Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 21 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced, dirty accomodation This hotel is by far the worst hotel I have had to stay in within the Holiday Inn Chain. For the price that was paid for these rooms I would expect a much higher standard. The Key cards have to be reactivated daily, because they do not work after about an hour. The rooms were tiny, the wallpaper was falling off of the walls, of the 6 lights in my room only 3 worked, the bath tap doesn't work, The beds and pillows were solid and could not get comfortable, there is no window or extractor fan in the bathrooms so there was a smell of damp in the rooms, The value for money with this hotel is ridiculous, the drink prices were extortionate and both the menu for the Bar food/Room service and restaurant were of limited choice and over priced. This wouldn't be too much of a problem if the food was well cooked or the portion sizes weren't so measly In short I would not recommend this hotel. Throughout my stay I don't think I witnessed a single redeeming feature, avoid this place if you can 10 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disgraceful The night manager was the rudest person I have ever come across.... The room when we came in from an evening out had not got the spare bed we requested in it when we checked in earlier in the day we arrive back at 23.30 to discover no bed still and the manager in his own words said its not his problem as it was house keepings.. the bed arrived at 00.30 approx. an hour later the man really in his words didn't give a dam.. And said look luck in reporting him as nothing will ever be done! I would really like you to prove me wrong... 02 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value for the money and too few staff I have stayed at this hotel once before, I thought the lack of staff during breakfast the first time was a one-off thing. Now that I have stayed at this hotel for a second time, a total of 8 nights between both occasion. I now know that this hotel is severely understaffed during breakfast. In addition to all the breakfast problems I experienced on both occasions. There appears to be far too few staff available to manage this hotel. An example of the lack of staff was clearly displayed when I asked for a simple bedside lamp to be looked at 10:00am, when I returned to my room at 17:00pm the lamp hadn't been looked at. All the lamp needed was a replacement bulb along with 2 other lamps in my room. An example of poor facilities was very obvious to see in my bath room. It had a severely cracked toilet bowl and a dirty disgusting shower curtain. The attached photos show how poor the room and its facilities were. I just hope this is not the new Holiday Inn standard. This is one holiday Inn hotel, l will never stay at again. I am also seriously considering the whole holiday Inn brand. Is the Holiday Inn/IHG brand still worth the money??? 01 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Always excellent We have stayed numerous times and always enjoyed our stay. 30 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay This is our second stay at Holiday Inn Shepperton. We found it friendly, relaxing and a nice base for our purposes. Having a tomato allergy, one of our party found the menu limiting 30 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly people, relaxing stay Lovely setting for the hotel near River Thames and next to the Marina, very quiet and friendly welcoming team. 28 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly disappointing!! Only 1 staff member stood out in my mind and that's because she helped us to move rooms!! The first room was a family room (125) with urine behind the toilet, a plug hole that was not fixed to the bath and wallpaper peeling off the walls! The executive room that we were initially moved to with 2 extra beds for my 11 and 7 yr old sons (who are the size of your average 14 and 10 yr old boys) my 6ft 2" husband and myself was far too small! The housekeeper on duty recommended that we had interconnecting rooms (now I thought it was down to reception to make those decisions but obviously times have changed since I worked at senior management level in a hotel!!) The rooms that we ended up in were more beneficial to us space wise but the rooms desperately need redecorating along with the swimming pool area with its various shades of white!!! I don't know, maybe my expectations are too high. I don't expect to stay in a hotel whose decor and cleanliness is worse than my own home! And believe me, my home is no palace!! There was no warm welcome, and no real reason to return! On paper, this hotel ticked all the boxes but in reality - surprisingly disappointing. 27 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Much better second time around The first time I stayed here I had a small room with two single beds, the hotel was overcrowded and the staff unable to cope. This time the room I got was a better size with a double bed - ask for a room overlooking the garden is my advice. There were very few people in the hotel as a result the staff were able to give full and undivided attention. Note to Holiday Inn, draft in some extra staff when you are fully booked 24 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Located by the side of a mariner, tucked away in a quiet location, the hotel was both clean and spacious- a great base to explore the surrounding area. The use of the gym and pool was a god send allowing the whole family to recharge their batteries after a long journey through the English countryside. Breakfast was great, all of the personal favourites were catered for and to a good standard. 21 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds, air con wasnt working tho Lovely hotel very clean and comfortable, excellent swimming pool. Only thing that did fault out stay was that the fuses all blew in our room for some unknown reason and my 11 year old son was taking a bath with the door shut so he was in total darkness for 25 mins! The duty Manager came and sorted the problem but we had missed Eastenders by then! 19 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty ordinary The room was quite basic and pokey once the ironing board was up there was little room to walk around. Also two single beds, I'm only small but barely room to turn over. We also had to wait over 45 minutes, two days running for a table of 5 for dinner. This meant that the kitchen had closed so we couldn't have desert. However the gym and swimming pool is very nice and its in a nice location. 18 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Little Niggles This is a lovely hotel, with a couple of niggles. The room was bright, clean and comfortable, but we had an accident with the kettle, which we had to move to a socket on the dressing table as there was no socket where the tea tray was situated. In moving the tray a little while later, the kettle fell on the floor, soaking the carpet. Be nice if there was a socket where the kettle was placed! We were staying in order to help our daughter move house. Needless to say, after a long day of lifting furniture and carrying boxes, we were ready by 3 to shower and rest. But it was not to be - the maids were cleaning our room!!! This despite the fact that they had greeted us when we left at 8 that morning! Two little niggles that annoyed, but would not stop me recommending the hotel - it is situated in a quiet road by the River Thames and is clean and welcoming. I would definitely stay again 12 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent breakfast and perfect environment We were there for 1 night only. Surrounded by parks and water, the hotel is perfectly situated. We loved the excellent breakfast. As it was a hot day, the air condition was a must. It worked fine, though not very quiet. We will come back there! 04 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant hotel Very pleasant hotel and friendly staff, are room was very clean and tidy. We loved the pool and the jacuzzi. 02 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor check in service Receptionist was poor. We had called previous day to secure adjoining rooms but receptionist had to be reminded after she had allocated us othe rooms. She then spent five mins clicking away on her computer with no communication with us to explain why she was taking so long. We finally got our key (yes only 1 key) and sent on our way to room. When we got to room adjoining door was locked and of course we only had access to one room. We called reception and they said they would send housekeeping. After a while they didnt arrive so I went to reception. It was a very frustrating experience particularly after we had taken the time to call in advance. Also, we could not connect to wifi. When we asked about it we were told...."yeah, you are better coming to reception and buying a voucher". Finally, i asked reception if they needed my credit card to pay for extras. They said no but when i went to bar to order drink they said I had not registered my card and they had to call reception. All of the above happened in our first hour of reaching the hotel. NOT a great start. 27 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Visiting from Devon with WI, stayed here for closeness to Hampton Court flower show. I always use Holiday Inns, great value, nice clean room. Food and service A1. 17 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by London Trip Have stayed at this hotel a number of times - it is convenient for both the airport and central London (the tube can be reached in around 25 minutes). Good gym and pool available to guests. Breakfast buffet very good. 12 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms, poor food First impressions of hotel were good but position is 30mins walk from nearest shops and restaurants. Room was clean, and although small, was comfortable. The main problem was the e vending dinner. He quality of food was very poor an both my wife and I had to reject our main course on twice on th same evening. Hotel dealt with our complaint very well and on check out they remove these meals from our bill without any fuss. My impression now has that this was a common occurrence. Full English Breakfast was okay but could be hotter. Continental breakfast is very poor. Hotel is very quiet and is used as a transit hotel for business or local events. We stayed as part of a package auto see th tennis and we stayed an additional night. Majority of staff very friendly and helpful. 12 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprise birthday party event Excellent service from the staff, special thanks to Dawn and Michael for all of their help with the event. Hotel is great value for money whilst still being of a high quality. 10 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by They didnt even do the right thing the second time we visited Put very simply this hotel does not listen to it;s guest's issues. I defer from calling them complaints because what ever you say to them falls on deaf ears. Checked in, given wrong room again, Didn't even bother to make a noise as it got us absolutely nowhere last time except into a worse situation than we were in already. Such a shame as its going to be a place we have to use on a fairly regular basis... 29 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay The room was comfortable and the TV and channels good, the bed OK, what was disappointing was the breakfast, two days of cold bacon, eggs, beans etc and the bread for the toast was definitely days old and dry. The last straw was that the WiFi was chargeable at £5 for 60 mins, everywhere else (other hotels) are free to staying guests, i understand that they have to control it, but really!!!! Cost wise the room and food was expensive for what one gets, as i said earlier - average. 20 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Young family visiting Chessington World of Adventure An excellent hotel, ideally situated for visiting Chessington World of Adventure & Thorpe Park. We are a family with a 10 year old & 6 year old who both loved the indoor pool. The room was clean & well appointed on the ground floor. The staff were courteous & breakfast was the highlight of our 10 year olds stay, the food was plentiful, varied & fresh. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay & would definitely recommend this hotel. 17 June 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad night in London after checking our room found your son bed Broken report this to front deck ,who sent a barman to carry out repair whic all he did was put the broken bands from the bed back under without trying any repair, (SAYING THAT IT WOULD BE OK) iwas not happy and ask to be moved,which was done , The room we were moved tows a double room with camp bed for our son who had to send the night with his feet hang out of bed due to the size of the bed. Then at 2:00am we were woken by the room next door shouting and arguing this lasted until around 3:30amwe reported this at the time to be told that it would be sorted which it was not. The following morning we report all our problems to the receptions to be told that they were unable to sort out the couple next door,but would have WORDS with them when they checked out, We have stop in holiday Inns all over Europe But with out any problem or they were sort out without any problem s I would not stop that this hotel next time in area which we do a lot. 16 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and good value Our overall experience was very good. the staff were welcoming and service in the bar and restaurant was also very good. The only complaint were the beds in our twin room, we found them quite hard and uncomfortable. Otherwise a great Hotel. 10 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Hotel - Great Staff My two day stay was very good, the room was clean, comfortable and quiet, two members of staff stood out as being efficient, polite and attentive, I'd give Agata and Barbara a pay rise!! 06 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Our room was clean and the staff were helpful and friendlyand the leisure facilities were really good. The only negative comment we have is that the service in the restaurant could have been better in regards to clearing plates and not leaving such a long gap between finishing main course and asking if we wanted dessert. 03 June 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst HI I have stayed in The car park could not be further from Reception and finding reception wasn't easy. The receptionist had a very off-hand manner and clearly considered guests to be an inconvenience. The room was tatty - wallpaper hanging off the wall, a sofa that faced the desk, which when moved to face the TV showed that it had not been cleaned under this century, and that is not an exaggeration. The room was generally dirty. From the bar menu I ordered the chef's omelette with two fillings, cheese and mushroom, and a salad but the barman kept saying I could only have two fillings. He seemed to think the salad was a filling for the omelette. In the end I had to read the menu to him. The hotel signage is poor, particularly when the receptionist's directions were 'round the corner and down the corridor', because there were three corridors. In the end I cancelled the second night's stay and went elsewhere. I have 1 million loyalty points with IHG but I will not staying in this hotel again! 29 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I have to say I can not recommend this hotel based on this stay I am a Platinum Elite member, ie I stay in your hotels for about 1/6 of a year for the last two years. I book the hotel, ask for a room with a sofa bed as I have a bad back at present and we can not sleep in same bed as I toss and turn a lot. Arrive at hotel, met by a very young guy who is reasonably efficient but is unable to add a bonus set of points we have a physical voucher for. Note, he doesn't ask his supervisor for assistance just says " do it at check out" The room he gives us is a premium room BUT has no second bed or sofa bed.. I return to reception and ask for another room.. a few moments later i get the new keys etc and go to the room: Ha, Non premium room and no extra sheets or bedding one towel and no shower gels, shampoo etc. I call house keeping and get someone that speaks little English.. we had to go out to a function so left after getting changed and showered. ( Still waiting for the bedding BUT we did get one extra towel left outside the room door on the floor, no shower gel or shampoo) When we returned at 0200 it was all too hard to ask again...so we simply may as well stayed where we were originally; Breakfast: We thought it was included in room rate and when we got there the buffet was only half laid out at 0930. So coffee, toast and a yoghurt was the order of the day. As we were leaving we heard the young lady who has asked us our room number say to an incoming guest " Let me know if you want a hot breakfast and Ill get cook to make it" That offer was never made to us.. So then at check out there is 30 quid on the bill for breakfast ( pretty top end of for two coffee, 4 bits of toast and 2 yoghurts) and, she could still NOT put the bonus points on for us from our voucher or modify the bill in regard to the breakfast as she didn't know what to do or how to do it. Again no supervisor called etc. It's all well and good getting cheap foreign labour BUT you do need to train them or at least have them understand basic English ( in England) Thus in essence I am very disappointed in the service, room and experience of the stay. Unfortunately we will need to use this place often in the next few months as we did secure a client in the area that night and have new work forthcoming. If we can find an alternative we will unless someone reads this and puts something to rights... 23 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best holiday My family and I stayed 2 nights. When we arrived we were given directions to the room and that was all. Won't be recommending it!!! 17 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Returning happy customer I use this hotel all the time through work, and took my Wife for our anniversary - pleased to say she was impressed; the staff were courteous and helpful, we were offered an upgrade, we enjoyed the leisure facilities and bar including an excellent meal in the restaurant. Despite there being 2 rugby teams staying during our first night and a Wedding during the second, the hotel ran smoothly and there wasn't any untoward behaviour, even breakfast was a nice efficient experience. This hotel is smart, modern, and a lovely place to stay, and ideal for visits to Hampton Court & Kew. Also there are some nice walks available along the adjacent river Thames. Highly recommended, we will be staying here again before not too long. Thank you all at HI Shepperton! 08 May 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>