• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 21 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Santo Domingo

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SANTO DOMINGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Dutch

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Andalucia Shopping Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1KM
Attraction:
Acropolis Shopping Center
Distance From Hotel:0.4KM
Attraction:
Metro Bus Station
Distance From Hotel:0.83KM
Attraction:
Botanic Garden
Distance From Hotel:0.9KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces92
  • Car Parking Available
  • 24 hours free for guests and event attendees.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:179
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:105
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:74
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:179
  • Total number of accessible rooms:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9

Santo Domingo’s business district hotel

Whether you come to Santo Domingo for business or pleasure, Holiday Inn® Santo Domingo hotel is where you want to stay. Our location provides easy access to major companies such as ExxonMobil, Microsoft, Shell and PG, and whenever you need to continue working, we offer you a Business Center and high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel.

Holiday Inn® Santo Domingo hotel’s location is also close to the most sought after
View More

Santo Domingo’s business district hotel

Whether you come to Santo Domingo for business or pleasure, Holiday Inn® Santo Domingo hotel is where you want to stay. Our location provides easy access to major companies such as ExxonMobil, Microsoft, Shell and PG, and whenever you need to continue working, we offer you a Business Center and high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel.

Holiday Inn® Santo Domingo hotel’s location is also close to the most sought after attractions. If shopping is what you are after, less than a mile away you will find The Acropolis Center and Ágora Mall, or if you are a sports fan, the Quisqueya Stadium is minutes away! Also, close by are the National Botanical Garden, Santo Domingo Zoo and historical cities like Alcázar de Colón.

To ensure you make the most of your stay, when staying in, Holiday Inn® Santo Domingo hotel provides different options for you to enjoy. Workout at our Fitness Center, relax in our sauna and enjoy stunning city views from our eighth floor outdoor pool. Additionally, we offer babysitting services, so you may take time as a couple and relax.

View Less
Features
Located in the midst of the business district, our hotel is also an ideal choice for a leisure visit to the city, as we are close to all the main attractions. Shopping, various forms of entertainment, and important enterprises will find you all around our hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good After having a very bad experience in Aruba, I went to Santo Domingo with my family for vacation and if I had only known before I would have went there instead. The staff was great for a person who does not speak Spanish their staff spoke both English and Spanish. I was recognized as a Priority Club member and even got upgraded for free and thanked for continually being a member. We had an excellent time there and definite plan to go back there again. 07 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel great service and breakfast hotel staff is very nice I would tell my friends about this hotel 04 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cosmetic surgery is not enough. The V Centenario Santo Domingo is experiencing a name change (Crowne Plaza as of 4/1/13), as well as what management describes as "the birth of one of the most modern and luxurious hotels of its kind in Latin America". What I experienced, however, was far from this claim. Most of the changes during my recent stay were cosmetic in nature, (new shower curtains and shower head, a couple of new chairs in the balcony and so on). What the hotel really needs is a complete makeover of the rooms and suites (new wall coverings, rugs, curtains, furniture) and more water pressure in the shower as well as the elimination of the "hot one minute, cold the next" water in said shower, the replacement of old equipment and installation of better lighting in the bathroom. I sincerely hope that by the time the hotel changes its name, all of these suggestions would have been implemented. As for now, let's give management the benefit of the doubt. 18 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Santo Domingo - Waterfront Property is a little dated, but the friendly and helpfull staff more than make up for it. 14 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't wait to be back Wonderful experience, great staff: attentive, helpful, always smiley and making you feel special. Sites and city wonderful, can't wait to be back 04 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Like size of room No comments. Most hotels give breakfast for high tier travelers Not here! 21 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodating & Excellent Staff Starting with Luis and Ramon interacting with Saydi (Super) & Jackelin, serviced by Bienvenido also Harvey all contributed to a good experience not great due to the contruction oiverhead :( 17 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Intercontinetal Standards I stay at Intercontinentals all over the world when I can and I can say this is by far the worst Interontinental I have stayed. I am a platinum member and was upgraded to a suite with a separate area with couch, desk and tv. The hotel is dated, rooms are not well kept and need an upgrade urgently. When I arrived the mini bar was empty, the person who opened it for me told me that he would rmake a refill of all missing items. When I got back at night the mini bar was the same and I called back. They sent some help over, left and came back twice before putting items. As a platinum member I can have all the drinks included for free but still they questioned me as if I had taken the stuff and had asked for a refill. Also first shower I took black water came out of the faucet as if it had not been used in a long time, after t cleared up the water was clean but water pressure was poor and it would change from hot to cold to very hot constantly. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The view is very nice, internet conection was good and sometimes a bit slow, overall ok. Overall the experience was not terrible but still not what you would expect from an Intercintinental. I always try to stay at the Inter because of my status and will keep doing so. Hope they try and renovate the rooms. 15 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice For Business Travel This hotel is very convinient as it is located in a very central area of the city. I was very conformtable and for sure I'll be back again. What is surprisisng is that I found better rates here than in the Holiday Inn. 28 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Exellent Service i stayed here again and when i got my room it was wet damp and ac was not good,i asked for another room and i was accomodated,also the internet was down and was quickly resolved,this is was customer service is all about, i dont like the security asking me and my fiance to come to the front desk when she was registered already makes my fiance feel like they think shes a indigent,this is not right and should stop.other than this my exeprience was good and will stay here again. 02 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pay for upgrade Poor room service and so they charged me extra for a premium 26 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistantly Good Service No complaints...always a pleasure to stay there while in SD. 17 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay! This is a great hotel. The lobby is gran. It's right on the water. I love the pool on the 3rd floor. The staff is on top of everything. Service is out-standing. I would stay again. 01 October 2012
<<prev 2 3 4
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Entrance Reception Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 20 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 21 Oct 2014)
Check Availability
Loading