Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 26 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 27 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 332 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buena hubicacion El único inconveniente es que el agua del hotel no quita bien el jabón. 11 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Construction The staff was courteous and the rooms well kept, but there is a major construction project accross the street with night work. Very loud. 10 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nothing to not like about this hotel! i had a wonderful 6 day, 5 nite stay at the holiday inn civic center. i arrived early and they had a room available for me. the view was breathtaking - the room very clean and comfortable in every way. i loved having a small balcony i could step out on and get fresh air. even on the 11th floor you hear the hustle and bustle of the street but the same goes for New York, LA or chicago - itz a big city! i ate dinner twice downstairs and the staff was gracious, service prompt and attentive and the salmon was super fresh and delicious, as good as any i've ever had. i called the day before i arrived to inquire about transportation from the airport to the hotel and the front desk person gave me many options and his suggestion saved me a lot of money. i was walking to a workshop in Potrero hill and they also answered all my questions about public transportation, gave me a map, etc. i ended up walking and they stored my luggage on sunday after i checked up as i wasn't flying out till that nite on the redeye. fitness center had a variety of equipment in decent shape. overall, a great experience and i highly recommend it and would definitely stay there again. 03 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally located A well maintained hotel, centrally situated. Good amenities and friendly and efficient staff. Some noise because of nearby construction but ear plugs were provided. 31 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 服务好,可惜地点让人失望。 酒店内不错,出门就要小心。附近没有中餐,对中国的朋友不够方便。外面环境比较嘈杂,浴室设备比较旧,水压低,不够舒适。 30 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service Every staff member I encountered was smiling and attentive. They really put the effort in to take care of any request. 30 October 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Vibrating windows = no sleep Depressed part of the city, people urinating in the parking lot, balcony door was loose and vibrated throughout the night leading to little sleep. You get what you pay for. 30 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 互联网不错 整洁,但不会留下什么印象。 前台服务不错,房间灯光不够明亮。 房间外的天台有各种花和树,挺喜欢。 酒店的用餐没试过,不知道服务和味道。 29 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and accommodations The room and hotel was really nice. It was pretty quite too considering being downtown. BART very accessible. Microwave and or refer would be nice. Judging by the cabinet in my room they have at one time. 27 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding personnel but poor bed quality I found the staff at this location to be excellent. They were friendly, helpful and in my opinion extremely professional. That starts with the maids, desk personnel, restaurant personnel and everyone else I encountered that worked for the hotel. The hotel is clean, the location is a bit seedy early in the morning but security is great. The beds though very clean were a bit difficult to sleep on due to poor springs. Overall I enjoyed my one night stay. The front desk did fail to account for the fact that I indicated there would be three persons staying and only provided me with two meal tickets. Other than that, I have no complaints. 27 October 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Safety this property is not in a safe location. The lobby looks contemporary and great, but the guest rooms have not been renovated. 26 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by San Francisco Visit Very nice, clean room. Hotel overall was very nice. Surrounding area was a bit questionable after dark. 25 October 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor location This was a awful experience. The hotel is located in a horrible location. People were using the street outside as a public restroom and you have to walk several blocks to get away from the bad area. I am a woman and travel alone for business, I've been to most of the large cities in the US and I pretty much walk anywhere to experience the cities I visit (I'm not wimpy); however, this is the first time I've felt this uneasy to walk outside. I would not recommend this hotel as it gives you such a poor image of San Francisco. I ended up checking out early so I could stay closer to Union Square where the tourists are. The hotel itself is older and only one or two of the four elevators worked every day (a different one was under repair every time I used the elevators). The staff was great, which was the only redeeming factor of this hotel. 25 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room / Nice Staff I had a good stay at this hotel and I thought the staff did a quality job. I will stay here again. 23 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by sehr guter Service, leider sehr laut Das Hotel bietet ein tollen und sehr freundlichen Service. Leider ist die Lautstärke durch etliche Großbaustellen und schlechte Geräuschdämmung extrem schlecht. Unter der Woche wird man um 4 Uhr morgens durch Baulärm aus dem Schlaf gerissen. Parken im Parkhaus ist mit fast 43$/Tag schon fast Wucher. 23 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel good / neighborhood not so good Hotel was fine. Clean room, comfortable bed, nicely furnished. Pretty noisy in the morning (street noise). No microwave or refrigerator in room (refrigerator available for extra money) which was a bummer. The neighborhood was not good. This was a business stay and my business was walking distance so I saw enough of the neighborhood. There was a lot of homeless in the area, pretty much doing as they pleased, even to the extent of enjoying the hotel's outdoor seating. The sidewalks seem strangely dirty, and I have it on good authority that the homeless have to go to the bathroom somewhere. Very unpleasant. I don't blame Holiday Inn for their neighborhood, but I am not interested in staying at this location again. 21 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable room Conveniently located, well-established hotel with an outstanding staff. The room was standard, but clean and very comfortable. I was in San Francisco on business and this hotel more than met my needs. The friendly and attentive staff makes the hotel standout. 18 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but shady neighborhood It was a good hotel and I enjoyed my stay. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was well lit and updated. There was enough power outlets to charge all our devices. The hotel is really close to the BART station so it was convenient to go from SFO airport to the hotel. However, the neighborhood is not really safe. There's a lot of homeless people walking around and loitering. 17 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great nights sleep The standard of the rooms is very high and the beds were the best ive experienced at a Holiday inn. The pool was a real suntrap. The only drawback was that room service was not 24 hours. I had to wander back out to find some food 16 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Area While there was nothing wrong with the hotel itself, my wife and I were horrified that the area was so bad. The smell of marijuana hit us every time we stepped foot out of the hotel and was present for several blocks. Also, if we walked along Market towards the main city, it was uncomfortable to come across some many homeless people. I accept that every big city has problems, and I have a huge amount of sympathy with these unfortunate people and the circumstances they find themselves in. I would not wish this upon anyone. However, I feel the hotel misled us by not being clear about the area surrounding the hotel, and we left San Francisco feeling cheated that our stay was not more relaxed and hassle-free. 16 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Generally good, but would have liked microwave & refrigerator A microwave & refrigerator in the room would have been nice. Otherwise, our stay was generally good. Staff was excellent. Sketchy neighborhood at night. 15 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again We stayed 2 nights at this Inn. I would stay there again and recommend it to others. It has a great location in the city. 14 October 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and my reservation was bumped. It was difficult to sleep here due to the extreme noise. Sirens, diesel trucks, horns, etc. I needed to stay a second night, and I called to reserve a room. They told me I had gotten the last room. I arrived to find that they had given my room to someone else, and they were booked. Incompetent staffing of the front counter. I am totally dissatisfied with the front desk personnel. However, IHG Rewards did get me a room at a nicer place. 14 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money! If you're planning a visit to SFO downtown area, this is an excellent property. Had not stayed at Holiday Inn for a number of years, and was blown away by the upgrading of interior, and also rooms. 13 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay-steps from the BART I have stayed here multiple times and I highly recommend this hotel. Ana at the front desk is wonderful and welcoming each time I stay. The hotel is right in the middle of everything and you can walk, bus or BART to anywhere 11 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, not so great location The hotel is good, comfortable rooms, helpful staff, very clean. The location is convenient for Union Square but also borders the Tenderloin area which is one of the poorest in San Francisco. There are many people sleeping on the Streets in the area around the hotel and walking back to the hotel at night was an uncomfortable experience. 10 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good for business travelers Friendly staff, quiet rooms, good internet connection, great breakfast. 10 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Third time here Stayed at this hotel for holidays in 2010, 12 and 14 and the area around the hotel has markedly improved during that time. There are still a few unsavoury characters on Market Street between 8th and 7th but it feels a lot safer. 10 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Baustelle vor dem Haus Leider befindet sich derzeit eine Großbaustelle in unmittelbarer Nähe des Hotels, auf der zu üblichen (?) Zeiten gearbeitet wird: Montag bis Samstag, teilweise ab 4 Uhr morgens. 09 October 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad place My from was not clean one day, I called and they said that by mistake that did not clean it that day....... Im disappointed.... 09 October 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>