Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 17 Apr 2014)
(e.g. 18 Apr 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 179 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive for a Holiday Inn Just okay place to recuperate after a long trip. Reasonable clean and good bedding....but pricey. May just be the nature of San Francisco area. 16 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Responsive team The team working at this location was found to be very responsive and accommodating to the needs of the customer. I recommend this hotel for it's great service! I had some issues and short term needs met on the spot when requested. 14 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice to have a stay I stayed at this hotel for transferring flight on the next morning It made me feel comfortable and get relaxed when I get into my room Everything is just right 14 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel room, other aspects lacking I have stayed at this hotel several times now for business meetings and travel. The rooms have been surprisingly good, as is the sound insulation - vital for an airport hotel. What lets it down is the detached attitude of the reception staff, and the quality of the restaurant. Food has been less than mediocre, the tables dirty, and twice now I've been sitting in a cold draught. We seem to accept that an airport hotel means anonymous service and soul-less food. Why does that have to be? 09 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Thanks for the help with my lost item at the hotel and it's prompt return. 09 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I arrived to San Francisco from Hong Kong on March 1st. Flights were disrupted due to fog. I ended up getting in 4 hours late and could not make any of the afternoon flights to my destination, Houston. I am not very familar with the area, but I went ahead and booked this hotel mostly due to it's nearby location to San Franciso International. They were friendly and welcoming. I chose the hotel because it is near the airport, but I ended up liking the place more because it's staff is very nice. 07 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Experience I enjoyed my Stay at the Holiday Inn, It was close an convenient to the SFO Airport. I would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel. The only thing is make sure you clarify with the Desk when the shuttle is running because they must not know the shuttle schedule times. 02 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for a Holiday Inn When I walked in I thought I was in the wrong hotel. Beautiful lobby and bar area. The decor is great. Front staff was very friendly and helpful. Only negative was the elevator for my area was down. This normally wouldn't be an issue, but I had recently had surgery and taking the stairs was not desirable. 19 February 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Property Ever: What a dump/crack house Really? I cannot believe this property even exists. You have absolutely no standards. There are plenty of older Holiday Inns out there that make an effort to keep themselves up and nice (i.e. Orlando). This place is no better than a crackhouse. The rooms are dreary and out of date. The tub/toilet area looks like a homeless shelter. The toilet rocks side to side giving a true San Francisco earthquake. Plus, a real disturbing CSI type stain on the vanity carpet. Lobby was very nice and completely misleading. To add insult, charge a $1.00 Amex fee to further rip-off my company and make it impossible to submit the bill. What do you put it under? For this you charge $XXX? So many other options. Bet the Holiday Inn Express was nicer and cheaper. Priority club points are the slowest to earn rewards of anywhere. I am officially done with Holiday Inn and getting them removed from list of preferred hotels at company. 15 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay! I live in the Netherlands and have stayed here for almost 13 years. The service is great, and the hotel is seconds away from highway 101, making getting around very convenient. Also only minutes away from the airport so you don't have to worry about getting out of the city to catch your flight. 05 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasent experience I had a great time staying there, the room and bed was very nice. 31 January 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience I checked into this hotel a couple of hours before I picked up my boss. When he arrived there was a sewer like odor in the lobby. One of the front doors was off the tracks and propped up beside the opening. We asked to be able to move to another hotel. If we did so, I would not get a refund for the first night because I had alread checked in. In both of our rooms a smell of room deodorant was really too strong. In the fitness facility the eliptical was broken. The business center consists of one computer in the lobby. It's obvious that more are needed from the inablity to get on to print boarding passes. Service in the restaurant was slow. The restaurant is really too big for a single waitress. The hotel needs to be remodeled or at least repaired. We won't be back. For the room rate we paid, I expected an up-to-date facility. My boss constantly complained. 22 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great value A great value for the location very clean and comfortable. 21 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent, close to airport I stayed just a single night, before an AM flight leaving SFO. The major GPS systems, including Google Maps won't get you there and it was difficult getting someone to answer the phone. Maybe the phone attendance was just a fluke, but it didn't help in locating the hotel. The elevators are SLOW! I mean scary, trapped on an elevator slow. This really makes me consider this location at the bottom of my list of area hotels. The room in my opinion was okay, but basic maintenance items weren't taken care of. The entry light to the room had a bad switch (those annoying motion detector ones) so I fumbled a bit until locating another lamp. The only other warning I would have is with regards to the temp of the hot water. Anything past what should be warm will scald you. I've maintained my own hot water heater at home and this water felt far in excess of 140 degrees at middle setting. The staff was friendly at check out and apologized, but those two really are on the maintenance team. Overall, quiet, free shuttle to airport, inexpensive compared to others in the area. In my opinion, just a few fixes could really improve this location considerably. 17 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel We had flight from Maui/OGG->SFO->DFW due to weather; flight canceled so we had to spend a day near sfo and we started calling to near hotels by sfo also we wanted to early check-in. The hotel staff/front desk clerk were very nice she allowed us few hours early check-in - We will recommend to Family/Friends to this hotel. 28 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay at a nice property It was by the airport and car rental area. I enjoyed my stay here at a surprisingly nice Holiday INN property. 24 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Knoxville Nice hotel, clean and quite. I like the restaurant attached. Friendly staff. Good shuttle service to airport. Price is a little high for room. Better quality hotel then others that are close to airport. 24 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and excellent staff! I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn SF Airport for 3 nights. I truly enjoyed my stay and was very impressed with the staff especially at the front desk. The desk agents were very good about directions to several locations I was seeking. They had printed directions waiting for me after my meeting. Joey and Carmina were awesome! I had lunch and dinner several times in Houlihan's Restaurant, and the food was great, especially the salads. I would highly recommend this hotel to be your first choice while visiting the SF Airport area. 17 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Company Visit My stay at the Holiday Inn San Francisco was outstanding and pleasant. The Hotel and rooms were very comfortable and clean, the staff were very friendly and profession-able. 14 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Surprise I had expected a safe, reasonably-priced, convenient hotel room and was not disappointed. The restaurant on the first floor was an added extra, though - great menu items and fast, efficient service. 24 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to convention center Conference at the S. San Fran Convention center, Holiday Inn a walk across the parking lot. Can't beat THAT! Houlihan's staff friendly. Regular bar flies are nice and conversant without being intrusive. Happy Hours 3-7 works well with conference hours. Rooms are serviceable. Free wifi. Lobby Lounge areas nice as a meeting place. Elevators secure, got to use your room card to make it move. I like that safety feature being a single girl. Forgot one of my shirts, the housekeeping staff found it and mailed to me the next day. Hooray! LOVED that service. I just charged the fee to my room. Work out room 2 treadmills, 2 bikes. one set of minor Dumbells. 1 TV. Free water, towels. Area--shady, but within 2 miles is the strip with Mama's tofu house and other local eateries that really titillated the taste buds. I walked but found a companion to walk with me, otherwise, taxi is the way to go. Walking under the highways, bridges, it was a bit dark and echo-y. Shuttle to airport for BART every 30 min. nice little service. ATM machine in lobby fee is $3.00 but max is 200$; so you end up making several transactions during one stay. Just come to San Fran with a bunch of Benjamins. This city sucks money like it's thirsty. 23 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing visit We usually have a good experience at the Holiday Inn so hopefully this time was an exception. We paid the Executive rate for a two night stay and were assigned room 544. The room looked OK but the king size bed must have been at least 10 years old. The mattress sagged in the middle and was extremely uncomfortable for my wife and I. We complained the next morning and were given room 538 where the mattress was OK. The holiday Inn is conveniently located for us and we like the adjoining Houlihan's restaurant but we did not expect such an atrocious mattress. A good night's sleep is important at our age! 16 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay! You can't beat this hotel for convenience and service. We took their shuttle to the BART station at the airport . It was so easy. Best way to get to San Francisco sights without parking hassle! The staff was very helpful. 09 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel. Bad restaurant. Good, clean hotel room. Hotel staff efficient except they do not know where the shuttle to the airport picks up. I asked 3 different staff members where the pick-up is & they told me 3 different places. Only 1 was correct. Another guest I talked with missed her shuttle & had to wait 30 minutes until the next one because the front desk told her wrong. Great hotel location near airport. Bad restaurant -- I have stayed in many, many hotels. Been a Priority Club member since 1983. This is the worst hotel restaurant I have ever experienced. There is no other option within walking distance so they have a captive audience & no incentive to provide a decent amenity. During dinner the restaurant played violently loud music. During breakfast the service was slow as molasses in January. Had a flight to make & it was 20 minutes before they took my order. Three men walking around doing nothing. One was a surly manager. Finally a woman came & performed as a good waitress. Very slow kitchen. Will never stay here again. Too bad because the room was good, airport location good, transport to airport good if you stand out by the street & find out where the van is going to stop. Restaurant unacceptable. As a near 30-year Priority Club member I was recognized by the front desk with a bottle of water & a small bag of Cheetos. 08 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient stay Easy access from 101, easiest hotel access ever. Easy check in. Best was the restaurant availability in the area. Hungry Hunter only a block away with the best prime rib, succulent and tender, Wow, and service to match. When in South San Francisco, Hungry Hunter is a must for dinner. Check out was unusual, no receipt under my door. The front desk staff seemed shocked, even with the two people behind me and the one next to me being assisted by another staff member, had the same comment. Two of us walked away after receiving our check out receipt, agreeing that this must be the hotel policy. 24 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean, Very close to ariport Enjoyed my stay. Cost was a little high. Very clean room. Good service to the airport. Liked having the restaurant attached. Would stay again. Service was very good 22 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious, ADA bathroom was a "plus." The staff was nice. Rooms (suite) were spacious. We liked the ADA bathroom because one person in our party was in a wheelchair. The room was hot and we had to call a tech to come and turn on the AC because we couldn't figure it out. Pull-out bed was not made for the 3rd person in our group but I don't know if that was a part of the service. In any case, I asked for a staff member to come and make the bed and I tipped him for his trouble. Pull-out bed was not comfortable but then they all are like that. Regular bed was very comfortable, including the pillows. Quiet. TV quality was excellent although we didn't watch too much. Got breakfast downstairs--added milk and it tasted funny. Went down again and got a small individual carton and it was completely curdled and spoiled. Went back down to notify the staff that the milk was spoiled. They must have left everything out too long in the heat. I would come back again in spite of the little glitches because the hotel is easy to access and it's close to the city and very close to the airport. Price-wise--I guess it's always a bit more near an airport because we pay for the convenience. The people who work there are very courteous and efficient. Thank you. 21 October 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no feather pillows and a.c. Didn't work need I say more......apparently I have to, couldn't get air conditioning to work and checked with housekeeping, no feather pillows 15 October 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mike's excellent adventure (and Elevator inoperable to boot) If you are looking to a take a time warp trip back to what a South San Francisco Bay Area hotel looked like in the early 1980s, this is the place for you. A dreary lobby with poor lighting, low ceilings, and weird blocky angles, and S.San Francisco industrial smells. A single circa 1960s elevator servicing the south end of the hotel that would look beat-up in a college dormitory. And yes, it was out of service in the morning, as I was told by a housekeeper, and had to make my way down 5 flights of stairs with luggage/ Rooms are decorated in 1980s "modern" look, lots of black and white, diamond shapes and checkers. In fairness, there was a flat screen TV, other than that, ick. For being a Platinum level IHG member, I was provided a bottled water and a bag of famous Amos cookies. Very healthy provision there folks. 15 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fit needs perfectly Not too far from the city with a car, close to the airport, but not too close 13 October 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>