• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 18 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 19 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites San Mateo-San Francisco Sfo

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN MATEO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry, but the hotel does not allow pets. Guide dogs and service animals are allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel parking is free as a convenience our guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:110
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of accessible rooms:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA0906

This San Francisco Airport Hotel's Near it All

Here in San Mateo, CA, our hotel's guests can easily get to all the attractions and businesses of the San Francisco Bay area. In addition, a free shuttle runs between San Francisco Airport (SFO) and the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites San Mateo - San Francisco SFO.

This hotel is ideal for every corporate traveler. Use the 24-hour Business Center and free Wi-Fi access to keep in contact with the office anytime. Over 2,500 sq ft of meeting
View More

This San Francisco Airport Hotel's Near it All

Here in San Mateo, CA, our hotel's guests can easily get to all the attractions and businesses of the San Francisco Bay area. In addition, a free shuttle runs between San Francisco Airport (SFO) and the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites San Mateo - San Francisco SFO.

This hotel is ideal for every corporate traveler. Use the 24-hour Business Center and free Wi-Fi access to keep in contact with the office anytime. Over 2,500 sq ft of meeting space is available in three rooms, so you can host your next event with us. Since we're near SFO, the hotel is moments from IBM, Honeywell and Accenture, too.

There's a lot to do around San Mateo, CA, as the hotel's property is a stone's throw from Coyote Point Museum, home to almost 100 exotic animals. Families love spending a day at the Great America Theme Park in nearby Santa Clara. And, of course, San Francisco is chock-full of excitement and fun, from Fisherman's Wharf to AT&T Park and Union Square to the famous Golden Gate Bridge.

You'll have the time of your life staying at this 100% nonsmoking, green lodging. After a long day on the town, why not sit back and relax in the whirlpool or sauna? The 24-hour Fitness Center makes keeping up your workout regimen a cinch. If you get hungry, head down to the Bistro 330 Bar & Grill, where there's sure to be something delicious for everyone. Book now and discover just how much fun the San Francisco area can be.

View Less
Features
Our complimentary shuttle runs from 4:30AM until 12:00AM and takes guests to and from San Francisco International Airport. The hotel's Park and Fly package lets you leave your car in our large parking lot.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 417 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and ample breakfast choices The hotel was well worth the money spent. The front desk staff was courteous and helpful. The breakfast provided the hotel guests with many choices. The only recommendation I would have for the hotel is to update some of the hallways with lighting fixtures and newer carpet. I, however, enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel to others. 03 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff good value. great staff A bit tricky getting on and off the freeway. 03 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We had a great stay at this property. Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable room. Hotel is on the bay with nice view of water. Its an easy trek into downtown from here, and worth the value. 02 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for an early flight Glad we stayed here since we had an early 6AM flight the next morning. really very convenent, nice facility and quiet. Would highly recommend it. 01 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service, breakfast not so good We enjoyed our visit. Everything was perfect except the layout of the breakfast buffet was very difficult to get around. Room was small and the quality of the food was not like we've had a HI Express before. This was our only disappointment. Coffee was great but food was just in the wrong kind of layout. 30 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service, good quality There are two main things I look for in a good hotel experience: cleanliness 30 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for Money For a Hotel in Bay Area, this hotel is definitely a great bang for you buck. 30 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Convenient and Great Service!! Stayed at this hotel on the first and last night of our trip. Very Clean and very convenient to the SFO Airport. Great service, friendly people working the front desk, and the restaurant located on the property had great food!! Would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again. 29 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service When we got to the hotel early they let us use the pool and one of the staff workers showed me all around to where the Laundry room was the breakfast area and was just a wonderful gentleman and the desk clerk came looking for us when our room was ready. They had fruit baskets and coffee, etc., at all times ready. Our room was fantastic, maybe not so much the sofa bed, but that is expected. The breakfast was great and a perfect way to end our vacation. Thanks. 29 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed my stay I enjoyed my stay. Very nice rooms and great customer service! 28 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very satisfied The room was clean and the staff was great. Our room A/C was not working and the manager immediately responded to our problem. The breakfast had a good selection. Definitely will recommend. 28 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Helpfull staff and clean facility. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was good. 28 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Hotel Needs to update Shuddle service from airport to hotel arriving at 530 pm was very slow. The hotel needs to be updated especially for the price per night. 27 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortabe Stay The staff is always friendly and courteous. This HIE is my hotel of choice when visiting the Burlingame - San Mateo area for business and have been using it for over 5 years. 27 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel,very good staff just for one night before a flight home but full marks to the ladies on the desk, lovely kind, pleasant, helpful staff,smashing room v clean love the choice of firm or soft pillows and v good beds. Cleaning lady came down with my clock to return same as i was leaving at the door of the hotel excellent Thank You. Nice pool Perhaps you could make breakfast area a little bigger but nice breakfast worth waiting for and good choices. All in all excellent hotel and excellent staff, regular shuttle to airport & also close to Burlingame free hotel tram service over to Burlingame Caltrain station,nice town centre for a ramble or eats. 26 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing stay Can't say enough of this facility. It looks amazing! The staff is always friendly and extremely proffessional. Would recommend it to everyone. 25 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great place to stay. Excellent rooms, economical, and great service. Watching the planes land was an added bonus 24 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property and Convenient to the airport Excellent hotel choice for us! The stay for the large part was comfortable but had a noisy neighbor which is no fault of the hotel or its staff. The location is fantastic and very near the airport. The breakfast in the morning was great! 24 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Overnight Stay after Flight This was the best deal I could find near the airport. It was a short shuttle ride from the airport. Our room was clean and comfortable. Not many walkable choices for dining, but we found the Day & Night American Diner. 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This is a great place to stay when I traveling in and out of SFO. 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay, good breakfast Stayed for 2 nights on a business trip. Excellent value, a good location off highway 101 and near the airport. Breakfast was surprisingly good. Room was clean, with temperature control for heating/cooling. No complaints. Would stay here again. 19 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meeting room use The meeting room was a good size and came with equipment needed for my presentation. My issue with the use of it is the cost of the room and the stringent cancellation policy. Much nicer hotels in other areas have prices lower than this one although in this same area most seem overpriced . I'd suggest they adopt a more flexible cancellation policy to be more user friendly. This hotel keeps 50% of the total fee if cancelling 1-2 months prior! If it allowed cancellation up to 2 weeks before the event with a reasonable percent retained by the hotel it would be better for small businesses like mine. I will have to go further away from San Francisco to book workshops in the future. 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. good hotel and comfortable room. Only thing lacking was a breakfast room was too small. 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Hotel was as expected, very comfortable but the neighborhood was iffy. 16 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by San Fran Sightseeing Weekend Trip Upon arrival we were greeted by Gayle. She was the most friendly, outgoing, and most welcoming Desk Clerk we have ever experienced at any hotel, anywhere across the US. I can not express how amazing Gayle is. She provided not only dinner options but also made sure that my daughters had towels for the pool (just in case there were none out there when we got there). Truly amazing! When my husband arrived many hours later, she made sure he was treated the same way. Gayle even provided an extra key so that he would not wake us since he had arrived later than planned. I hope that this review reaches her and lets her know how thankful we were for her hospitability! As for our over all experience, we had a nice stay. The halls/rooms were dated but clean. Internet connection went seemly smooth. Pool area was nice for the kids to relax and winddown after a long day of travels & sight seeing. We were in a lock off room with a crying baby on the other side all night. Being a mom of small children (5& 8 yrs), I completely understood that baby's will be baby's! The next morning we attended breakfast. It seemed rather crowed because of the layout but there were many choices for everyone's taste. The front desk staff @ check out were rude & unwelcoming. It seemed as though you were a bother for them. Glad we were checking out! 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Pleasant Stay! I always love staying at this facility and once again we add an enjoyable stay. New decor is really attractive. Staff is very friendly. Love that there is park and fly, with a convenient shuttle to SFO. Thanks, SFO South Staff! 16 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel near SFO Airport Stayed at this hotel for its proximity to the SFO airport and was pleasantly surprised at the quality of stay. The hallways/elevators are slightly difficult to navigate, but otherwise the hotel staff and atmosphere was excellent. Access to a beautiful walk along the bay shore at the rear of the hotel was a another great bonus. 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding experience!! We arrived early and our room was ready so Camille allowed us to check-in (Thanks!). There is not a lot of parking in the front of the facility, but there is plenty on the side and back. We stayed for 6 nights and never had a problem finding a parking place. The hotel recently completed renovations and the facility was nice (It didn't seem like the elevators were updated though - it wasn't a problem for us because we only used it for check-in and check-out. Our room was nice (Bay view), beds were comfortable with plenty of pillows. We had a 32" LG LCD TV with ample channels. My wife used her laptop to do some work and she said that the connection was a little slow. We love HIE's breakfast and this facility did not disappoint us. The staff did a good job replenishing food items. Convenient to the airport; they also provide shuttle services to SFO. Overall, great experience. We will definitely book this hotel again, when we go back to the Bay area. 15 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I stay here often and the front desk staff are always very friendly and helpful. 14 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice stay Locals looking for a quiet place for the 4th of july. found it here. Very clean, very nice. Only thing that disappointed was that there is no HotTub and an UNHEATED pool.....so was unable to use it. 11 July 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn & Suites San Mateo Front Desk Hotel Exterior at Night. Golden Gate Bridge & Downtown San Francisco. Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn & Suites San Mateo Lobby Seating Area Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior San Francisco at Night. South Lobby. Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby. Holiday Inn & Suites San Mateo Reception Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 18 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 19 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading