• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 30 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 31 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites San Mateo-San Francisco Sfo

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN MATEO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry, but the hotel does not allow pets. Guide dogs and service animals are allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel parking is free as a convenience our guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:110
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of accessible rooms:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA0906

This San Francisco Airport Hotel's Near it All

Here in San Mateo, CA, our hotel's guests can easily get to all the attractions and businesses of the San Francisco Bay area. In addition, a free shuttle runs between San Francisco Airport (SFO) and the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites San Mateo - San Francisco SFO.

This hotel is ideal for every corporate traveler. Use the 24-hour Business Center and free Wi-Fi access to keep in contact with the office anytime. Over 2,500 sq ft of meeting
View More

This San Francisco Airport Hotel's Near it All

Here in San Mateo, CA, our hotel's guests can easily get to all the attractions and businesses of the San Francisco Bay area. In addition, a free shuttle runs between San Francisco Airport (SFO) and the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites San Mateo - San Francisco SFO.

This hotel is ideal for every corporate traveler. Use the 24-hour Business Center and free Wi-Fi access to keep in contact with the office anytime. Over 2,500 sq ft of meeting space is available in three rooms, so you can host your next event with us. Since we're near SFO, the hotel is moments from IBM, Honeywell and Accenture, too.

There's a lot to do around San Mateo, CA, as the hotel's property is a stone's throw from Coyote Point Museum, home to almost 100 exotic animals. Families love spending a day at the Great America Theme Park in nearby Santa Clara. And, of course, San Francisco is chock-full of excitement and fun, from Fisherman's Wharf to AT&T Park and Union Square to the famous Golden Gate Bridge.

You'll have the time of your life staying at this 100% nonsmoking, green lodging. After a long day on the town, why not sit back and relax in the whirlpool or sauna? The 24-hour Fitness Center makes keeping up your workout regimen a cinch. If you get hungry, head down to the Bistro 330 Bar & Grill, where there's sure to be something delicious for everyone. Book now and discover just how much fun the San Francisco area can be.

View Less
Features
Our complimentary shuttle runs from 4:30AM until 12:00AM and takes guests to and from San Francisco International Airport. The hotel's Park and Fly package lets you leave your car in our large parking lot.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 399 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Overnight Stay after Flight This was the best deal I could find near the airport. It was a short shuttle ride from the airport. Our room was clean and comfortable. Not many walkable choices for dining, but we found the Day & Night American Diner. 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This is a great place to stay when I traveling in and out of SFO. 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay, good breakfast Stayed for 2 nights on a business trip. Excellent value, a good location off highway 101 and near the airport. Breakfast was surprisingly good. Room was clean, with temperature control for heating/cooling. No complaints. Would stay here again. 19 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meeting room use The meeting room was a good size and came with equipment needed for my presentation. My issue with the use of it is the cost of the room and the stringent cancellation policy. Much nicer hotels in other areas have prices lower than this one although in this same area most seem overpriced . I'd suggest they adopt a more flexible cancellation policy to be more user friendly. This hotel keeps 50% of the total fee if cancelling 1-2 months prior! If it allowed cancellation up to 2 weeks before the event with a reasonable percent retained by the hotel it would be better for small businesses like mine. I will have to go further away from San Francisco to book workshops in the future. 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. good hotel and comfortable room. Only thing lacking was a breakfast room was too small. 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Hotel was as expected, very comfortable but the neighborhood was iffy. 16 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by San Fran Sightseeing Weekend Trip Upon arrival we were greeted by Gayle. She was the most friendly, outgoing, and most welcoming Desk Clerk we have ever experienced at any hotel, anywhere across the US. I can not express how amazing Gayle is. She provided not only dinner options but also made sure that my daughters had towels for the pool (just in case there were none out there when we got there). Truly amazing! When my husband arrived many hours later, she made sure he was treated the same way. Gayle even provided an extra key so that he would not wake us since he had arrived later than planned. I hope that this review reaches her and lets her know how thankful we were for her hospitability! As for our over all experience, we had a nice stay. The halls/rooms were dated but clean. Internet connection went seemly smooth. Pool area was nice for the kids to relax and winddown after a long day of travels & sight seeing. We were in a lock off room with a crying baby on the other side all night. Being a mom of small children (5& 8 yrs), I completely understood that baby's will be baby's! The next morning we attended breakfast. It seemed rather crowed because of the layout but there were many choices for everyone's taste. The front desk staff @ check out were rude & unwelcoming. It seemed as though you were a bother for them. Glad we were checking out! 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Pleasant Stay! I always love staying at this facility and once again we add an enjoyable stay. New decor is really attractive. Staff is very friendly. Love that there is park and fly, with a convenient shuttle to SFO. Thanks, SFO South Staff! 16 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel near SFO Airport Stayed at this hotel for its proximity to the SFO airport and was pleasantly surprised at the quality of stay. The hallways/elevators are slightly difficult to navigate, but otherwise the hotel staff and atmosphere was excellent. Access to a beautiful walk along the bay shore at the rear of the hotel was a another great bonus. 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding experience!! We arrived early and our room was ready so Camille allowed us to check-in (Thanks!). There is not a lot of parking in the front of the facility, but there is plenty on the side and back. We stayed for 6 nights and never had a problem finding a parking place. The hotel recently completed renovations and the facility was nice (It didn't seem like the elevators were updated though - it wasn't a problem for us because we only used it for check-in and check-out. Our room was nice (Bay view), beds were comfortable with plenty of pillows. We had a 32" LG LCD TV with ample channels. My wife used her laptop to do some work and she said that the connection was a little slow. We love HIE's breakfast and this facility did not disappoint us. The staff did a good job replenishing food items. Convenient to the airport; they also provide shuttle services to SFO. Overall, great experience. We will definitely book this hotel again, when we go back to the Bay area. 15 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I stay here often and the front desk staff are always very friendly and helpful. 14 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice stay Locals looking for a quiet place for the 4th of july. found it here. Very clean, very nice. Only thing that disappointed was that there is no HotTub and an UNHEATED pool.....so was unable to use it. 11 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good airport hotel We stayed here the night before leaving out of SFO. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The hotel had everything we needed including a pool for the kids. It was nice to walk out the back by the bay and get some fresh air before our departure. 11 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service Loved the great view, helpful front desk, Would stay again. 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Very friendly staff. Allowed early check in. Very clean and nice hotel close to the airport. 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautifully renovated hotel and friendly, helpful staff The hotel is newly renovated, clean rooms, awesome lobby and view of San Francisco Bay. The front desk personnel, Sarah and Merle were very helpful. The hotel is close to the airport and the shuttle is convenient. The breakfast was very good and many choices. Overall we enjoyed our stay in this hotel, which is also next to Max restaurant and very close to a Shell gas station. Will stay here again when in the area. 10 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A friendly,comfortable place to stay. My wife and I have stayed at several Holiday Inns (Express and otherwise) over the years and are generally quite satisfied. The (obviously) remodeled HIE Burlingame South was exceptional. Clean and fresh with all the service one could expect. We did and were not disappointed. It will most certainl be our first choice when flying out of SFO. Mike Chappell Sonora,CA 09 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel . . . but don't get room near fitness center Beautiful hotel. Nice rooms and setting. But don't get rooms near fitness center because ice machine is located in fitness center and when door to fitness room shuts our whole room vibrated. Hard to find staff that could help with tourist information, for example how to use Bart system to travel to San Francisco. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Staff The front desk staff Leila and Camille were very friendly and assisted well with requests from our small group. They really made a difference in our stay and were always pleasant to deal with. Nice new decor and better atmosphere, the renovation improved the property. Will stay again, when we are back in the area. 07 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for SFO Good value for SFO. Helpful staff. Good location. Would stay again. 07 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by How small can it become? Overall a nice place to stay as long as the bathroom visits are very infrequent. While the facility has undergone a modern remake, the bathroom in the room is way too small. If more than one person wanted in there is no room. A postage stamp has more room to turn around that this facility. Additionally, the WiFi will boot you off if too many quests are on at one time. Shoddy planning on someone's part. Plan on sharing a table if you want breakfast. Very limited seating and the staff is always overworked here. Food quality was excellent given the volume of help. Had to switch out coffee thermos twice while here as the staff was overworked. If you are going to charge extra for the location, you should provide extra in the way of staff, however, front desk always had 2 or 3 people who were helpful. Workout room was decent but not very modern. Bayside view is not worth the extra cost to look at a semi-swamp area with lots of flotsam and jetsam to look at and little bay. Best deal going is the car rental agency next door. Rent off the airport and save lots of fees and taxes. 06 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by AIrport Shuttle Shuttle was very prompt and ran on schedule. Very convenient. Driver very helpful. 06 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything works smoothly I was so happy that: 1. The Internet worked and easily. 2. Even though I had an obscenely early flight there was breakfast. 3. The shuttle to the airport is a bonus. Thank you. 05 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location for a stop over...staff friendly and helpful 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Views of the bay, clean, updated rooms! We always enjoy staying here for the staff is terrific, breakfast good variety, updated rooms with comfortable beds, close to the city and south bay area. 03 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Spot and good service The Location is spot on when we venture up north. Always a pleasure to stay at this location. 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Holiday Inn Express are consistent in the quality of rooms, service and food. This hotel was close to the airport and the shuttle service was outstanding. Our driver assisted everyone with luggage both on and off the shuttle. An excellent stay. 02 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Rooms and service pretty good. Don't know if it is just the area or what, but the room rate was a little high in my estimation. 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff in every area Staff was amazing from the time I met the shuttle at the airport, while checking in, finding my way around the area, answering questions, housekeeping staff, maintenance and custodial staff, etc. Service was par excellence by every person I encountered during my stay. As a long-time, frequent traveler, I would say this was the best lighting I have ever experienced in a hotel room. Electrical connections were convenient and ample for the business traveler. You have identified the needs of the business traveler and have a hotel that meets and exceeds all those needs. Thank you. 30 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express, quick overnight Friendly staff at front desk. Called days prior to request additional bed/cot. Upon arrival was told they may not have any cots available. . . they did, but i got the feeling the gentleman I spoke with on the phone was just shining me on and didn't do anything about my request. The staff were unaware of it when I arrived. 30 June 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn & Suites San Mateo Front Desk Hotel Exterior at Night. Golden Gate Bridge & Downtown San Francisco. Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn & Suites San Mateo Lobby Seating Area Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior San Francisco at Night. South Lobby. Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby. Holiday Inn & Suites San Mateo Reception Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 30 Aug 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 31 Aug 2014)
Check Availability
Loading