Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 472 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

472reviews

  • 5 Stars
    239
  • 4 Stars
    151
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    16

Great Room - Great Stay

By

13 July 2016

club

Just the one night at the Holiday Inn Sheffield but great stay even though busy with a wedding check in was easy and very friendly. Clean and tastefully decorated room. Large bathroom in our executive room on third floor and great breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

A traditional royal building

By

12 July 2016

club

I stayed in this traditional building this July. It is better than that expected, particularly compared with the new neighbouring express. It is a very nice place to stay with nice staff and service.

Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

11 July 2016

On arrival I booked myself and my three colleagues into the Hotel, the amount the receptionist wanted to take seemed high so I questioned it as we had two full dinner bed and breakfast packages as well as two bed and breakfast, once I asked the receptionist he said quite abruptly no you do not have those packages, to which I said I did, after a little back and forth, I then had the IHG app opened showing the receptionist the booking, to which he replied, yes maybe but it needs to be on my computer, a couple of minutes later he said,, yes you do have that package, no apology just a confirmation that I was right all along.

The rooms were very basic, we then went down to dinner, the food was okay, but they did not have many items available on the menu, when the bill cam e round we asked them to ensure the packages had been added and also the vouchers for half a meal free had, to which they said this would all be done at reception, on leaving we had 4 bills all very high, we questioned them and they said all had been added, I am certain it had not as this would have meant we paid, over £254 on 4 bottles of £20 wine, I still have not heard anything from the hotel, as to this, I am sure they did not add the dinner packages. All in all it was very hard work, I stay with the IHG hotels over 40 nights a year and this is by far been the worst,

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

05 July 2016

Beautiful and clean hotel. Good food and service. Quite a glamours feel when you walk down the stairs

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

05 July 2016

club

Stay in the old building not the Express along the same road. Very good hotel with character.
Also lots of parking but should be cheaper than £5 a day.

Read More
Read Less

another great stay

By

03 July 2016

there is a large choice of hotels in Sheffield, what makes this place stand out is the service in the hotel, along with excellent rooms which are more homely that the normal corporate hotel rooms
this hotel has character

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Dear john404201 Thank you so much for your review. We were delighted to read you enjoy staying at our historic old hotel and we will certainly pass on your kind comments to the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Brilliant night sleep and amazing service

By

01 July 2016

club

Loved every minute of my stay here. Lovely staff and brilliant place to stay! would recommend to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Dear Fi2008 Thank you so much for your review. We were delighted to read you had enjoyed your stay and we will certainly pass on your kind comments to the staff. We do hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

anniversary stay

By

30 June 2016

club

we spent our wedding evening here, one year later the lady at the check in reconised me and got me the very same room we had a year earlier, will be returning next year

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Dear Jackieandlea Thank you so much for your review. Congratulations on your anniversary from all the staff. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back next year. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

find it you will love it

By

29 June 2016

club

hard to find the hotel with sat/nav but it was worth it the hotel and gardens were excellent the bed room and bathroom we had was very small, however still practical
I am sure other rooms were a lot bigger. the room was not short of anything the age of the building gave it character

it felt good to walk up to reception for the staff to know your name and the room number you were in.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Dear ste from the city Thank you so much for your review. We were delighted to read you had enjoyed your stay and we will certainly pass on your kind comments to the staff. Due to the historic nature of the hotel, all of our rooms are indeed different shapes and sizes and we are sorry if you were not allocated one of our larger rooms on this occasion. We do hope we can welcome you back at some point in the future. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

A great stay

By

29 June 2016

club

A great place to stay in Sheffield with a warm welcome

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Dear Popeye31 Thank you so much for your review. We were delighted to read you had enjoyed your stay and we will certainly pass on your kind comments to the staff. We do hope it is not too long before you come and stay here again. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Another nice stay

By

15 June 2016

platinumelite

We come to Sheffield regularly and always choose this hotel to stay at. We were not let down this time either. After a small mix up that was quickly resolved by the front desk staff, the rest of our stay was comfortable and enjoyable as always. We will certainly be back again before the end of the year!

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
Dear SFTW Thank you very much for your review, we were delighted to read how much you had enjoyed your stay and we will certainly pass on your kind comments to all the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

services is nice

By

15 June 2016

club

The services is nice and the staff is helpful. But the location is little far form the Sheffield Train Station. And the main gate is confuse my friends. Generally, the hotel is convinence to find and quaite slience environment.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
Dear Tous Thank you very much for your review, we were delighted to read how much you had enjoyed your stay and we will certainly pass on your kind comments to all the staff. We do hope you will get the opportunity to come and stay here again soon. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less