Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 01 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 02 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 771 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 地理位置很好 地理位置很好,步行到渔人码头或者九曲花街都很方便.附近吃饭也方便.停车比较贵,不过大城市没办法.地理位置很好,步行到渔人码头或者九曲花街都很方便.附近吃饭也方便.停车比较贵,不过大城市没办法.地理位置很好,步行到渔人码头或者九曲花街都很方便.附近吃饭也方便.停车比较贵,不过大城市没办法. 31 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vacation Excellent location, great friendly staff, very close to Fishermans Wharf. Be nice if the rooms had towel to match the number of guest. Each and every time we had to go down to the front desk to get an extra towel set. Overall we enjoyed our stay. 31 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Stayed here twice now. Great location and great value rooms. We had four sharing and two children are adults now but plenty of room 31 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel My wife and I just spent our wedding anniversary at this property. We had a wonderful time in San Francisco. This hotel is ideally located two blocks from Fisherman's Wharf and near public transportation. The staff is wonderful and attentive. They took care of our every need. We were greeted at the desk by name and thanked for our loyalty. That is a great way to let some one feel welcome. My only complaint is that when we called the front desk that phone was not answered. Otherwise I would stay there the nest time we are in SFO! Good Job Holiday Inn!! 30 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente ubicación fue una estancia increíble, lo pasamos fantástico con mi señora!! 29 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good hotel. Known locally as the Holiday Inn on Columbus - not to be confused with the Holiday Inn Express which is almost next door. A good hotel that I would rate at 4/5. Points that prevented a perfect score (but which wouldn't stop me from recommending the property) were; inconsiderate noise coming from service alley at night, restaurant a little pricey, free WiFi very slow and clearly an inadequate system for the demand placed upon it. This feature may result in the property being unsuitable if you require hotel supplied internet for work purposes. Strong points were the great location if visiting SF on vacation, an excellent firm bed in our room, very clean, and good staff. We were also able to check in at 1000 on day of arrival and out at 1300 upon departure. 28 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel is in a great location for access to activities in San Francisco. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful in booking any excursions and you can easily walk to great restaurants and bay cruises as well as other activities. 28 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room and excellent location The room is clean and the location of this hotel is excellent for tourist. 25 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by low cost hotel, low cost experiance Arrived at the reception of the "holiday inn express" not realising this we wrong as we were booked at the "holiday inn". My firs t question was where we were to park the car as it was infront of the main door. The kind receptionist said she will tell us asap she had checked us in. As we were 7 people traveling in the same vehicle, some of us unloaded the car whilst we were checked in. When we received the keys we were told that we need to drive to the other place some 200-300 meters away as our rooms where located in another separate building... So we loaded the car again, with all the bags etc for all 7 people... the rest of our experience was in a simmular fashion from receiving wrong rooms to missing bedlinen etc. 25 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by san fran trip Great place, just wish breakfast and parking would be free. 24 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by In die Jahre gekommenes Hotel Dringend renovationsbedürftig, zuvorkommenderes Personal. Das Hotel müsste durch Testpersonen aufgesucht werden. 24 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I'm IHG Platinum and was checked in quickly, receiving the room I had requested on the 4th floor with a (sliver) view of the bay. The room was fair-sized with decent basic HI furnishings. We were above an alley/parking lot, so the room was quiet and dark while we slept. Housekeeping did an excellent job keeping the room clean and fresh. I liked that the HVAC unit had a setting for "fan only" so we could run that for ventilation and white noise at night (unlike some hotel systems that disturb sleep by constantly cycling on and off). My only two complaints: (1) Sidewalks on all sides of the property were littered with significant amounts of trash throughout our stay. This makes for a bad impression when walking back and forth to the Wharf. Who wants to walk through trash? (2) A larger issue: Wi-fi was so slow that it was almost useless; thankfully we have data plans with our smartphones. When I mentioned this issue at check-out, I was told many guests complain about that, but that nothing could be done about it. Really? 23 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by tends to be noisy and hig price breakfast The hotel is belowing in qualitity then most holiday inns. The room was very nice. Howevery being on the 5th floor it sounded like you were standing on the street. The television and internet were poor. The wireless internet was non existant, you couldn't even check email. The breakfast in the morning is very expensive and very poor. The items not made ready to eat were cold and hard. I wouldn't stay at this proprty again. The pool wasn't heated and was very cold. The room had a great view of Alcatraz though. 22 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff and overall experience From the moment we were greeted by Mary, at the front desk, to the day of our departure with sweet well wishes by our housekeeper, we totally enjoyed this stay. Mary recommended a place to stay, allowed us to check in early, provided great directions for activities out first day, and upgraded our room. Anytime we needed a cab, one was flagged for us in under a minute. In addition, our last day was my birthday and the staff held our luggage until we returned from our Golden Gate adventure. The room was clean and comfortable but the staff truly make this hotel the best we've stayed in in quite some time! 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome!! The location and service here are fantastic. Easy walk to Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39, Close to two trolley lines and plenty of Bus Tour pick ups. Couldn't have had a better location for my 3 and 18 month old girls! 21 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not so comfortable stay A/C failed to operate in the middle of the night the first night. We notified the front desk the next morning. They "supposedly" fixed the problem, but failed again in the middle of the morning the second night. The room got very warm and uncomfortable. We had to checked into another hotel in the area. Upon checking out, Mary at the front desk was very understanding and polite. She waived the parking fee. That was so nice of her. No one else at the front desk care to accommodate us. 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very close to everything spent 4 nights here would recommend it to everyone going to the wharf this hotel is in the middle of everything is in walking distance for you the f cable car is right around the corner of hotel it will take you a lot of places in san francisco 20 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Crowded, busy, noisy I realize that this is a big tourist area and folks come here in the summer to explore the city. The room was fine, small, but clean, nothing special. The internet was the worst I have experienced since the days of dial-up. And for someone who needs to work when they are in town, impossible. Plus they make you call an 800# to get problems resolved and spent 2 hours on the phone with them for them to tell me that they couldn't help me. Location is great and easy to get anywhere. The staff doesn't give you much attention, very impersonal. Everything was acceptable, but not memorable and nowhere near exceptional. Did I mention, also very pricey? 19 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Location This hotel is at a noisy location where you'll hear traffic and people shouting at 4 am! Room is rather basic, adequate in size, clean, but not fancy. Free wi-fi in room, free paper and complimentary apple at the front desk! 19 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by IHG CLUB MEMBER REVIEW My understanding and experience as an IHG club member is that when I check in, I'm greeted as an IHG club member. That didn't happen. For some reason they didn't know I was a member. I also didn't receive my points for my stay. The waiter in the restaurant barely understood English and although my meal actually turned out tasty, it looked like the worst breakfast I've ever ordered. 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Service! We couldn't have asked for a better location. A few blocks from Fisherman's Wharf; just a short drive to Lombard street; close to Chinatown and the North Shore districts. We ate at Dottie's True Blue Café......what a great experience. We also went to Cliff House, with its breath-taking views. Overall, one of our best vacation experiences! 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best location Excellent location, nice beds, plenty of room. We were on the fifth floor overlooking the wharf with a nice view. As it has been stated in other reviews, noise begins at about 6:30am with business and bus activity. Hotel grounds and lobby area well kept. We were able to check-in early ay noon. No problem with leaving our luggage with hotel prior to flying out later in the evening. Would love to stay again but may not be willing to pay the nightly rate. They had a printer and computer to print airline boarding passes, this was a nice perk. 16 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We stayed in room 201 which did not get good Wi-Fi reception, probably due to the location at the far corner of the building. The room we had was in close proximity to a busy corner and we experienced loud noise from people leaving area bars during late night/early morning hours. We were not able to leave the blower unit "on" without turning the air conditioning on at a very low/uncomfortable temp which would have drowned out the noise. The hotel is one block from the wharf and a car is not needed to experience or visit the nearby sites. The room was clean and was in good condition and did not appear dated. 15 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location The hotel is in the main tourist area and a reasonable price although the rooms are a little dated they are spacious and clean. The breakfast was excellent although they charge extra for cooking eggs! and parking charges are steep. Staff very helpful. 14 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I was very comfortable and enjoyed my stay very much. I was not able to use the many other facilities do to my very difficult issues as a witness to the Federal Court. 13 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All was excellent Everything was excellent. Wonderful place to stay. 13 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by close to everything close to all attractions and transportation. walking distance to the piers and resturants 13 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Celebrating the 4th of July in San Francisco We were very excited about our stay. My sister and son had never been to San Francisco before and were very excited to see all the local attractions. The hotel staff was very friendly and inviting. The lobby, hallways and room were very clean. We were disappointed in the high hotel restaurant prices and did not eat at the hotel. The cost of the restaurant did put a damper on our plans and time frames with having to find somewhere else to eat. I expected higher prices but was shocked at the menu prices. Overall it was a great stay and we will stay here again, I just have to do more research on prices to stay within budget. 12 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Away, underpay what you deserve customer service - staff at counter named Andre was arrogant and refuse to provide any bottle water to 4 of us room guests middle of the night. Our flight experienced a huge delay due to weather and we weren't able to check in until 3 AM in the next morning....all shops were closed and he just stood there and keep saying I can give you free water just because. I told him I was IHG member and he doesn't case. Quite an arrogant customer service you have there. Parking issue - Same guy Andre from front desk told us we could go ahead to head in garage then we got bounced back because it did require a access card. When asked he refused to admit he ever gave that instruction to us and we stood there as if we are 4 stupid Asian idiots. Very personal and his attitude was just rude and improper. Room - very noisy because we are assigned next to bunch of dumpsters outside on the street, we got woke up every morning around 5 AM with NO EXCEPTION! 08 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Parking and staff knowledge Paid for parking for 2 days had trouble finding spots when I told front desk comment was no guarantee and that spots would open when hotel staff changed shifts. Told him that maybe they should only charge if a spot is available or not have staff park at hotel. When asked questions on how to get a location they were unsure. I took a cab but could have walked the 3 blocks when asked if there was place to buy something was told fisherman's wharf after looking around lobby found gift shop 08 July 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>