Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 347 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

347reviews

  • 5 Stars
    265
  • 4 Stars
    52
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    5

Convienent and Comfortable Accomodations

By

25 July 2016

club

Although a little pricey, this hotel lives up to the Holiday Inn name. The breakfast was well done and offered different types of food. The staff was friendly and the room clean.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed

By

25 July 2016

club

Bed was very comfortable and room was clean; staff was very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy room

By

25 July 2016

club

Great service, beautiful rooms.
Great food - maybe more vending machines on each flood would be better.

Read More
Read Less

Great Customer Service

By

23 July 2016

club

Wonderful customer service overall...no complaints! The breakfast crew and especially Elizabeth were awesome... pleasant and always greeted you with a warm smile and the food was great too! We stayed for 6 days for my daughters softball tournament. Enjoyed our stay and hotel and staff were amazing. We will definitely come back on our next visit.

Read More
Read Less

Summary Comments

By

18 July 2016

club

Even with the 3 concerns identified, the stay was great. I did ask that the manager contact me and to date this has not happened 12 days since check out.This is my second time staying here. I will stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear Baseball1953, I truly apologize about the issues you identified during your stay. I'm glad to know you will still be staying with us even though you have not been contacted yet. I will be contacting you first thing tomorrow. If you need to get a hold of me sooner my email is (dee@wintimehotels.net) and my work cell (619)569-8437. Please feel free to contact me. You will be hearing from me shortly. Have a great evening!! Dee S. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall it was a great experience.

By

13 July 2016

platinumelite

The staff are polite. The room is clean. The hotel location is quite convenient. The sound-proof between rooms is not terrific, though. (Sometimes, you might be able to hear your neighbors talking.) Other than that, I still feel I had a great experience staying at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear Wayne L. Thank you so much for the PERFECT 5 STAR Review on the Holiday Inn Miramar. We really appreciate you pointing out the polite staff, clean rooms, and convenient location. We are so glad you had a great experience here. We hope to host you again soon. Have a great summer!!! Dee S. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Bed

By

12 July 2016

club

Great Hotel, last time I had stayed at this hotel was back in the 1980's, allot has changed which is expected. Love the location very convenient.

One comment I would like to express making reservations as per IHG membership inhibits taking additional savings due to military service discounts etc. Being a military veteran was not to happy to learn additional discounts would not be provided since when I registered as a IHG member. Great hotel though.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear Navy Kevin, We really appreciate you taking the time to give us a PERFECT 5 STAR Review. Please contact us personally so we can avail some savings to you via military rates etc. Alma is our Sales Director and would be more than happy to assist in this. Our phone number here is (858)695-2300. Have a great day and we hope to hear from you soon!! Dee S. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Spacious room with all basic eminities

By

09 July 2016

club

I really loved my stay in this Hotel. Everything was simple perfect.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for the great words about the Holiday Inn Miramar and the PERFECT 5 STAR Review!!! We can't wait to host you again. Have a great summer!!! Dee S. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Once again A

By

09 July 2016

platinumelite

I enjoyed my stay once again freindly staff. I use a corporate lodging account under contract wih Holiday Inn, Miramar Ca. Sometimes my reservations are hard to get. I assume the lower rate we pay puts us at the back of the line for a room especially during special events.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear Kevin R. Once again, thank you so much for the PERFECT 5 STAR Review. We really appreciate your patronage and loyalty. I truly apologize about the difficulty in getting reservations during our peak season. I assure you that your loyalty and PERFECT 5 Star Reviews are more valuable to us than anything else. Soon it will be back to normal and you will have our undivided attention. Have a great week and we will see you soon Kevin!! Dee S. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel is nice but staff doesn't care

By

08 July 2016

club

The hotel is nice and comfortable. The parking is ridiculous! If you have anything over a compact you will find it difficult to pull in or out. If a truck or SUV parks behind you- good luck getting out!! The free breakfast is minimal. The rooms were clean. The staff smiles and tells you they will take care of something and then forgets about it as soon as you walk away.

Posted byCustomerCare
19 July 2016
Dear JoLax, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean, and superior accommodations. We appreciate your nice feedback on the cleanliness of the rooms. However, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the parking situation may have caused you. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously so we sent you a private message. We value you as one of our IHG Rewards Club members and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

none

By

07 July 2016

club

Great Hotel. Good place for leisure and easy to find. I love the breakfast and the staff. Hoping to come back soon.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear JGHPhoenix, Thank you for taking the time to give us a positive review. We are so happy that you found the hotel great and easy to find. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast and happy staff. We are hoping to serve you again sooner than later. Have a great summer!!! Dee S. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service and enjoyed our stay.

By

07 July 2016

club

Great Service and enjoyed our stay. When shopping around I make sure to always check Holiday Inn. Usually the best price and the best service.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear San77077, Thank you so much for the PERFECT 5 STAR Review on the Holiday Inn Miramar. We really appreciate you pointing out or great service and best price for service value. Have a great summer and we hope to serve you again soon!! Dee S. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less