Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
74%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 477 reviews
74%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

477reviews

  • 5 Stars
    165
  • 4 Stars
    143
  • 3 Stars
    71
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    53

Great staff

By

25 July 2016

club

Nice pleasant stay for business. The facilities are good and the staff very attentive. The room was clean and in good condition, the leisure facilities were adequate for the sizeof hotel, it was all you would expect from a Holiday Inn. Only minor negative was that the hotel had several large groups in on the night of my stay and despite going for breakfast early the choice was somewhat limited as they had been cleaned out by the groups, despite this I would highly recommend a stay here.

Read More
Read Less

OUT OF THE WAY

By

20 July 2016

club

On arrival, I was surprised at how far the Holiday Inn, Shepperton was from the nearest habitation. Since the hotel didn't provide a shuttle service from Heathrow, I sent an email requesting information about local taxi companies. It took 2 emails before I received a reply. Apart from these 2 minor irritations, our stay at the hotel was extremely comfortable. The staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful, especially the lady who worked both the bar and the breakfast room. Our room was clean, comfortable and well appointed. Had we been travelling by car, instead of air, our stay would have been almost perfect.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear GlasgowBiker, Many thanks for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn London Shepperton, and for taking the time to review your stay. I do apologise for the delay in a response to your email, I will investigate this further to ensure such problems do not occur in the future. I was so glad to read that you found our staff to be exceptionally friendly and helpful, and I will be sure to pass on your comments to the team. All feedback is greatly appreciated, so thank you for providing us with your feedback. We hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Sincerely, Alex Arnold Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff Rooms need a refurbish

By

20 July 2016

platinumelite

The staff at this hotel are excellent and make it worthwhile putting up with rooms that have seen better days. Service is good food is good and overall a pretty good hotel for the cost(s).

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear Deanj1664, Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Shepperton. I am very glad you find our staff to be excellent, and also enjoy the service and food! As you may of noticed, we have begun refurbishment of our guest rooms, starting with 2 sample rooms on the ground floor. We expect these to be completed by the end of the month, so during your next visit, please do enquire and we will be more than happy for you to experience the fresh, up to date feel of the new rooms. Thank you for your continued loyalty to the hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Alex Arnold Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Free Food!

By

20 July 2016

club

Free kids meals in the bar. Smashing. Courteous and attentive staff. Rooms not really fit for an adult and 2 kids though. But not too much of a problem.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear RocketRonnie37, Many thanks for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Shepperton, and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I was delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, and you found our staff to be courteous and attentive. I will be sure to communicate your review with the team. I sincerely hope we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel again. Many thanks Alex Arnold Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfort and cleanliness are excellent

By

20 July 2016

club

The comfort of the rooms were excellent. However we did eat in the restaurant and found that there was not many options for quick snacks and the price seemed a little expensive. Also the service seemed very slow. Overall the experience was very good. The entrance was very well presented and the grounds were lovely.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear paulawe, Many thanks for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Shepperton, and I'm very glad you enjoyed your break away. I will share your comments regarding the menu and service with the team, so we can focus on how to improve these areas for future stays. Your feedback is much appreciated, so thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay. Sincerely, Alex Arnold Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Terrible service

By

13 July 2016

club

Extremely rude and unsympathetic staff who have clearly never been taught what customer service, especially in the hospitality industry, means.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
Dear Nick1007, Many thanks for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn London Shepperton, and for taking the time to provide us with feedback. I was disappointed to read that you found our staff to be rude and unsympathetic, and would greatly appreciate further insight as to why you found this to be the case. I would be very grateful if you could contact me, either at gsm.hishepperton@kewgreen.co.uk or on 01932 899988 to discuss this further. This will enable to me to take matters further with relevant management, and also ensure any future stays to be void of such problems. Kind Regards Alex Arnold Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Review of Shepperton Holiday Inn

By

13 July 2016

club

The hotel was OK for a London hotel. Expensive compared to other parts of the country, but I guess you expect that for the London area. It also seemed a bit shabby round the edges - the reception area, restaurant and bar and nice and modern but my room was a bit shabby and worn.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear Ms Penelope, Many thanks for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn London Shepperton, and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I appreciate your comments regarding the condition of your room, and we are aware they are in need of a fresh, up to date overhaul. Therefore, we have just begun refurbishing our bedrooms, starting with 2 sample rooms. We expect these to be complete at the end of the month, so please do let us know if you will be returning, and I would be delighted to show you our new sample rooms. Once again, many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel, and I hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Sincerely, Alex Arnold Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overnight Stay

By

12 July 2016

club

Having stayed at the hotel previously we knew what to expect. The exterior and public areas are great, however the room we stayed in was tired and in need of a make over. Everything looked and felt tired. The hotel is undergoing refurbishment but I think guests should be made aware of this prior to booking.

Overall the staff were very friendly, however the gentlemen working at breakfast needed a little more customer service training as his attitude was quite rude.

Breakfast was plentiful and good quality.

Overall I would stay again but maybe after refurbishment has finished.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear K3103, I would like to take the time to thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn London Shepperton, and for providing us with valuable feedback. As you have noticed, the rooms are indeed in need of renovation, which have just begun this month. It is of utmost priority, during this time, to keep disruption to our guests at a absolute minimum, however we will look further into how we can achieve this. I was very pleased to read that you found our staff to be friendly, however I will discuss your comments with our Food & Beverage manager. Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback, and your continued loyalty to IHG Rewards Sincerely, Alex Arnold Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

11 July 2016

club

overall experience was nice, but bed comfort was not as expected

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear Conmana1, Many thanks for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn London Shepperton, and for providing valuable feedback. I'm really glad you received great service while staying at the hotel, and I'm very sorry the comfort of the bed was not up to expectations. We will be undergoing a refurbishment of all bedrooms later this year, whereby all beds will be replaced. So I do hope you are able to come back and try for yourself! Once again, many thanks, and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Alex Arnold Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Shepperton

By

09 July 2016

Hotel common areas are light and open. Staff are very polite and attentive. Restaurant menu is limited and could do with refreshing, providing more healthy options.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Gul17 Many thanks for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn London Shepperton, and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I was delighted to read that you found our staff very polite and attentive, I will certainly be sharing your comments with the team. I will also be discussing your comments regarding the menu with our kitchen team. Once again, many thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, and I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Alex Arnold Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

relaxing stay

By

08 July 2016

club

went to my brothers wedding here a good day relaxed atmostphere slept well

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear ozzie 27 Many thanks for your recent stay at thr Holiday Inn London Shepperton, and providing us with your feedback. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your time at the hotel, and slept well. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Alex Arnold Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

07 July 2016

club

A nice property and a nice service. Room cleaning staff is one of the best. They are simply outstanding in their work. Away from the city, nice for a weekend stay.
Areas to improve: Bed/mattress quality, since it was with a roller attached, it was very shaky. Overall a good stay.
Be careful while ordering the standard dishes. The staff might ignore the special requests.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Dear GunKop, Many thanks for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn London Shepperton, and for leaving such valuable feedback. I was delighted to read your comments regarding our Housekeeping staff, and I will most definitely be communicating your positive comments with the rest of the team. I was worried to read you had concerns when ordering food. If you would like to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact me by email: gsm.hishepperton@kewgreen.co.uk Or call directly to the hotel at 01932 899988. Once again, many thanks for providing us with your feedback and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Alex Arnold Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less