Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 311 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

311reviews

  • 5 Stars
    168
  • 4 Stars
    76
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    16

estadia general

By

16 July 2016

club

sin ser una excelencia cinco estrellas,pero es agradable la estadia en general, tanto dentro como en los alerrededores del hotel

Read More
Read Less

Just okay

By

09 July 2016

platinumelite

We stayed there for over 2 weeks. Location is good. The executive room for free drinks and snacks was great.
Hotel restroom needs remodeling. Customer service needs a little bit more nicer attitude.

Read More
Read Less

Una buena noche josefina

By

06 July 2016

club

Buscaba un lugar diferente para pasar la noche en san jose centro debIdo a que estaba invitado a un evento privado en paseo colon y dije por que no hospedarme en este hotel?, aun que tambien vivo en el lado este de la ciudad me gustaria experimentar algo nuevo y diferente.
Un amigo me conto que el se habia hospedado aqui tambien y que fue una buena eleccion, entonces yo tambien quise ver de que se trataba y la verdad fue un exito.

Read More
Read Less

muy buen servicio y confort

By

04 July 2016

club

me gusto mucho la estadía y el confort y el servicio que dan en el hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff. Comfortable bed and great service

By

20 June 2016

club

Good value for the money you pay. I will recommend this hotels to family and friends

Read More
Read Less

Estancia San José Aurola

By

13 June 2016

club

Excelente ubicación, habitaciones muy cómodas, atención del personal cálida, recomendable al 100%

Read More
Read Less

Not 5 star

By

11 June 2016

club

Its more of a 4 star dwelling as the carpets were dirty and the hotel never offered free breakfast or complementary drinks on arrival

Read More
Read Less

Trato excelente y confortable habitación

By

09 June 2016

Un lugar con ubicación excelente para todo huésped, ya sea por negocios o placer que visite nuestro país, sus comidas y bebidas son de excelente calidad y de muy buen precio para que nosotros los nacionales lo tengamos como una opción para compartir con familiares y amigos en reuniones, fiestas o un encuentro de compañeros de trabajo tanto en los restaurantes como en sus bares. Es un orgullo recomendar a este hotel para todos mis amigos y visitantes.

Read More
Read Less

Another Tired IHG Property

By

31 May 2016

Dirty carpet. Maybe the worst bed, I have ever slept on. Bed was completely worn out. Horrible on the back. Front desk that is less than helpful. Highlight was the maid that cleaned the room, friendly, always a smile. Worn out Holiday Inn. Dated and dungy hotel. Probably needs a total tear down and start over. Really getting hard to even book IHG properties anymore, because they all seem tired and old. This is the second time I have submitted a review on this property, the others seemed to get lost.

Posted byCustomerCare
26 July 2016
Dear Michael48, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn San Jose Downtown Aurola, Costa Rica. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the carpet condition, bed and the property being dated. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Holiday - Aurola. San José. Costa Rica

By

31 May 2016

club

A good located hotel. Close to downtown and transportation facilities around the city.
The hotel has a very good lobby appearance. The rooms and bathrooms are nice and clean but outdated.
Compared to other hotels I stayed in San José, the Holiday Inn - Aurola is a poor value. It is more expensive, the service is average and does not include a good breakfast as other similar large chain hotels do for a lower price.

Posted byCustomerCare
26 July 2016
Dear Francisco55, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn San Jose Downtown Aurola, Costa RIca. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and the lobby. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the rate and average service. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel for San Jose

By

31 May 2016

platinumelite

Great hotel, has a casino with a bar on the first floor. The breakfast on the 15th floor doesn't have many options but the rest of the hotel is magnificent. There is also a restaurant bar on the first floor but did not use.

Read More
Read Less

Alojamiento

By

18 May 2016

club

En general fue bueno en los días que estuve con ustedes por lo que si recomendaría su hotel y me volveria a hospedar.

Read More
Read Less