Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 24 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 9 night stay. Would do it again in a heart-beat! If you have reasonable expectations, this is an outstanding hotel in San Francisco. It is in the Civic Center area that has it's own challenges, but if you know the city and the MUNI, you will love this place. The staff, especially David, Mark and Luiza were outstanding in their customer service. They treated us like family members and not customers. Now, I have got to say, that I am a platinum and ambassador member ot the IHG so I did not fall off the turnip truck yesterday. It is not an Intercontental Hotel, but it is not far from it. We truly enjoyed out stay here and would recomment it anyone who knows the city. Great for getting around, great room, and outstanding staff. What more can I say....am planning a return trip next year. Thanks much! 15 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay...thin walls and holes in curtain While the room was okay and the bed comfortable, we heard a lot of what was happening in the next room. In addition, there were holes in the curtains which allowed light into the room earlier than wished. The bathrooms are rather small compared to other Holiday Inn properties. Finally, we smelled cigarette smoke in the bathroom the last morning...reported this to the staff. Must have come up through the venting in the bathroom from room(s) below. Was amazed that we had to pay to use the computers in the business center...thought those were always available at no cost. 15 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms and value! Noisy City! The room was very comfortable and spotless! I apprciate having a makeup mirror in the bathroom. Check in was quick and staff was helpful. I recieved a complimentary cocktail coopon! We loved being so close (a quick walk across the street) to the Orpheum Theater! Unfortunately, San Francisco is NOISY! Trucks, sirens and airhorn warnings start early in the morning and some through the night. We were on the 14th floor and still could hear the ruckus! If you need quiet pick another location or wear earplugs. 07 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel The overall experience was great. Stay away from the bar tender, seem to have an attitude problem when servicing or asking questions regarding drinks. 29 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat guest The staff went the extra mile to make my stay perfect 29 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality Student Stayover As the faculty member responsible for the level of service education that my students receive in our program at Southern Oregon University I could not be prouder of the Holiday Inn. From Check In to Check Out the level of hospitality that was shared with our group was great. Mark at the front desk offered up suggestions for the group who was in attendance for the Fancy Food Show. All of our rooms were clean and comfortable, the food and beverage staff were very professional and attentive as well. I would recommend this property to both groups and individuals alike, a great location to see the city. Thank You, Byron 23 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT....Staff, Location, Value, Rooms..... This is the only hotel I book when I stay in SFO. Unbeatable location - equally convenient whether I "BART" in or drive. It's proximity to my favorite concert venues can't be beat. Some of the front desk staff has been with this hotel since my first stay in 2009. It's good to see familiar faces each time I arrive and I appreciate their dedication and professionalism and, above all else, their genuine friendliness! Although I am not a smoker, I love that this hotel still offers smoking rooms! I frequently travel with smokers and this feature is VERY MUCH APPRECIATED! Thanks for another wonderful weekend! 19 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I like the location as it is an easy walk to Muni, which will get you anywhere in the City. Staff was very helpful and knows the city. My only complaint is the business center. I think it is fairly costly. Printer was out of ink and jammed. No way of getting credit for the down time. 18 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay was cut short ... My stay at this location was cut short due to a terrible family emergency. I won't remember anything else except that the staff was very accommodating and understanding as I was trying to get home. The hotel went above and beyond my expectations when it came to getting me checked out early and getting me on my way to the airport. 15 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great service, comfortable and excellent amenities. Fast Wifi 15 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by feel like I am home I have been this hollidat Inn three years ago, and I am back. Really good, good location ,good service, and good food. 08 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Excellent service. Only complaint is restaurant hours. Not open during the day. 07 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love coming back..... As this was our second stay at this particular hotel, I'm always thinking would the hotel seem as nice the second time around. I wasn't disappointed, the hotel staff was as professional and friendly as at the best of hotels. The room was clean and maintained well as was the overall general appearance of the place. I was very happy and "thanks again" front desk staff. 06 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend for 1st timer to SFO to stay in HI For first timer to SFO, would recommend HI if you are travelling F & E from airport to hotel. HI is conveniently located near to BART station and few blocks away from shopping malls. The room is spacious and bed is comfortable. The only displeasure is some of the TV channels are not working well and create viewing disruption. The gym is small and located on far end on certain level. Overall experience is good. 04 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, Great Staff, fair price This hotel has a great location with good access to nearby BART, MUNI, and the freeway system. It is an easy hotel to walk from, though some of the surrounding neighborhoods are a bit tough. It is nicely situated between Union Square area, Civic Center, Hayes Valley and MOMA The lobby is nicely redone, as are the rooms. The desk staff and bellhop are a great help. Because of BART airport access it is a great fly in from the airport, weekend in the city hotel. No need to have a car. Restaurant is average, but this being SF there is lots of great food nearby and a Starbucks around the corner by the BART station entrance. 25 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff The gentleman at the front desk was extremely helpful and the women who ran the bar very cordial. Great location to walk to BART. 19 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service at a decent price! I would rate this property a very solid 4 headed to a 5. My only real hesitation is with the food and beverage. The front desk folks are superb----and special kudos to Steven. As a Platinum Priority Club member, I stay at a lot ICH properties and am loyal to this one----and highly recommend it, 14 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice visit Hotel is good and comfortable. I found the staff excellent and very friendly! Loved that it is so close to The Orpheum. I was not impressed with the restaurant menu, I ordered pizza from GrubHub. 06 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and value for money This is a city centre Hotel close to the main areas we wanted to visit, BART station nearby, as were F Tram, buses and trolley bus service, We found it clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. A plus point for us was that we could use the business centre with a free dedicated airline check in computer terminal and printer for boarding passes. The cost was reasonable considering the price of other hotels we looked at in the area. We did not have a car but the car park was linked to the hotel internally so it would have been safe and secure, a plus point for others I think. A noisy garbage truck visited a nearby property at 3.30 am one morning, but this was nothing to do with the hotel. 26 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent place but why on earth are there no stairs? Room was fine, liked the outdoor pool, friendly staff. 50 ft from the BART, too, which is nice. Racking my brain to understand why you can't walk down a flight of stairs from the 5th floor to the 4th (or whatever). You can only use stairs to exit the building? I mean, this is silly. 25 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for business Good for business, well located near public transportation and downtown. Decent Internet Wi-Fi with the exception of connecting up iOS devices (disconnects all the time, horrible for IM apps, big deal for me). Decent looks and maintenance with details here and there but not a big deal. Could have a better shower, better/bigger fitness room and better/bigger business center and do without the pool which is below average and not for this crowd. Good value for business trips if you need to be near this area, 2 minutes from BART station (Civic Center) 23 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Civic Center Front desk staff terrific. One-half block from Civic Center BART station. Biggest negative is neighborhood -- many homeless around BART station and very iffy neighborhood on Market Street after dark. Organic neighborhood market one block (toward Folsom Street) from hotel. 18 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I Enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn - Civic Center San Francisco After an exhausting 19+ hrs flight with a 6 hr lay over I was ready to just chill out when I arrived in San Francisco. My room was ready and check in was a breeze. My bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. The bathtub was devine and helped me unwind. I thought my room would be noisy being so close to Market St but was pleasantly surprised that the only time I woke during the night was because of the ambulance siren and I quickly fell back to sleep. I stayed for 3 days and must recommend the food as being top quality at an affordable price. In 3 days I was able to see most of the city sights, public transport was so handy being just 20m away, so I had time to see Berkley and Treasure Island as well. The staff at the hotel were friendly and efficiently provided tourist information for me to peruse. The Ice Machine was great and the ambience of the hotel very lovely. I appreciated the little convenience store on the hotel site too. All in all a very enjoyable stay and I will certainly book there again. 13 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value; good location. I stay at the Holiday Inn Civic Center when I visit San Francisco to attend the Opera. Not only can I walk to the Opera House, I get the added bonus of being able to take BART from the airport and get off a few steps from the hotel. After several stays, the front desk person that checks me in recognizes me by name and makes me feel very welcome. 11 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor water temp in the shower Lukewarm showers don't cut it in my book. I shower early each of the four morning of my stay. The shower would start off fine, not as hot as I would like but ok. In a few minutes it would go to cool if not cold, then at about five minutes the temp would recover to normal range. Will pass on this hotel for my next stay in SF. 07 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best deal in San Francisco Talk about location. location. This is about a 1 minute walk from the Bart stop. I was also just a short walk to downtown civic center. 07 November 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uneasy The hotel is located in an unsafe area. Beware when leaving or arriving at night. It's a shaddy area. The manager on duty is very unfriendly and did not smile or make me feel comfortable at all. Of all people he should be the most friendliess. 06 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful & professional hotel staff! Guest room bathtub not very comfortable. I arrived at the Holiday Inn - San Francisco Civic Center and was promptly checked in by front desk associate, Ana. She was very personable and professional. She anticipated all of my needs in order to ensure that I would have a comfortable stay. I was pleased that she recognized my loyalty to the Holiday Inn brand and my Gold Elite Priority Club status with complimentary Internet access, and two complimentary beverages at the hotel bar. I did experience one problem the night I arrived. I noticed that the bathtub in my room was terribly dirty and looked as if it had not been cleaned. It was so late when I noticed it that I waited until the next morning to notify the front desk. Ana was there bright and early the next morning and seemed genuinely concerned that my room was not up to par. She immediately notified the housekeeping manager to have the problem rectified. Later in the day, when I check the bathtub again, there was little improvement. While I could tell that housekeeping had tended to it, I concluded that the surface of the bathtub and shower walls had deteriorated so much over the years that no amount of cleaning would probably fix it. I recommend the hotel management seriously consider resurfacing the bathtub and shower walls in this room to make it more presentable. I like to feel clean and know that I am bathing in a comfortable, well-kept shower/tub. Unfortunately, that was not my experience at this Holiday Inn property. Another note of praise for the hotel staff...Ana was exceptional in her service and attention to detail. The hotel bartender (I am sorry I do not recall her name) was also very welcoming and personable in her interaction. She was very efficient and attentive to detail, and I appreciated her prompt attention. It provided for a more relaxing wind down to a long day. Thank you. 04 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and value, but noisy The sound insulation is not enough. Outside noise can be heard as if the windows were open, and that is bad considering the busy location. Civic Center is not the best part of SF, but the hotel is almost directly above public transport connections (bart/muni). 30 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location, friendliness Great location near Moscone Convention Center, Davies Symphony Hall, BART and MUNI transport stations. Clean, well managed property. 27 October 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>