•    English
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 05 May 2015)
(e.g. 06 May 2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 423 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great outdoor spaces! This hotel had amazing outdoor spaces - pool, tiki bar, ocean front. Room was newly painted and very clean. Our one single complaint was the room air conditioner and dehumidifier was VERY loud. May 1, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired property at Sanibel Basically, it's an old motel, lovely location, right on a beautiful beach, equipped with lounge chairs and some umbrellas (although, they can run out if busy day). Beach towels are threadbare and room is tired looking, needs new bedding, furniture and updated a/c system. Musty smell upon entering and loud, outdated a/c cranking constantly. A few cosmetic changes would enhance the property. Grounds are very nice and well maintained. Tiki bar outdoors closes very early, like 6 PM. Rooms need to be refurbished with contemporary furnishings and holiday inn standard bedding. April 29, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced for the value As a satisfied business customer of Holiday Inn for 30 years +, imagine my disappointment with the overall quality of this facility. The very least I have expected from Holiday Inn is cleanliness, good service, and good value for my money. This location did not meet any of my expectations. April 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you need in one place In early April we spent a week at Holiday Inn Resort and loved it. It is a quaint motel with beautiful grounds - lots of palm trees to give a tropical feel. It is a quiet family resort - kids playing, adults relaxing. We loved splitting our time between the beach and the pool. We never had a problem getting lounge chairs and there were always plenty of towels available each day. It was always easy to get quick friendly service from the Tiki Bar beside the pool. Food at the restaurant on-site is excellent. Bikes were available for rent at the hotel. We would definitely visit again! April 26, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One and done Calling this property a resort is a bit of a stretch. It is an old style hotel that happens to be in a beautiful location -- but a resort it is not. I was looking for a place on Sanibel and called this hotel during the winter. The first time I called -- I got a very rude individual and I blew it off as someone having a bad day. The second time, the individual was busy and asked that I call back -- no problem so I did. Finally, I spoke with an individual and asked as to the size and type of the room, a balcony (which they indicated the rooms had), proximity to the beach, and all of the questions that one would want to know to find a place to relax. The rooms all have outside doors -- the balcony area is actually the walkway for all to get into their rooms. The rooms are small, old and dingy and pretty uncomfortable -- ok for kids on spring break, but not for a stay. The courtyard we were supposed to overlook was a parking lot. Overall, the room and layout were very similar to a low end (they will not let me mention the type of chain) type of room with very small living space, small bathroom, no closets and limited storage. Another aspect of the stay that made it worse was the attitude some of the staff. The beach staff was very helpful and I would like to than Jose' for getting me a room as close to the Gulf as possible -- the others I came in contact with were indifferent at best. I do not write many of these reviews even though I stay in hotels about 125 nights per year -- I usually contact the GM and express my concerns. I did so in this instance. On my second day at the resort I emailed the GM and have yet to get a response -- speaks for itself doesn't it? Overall I fell that the hotel misrepresented itself. If my initial questions would have been answered honestly, I would not have stayed at this property. For example, if I had known that all rooms had doors opening on the outside and no inner hallways, I would have immediately have crossed it off the list. The only part of this being a resort is what they charge for the rooms. I stayed with a combination of points and money and feel like I wasted both. There are a lot of better choices on the Gulf of Mexico and in the area and I would suggest one of them. April 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice grounds, comfortable rooms, and close to everything. The hotel is lovely and the king suite was ample sized for 4 guests. The kitchenette area was large and included dishes, glasses, and silverware. It was a short walk to the pool and to the beach. Our room did not face the pool or ocean but it did overlook a lovely pond. In comparison to where my daughter and her family stayed on Sanibel, we got the better deal. She wished that she had booked at Holiday Inn, Sanibel. The grounds definitely resembled an island retreat. Close to everything we needed. April 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfy bed, beautiful facility everything was wonderful! this was my husbands 1st visit to sanibel, and I wanted to share it with him at your facility April 24, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great beach Loved the beach, would go back in a heartbeat, staff was great, had morning entertainment of an alligator visiting the coy pond, good news the coy fish were unhurt and the alligator relocated. April 22, 2015
  • 2015-05-03T10:30:16.442-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_423, tr_423
  • loc_en_US, sid_SNBFL, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>