Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 24 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor check in service Receptionist was poor. We had called previous day to secure adjoining rooms but receptionist had to be reminded after she had allocated us othe rooms. She then spent five mins clicking away on her computer with no communication with us to explain why she was taking so long. We finally got our key (yes only 1 key) and sent on our way to room. When we got to room adjoining door was locked and of course we only had access to one room. We called reception and they said they would send housekeeping. After a while they didnt arrive so I went to reception. It was a very frustrating experience particularly after we had taken the time to call in advance. Also, we could not connect to wifi. When we asked about it we were told...."yeah, you are better coming to reception and buying a voucher". Finally, i asked reception if they needed my credit card to pay for extras. They said no but when i went to bar to order drink they said I had not registered my card and they had to call reception. All of the above happened in our first hour of reaching the hotel. NOT a great start. 27 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Visiting from Devon with WI, stayed here for closeness to Hampton Court flower show. I always use Holiday Inns, great value, nice clean room. Food and service A1. 17 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by London Trip Have stayed at this hotel a number of times - it is convenient for both the airport and central London (the tube can be reached in around 25 minutes). Good gym and pool available to guests. Breakfast buffet very good. 12 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms, poor food First impressions of hotel were good but position is 30mins walk from nearest shops and restaurants. Room was clean, and although small, was comfortable. The main problem was the e vending dinner. He quality of food was very poor an both my wife and I had to reject our main course on twice on th same evening. Hotel dealt with our complaint very well and on check out they remove these meals from our bill without any fuss. My impression now has that this was a common occurrence. Full English Breakfast was okay but could be hotter. Continental breakfast is very poor. Hotel is very quiet and is used as a transit hotel for business or local events. We stayed as part of a package auto see th tennis and we stayed an additional night. Majority of staff very friendly and helpful. 12 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprise birthday party event Excellent service from the staff, special thanks to Dawn and Michael for all of their help with the event. Hotel is great value for money whilst still being of a high quality. 10 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by They didnt even do the right thing the second time we visited Put very simply this hotel does not listen to it;s guest's issues. I defer from calling them complaints because what ever you say to them falls on deaf ears. Checked in, given wrong room again, Didn't even bother to make a noise as it got us absolutely nowhere last time except into a worse situation than we were in already. Such a shame as its going to be a place we have to use on a fairly regular basis... 29 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay The room was comfortable and the TV and channels good, the bed OK, what was disappointing was the breakfast, two days of cold bacon, eggs, beans etc and the bread for the toast was definitely days old and dry. The last straw was that the WiFi was chargeable at £5 for 60 mins, everywhere else (other hotels) are free to staying guests, i understand that they have to control it, but really!!!! Cost wise the room and food was expensive for what one gets, as i said earlier - average. 20 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Young family visiting Chessington World of Adventure An excellent hotel, ideally situated for visiting Chessington World of Adventure & Thorpe Park. We are a family with a 10 year old & 6 year old who both loved the indoor pool. The room was clean & well appointed on the ground floor. The staff were courteous & breakfast was the highlight of our 10 year olds stay, the food was plentiful, varied & fresh. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay & would definitely recommend this hotel. 17 June 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad night in London after checking our room found your son bed Broken report this to front deck ,who sent a barman to carry out repair whic all he did was put the broken bands from the bed back under without trying any repair, (SAYING THAT IT WOULD BE OK) iwas not happy and ask to be moved,which was done , The room we were moved tows a double room with camp bed for our son who had to send the night with his feet hang out of bed due to the size of the bed. Then at 2:00am we were woken by the room next door shouting and arguing this lasted until around 3:30amwe reported this at the time to be told that it would be sorted which it was not. The following morning we report all our problems to the receptions to be told that they were unable to sort out the couple next door,but would have WORDS with them when they checked out, We have stop in holiday Inns all over Europe But with out any problem or they were sort out without any problem s I would not stop that this hotel next time in area which we do a lot. 16 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and good value Our overall experience was very good. the staff were welcoming and service in the bar and restaurant was also very good. The only complaint were the beds in our twin room, we found them quite hard and uncomfortable. Otherwise a great Hotel. 10 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Hotel - Great Staff My two day stay was very good, the room was clean, comfortable and quiet, two members of staff stood out as being efficient, polite and attentive, I'd give Agata and Barbara a pay rise!! 06 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Our room was clean and the staff were helpful and friendlyand the leisure facilities were really good. The only negative comment we have is that the service in the restaurant could have been better in regards to clearing plates and not leaving such a long gap between finishing main course and asking if we wanted dessert. 03 June 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst HI I have stayed in The car park could not be further from Reception and finding reception wasn't easy. The receptionist had a very off-hand manner and clearly considered guests to be an inconvenience. The room was tatty - wallpaper hanging off the wall, a sofa that faced the desk, which when moved to face the TV showed that it had not been cleaned under this century, and that is not an exaggeration. The room was generally dirty. From the bar menu I ordered the chef's omelette with two fillings, cheese and mushroom, and a salad but the barman kept saying I could only have two fillings. He seemed to think the salad was a filling for the omelette. In the end I had to read the menu to him. The hotel signage is poor, particularly when the receptionist's directions were 'round the corner and down the corridor', because there were three corridors. In the end I cancelled the second night's stay and went elsewhere. I have 1 million loyalty points with IHG but I will not staying in this hotel again! 29 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I have to say I can not recommend this hotel based on this stay I am a Platinum Elite member, ie I stay in your hotels for about 1/6 of a year for the last two years. I book the hotel, ask for a room with a sofa bed as I have a bad back at present and we can not sleep in same bed as I toss and turn a lot. Arrive at hotel, met by a very young guy who is reasonably efficient but is unable to add a bonus set of points we have a physical voucher for. Note, he doesn't ask his supervisor for assistance just says " do it at check out" The room he gives us is a premium room BUT has no second bed or sofa bed.. I return to reception and ask for another room.. a few moments later i get the new keys etc and go to the room: Ha, Non premium room and no extra sheets or bedding one towel and no shower gels, shampoo etc. I call house keeping and get someone that speaks little English.. we had to go out to a function so left after getting changed and showered. ( Still waiting for the bedding BUT we did get one extra towel left outside the room door on the floor, no shower gel or shampoo) When we returned at 0200 it was all too hard to ask again...so we simply may as well stayed where we were originally; Breakfast: We thought it was included in room rate and when we got there the buffet was only half laid out at 0930. So coffee, toast and a yoghurt was the order of the day. As we were leaving we heard the young lady who has asked us our room number say to an incoming guest " Let me know if you want a hot breakfast and Ill get cook to make it" That offer was never made to us.. So then at check out there is 30 quid on the bill for breakfast ( pretty top end of for two coffee, 4 bits of toast and 2 yoghurts) and, she could still NOT put the bonus points on for us from our voucher or modify the bill in regard to the breakfast as she didn't know what to do or how to do it. Again no supervisor called etc. It's all well and good getting cheap foreign labour BUT you do need to train them or at least have them understand basic English ( in England) Thus in essence I am very disappointed in the service, room and experience of the stay. Unfortunately we will need to use this place often in the next few months as we did secure a client in the area that night and have new work forthcoming. If we can find an alternative we will unless someone reads this and puts something to rights... 23 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best holiday My family and I stayed 2 nights. When we arrived we were given directions to the room and that was all. Won't be recommending it!!! 17 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Returning happy customer I use this hotel all the time through work, and took my Wife for our anniversary - pleased to say she was impressed; the staff were courteous and helpful, we were offered an upgrade, we enjoyed the leisure facilities and bar including an excellent meal in the restaurant. Despite there being 2 rugby teams staying during our first night and a Wedding during the second, the hotel ran smoothly and there wasn't any untoward behaviour, even breakfast was a nice efficient experience. This hotel is smart, modern, and a lovely place to stay, and ideal for visits to Hampton Court & Kew. Also there are some nice walks available along the adjacent river Thames. Highly recommended, we will be staying here again before not too long. Thank you all at HI Shepperton! 08 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would be very happy to stay here again My husband and I stayed here over night for a family wedding and were extremely happy with what we found after reading some negative reviews from other people who were either expecting 6-star plus accommodation or just get a buzz from being needlessly negative. We found the staff from Reception, the serving staff at the wedding reception and the staff at breakfast to be very helpful, efficient and polite. Oh, I must say the breakfast here is excellent! The bed in our room was comfortable and the whole room and bathroom were clean. Why do people keep going on about the air conditioning? Ours was on and it merely 'purrs' compared to some we have put up with around the world. Another thing I liked was the fact that this hotel is in a peaceful location I thoroughly enjoyed our short stay ..... pity it wasn't for longer. 04 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Regular customer, poor experience the last two stays As a platinum member I frequently stay in the complete range of IHG hotels through out Europe, in particular I stay at Shepperton Holiday Inn every few weeks on business as its location is suited to my meeting venues. The hotel has a pleasant and airy bar and lounge area, the menu has a good variety and the food is always well prepared and served promptly. The service in the bar/lounge area is very good, with the team there being very diligent and helpful. My last two stays have been spoilt by a common, amongst other reviewers, problem. During my stay a few weeks ago, when the weather was cold, the air conditioning system was so noisy I had to turn it off to get some sleep, this left my room in the morning freezing, then last week the weather was warm and sunny the system would not cool the room despite my best attempts to change the settings etc on the thermostat. The room was a balmy 24 deg C when I awoke..not nice. Come on Shepperton owners/management make the investment to upgrade/mend the system sorting out an otherwise good hotel 02 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD HOTEL Good value with Corporate Discount. Upgraded. Priority Club member benefits applied correctly. Location is fine. Facilites are good. 30 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good staff great time with my children good staff good food and very helpfull . 21 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good birthday We went to thorpe park and stayed the night here for daughter birthday. Excellent pool and spa. Room was large for FAMILY. Good location from theme park. 13 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no hot water booked 2 rooms on rewards points, arrived 20:00 and had to be out at 05:25 for flights from Heathrow. Check in was very quick and efficient, used the pool before it closed which was nice before bed Unfortunately although we got our alarm call there was no hot water in either room. staff opened up a third room next to us but that was the same. When we checked out the reception said the hotel was only slightly occupied and it took 15 to 20 mins for hot water to come through. A poor system and completely ruined the stay and we left after cold showers and fairly unhappy 06 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Breakfast experience breakfast was a disaster on at least one day of our stay. other days were also below the standard you expect at £10 per head. Tables were not cleared, and on one day, milk, teaspoons, bread, fruit and tea bags were all empty! Staff did not appear too concerned and replacement items were a long time coming. Reception staff were not particularly welcoming, and seemed to do the job adequately but not enthusiasticly. Not too warm a welcome, and such obvious things as breakfast times were not explained. There was also a lack of information about Hotl services within the room. 06 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad experience got there last thurs night,sauna out of order,room,couldnt turn heat up without it making a load noise so left it low and wished bed quilt was thicker to compensate or at least there would be some extra covers in wardrobe but nothing there .went to sleep ok but then heating starteted squealing between 3am and 3-30 am then went back to sleep until heating started squealing again at 6-30am,so gave up on sleeping and got up,decided to then go and have a self serve breakfast only to be told because it was quiet it would be brought out on a plate so gave up on that ,we were off to london for the day and another night stay but because of no sleep through the loud heating we cancelled 2nd night and instead had our day in london with a then tiring drive home until after midnight .was hoping to see a westend show but had to give up on that with the long drive just so we could have a good nights sleep,also when we booked we asked for adjoining rooms,maybe that wasnt available but the reception didnt even acknowledge that they had even read the request,we stayed here 2 years ago and everything was fine then but these things spoilt our weekend away this time 05 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Facilities but Noisy Air Con A good hotel with good facilities (gym, pool, bar, restaurant) but some of the rooms are a bit cold and the air con is very noisy throughout the night even when it's completely turned off. No benefits for Gold/Platinum Priority Club members. 20 March 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I wouldn't willingly stay here again What a disappointment this stay was and thank goodness it was only for one night. From check-in onwards, it was unimpressive (despite being quite nice-looking on the outside and having some spacious public spaces). There was no acknowledgement WHATEVER for Priority Club membership, let alone for our well-earned Platinum Status. Documents weren't ready. The lift was several corridors away from the Front Desk. The corridors themselves were tired and had a distinctly unloved appearance. Our room was quite small but at first glance had everything we needed. However, on our arrival it was FREEZING and improved very little when we turned on the heating, which kept switching itself off. I have NEVER been so cold overnight in an IHG room, constantly waking up with the cold, and felt quite sick in the morning. Two lights in our room did not work (one had no bulb!). Despite having asked the front desk to have these fixed in our several hours' absence from the hotel, nothing had been done when we returned. We asked again. Eventually a pleasant maintenance man appeared and was able, after two attempts, to fix ONE light. The other lamp proved in the end to be, apparently, unfixable. There was only one double electrical socket available for use, at the opposite end of the room from the kettle! There were two large bits of dirty-looking fluff in the bath. At check-out, we expected the usual 'We hope you had a pleasant stay' but no such luck. Just an abrupt 'Room number? There's no bill.' (we were staying on a Reward Night). Oh, and if you value your car's tyres, you should know that the long approach track from the main road is seriously rutted and full of large deep holes - some at least 30 - 40cm wide. Where praise is due after our many IHG hotel stays - and we are leisure travellers - I ALWAYS give it fullsomely, as I should. Pity that the Shepperton Holiday Inn was just not up to scratch. 12 March 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by would I stay there again yes I would stay there again nice place good staff 08 March 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Ambassador - Not recognised here Well on arrival, checked in, asked about the complimentary upgrade for platinum ambassador status. Receptionist said that executive room could not fit the extra beds in easily. When I asked about a suite, she said "that will cost £50 more". that's amazing when the hotel is almost empty, I booked for four, however took the original room. Room is very tired, bath has been re-done and looks really awful, toilet seat needs replacing and it wobbles. Hairs found around bath and sink area. Yet again, only one bottle of water, two cups for four . The room. Priority club ambassador normally means something, but it appears here that there are no extra benefits. When a hotel, is by no means full, an upgrade should not need to cost. Tidy, clean rooms would be nice. Room cold over night. None of us had a bath as it looked just disgusting, dirty shower head, dirty overflow, with black gunge in. Really thought , that being where it is, it would be a nice hotel. What a shame, it could do a lot better. 13 February 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cold and dated rooms, confused reservations The first room I had was extremely cold, so I swapped into a second room which was slightly better. Despite being a Platinum PC, I wasn't offered any upgrades or amenities. Upon checkout, the bill was confused with a booking I cancelled a week previously. 24 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great stay here, we sTay regularly and highly recommend, could just do with a fillet steak on the menu :) 21 January 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>