayside Building, with its subtle nod to the nautical, is reminiscent of the bow of a ship with graceful curves and contemporary, intricate designs. This building includes a dramatic grand entrance, a contemporary lobby, 57 oversized rooms and suites, a new ballroom, and boardroom.

Our services and amenities, such as the Point Loma Cafe and full Business Center ensure seamless travel, and the our 10,000 square feet of meeting space is ideal for retreats, military reunions, small corporate conferences and business meetings. Guest rooms are engineered with relaxation at heart and efficiency in mind, including work desks and free high-speed wireless Internet.

The Holiday Inn San Diego Bayside is located across the street from Point Loma Naval Base near a range of area businesses, and is a short drive from the San Diego Convention center and the airport. The hotel offers free 24-hour airport and cruise ship terminal shuttle service. Whether your trip to San Diego is for business or leisure, at the Holiday Inn San Diego Bayside a typical day is atypically refreshing.

View Less
Features
Planning a San Diego cruise? Our hotel offers complimentary transportation to the San Diego Cruise Ship Terminal.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 615 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Had a great stay. Kids enjoyed the pool area immensely and the shuffle board was a hit. Really like the newness of the hotel. The room was spacious and comfortable. Thanks for the hospitality. July 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Room The room was great, cleaning crew - the nicest people and people at the front desk very professional. Loved this hotel!!! July 5, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean and convenient Minutes from San Diego Airport this hotel was convenient, clean and quiet. The service provided was good and our experience in the hotel restaurant was pleasant; the food was good and the service excellent. Downside is a $10 fee for parking in addition to the cost of the hotel. July 5, 2015
  • 2015-07-07T10:03:54.462-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_615, tr_615
  • loc_en_US, sid_SANBY, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Aerial Shot with downtown San Diego background Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior View of Pool featuring our original building Walk to dining and sport fishing marinas across from the hotel Lobby Area Our stunning new lobby welcomes you in style. Take a stroll or a bike ride along the bayside path Welcome to our Bayfront property! Stunning new 'Intersections' sculpture outside of  the hotel lobby Hotel Exterior Aerial View, including Expansion Front Desk
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 07 Jul 2015)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 08 Jul 2015)
Check Availability
Loading