Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 17 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 18 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Can improve on buffet but pool is bad All shellfish in dinner buffet have been over rinsed with tap water, washed away all seawater flavour and no taste at all. While a la Carte dished is good. 31 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Friendly Staff, nice comfortable bed Basically it is a great stay with friendly staff to help when needed. Nice staying experience. Nice room setup and comfortable. The only problem that I encountered was difficulty to get a taxi during the morning peak hours. 27 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Far away and home again Since my first visit, the staff is doing their very best to give me a pleasant stay. They give me the feeling that I am a special guest. 3 months after my first visit, I returned and they even remembered my name. A great hospitality by a great staff. They understand that I am far away from home. For me, the staff is like family and secretary in one. Arthur 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great wonderful location with knowledgable staff... makes each trip to shenzhen less problematic. rooms were quiet and exceeded expectations. will stay again... 07 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only one point regrettable I stayed this hotel for 24-29/July and 30-31/July. During before stay, some days, bathroom amenities were not restocked unfortunately. I could not use hair conditioner and shower soap some days. Because after I started to take shower, I could know it was not restocked. At that time, I was already took off all clothes, could not call room service. 05 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 电梯效率较低 酒店的房间舒适度及客房设施都很不错,就是大楼的电梯太慢,一楼西餐厅的食物味道很不错,就是食品上的有些慢,且客人食物上的先后顺序处理得不是太好。 05 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable The hotel is comfortable and in a ery convenient location, though it's not too new but still in the standards of IHG chain hotels. 28 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by reasonable business hotel The staff are really good here. They provide quick and genuine service in general. The hotel itself is old and facilities are not comparable to the more recently built ones. 01 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 前台服务很差 第一天在携程预定的房间,第二天要求延房,告知一定要通知携程,按要求给携程打电话,并预付房费。退房时被告知要结两天房费,其实第二天的房费携程已经结清,结果前台搞了半小时以上还没搞清楚,第一次在洲际集团酒店结账花了那么多时间,如果是赶飞机,可能就麻烦了。。。。。 27 June 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room is Comfortable, BUT Leaking Ceiling Spoil Total Experience This is the 2nd time I'm staying in this hotel. The 1st time have a good experience. But not the 2nd time. On the 2nd night (last nite#, was wake-up by water leaking noise around midnight. Awake and found that the Ceiling in the entrance is leaking water heavy. Call front desk and staff need 15 mins to respond to my feedback. Staff spend another 2 hours and managed to reduce the leak #I think still leaking as staff putting a container on the ceiling), but detail why happen was not explained. The staff only explained due to full house, unable to change my room, that's all!!!!. Have to stay awake from 2:30am till morning as worry leaking or worst case - ceiling collapse occur. Next day, almost unable to carry on my business as too sleepy and my customer is not happy. Front desk also fail to explain the cause until I have to ask repeatly. Will not consider for future stay in this hotel. 25 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Splended China... I call it the splendid China since I have been staying at this hotel since 4 to 4 1/2 year all I have experience is good service, not just from room service but throughout the hotel. The staff has been such a delight dealing with them and have at time extremely gone out of there way to accommodate you with the very best service possible. Everyone I have met at the Holiday Inn in Shenzhen I can honestly say, have been totally nice and professional and has made my stays at the hotel as part of a big family away from home. So every time I come back to Shenzhen, I feel the happiest knowing am coming back to a family that cares about how you feel and will do just about anything to make your stay a wonderful one. sincerely, RR 11 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable In this time, hotel gave me a good room which had bath tub in the bath room. For Japanese, only shower is not comfotable, we like to dive into hot water bath tub. 09 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 comfortable bed comfortable bed and great service and clean room. comfortable bed and great service and clean room. 29 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 失望 本来订的是大床房,到酒店的时候说没有大床了,只给了个双床房,而且是朝着南海大道巨吵无比的一间。不但没给升级还降级了,白金卡的订房保证在哪里? 水果在checkin的时候说一会送到房间,住了4天,到退房时也没看见。 刚才浏览评论时发现有其他会员也有类似的经历,将近半年了还没改好?以后再来深圳,宁可去住智选也不会住东华了。 27 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay This is my second stay in Donghua Holiday Inn. It's an enjoyable experience there and the executive lounged services are perfect! Thanks 22 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by areas to improve Elevators need to have AC. When it gets crowded and going up to 20+ floors, summer time or not, it is just not pleasant. Need to have WiFi at the lobby and breakfast area. 22 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic buffet dinner Holiday Inn Donghua is a very nice hotel, and is one of my favorite hotels when I stay in Shenzhen. I like its buffet dinner, has my favorite Simon fish, oyster, crab, muscle and shrimps. The most important part is the seafood is much much fresh than some of the five star hotels, and you cannot imagine how much does it cost for a guest. What to know? Try Holiday Inn Donghua like me when you travel to Shenzhen... 17 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Overall this is a very good hotel. The staff is well trained and quite helpful. The location is very good for business activities in the area between Shenzhen and Dongguan with quick access to Hong Kong via ferries at Shekou Port. With the relative nearness to Shekou and the Sea World commercial area It is one of the better areas in Shenzhen for having a concentration of restaurants and bars. Two areas for improvement are the general design/appearance and the gym facilities. 1) The facility is reaching that point that all hotels do that it requires some significant interior updates. Nothing is terribly problematic yet, but it is clearly ageing. 2) The vast majority of gym equipment is quite old. There was only one treadmill and one cross trainer that were current generation. Weightlifting equipment was poor. 27 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff I visit this hotel often. The staff go out of their way to make you feel valued. The only drawback is the closure of the sports bar and lack of "western" bar and restaurant. Otherwise a fantastic and friendly place to stay 21 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to Stay Really enjoyed out 2 night stay at the Holiday Inn Donghua. Close proximity to malls and easy to get public transport. Breakfast was great. 12 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home away from home I stay at this hotel a lot. I know there are lots of other hotels in the area, but I always choose this one. It is fairly close to the Tauyuan train station so getting places is easy. The staff is fabulous. They always recognize me and say hello. They take care of my every need and make me feel like a valued guest. The rooms are very nice, although I always stay in my usual room. I really feel at home at the hotel, which is very important to me since I spend so much time in the area. All in all, excellent. 11 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay The staff was very nice, especially at the 9th floor executive club and in the first floor restaurant. I felt very welcome. I really enjoyed breakfast. It made the start to each day great! The food variety was good for both Chinese and western tastes. The quality was excellent and the cook worked very hard to keep everyone happy. The rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable. The room layout was good and the internet was fast. WiFi in the executive club and the lobby floor was also fast. 05 February 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Review of Donghua 1. Front desk staff are not enthusiastic 2. Room refurnishment is outdated. 3. The equipment at the gym is very old 4. Water at the bath room sometimes is very hot and occasionally very cold. For business travel, I would not recommend. For personal travel, it is OK considering price. 03 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable to stay in Holiday in Donghua keep your service well and give speacial rate for your customers 20 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Experienced the benefits of being a Platinum Elite membership - complimentary room upgrade on every check-in - free fruits ready in room - early check-in and late check out available - room card ready for me when I arrive - 50% bonus points 05 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean room Clean and comfortable room, good services. Location is okay. A few Japanese restaurants nerby. Quite far from a city centre. 04 January 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no stay anymore the room facility is poor, and related service almost equals to zero. I will not stay here any more. 03 January 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing to remember It's expensive and room is of poor quality. Would not come back to this hotel. 03 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Third time visit I have been to Shenzhen three times. Every time i stayed at this hotel. So now it is time for a review. For other business travelers that needs to visit Shenzhen I can fully recomend this hotel. It is really nice. The facilities is very good and all the hotel staff that I have meet so far speaks good english. The location is also really good. Within walking distance you have some nice malls, shops and bars. The first two times I visit this hotel I enjoyed to go to the hotel bar called Oscars. A really nice place with good music (somtimes live music), a pool table, draught beer and a lot of good spirit. But now they have closed this bar. I dont understand why because it was one of the best hotel bars I have ever been at. Now they have a new bar on the third floor. The staff there is really nice, but the place does not have the same spirit as Oscars. Therefore I will give this hotel 4 out of 5 stars. If they re-open Oscars I will give the hotel 5 stars :-) 26 December 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比差 没有感受到对优越会会员的任何礼遇。当打电话到前台确认优越会会员在此酒店应享有的权利或优待时,被告知并不存在任何形式的优待。且前台人员的语言和态度也不够专业。 公司协议价比旅行网站的价格高出300元,实在无法理解这个协议价是怎样确定的。也许这不完全是酒店的责任,但这样的价格差是在让人无法接受。 这样的酒店实在无法让人再一次入住。 15 December 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>