Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 31 Aug 2015)
(e.g. 01 Sep 2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value My uncle is a veteran and this hotel was recommended by the VA. We have stayed here about 6 times this year when visiting the VA Hospital. The staff are friendly and helpful. We were greeted by any staff person we passed in the common areas and they offered assistance if they could see that we needed it or when asked. I had a minor issue with the drain in the bathroom which was fixed when I returned to my room after our hospital visit. Louisiana weather being what it is, I hesitate to address publically my other issue which was the humidity in my room. Everything seemed to be damp though I did not smell mold or mildew. I did not notice it so much in my uncle's connecting room. I noticed that the hotel is in the process of renovating (which they do a good job of keeping unobtrusive to the guests) so hopefully they will be replacing those airconditioning units that are underperforming. August 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN ROOM AND COMFORTABLE BED ENJOYED A NICE BED AFTER DRIVING 9 HOURS FROM FLORIDA. August 25, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great time Hotel staff was very friendly at check in and my stay was very nice. August 25, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Experience at a Holiday Inn The staff was very "stuck up", with the exception of the day shift shuttle driver who was very friendly and happy to be there. The night shift shuttle driver never showed to pick us up from the casino, and when we saw him an hour and taxi ride later he stated he had just received the instruction to go to that particular casino to make a pick up. The next morning when I went to speak with the manager, there was no manager and spoke with a very rude front desk person. All I was seeking was a simple $7 reimbursement for the cab fair, and I received some attitude and a lecture in how the shuttle service is complimentary and will do pick ups in order received. I understand this completely, but do not tell me that the shuttle is on the way when in reality it is not. The train next to the hotel is something that I was aware of prior to making the reservation and I did read all of the reviews about the train, so I cannot speak negatively about that. Just BE AWARE THE TRAIN IS LOUD AND LITERALLY RIGHT NEXT TO THE HOTEL!!!! As an Elite Spire member, I do not consider myself above anyone else, but I have spent THOUSANDS of dollars staying withing the IHG family. There should not be any problem with a simple $7 reimbursement for a cab fair, when it was due to a mistake from the hotel. PLEASE have more hospitality training for your front desk staff prior to allowing them to interact with customers. I will not be staying at this establishment again due to its lack in leadership and customer satisfaction training. I did not see the house keeping staff, with the exception of one person and she was very friendly and kind. August 23, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great service and very near the Shreveport Sci-Port August 21, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed The hotel itself was beautiful and the staff very helpful and kind, but a little disappointed that when we arrived we had no light bulbs in our room in two of the lamps. We called for maintenance, and they came right up and corrected the problem. Then it was the issue with the towels. For a double room, we had 4 towels and 4 hand towels, but only 2 washcloths. We had to call both days of our stay for extra washcloths and was told 'they were being washed', and we still did not receive the extra cloths. August 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by noise the ac was noisey and had noise form the street and parking lot August 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Updated Full Service Property Very impressed with the recent renovations completed at the property. The interior and exterior has been completely refurbished (with the exception of the elevators which are still loud and concerning at times). Every staff member I made contact with were cordial and always attentive and friendly. Restaurant food and service was great. Everyone mentions the train noise; nothing the hotel can do about it since the tracks wrap around the building. It is not that big of a deal. I am so glad to see that the owners decided to invest in the hotel and bring it back up to IHG standards after the HI flag was pulled a few years back. I will be a regular once again at this hotel when traveling to Shreveport. August 16, 2015
  • 2015-08-31T11:00:37.226-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_79, tr_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_SHVDT, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 next>>
We are excited to announce that this property completed an extensive renovation on 01/31/2015. In an effort to ensure that our guests have access to the most relevant reviews we have removed any reviews posted prior to the completion of this renovation. IHG has not in any way considered the rating of individual reviews, all reviews were removed prior to the date listed above to ensure that our guests have the most up to date, unbiased reviews from real guests who have completed a stay at our newly renovated property.