Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 16 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 17 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 424 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value hotel If you want to stay in the city without paying too much for hotel, this is a good choice for you. Conveniently located at Van Ness and Pine, you can easily get to any places in the city. Also, there are various good dinning options near by. Lastly, there is a Walgreens within 5 minutes walking distance. 16 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ventilation in Bathroom / Rather thin Walls We had injoyed the 4 day stay in your Hotel. They view over the city was fabulous!! I must say that the walls neighboring the other rooms are rather thin!! Meaning we heard people takling which was annoying trying to fall asleep. Also the ventilation in the bathroon seemed not to funktion properly. After showering or using the Toilet there was a fog-up and smell did not leave the Bathroom. The service personnel was Great and very friendly!!!! 16 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff could be a little better, maybe a little more professional, but over all a good experience 15 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay The room was comfortable (firm mattress, nice decor, very clean),and staff helpful. There was no complimentary breakfast which we received from other hotel stays on our trip. The hotel was just steps from the cable car stop. We had nice view of the city. Location of the hotel wasn't as convenient as I had hoped for. It was our first time in SF, and the location was not as central as the website suggested. 12 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay here again! The room was clean and the modern decor made it relaxing. 09 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money I'm a frequent guest at the hotel. I feel very much at home there and the rooms are comfortable and clean. The hotel lacks a cosy and comfortable coffee shop and bar but there are renovations underway so hopefully those facilities will be available in future. The lobby looks a bit tired and dark and needs a refresher in order to give it a more modern, airy feel. Also, occasionally you have to line up to check in because of a lack of staff at the front desk. 08 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Location This is a great/ easy place to park your stuff and enjoy the city. The cable car and bus stops are just steps from the entrance and everything was very easy. The only problem we encountered was with the cranky woman in the gift shop. She was scowling and rude, she argued with me about the time I needed the airport shuttle. She is not a good representative for your hotel ... everyone else was so helpful. We were on the 12th floor and while we would have liked a higher floor, the view was really nice. Overall very pleased with our choice and would stay again ... 06 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! Room was very comfortable and I had a great view of the city. Perfect location, centrally located and close to Pier 39, the Marina, and Embacadero. Walked to the Century theater from the hotel. I would recommend this location to friends and family. 06 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by we love this place I think I have written a review in the past but just about to book another couple of nights so thought I'd do it again. As I said in the past, we stay at this hotel mainly due to the special rate we get from our association with CPMC and the fact that there is a shuttle to and from the hospital. The rooms are always immaculate; the staff are always friendly and helpful and there are some really good places to eat and drink within walking distance. That said, I highly recommend it! 04 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Is Tops Stayed at Holiday Inn Golden Gateway in San Francisco, perfect place to be, close enough to downtown, Chinatown; Cable Car at the corner; near the Opera house, and close to the 80 Freeway. Our room was on the 21st floor, they have large wall of windows could see towards downtown SF, comfortable, clean, updated rooms. They are renovating area of dinning room/bar, but the staff made my husband, who is on a walker, comfortable and they provided good service and kept an upbeat ambiance going in the combination dinning room/bar. Front Desk staff Marvin Baker was a professional, caring person, who was very helpful giving me tips on how to get around, when I did not want to take my car. This hotel has a good parking garage - even though parking rates are expensive to me $40 a day; but worth it. Stay here! 26 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING HOTEL! All the hotel staff was wonderful! Great room with beautiful view! 23 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Newly renovated rooms and staff service make this a perfect place to stay in SF 22 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by RC Mom All staff at the hotel were kind and very helpful, especially the concierge women. Will go back to this hotel whenever we have the opportunity. Very good value w/ nice comfortable rooms. 17 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, staff and location! The staff was beyond compare! This is the second time I've been to this location and it was even better than the first. The room was very nice and the bed and temperature in the room were excellent! The view was beautiful! The location is awesome in that it is right next to the California Cable Car stop which makes it really easy to see the sights. Simply purchase your muni-pass in the hotel gift shop and hop on! There were some renovations going on but we were not affected by it at all. There are several amenities nearby, i.e,, Whole Foods, Trader Joes, BevMo, Walgreens and many restaurants. We definitely plan on returning. 17 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service The staff are very helpful and make you feel special. I highly recommend this hotel. 16 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location for exploring San Fran neighborhoods! My stay at this Holiday Inn far exceeded my expectations. The location of this hotel was the perfect home base for a first-timer exploring the city. Major bus lines run right outside the hotel as well as the California Cable Car and additional bus routes within a block. Located near Polk St, which has an assortment of bars, restaurants and coffee shops. Concierge Aida is very knowledgeable. She can tell you exactly what bus routes to take where. In fact, she even told us about the Cow Hollow neighborhood/Union Street shops that were appropriate for our demographics. I'm so thankful because I had not even planned to go to that area, and it turned out to be one of my favorites! The room was very clean, housekeeping did an excellent job and were always super friendly. Loved the room decor, mini fridge, Keurig coffee machine. The views ---- oh man. The view from the 25th floor overlooking Van Ness was to die for. It is well worth the extra money! I could see the city to the ocean as well as part of the Golden Gate Bridge and the Bay. The view from the pool is pretty awesome too. My ONLY two cons are that the restaurant/bar are undergoing renovation so had a temporary location that was quite boring. I am certain the renovation will be worth it though! Secondly, when I asked the front desk staff at check in about the upgrade eligibility to the corner king (which was offered to me AFTER booking my 7 day stay through their website), she said "No, it is not available. They wouldn't offer that to someone for 7 days anyways. That's just common sense." It actually isn't common sense to me when it was offered to me through your own website!! The day/afternoon front desk staff seemed much more friendly than this particular individual though (we arrived late at 11pm). In fact, she was the only person who didn't appear to be going out of her way to please the guests! Everyone else made up for this one bad encounter :) The noise levels seemed appropriate for a hotel. Could hear one neighbor at times and housekeeping in the morning but nothing out of the ordinary. Also, felt very, very safe inside the hotel at all times. --I wish I could get my photos to upload to show you the views from the room, but for some reason they aren't working. You'll have to take my word for it :) 15 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We picked this Hotel with a few misgivings due to some reviews that we read.We wanted the location because we thought that it would be easy to use public transportation and it was.We were pleasantly surprised by the friendly and helpful staff with special kudos to the concierge who help us greatly during our trip.The hotel was clean and the rooms comfortable we will return here on our next trip.We didn't use the pool or the exercise room so can't comment.Stay high if you can because of the traffic but the room seemed well insulated.Tons of restaurants right around the corner.We ate breakfast in the hotel once.It was a bit pricey but the food was good.The only con was we didn't get the welcome basket that was mentioned over the phone but we didn't mention it when we were there.I'm only including it in the review so they will remember it for the next guest. 14 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and Great service Everything was very nice at this hotel. Specially very friendly and helpful front desk staff. restaurant and Lounge were under renovation. 13 March 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 NEVER AGAIN I was to attend a training at this hotel starting on the 2nd of April through the 8. I made reservations that were confirmed for the entire stay. I checked in 2 days early and was to stay 1 additional day. I arrived on time, checked in and 2 days later was told that I was suppose to check out of the room I was in. After much confusion and arguing I was told that I was suppose to physically pack my bags, leave the room and then check back in, but not the same room. Have way through the next week I was in my room and my door opened and it was some staff member telling me that they were there to "inspect" the room, when I told them to come on in, I was told that they would do it later. The next day I went through the same thing as before, was told that I needed to pack my bags and check out then check back in to another room, again after agruing, I was allowed to stay in the same room. The entire staff at the front desk were lazy, uninformed and never once were they hospitable, the housekeepers were outstanding as far as friendliness however. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again. Likekwise the training that I was involved with, had issues with the hotel as well, we were in a conference room where there was a lot of banging and construction noise next door, when we complained we were told that they could quieten down for an hour, when we told them that that wouldn't do, we were moved to another floor and although the view was better, the room size was larger, we continued to be "locked" out of the room by way of the key card kept being denied. This lasted all the way up until the final day we were there. The trainer stated that he would NEVER use this hotel again as well. 12 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better the 2nd time around I stayed a couple of nights at the beginning of my trip, then again for 3 nights at the end of my US visit. I'd booked a room with a view for each visit. First time I was on the 26th floor, and the view was excellent...I was happy with the stay..when I returned I was on the 22nd floor...and the view was even BETTER!!!...corner room, with two sides windowed..and the room itself was smarter. This second visit was much better in other ways too, as at check in I was handed hotel information showing nearby eateries, and streets around the hotel. On both visits the staff were polite, helpful, and friendly, and I would stay there again...Being in the city centre by a well used road where emergency vehicles frequently sound their sirens did cause a little broken sleep though! Dining room being upgraded at present time 12 March 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very noisy and dogs in Hotel The location is very noisy, you can hear people in adjoining rooms, the air conditioner is like a truck starting, the Dining room is like a dungeon and a dog barks all night keeping you awake. Will not be staying at any Holiday Inn's while thy have a dog friendly policy. What about people friendly. Hotels for people, dogs in the back yard 11 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific View The front desk staff is excellent!! They were nice enough to put me on one of the top floors so I could enjoy the view. In case the title did not give it away, the view is fantastic!! The hotel is also very convenient to the whole city as you can get a cab very easily and if you want to see the city via street-cars, you can grab one at California St, not even a block away. A lot of cool bars and restaurants are just around the corner. If I am in SF, this is where I will stay. 11 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Good View We were able to stay in a corner room and had great views of the city. Location was convenient to getting around town and staff was extremely friendly! 11 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay in the overall environment is fine,but the noice isn't control well,we can clearly hear noise of the nearby room open and close the door,the parking is very expensive,$40/day!!!also they charge us $40 for the second day even only stay for 18 hours. 10 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service I enjoyed my stay at this Holiday Inn. It was clean and comfortable. The room had beautiful views. 09 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive but good enough This hotel is in need of renovation, but it is in a good enough. 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and location! Had a wonderful stay in this hotel. The free update was great! The room was clean, comfortable, with great view of the city and part of the ocean. Very friendly staff. 07 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Glad we chose the Golden Gateway Holiday! 4.5 stars...not given option for half stars. Was in newly renovated area; high floor; a guest for 5 days. Clean, comfortable rooms, friendly, helpful staff, close to MUNI transportation. Little uncomfortable being out after dark, but we were, with no incidents. Restaurant undergoing renovation, so unable to recommend it, but the staff there was friendly as well even tho they are dealing with serving in a temporary setting. Thanks to all of you at the Holiday Inn Golden Gateway! 01 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay in sfo Room on the street and pretty noisy even if we were on a high level Parking daily fees are too much expenses and do not help to provide an overall good price 28 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and location My stay was what you expect from Holiday Inn's - decent value and comfortable setting. Its not an intercon people. The staff was very accomidating and even upgraded my room to a city view (Thank you!!). I was there for vacation but I also frequent IHG hotels for work and will continue to do so. Good value for SF and highly recommended. 28 February 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>