• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 21 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn San Diego Miramar - Mcas Area

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN DIEGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Russian
  4. Tagalog
  5. Chinese

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Qualcomm Stadium
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Del Mar Racetrack, Fairgrounds
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Sea World San Diego
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Gas Lamp Quarter / Downtown
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:155
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:103
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:140
  • Total number of accessible rooms:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:CA0412
The Holiday Inn® San Diego North - Miramar is your choice when looking for a simple elegance, practicality and great value: this combination attracts a variety of guests to our Hotel. With an ideal suburban location for both business and leisure travelers, you don't have to worry about any hectic commuting, courtesy of our complimentary shuttle service within five miles of the hotel and fairly-priced airport shuttle services. Our hotel's address, just North of city center, is the closest from MCAS
View More
The Holiday Inn® San Diego North - Miramar is your choice when looking for a simple elegance, practicality and great value: this combination attracts a variety of guests to our Hotel. With an ideal suburban location for both business and leisure travelers, you don't have to worry about any hectic commuting, courtesy of our complimentary shuttle service within five miles of the hotel and fairly-priced airport shuttle services. Our hotel's address, just North of city center, is the closest from MCAS Miramar. Area businesses including Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman, MedImpact, Mitchell, Koch, Qualcomm, LG, Caterpillar, CSC, EDS, GE, Hitachi and Intuit are all within a very short drive, as well as the sports fields at Alliant University, UCSD and Miramar College. San Diego's famous attractions like the Zoo, Sea World, Historic Old Town, La Jolla, Legoland and the new Safari Park are easily accessible, yet far enough away to escape the city's hustle and bustle. And to add to your experience, Qualcomm Stadium, great shopping, entertainment and beaches are all located within 10 miles. Offering an extended array of amenities, our guests at the Holiday Inn North Miramar have plenty to see and do. Call today!
View Less
Features
This hotel's San Diego North - Miramar address is close to many area attractions, and our free shuttle operates within five miles of the hotel. You can even get a ride to the airport for a small fee.
Announcements
Kids Free in October. Along with the San Diego area attractions that offer Kids Free, Kids 12 and under stand and eat free at the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by san diego stay Staff and stay was excellent. did not receive a breakfast voucher upon check in. Space and food didn't look great so didn't pursue inquiring about a voucher to eat there. Attendant at the room was not very friendly or helpful. 30 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff - Great Place My sister and I had come to San Diego on difficult family business. The staff was wonderful, kind, compassionate and very helpful. They made ever effort to help us and meet our needs as we worked through the reason for our stay. Staff greeted us with a smile at every turn. We were impressed with the facility and room. There was a conference being held there and we were very unaware that the conference was going on. Room was clean and comfortable. Parking was ample. Access to the facility was good and a very short distance from the city with easy access to downtown, yet away from the hustle and bustle. 28 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Located near Interstate highway -- easy to find -- the worst part about the visit was the extent of the questionaire 28 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience An attractive property, close to all highways, great location. Loved my stay very much! 25 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service, Clean, and Comfortable My husband and I were vacationing in San Diego (a long-awaited vacation).The gals at the Front Desk were wonderful! They were very helpful and accomodating - especially, Janette - she really knows the area and was able to assist with directions and site-seeing recommendations. She also allowed us to check in early, since our plane arrived at 1:00 PM (I had called the night before, and she had made a note). The room was clean, and air-conditioned - very comfortable! We even had a refrigerator - this was nice because it was especially hot and muggy that week, and we wanted to have chilled water to take with us on our outings each day. I especially liked that the Breakfast in the Hotel Resturant was included in this package, and the Parking (including in the Parking Garage). Everyone made it feel like a HOME away from Home! It was a wonderful stay! I would definitely recommend to others. Thank you!! 24 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Only suggestion I have is that I'd actually prefer a buffet option for breakfast. I travel on business and my mornings are quite full before meetings and I'd prefer to set my own quick schedule than rely on wait staff. 22 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Accomodations During a business trip the Holiday Inn in San Diego exceeded my expections with the staff, accomodations, and the food. I would strongly recommend this particular location to anyone that is planning on staying in San Diego. It is off the beaten path but close enough to go anywhere in the area. For peace and quite it is highly recommended to visit. 22 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service through out my stay! I was greeted with a smile by the person behind the desk. I felt very welcome. I have stayed at this Holiday Inn for the past 10 years or so. Each time is better than the last time! Keep up the fine work. 18 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with access to Qualcom Stadium Went here for a football game, and it was ideally located within 3 miles of the stadium. 18 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Awesome place to stay at. Perfect location. Overall Great place to stay 15 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great restaurant I really enjoyed the bar restaurant and its employees. Will come back just to see them. 09 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay with friendly staff Our stay was pleasant. Not too noisy. Staff were very friendly. Conveniently located very near restaurants, shopping and freeway onramp. 06 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not the best They didn't meet our expectations. They charged as a top hotel but the service we received was very average. At the time if reservation they say breakfast is included but when you go there you'll figure out that it wasn't true. They know how to play with the customer. 02 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best hotel stay so far. My job has required me to travel down to San Deigo every 3 months for the last two years, I've stayed in Old Town, N. Harbor Blvd, Kearney Mesa, and La Jolla...by far this was the best place ive stayed. Great hotel and Great value... 01 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home This Holiday Inn has an excellent staff of professionals that makes it a pleasure to spin my time away from home. The accommodations are spacious and clean and the furniture and bed make it easy for me to relax and get a good night's sleep. The staff in the bar and dinning room are always friendly and prompt. I have stayed at this holiday Inn numerous times and have not been disappointed. That's why I refer to this Holiday Inn as my home away from home. 30 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Amenities and Pleasent Staff I made reservations here because I was staying at the Holiday Inn in La Mesa where I was treated horribly. After no sleep and the staff treating me like my concerns didn't matter to them I drove around and found this Holiday Inn. I talked to the staff at the desk and could not believe the differance in how I was talked to and treated. I stayed 4 days and the room was very comfortable and clean. I had been put in a room next to the freeway at the La Mesa Holiday Inn and it was so loud that I couldn't sleep. My room at this Holiday Inn was also next to the freeway and if I had not looked out the window and seen it I never would have known. It was very nice and quiet. I didn't have one bad encounter with any of the staff whether it was housekeeping or even the staff at the grill. The food was very good there and we even brought family over to eat and they also enjoyed it. I look forward to my next trip to San Diego and I wouldn't stay anywhere else. What a treat it was and I was treated like I really mattered. 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Mission Valley I always stay here and I enjoy this hotel. The staff is very courteous and the hotel rooms are very comfortable and reasonably priced. 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SDSU Comfortable rooms, tasty bar and restaurant, close to SDSU. Only complaint would be that the cups and glasses we used were not replaced with clean ones -- we had to reuse our yesterday's dirty dishes. 27 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to entertainment in the area This particular hotel was very comfortable, had good parking available and the staff was very helpful. Overall we enjoyed our stay. 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On the go Business Traveler I thought the hotel was very clean, the staff professional and courteous. I appreciated them thanking me for being a member. I would recommend the hotel in the future. The only recommendation for improvement I would make is to have some complimentary coffee in the morning. Most hotels now will offer a complimentary breakfast which is very helpful for business people on the go who don't have time to sit and order. This is a choice and I have no issue with not getting that feature at the hotel but would have liked to at a minimum been able to grab a cup of coffee given the pricing of the hotel stay. You do offer the coffee in the guest room but it isn't really that good. Otherwise my stay was excellent on all fronts. 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The staff was very accommodating and friendly for our large group in town for a funeral. They were very attentive to our needs for group meeting areas. Rooms were updated, clean and very comfortable. I will stay here again next time I'm in town. 20 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Diego my stay was a 10 all across the board. Thank you for taking care of me during my stay! 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service The staff is always friendly and the rooms are clean 18 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for the price. The Holiday Inn - Mission Valley was a great deal, the staff were friendly and the restaurant food and service was outstanding thanks to the bartenders. The rooms/bathrooms are a little outdated and worn, but they were clean and comfortable (though the pillows are not too comfortable in my opinion - all very soft even though two were embroidered as 'firm'). Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone for business or leisure and will definitely consider staying here on my next trip to San Diego. 12 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience overall Enjoyed the dining room and the room, overall service was good. Nice stay. 12 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Outstanding Hotel This property is outstanding. One of the best we have stayed at. Close to where I work, staff, food, rooms, etc are great! I have recommend this property to most of our friends. We love the property, and the staff seems like family to us! Thank you again for everything!!!! Mrs. Johnson, Room 306 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel experience I really enjoyed my stay because everyone on the hotel staff made me feel right at home. 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Reservations were made in advance for my family to stay here and two beds were required. Upon check-in, they learned there were no rooms with 2 beds available. Manager Kate upgraded them to a King suite and a roll away was brought in. She was a pleasure to speak with and represents your company well. Because of her customer care, we will use your property again in the future. 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all I needed was right here Clean, close enough to downtown without having to pay for parking, free shuttle service, reasonable prices, friendly staff! 04 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Parking is the worst I have ever experienced If you have a rental this review will not influence you. If you bring your car make sure you have insurance. There is not a space on the entire property that you would allow you to open your door more than half way. My car received damage on both doors including someones bumper hitting the back of my brand new car. I have addressed this with the staff and am awaiting a call back. Also if you are looking for a clean room you may consider staying elsewhere. I received an upgraded room with mildew sheets and hair scattered throughout the bathroom and sink. Overall I felt the front desk staff was very nice, and they unfortunately couldn't do much as their were little to no options at the time. I feel my review is a accurate one as I do travel throughout the United States weekly. I will certainly do a follow up review when I have a manager contact me or not. Happy travels 02 August 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
The Hotel is surrounded by plenty of complimentary parking
The Hotel is surrounded by plenty of complimentary parking
Select to close.
The Hotel is surrounded by plenty of complimentary parking Front Desk Ample port-cochere Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 20 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 21 Oct 2014)
Check Availability
Loading