• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 25 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 26 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn San Diego-Mission Valley

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN DIEGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces182
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor and covered parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2002
  • Total number of rooms:175
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:175
  • Total number of accessible rooms:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2228

Enjoy San Diego major attractions within 15 minutes of the Holiday Inn ® Mission Valley-Stadium!

Just miles from Old Town Historic Park, Gaslamp Quarter, beaches and San Diego International Airport, our hotel is an ideal choice. If you're visiting for business in San Diego, enjoy free Wi-Fi access as well as our 24-hour Business Center. Road Warriors can keep up exercise routines with our on-site Fitness Center. On weekdays, from 7am-11am and 5pm-9pm, use the complimentary five mile
View More

Enjoy San Diego major attractions within 15 minutes of the Holiday Inn ® Mission Valley-Stadium!

Just miles from Old Town Historic Park, Gaslamp Quarter, beaches and San Diego International Airport, our hotel is an ideal choice. If you're visiting for business in San Diego, enjoy free Wi-Fi access as well as our 24-hour Business Center. Road Warriors can keep up exercise routines with our on-site Fitness Center. On weekdays, from 7am-11am and 5pm-9pm, use the complimentary five mile radius and airport (SAN) shuttle.

Top corporations like Caterpillar Solar Turbines, SDG&E, Hamilton Sundstrand, UTC, SHARP, Northrop Grumman, Kaiser, Jack in the Box, Kyocera, Cubic, Rady Children's Hospital are minutes away. SDSU, Mesa College, and University of Phoenix are within a few miles. Viejas Arena, Hickman Field, MCAS Miramar, Admiral Baker Club, MCRD, Qualcomm Stadium and Valley View Casino are nearby.

Enjoy attractions like SeaWorld, San Diego Zoo and a San Diego Chargers or Padres game while in town. Relax in the outdoor heated pool or spa. Indulge with daily happy hour, a cocktail or delectable entree on-site at Rayo Bar and Grill. The lobby marketplace sells food and snacks 24-hours a day.

As a "thank you" to our military and federal government personnel, their stay includes a complimentary breakfast and dinner entree for one person when booking the government rate.

View Less
Features
Central to downtown, beaches, San Diego Zoo and Sea World, the word "great" describes this hotel's location in San Diego County perfectly. Stay in the middle of everything to conveniently enjoy it all

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff I would recommend this property without any reservations. I only stay here when I'm in the area. 01 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Times My family and I went for the weekend. As I checked in I was promptly helped and was checked in quickly. Staff that evening were very friendly and have excellent customer service. We had breakfast in the Mesa Grill which also had excellent service. When in San Diego in the future I will definitely stay at this hotel. 29 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and excellent service The Holiday Inn La Mesa is conveniently located near SDSU. It's reasonably priced and the staff were very welcoming and helpful. We opted for the breakfast package and were impressed with the delicious breakfasts. Overall, we were very pleased with the room and our experience staying there. 22 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 good value and very clean An excellent stay near San Diego State University which was important as we were going to attend our son's graduation. However the taxi cab drive was almost 50 dollars. The hotel was very nice and it was an easy walk to pick up some shoes. We also had a good complimentary breakfast. 21 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn I've stayed at Everything except the Mesa Lounge Restaurant was Dirty. There was a big white stain on one of the chairs in the room. The air conditioner rattled every time the compressor went off, waking me up each time. I didn't have the time to change rooms, very compressed for time. There were signs for exterior elevator maintenance on each floor, but no evidence any work was being done to correct the terrible condition of the entrance to the elevator on each floor. 19 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Friendly staff, restaurant on site. I would recommend this location to friends and family. 18 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by san Diego Outstanding and clean no recommendations at this time very well maintained. 12 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well worth the money Nothing fancy or gimmicky here. Just clean rooms good staff and excellent prices. Another plus is it's proximity to the freeway , shopping and restaurants. This is one I keep going back to. 07 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Construction and parking The property overall is nice and in a convenient location. Not sure if it was construction or what but for a woman alone, I was not comfortable with having to park in back after I returned from dinner. I would still give the place a good rating though, the staff were great and polite and the room was clean. When reservations are made, construction should be disclosed if it was not in this case. Not sure if this was the case, as I did not make the reservation. 27 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! I stayed at the Holiday Inn during my Spring Break and had an amazing experience. From the moment I checked in, everyone was very welcoming and accommodating. This was my first time staying at this Holiday Inn and I definitely have plans to come back again next year. 02 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL STAFF! I can't begin to tell you how wonderful your staff was during my one- night stay at your hotel! Greg, Joshua, Ceasar, and Raul helped me through a difficult time by accommodating my every need! They made a difficult situation stress free. Also, the room was clean and helped me feel relaxed and comfortable. The room service was great as well! I would definitely recommend this hotel to the weary traveler. Thanks again for taking care of me during my brief stay!!! 01 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay It started with the desk clerk, I believe his name was Joshua but I can't be certain. Anyway, I can't remember another hotel stay where I've been greeted with such a warm welcome - kudos to him for that simple yet often overlooked courtesy. The room was very clean and comfortable, and the hotel was in a seemingly good location. My only concern was the safety of my car because of the dim lighting on that side of the building (behind the 7-11), though that was unwarranted because nothing happened to my car or possessions. Overall, I would gladly stay there again. 29 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Winter Break Grounds were clean, Room was clean and well kept. Staff was very professional 17 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best hotel for value in La Mesa/El Cajon area This was my second stay at this Holiday Inn property. Enjoy the location and easy freeway access of getting from hotel to various locations in San Diego area. Room was spacious, clean and shower is roomy. (Like it when the shower curtain does not touch you.) Selected a king room away from the elevator and slept wonderfully, very quiet. (Found out that during my stay the property was completely sold out.) King bed was firm and just right. Liked the choice between soft and firm pillows already on the bed without having to ask. Front desk is excellent and really tries to help you. Joshua and Andre both went out of their way to ensure that my return visit was just as good as the first. There is parking in front and behind the building. Parked in front and felt very secure. Last time as Priority Club member got breakfast vouchers. This time was told program had changed and no vouchers. Would like Holiday Inn to reinstate the breakfast vouchers. Breakfast at this property is really good! 23 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay! I'm so glad that I picked this hotel for my 4 nights stay in San Diego. It was about a 15-20 minute quick drive away from all our activities and the staff up front was so accommodating. From bringing us extra towels after hours, finding us an extra phone charger, helping with itinerary ideas to printing out directions, they were more than helpful. This hotel is super clean, quiet and in a nice neighborhood next to good shopping. If you're looking for a great hotel...this is it! 27 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay ive stayed here several times, and will continue to stay here into this next year. the room is always comfortable, clean and the staff is always very friendly. on occasion they give me a room upgrade which is greatly appreciated. thank you for your great property 11 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good, spacious clean rooms and great service The rooms are large and comfortable, nice to stay in. I felt very sick in the morning with a terrible headache, so I needed to extend my check-out time. The staff gave me three more hours. The downsdide is that they did not have and would not get me an Advil or similar, so my wife had to walk to a 7-Eleven nearby in order to get it. But if I was alone there was no way I would have been able to take a pain reliever, this is something to consider. I believe all hotels should have those OTC medication in cases like this. 08 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by King sized room coffee at Mesa shop better then starbucks. All were well trained and efficient 02 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Hotel location is very convenient and rooms are very clean. I had an issue with billing, what was confirmed at the time of reservation and what was billed was not same. The difference was $20 per night. I was in a hurry while check-out and later I found the issue when I found the receipt in my email. The hotel staff couldn't help and I need to wait for a day to speak to the manager. Finally the manager corrected the charges. I wonder these billing issues with such a big hotel network and I need to forward my original reservation to prove the rate. I need to mention that I made my reservation directly through ihg.com. Except that hotel is great for all purposes, staying with family or on work. 31 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and staff Very nice front desk staff, nice restaurant with very friendly waiters, and rooms were updated and clean. Daily room cleaning was a little spotty as I didn't always get full towel set replaced and they once forgot to refresh the coffee supplies, but otherwise it was pretty good. We would definitely stay here again. 30 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Roomy and Comfortable I really enjoyed my stay at this Holiday Inn. The room I had was on the third floor and was near an elevator so it was easy to go in and out of the hotel as I was staying here throughout the holidays and was often coming and going; Every time I left the room it was cleaned and tidied by the time I returned and I was never bothered while I was relaxing in the room. I found the bathroom to be spacious and relaxing and the overall room really suited my needs. I was disappointed in the curtains as you cannot close them to blackout the early sunrise (making sleeping-in quite difficult) and at times I could hear people coming and going in the hallway. 30 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by best hotel in east county but NO HOT TUB Great stay - Lovely, clean, renovated room, nice updated property. No complaints other than the fact that they have cemented in their Jacuzzi since our last visit here!! Always look forward to the hot tub when vacationing, so that was a big disappointment. 30 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasant surprise I spent one night at the San Diego - La Mesa Holiday Inn on Dec 11, 2013. I selected the hotel because it was conveniently located. I was very pleasantly surprised. First by a very warm welcome from the receptionist (sorry, I do not remember your name). He was very friendly, caring and helpful. Then, by the room which was very comfortable, clean and quiet. Parking was free and I managed to park right outside of my window. I would definitely come back. 15 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn La Mesa Ca. this was a great Hotel to stay at. The gentleman who checked us in was very pleasant, and the whole staff was very friendly. The hotel was clean and quiet. Costco was almost directly across the street. Very easy on and off from the freeway. It was only a 10 min. drive from the hotel to Ocean Beach on interstate 8. The restaurant for the hotel was pricey for breakfast, but had a lot of breakfast places close by. Would stay here again! 08 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and good location Would recomand hotel. It was a very good price and the staff were very nice and helpful. 04 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Work Area AC plug in area did not work and work desk is too high, not comfortable for working. The AM waitresses in lunchroom were fantastic. 02 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value Room was clean and quite. Check in smooth and fast. Beds were very comfortable. This was a great place to stay and if I can get it for the same price will be back over and over... well worth the bid. 28 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Comfortable night The night clerk that checked us in was SUPER! Just the right combination of professionalism and friendliness. He really made us feel like honored guests. There were amenities we didn't search out - our visit was short, but if we were there for a longer time, we'd take advantage of the work out room for sure. The bed was comfy, the cable & TV worked fine and there was a coffee maker with regular and decaf. We were quite happy with our stay. 27 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great overall experience Did not have an advance reservations when my husband and I arrived, got a room quickly and was attended by excellent front counter person. Room was on the first floor, at times a little bit too much noise,( but not that bad). Loved the room, the bed was very comfortable. Overall experience was excellent. would recommend this hotel to family and friends. 23 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A birthday vacation! We spent a couple of days at the La Mesa Holiday Inn. We reserved 2 rooms for about 3/4 nights and the first night of one room was paid for by the GM due to a previous issue. It is always a nice stay at this hotel, great beds, knowledgeable bartender and amazing food in the hotel restaurant. There are improvements going on and when completed the hotel should be even better. We like to stay there because all of the great restaurants around and it's not a tourist spot. One thing - as we checked in my name wasn't on the member list, but it wasn't about me - it was about my daughter's birthday celebration. 19 November 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior view at Entry of Murphy Canyon Road
Hotel Exterior view at Entry of Murphy Canyon Road
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior view at Entry of Murphy Canyon Road Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Reception Reception
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 25 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 26 Oct 2014)
Check Availability
Loading