• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 24 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn San Diego-Mission Valley

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN DIEGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces182
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor and covered parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2002
  • Total number of rooms:175
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:175
  • Total number of accessible rooms:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2228

Enjoy San Diego major attractions within 15 minutes of the Holiday Inn ® Mission Valley-Stadium!

Just miles from Old Town Historic Park, Gaslamp Quarter, beaches and San Diego International Airport, our hotel is an ideal choice. If you're visiting for business in San Diego, enjoy free Wi-Fi access as well as our 24-hour Business Center. Road Warriors can keep up exercise routines with our on-site Fitness Center. On weekdays, from 7am-11am and 5pm-9pm, use the complimentary five mile
View More

Enjoy San Diego major attractions within 15 minutes of the Holiday Inn ® Mission Valley-Stadium!

Just miles from Old Town Historic Park, Gaslamp Quarter, beaches and San Diego International Airport, our hotel is an ideal choice. If you're visiting for business in San Diego, enjoy free Wi-Fi access as well as our 24-hour Business Center. Road Warriors can keep up exercise routines with our on-site Fitness Center. On weekdays, from 7am-11am and 5pm-9pm, use the complimentary five mile radius and airport (SAN) shuttle.

Top corporations like Caterpillar Solar Turbines, SDG&E, Hamilton Sundstrand, UTC, SHARP, Northrop Grumman, Kaiser, Jack in the Box, Kyocera, Cubic, Rady Children's Hospital are minutes away. SDSU, Mesa College, and University of Phoenix are within a few miles. Viejas Arena, Hickman Field, MCAS Miramar, Admiral Baker Club, MCRD, Qualcomm Stadium and Valley View Casino are nearby.

Enjoy attractions like SeaWorld, San Diego Zoo and a San Diego Chargers or Padres game while in town. Relax in the outdoor heated pool or spa. Indulge with daily happy hour, a cocktail or delectable entree on-site at Rayo Bar and Grill. The lobby marketplace sells food and snacks 24-hours a day.

As a "thank you" to our military and federal government personnel, their stay includes a complimentary breakfast and dinner entree for one person when booking the government rate.

View Less
Features
Central to downtown, beaches, San Diego Zoo and Sea World, the word "great" describes this hotel's location in San Diego County perfectly. Stay in the middle of everything to conveniently enjoy it all

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Great safe property Staff were awesome I would recommend to everyone 07 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location... beds not very good. Stayed at this Holiday Inn beginning on 6/30. The property is decent. The location is pretty good. I ate at the restaurant and it was pretty good. My major complaints about my room are that the bed was extremely hard and the pillows, even those labeled as "Firm" are way too soft and not very stuffed. The AC also went in and out. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great time during my stay at La Mesa Holiday Inn The room was clean and comfy. The staff were very nice courteous and helpful. 06 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff The hotel services was very good. Our only issue was dining at the La Mesa which is attached to the hotel. We had hamburgers which had been frozen and still had that frozen meat taste. 02 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Stay Overall, my family enjoyed the 6 nights we stayed at the hotel. The room was clean, nice and updated. The only major complaint was our shower. The first night we noticed that the shower was either extremely hot or extremely cold. No variability existed. I called the front desk and was assured that it would be put on the list for the maintenance crew the next day. The following day it still wasn't fixed. I didn't initially call again because it was late and I thought that they may still be looking into the matter. The following night was the same result - extremely hot or extremely cold. I immediately called the front desk about the issue (probably should have pressed more about the continuing problem#. They assured me that it would be fixed the next day. I noticed the next day that they changed out the faucet valve #left the package trash on the counter). Being a son of a plumber, I knew this was the problem and can be changed relatively easy. After that, the next 2 days we enjoyed the shower. I really liked the place, but I was just surprised that a simple fix took 3-4 days of our 6 day stay. 01 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok hotel for the price Convenient location and good price. Rooms and bathrooms need additional lighting and an upgrade. Window opened only half way, needs to be fixed. Air conditioning system is old and noisy, but works well. 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very comfortable room I have been staying at this Holiday Inn for many years because it is close to family and a good value with great service an a very comfortable room. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn to San Diego visitors. 29 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great East County hotel We stay here every time we come to La Mesa. Its conveniently located to all of East County, easy to access from I8. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the bar person remembered us from last Oct. 26 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff Very clean very nice hotel, very friendly staff, parking is a little tight. Upon checkout we noticed our bill wasn't right we took it to the front desk, Joshua went out of his way to fix the problem and more than made up for it, even though it wasn't his fault he kept apologizing to us he did fix the problem. Would highly recommend this hotel. 26 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Great customer service made a week long stay at a hotel feel more like home. Conveniently located near the highway, a mall and several restaurants made this location desirable. 25 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant experience The restaurant was quite small but the service was very good. The service personnel did an outstanding job. 18 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience and customer service We had a good stay at this hotel June 9-June 16 2014. Andre (front desk) was exceptional with A-1 customer service. Hotel is in a good location and property upkeep was good. The room was nice. Overall very friendly staff. Cons: Room was open one day we returned but the front desk handled the problem. The hotel policy no pets allowed only service animals. We saw a guest sneak a dog in and I reported it to management and he did nothing. 18 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Service!!! The employee at the front counter was very nice and helpful. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. 17 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great access within walking distance to stores and restaurants; adequate hotel parking 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nights sleep everything was very good. Good room, good beds, very quite and comfortable. Bathroom lighting was a little dim for our needs, but that's not a problem. 10 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Staff here was top shelf. Josh at the front desk went way above and beyond to make sure we were kept smiling and I was very pleased with the location as well. The hallways, elevators, "business/computer room" and outside grounds are a bit tired and could all use some love.....actually...a lot of love...as could the exterior and the grounds. The rooms & bathrooms are as expected and fairly appropriate for the price. 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great staff Room was very comfortable. Easy access to highway to go either towards the beach and /or inland. Nice restuarant /bar. GREAT staff. were Johnny on the spot when we had any problems. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff I would recommend this property without any reservations. I only stay here when I'm in the area. 01 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Times My family and I went for the weekend. As I checked in I was promptly helped and was checked in quickly. Staff that evening were very friendly and have excellent customer service. We had breakfast in the Mesa Grill which also had excellent service. When in San Diego in the future I will definitely stay at this hotel. 29 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and excellent service The Holiday Inn La Mesa is conveniently located near SDSU. It's reasonably priced and the staff were very welcoming and helpful. We opted for the breakfast package and were impressed with the delicious breakfasts. Overall, we were very pleased with the room and our experience staying there. 22 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 good value and very clean An excellent stay near San Diego State University which was important as we were going to attend our son's graduation. However the taxi cab drive was almost 50 dollars. The hotel was very nice and it was an easy walk to pick up some shoes. We also had a good complimentary breakfast. 21 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn I've stayed at Everything except the Mesa Lounge Restaurant was Dirty. There was a big white stain on one of the chairs in the room. The air conditioner rattled every time the compressor went off, waking me up each time. I didn't have the time to change rooms, very compressed for time. There were signs for exterior elevator maintenance on each floor, but no evidence any work was being done to correct the terrible condition of the entrance to the elevator on each floor. 19 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Friendly staff, restaurant on site. I would recommend this location to friends and family. 18 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by san Diego Outstanding and clean no recommendations at this time very well maintained. 12 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well worth the money Nothing fancy or gimmicky here. Just clean rooms good staff and excellent prices. Another plus is it's proximity to the freeway , shopping and restaurants. This is one I keep going back to. 07 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Construction and parking The property overall is nice and in a convenient location. Not sure if it was construction or what but for a woman alone, I was not comfortable with having to park in back after I returned from dinner. I would still give the place a good rating though, the staff were great and polite and the room was clean. When reservations are made, construction should be disclosed if it was not in this case. Not sure if this was the case, as I did not make the reservation. 27 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! I stayed at the Holiday Inn during my Spring Break and had an amazing experience. From the moment I checked in, everyone was very welcoming and accommodating. This was my first time staying at this Holiday Inn and I definitely have plans to come back again next year. 02 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL STAFF! I can't begin to tell you how wonderful your staff was during my one- night stay at your hotel! Greg, Joshua, Ceasar, and Raul helped me through a difficult time by accommodating my every need! They made a difficult situation stress free. Also, the room was clean and helped me feel relaxed and comfortable. The room service was great as well! I would definitely recommend this hotel to the weary traveler. Thanks again for taking care of me during my brief stay!!! 01 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay It started with the desk clerk, I believe his name was Joshua but I can't be certain. Anyway, I can't remember another hotel stay where I've been greeted with such a warm welcome - kudos to him for that simple yet often overlooked courtesy. The room was very clean and comfortable, and the hotel was in a seemingly good location. My only concern was the safety of my car because of the dim lighting on that side of the building (behind the 7-11), though that was unwarranted because nothing happened to my car or possessions. Overall, I would gladly stay there again. 29 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Winter Break Grounds were clean, Room was clean and well kept. Staff was very professional 17 March 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior view at Entry of Murphy Canyon Road
Hotel Exterior view at Entry of Murphy Canyon Road
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior view at Entry of Murphy Canyon Road Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Reception Reception
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 23 Jul 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 24 Jul 2014)
Check Availability
Loading