Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 751 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

751reviews

  • 5 Stars
    295
  • 4 Stars
    254
  • 3 Stars
    105
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    47

Cleanliness and friendliness

By

11 July 2016

platinumelite

The hotel was open, inviting, and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room/bathroom were clean and seemed up-to-date.

Read More
Read Less

nice stay

By

11 July 2016

Freundlicher Check in.
Zimmer sehr sauber und modern eingerichtet.
Zugang zu den Balkonen wäre super.




We had a really nice stay.
I like the new little Things in the Rooms, like Clock with charger or Coffeemaker...
Stuff at check in was very nice and fast.
Would be just better if the "Doors/Windows" to the balconys could be opened...

Read More
Read Less

Great Civic Center Location

By

11 July 2016

club

Great location for SF Opera and Civic Center. Room was quiet and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay for business

By

05 July 2016

club

Good location, clean and well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff. I will likely stay here again when traveling for business.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased to know that our location was convenient for your needs. We are also glad to know that our staff was helpful and look forward to welcoming you when you next visit San Francisco for business and/or pleasure. Warm regards, Holiday Inn Civic Center
Read More
Read Less

SF Business Trip

By

05 July 2016

club

Great hotel to stay for a business trip. However, parking will cost a daily fee and the outlet plugs aren't convenient.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

03 July 2016

Good location in Civic Center. Easy access to Bart stop. The guest room was very comfortable with okay sound insulation. The staff were professional, friendly and very helpful. Overall, this is an excellent option.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and for all five stars! We’re thrilled that our location was convenient for your needs and that our team took good care of you. We look forward to welcoming you again the next visit SF. Warm regards, Holiday Inn Civic Center
Read More
Read Less

Decent service, Location is rough and hotel is overpriced

By

03 July 2016

club

Generally too expensive. parking is 42 dollars a night. which is crazy. the room is already something like 220 or so. So enjoy that. breakfast is 21 bucks, for a mediocre breakfast buffet. generally the location is somewhat sketchy at night. Not a great place to stay overall.

Posted byCustomerCare
11 July 2016
Dear Business guy22, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay. As an IHG Rewards Club member you are one of our most important guests and while we are pleased with your generous rating, which highlighted the level of service our hotel staff members rendered during your stay, it is regretful to learn that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us for you only found our property at its average best. Rest assured, your comments have been taken into serious account and will be used towards our improvement. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Sincerely, Alvin M. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

02 July 2016

platinumelite

We like to stay at this hotel when we are in San Francisco for the opera, because the location is very convenient. We also like the extra amenities as an IHG member.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are thrilled to get five stars! We look forward to welcoming you again when you next visit the opera. Warm regards, Holiday Inn Civic Center
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay when seeing a show at Bill Graham!

By

28 June 2016

I used points and cash for complimentary night. I was going to see a show at Bill Graham and knew I would go out after the show. This is in perfect walking distance for Bill Graham. The staff were helpful and friendly. I didn't use the fitness or business centers and we did not eat at the hotel but we did get a drink at the lobby bar, the bartender was nice and quick with service. I would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Thank you for reviewing our hotel and for all five stars! We are very pleased to know that our team took good care of you and that our location was convenient for your needs. We look forward to welcoming you again when you next visit SF. Warm regards, Holiday Inn Civic Center
Read More
Read Less

Exceeded Expectations

By

27 June 2016

club

Excellent service and communication from the time I walked in the door until the day I departed. The staff's attention to detail, and interest in making my stay as comfortable as possible made it much easier for me as I normally do not like to stay in the city. The room was clean and quiet, and the security precautions of the Hotel and parking was great too. I will stay at this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for all five stars! Each member of our team works very hard to provide excellent customer service so it’s nice to hear about it when we succeed. We look forward to welcoming you again when you next visit SF. Warm regards, Holiday Inn Civic Center
Read More
Read Less

clean room and caring staff

By

26 June 2016

club

The room was just what you would you would expect from Holiday Inn. Clinical. And there"s nothing wrong with that.Its actually reassuring.

We were visiting from the UK and not familiar with the area.The hotel is in an area where there are many street people who are quite intimidating to a foreigner. The hotel always had a person outside on watch. That helped a lot.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for all five stars! We are thrilled that you had a good stay and that our team took good care of you. We look forward to welcoming you again when your travels next bring you to San Francisco. Warm regards, Holiday Inn Civic Center
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Comfortable City Centre Hotel

By

24 June 2016

club

Great for a city centre visit for either holiday or business.
I didnt know where to stay as a first time visitor so picked Holiday Inn as a brand I knew I could trust and wasnt disappointed.
I felt that I had a slightly better quality of room as IHG rewards member with a great view of the city on 12th floor. The windows were quad glazed but there was still some noise from the busy city, not really noticable between 10pm - 7am. I am a light sleeper and had no problems

The price point was slightly higher than competitors but the location just off Market Street was very convenient for the BART train direct from the airport. Convenient for Market Street to Castro / Fishermans Wharf F line tram stop. I was able to walk to Powell Street / Westfield Shopping in 10mins. Far more convenient than staying at the Airport Holiday Inn and travelling in/out each day.

Pool and Exercise room are both small - probably not for the serious exerciser. Large sunny terrace to relax by the pool.

I found the dinner menu limited for the size and quality of the hotel. I only ate there a couple of times and needed to eat out for more variety.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re pleased to know that you had a good stay and that you were comfortable in your room. We’re also glad to know that our location was convenient for your needs. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again when your travels next bring you to San Francisco. Regards, Holiday Inn Civic Center
Read More
Read Less