•    English
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 18 Apr 2015)
(e.g. 19 Apr 2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 243 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor value for money Room was at front of hotel, light from front the hotel made the room quite light at night. Room by elevator which when used kept me awake. Room could have been cleaner. Bed very uncomfortable. Breakfast was very poor. Cold, dry and chewy food. On previous stays at this hotel the service was quick, efficient and very clean, this time not quick 14 April 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice historical setting let down by noise Very nice hotel and relatively easy to find if you follow the directions. Clean with good staff. The only problem I had was that the mattress was very hard which didn't help my back and the noise levels from inner city cars and police car sirens kept me awake. The windows were sash and offered little reduction of noise. I would stay again but would ask about the mattress and take ear protection. 13 April 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel We have stayed at various Holiday Inns for a variety of reasons - celebrations, moving house, business and holidays, and have always been highly satisfied. Unfortunately our recent stays have been due to visiting my mother in Sheffield who is very ill in hospital. So this visit was quite different as we needed time to ourselves and therefore room service was a big part of our stay. I couldn't fault it. The hotel itself is beautiful, the staff are efficient and friendly and our rooms, on both visits, were clean, well equipped and quiet. We will be visiting again shortly, probably under the same circumstances but, knowing that our stay will be comfortable and peaceful, will take a load off our minds. Thank you to all the staff who helped make our visit that little bit easier. 13 April 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kinderfreundlichkeit Ich hätte gern im Hotel gefrühstückt. Wenn jedoch Kinder (12 und 14) den gleichen (ziemlich hohen Preis) wie Erwachsene bezahlen müssen, obwohl sie deutlich weniger essen, kann ich keine Kinderfreundlichkeit entdecken. Erst dann wäre der Aufenthalt perfekt. 12 April 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Easter weekend We had a comfortable room at the front of the original hotel building, this is a great place to stay if you are interested in railway history and steam trains. West Street is the place to go for bars, cafes and restaurants. We discovered some excellent pubs in the Kelham Island area. 10 April 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Building - Great Location Excellent location and grand old building. No Air con might be an issue in Summer and children over 11 pay full price for breakfast. Parking convenient and staff very helpful. Overall good experience. 09 April 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn Sheffield Thoroughly recomend this hotel, for comfort, staff and location 04 April 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Foul mouthed and noisy function guests The hotel itself was fine (although the entrance was difficult to find) and the staff helpful. However, on the night of my stay there was a function taking place. Unfortunately, my room was directly above the smking shelter which was filled with shouting, foul-mouthed and aggressive women until late. Fortunately, the stopped at 11.30, just as I was going to bed. Nevertheless, it was less than pleasant. The hotel manager did write to apologise for this and I didn't make a complaint on the evening of my stay, so I'm not unhappy with the hotel or the staff. 03 April 2015
  • 2015-04-17T09:47:45.490-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_243, tr_243
  • loc_en_US, sid_EMAUK, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>