Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 29 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 30 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by San Diego - Mission Valley Review It was a comfortable stay if your just there to sleep. I've been to other Hotels with much more luxury and that are renovated. The closet space was very small and the closet seemed to have holes on the side of it. I did like that I had a mini frig and microwave; this was a great feature. I requested a King size bed and received a Queen... I did not try the bar or restaurant. The parking spaces are limited and reduced in size. 27 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean In general, it was a pleasing experience to spend a night in this hotel. The hotel and the room were very clean and looking great. Be ware of the outside noise from the nearest road if you are sensitive to it. It may wake you up at 6:30am. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large room and comfortable bed My son and I shared a suite. I slept in the bed and he slept in the sofabed in the other room and we both slept very comfortably. We had our own TVs, so we could each watch different programs. All in all we enjoyed our stay and would stay here again. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay and relax Very nice, clean facility, with internet access, workout and pools are very good, excellent food and bar 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very nice hotel and great staff. Bar/restaurant was always clean and the food was excellent. Would stay there again no questions asked. Only real complaint is parking, otherwise best hotel I have stayed at in years. Great job. 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest comfort integration If it's possible for a facility to integrate all levels of guest comfort to provide the best experience, this place had it during my stay. From the night clerk who greeted me, to the bartender who prepared my night cap, on through the breakfast team, and the shuttle driver, I was treated with the best customer service possible. A special shout out to Patti from the restaurant. An extra special shout out to the shuttle driver whose name escapes me. He made me feel that San Diego was glad I was visiting. Incidentally, when I asked the day clerk whether the shuttle could take me to another hotel where my conference was being held, she said there would be no problem. Conversely, when I asked the same question of the hotel where the conference was being held about getting a shuttle ride back to my hotel, I was told, "sorry, our shuttle doesn't go that way." 22 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and confortable accommodations I have stay at other Holiday Inn's in northern California and this facility has all the desirable qualities for my travel. I work in the area and I appreciate a clean and quiet room. The convenience of having a shop on the premises is an added benefit. Also having a mangers reception where you can meet the staff and interact with other travelers is a nice touch. I have already recommended this location to others in my office. 20 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay This is our second time staying at this hotel for a week each visit. Overall we have been very pleased and will return again. A couple of minor complaints. The beds were very hard!! Took a couple of days to not have a back ache. In general the staff is excellent, always friendly and helpful. But we were never acknowledged as rewards members which was a bit irritating. The last night there we needed to print out our boarding passes for our morning flight. The printer connected to the computers for guest use was not set up. We went to the front desk for help and the clerk was not very happy that she had to print them out. The solution, fix the printer or be courteous when its not working. But again these were minor and we will return. One more thing the restaurant staff was great every time! 13 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by powerage outage we booked are rooms 2 days in advance we had 2 hour drive to get to the hotel when we get there around 8pm on friday, we were told to charge all of are electronics devices cause the whole hotel is gonna be without power from 12;00am to 5;00am.family was tired so we had no choice,we let them know its 2 kids & 2 adults when i booked the rooms, it was real hot in the rooms sliding doors & windows had no screens couldnt leave nothing open.We were given 1 flashlight that didnt work oh & they said 1 flash per room knowing that there were 4 of us we had to use our phones for light if we had to go to restroom.filed a complaint on june 2 manager still hasnt called me back all i want is a sorry for the inconvience till this day no call back they said they had no controll of power outage course they dont but they got a notice from city and could of let us know when we booked our rooms, so next time you book a room there make sure you call them for last minute surprises we ended up buying season passes for sea world but guess what were not staying there helpful0not helpful0. Report inappropriate content 11 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for the roasd warrier and TDY Good setup in the room for working. Gov't per-diem program is very good. THE FOOD IS GREAT. Very convenient to the3 15 freeway. Great staff. 08 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Comfortable We found the Holiday Inn in Mission Valley to be conveniently located and very comfortable. The staff was attentive. The restaurant menu had a good variety of choices for breakfast. One suggestion for improvement: Monitor the pool area more carefully. We returned from a full day sightseeing with the family to relax in the pool. The pool area was littered with food items on the pool apron from people who had ignored the sign that prohibited food and beverages in the pool area. It was Memorial Day weekend and would have been helpful to have effective monitoring of the pool area so that all guests could enjoy it. 06 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Customer Service As a longstanding Platinum Rewards Member and Holiday Inn/Express guest, I was expecting the service to be outstanding, and it was. I was staying on points, yet they still upgraded me to a KIng Suite, thanks! Sorry, forgot the Front Desk Clerks name that checked me in. First time I have stayed at this particular Holiday Inn and was very impressed with it. Room was very spacious and had all the amenities (wireless, frig, micro, extra towels) that I come to expect from an IHG Property. The only negatives I have to mention is; parking was not the greatest (very small parking stalls), and the tub/shower probably could've been updated. Look forward to staying here again. 05 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Staff was very professional, hotel is very clean as are the rooms. Parking is very tight for large vehicles. Would prefer to not have been checked into a handicap equipped room. 04 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Inadequate sleep! I stayed in room 212. It is directly adjacent to the elevators. It was extremely noisy as the doors are very thin. I was woken up by other guests at midnight who were in the hallways and elevators. The room does not have adequate lighting, only two lamps in the entire room. I had a hard time reading my tablet. The fitness center had a nice array of equipment. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel near SDSU Comfortsble and secure. Parking is cramped- larger cars will require two spaces. My room's A.C. did not deliver it was unseasosonably hot and the room could not cool enough. 30 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and location The location of this hotel is perfect as a central point for a vacation. I would especially like to single out Sally at the front desk who was fabulous. She went out of her way to help us find the best restaurants and attractions. She is probably the best front desk clerk I have found in 45 years of business travel. 29 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pillows not so great Hotel is great for location. It is centrally located between Zoo and Animal Safari Park. Pillows are tooooo soft, but bed is comfortable. I asked for a quiet room when I checked in, so what I got was a room next to a street that was used heavily by traffic. I guess front desk people don't sleep in these rooms. 27 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Staff Excellent stay during a business trip. All available amenities and services were top notch. 19 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convinient I rest really well thanks, great staff and restaurant, i liked everything 12 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, convenient No complaints during our stay in March '14. Good -sized room and more to walk to around there than you might think. I would pick this over the hotels further over in Mission Valley because of all the vagrants. Probably better for couples and business travelers than families. Worked for us! 26 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Not what I expected, prefer holiday inn express The staff was not very friendly or efficient. They didn't offer parking information or dinning amenities at check In. At exit the clerk was rude when I asked her to clarify the policy for movie purchases we had to purchase movie twice because we fell asleep halfway through and were told movies are suppose to be available 24hrs from purchase. The hallway to the room smelled like gas, but at least the beds were comfortable and food was great downstairs. 19 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This is an eeceptional property, easy to get to and get around with out using the congested interstates. I also like the restuarant and bar, not the usual breakfast buffet Will be back! 17 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The people are really helpful, and the bar and restaurant are small but the service and food quality is super. Don't miss the burgers! 10 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest staff you’ll find I found the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful. The restaurant and bar are fantastic. Breakfast and dinner menus will meet anyone’s desires and the food is outstanding. Rooms are quiet and well maintained. Garage parking is easy. The property is very conveniently located. 10 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff ***** Location is surrounded by great stores and restaurants. If you like mexican food, ask the staff for the address for the mexican restaurant near the airport. its only five minutes from the hotel. 02 March 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Questions The hotel and staff were fine. BUT...during my stay I had an issue. the room and taxes were to be paid by my company and I was to pay the rest. Mid week during a one week stay the hotel charged the entire stay to my card instead of the company card faxed to them...the hotel seemed upset and concerned and said they would credit me and add an additional 5000 points (never saw those). The hotel seemed like they wanted to correct issues but never did. My company west coast offices are right there...guess I have to find another hotel! 26 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service great service with room service, lounge personnel, restaurant and front desk. friendly and make you feel comfortable 03 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value This hotel is close to Montgomery Field and Qualcomm Stadium. Upon check-in, I received a choice of welcome bonus points or a drink voucher. My suite was large and well-lit. It had an atrium with wet bar (fridge and microwave but no sink), living room with sofa bed, flat-screen TV, sitting chair, desk with chair, and patio. The separate bedroom was large and had a comfortable king bed, flat-screen TV with HDTV channels, vanity, and separate water closet with shower. I enjoyed the drink and appetizer happy hour specials in the hotel restaurant. The hotel has a fitness center and outdoor pool. I liked the flexible cancellation policy and the availability of bonus point packages. I also like the ample complimentary parking for hotel guests. I got a good night's rest. 28 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff!, Have stayed at this hotel many times due to its convenient location to intersecting freeways and the Jack in the Box. On site restaurant is very good too. Staff is terrific. Front desk staff always made a point of recognizing us by name whenever we walked by. Made us feel valued. They do their best to resolve issues, really care about your comfort. This time "Sally" really worked hard to make us comfortable. However, I think corporate is tying their hands on some things. A consistent problem with this hotel is very poor bathroom vanity lighting. The lights are flourescent. Our first room had sockets for 2 light bars, but only had one installed. Husband thinks they remove one on purpose to save money. Really? Fluorescents are terrible and only pennies to operate. They graciuosly moved us to a suite, which had both florescent bulbs. Old room bulb never was replaced. Maybe hubby was right? Rooms are very low on natural light. Quit using fluorescents and add a small lighted wall mounted magnified vanity mirror by the sink (a cheap fix). Ladies, there is not enough light to properly put your make up on. You emerge looking garishly over done or with not enough. If lighting was better, would have given room 5 stars. We stayed on 3rd floor, and had to travel down to 2nd floor for ice each day - the 3rd floor machine had been totally removed. A real pain, and a long way to travel. Glasses - please quit putting drinking glasses on the bathroom sink. Sink is TINY and was very cluttered with 4 glass drinking glasses and a couple coffee mugs and a coffee maker! First - Gross! You have several people brushing their hair and teeth around all those dishes. Unsanitary. Move the coffee maker somewhere else in the room (maybe table or dresser), replace all cups with a stack of individually wrapped disposables! Even left a note for housekeeping to take them away. Note was ignored. 26 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise level We were placed in a suite which usually very appreciated But the location of this room adjacent to another suite Was unfortunately not very good. We were awake for approximately 2 hours due to the noise level of the people next to us at 11:30pm-1:00am. We could hear every word, door slam and cough. We did call the front desk and a security check was done. We really feel it was just unfortunate and that it wasn't the fault of the hotel persay, but we will make sure we're never placed in that room again. Very pleased that the fan noise has been fixed in the garage. 14 January 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>