Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 26 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 27 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 307 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel The lobby and reception area was wonderful. the room was clean and neat. Bed was comfy and the room was quiet. 14 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, clean comfortable accomodations Wonderful one night stay at this property. I was flying in for my son's teacher conference and was something close, clean and comfortable. The room was impeccable and the bed was so comfortable. My only qualm is the price and the rude housekeeper on my floor. I feel that the price was too high for what the property offers. 13 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean rooms Our room had very comfortable beds and pillows. The room and bathroom were clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We love the location and will stay here again in the future. 13 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff is always friendly and willing to do what they can to make your stay comfortable. The location of this particular Holiday Inn offers close shopping. 13 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I consider up to IHG standards My first thought upon opening the room door was "This is a motel room". My second thought was "This is definitely not an IHG level room". The look and feel were that of a motel room. I don't know what the property was before being rebranded Holiday Inn but all the brown color need to go and an update in internal appearance is sorely needed. 11 November 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was fine. Location is really convenient Like I said...room is fine. Could use easier access to outlets. A little dusty, but not out of the ordinary. Very convenient location with lots of stuff nearby. 10 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding reception and hotel for guests We had our wedding reception at the Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie) in May 2014. Toni Mengarelli is the best! She is the Director of Catering and she worked with us every step of the way! She really listened to our needs and concerns. She made sure that everything went perfectly on our special day! The location was perfect for friends and family traveling from Wisconsin and the suburbs, and it was relatively easy to get to for people traveling from Chicago and O'Hare. The hotel rooms were affordable for our guests. The food and wedding cake tasted delicious. The ballroom looked lovely! They matched the table runners, chair covers and flowers to our wedding colors. Toni worked with us to accommodate our outside vendors (DJ, photo booth, photographers & gelato). The concierge staff delivered our welcome bags without a problem and many of our guests commented on how welcoming and attentive the staff were. In the end, I couldn't have been happier with our decision to have our wedding reception at the Holiday Inn. Everything went off smooth and stress-free! 01 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in good location Typical Holiday Inn that was converted from something else. A little older, but nice and comfortable. 30 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel nice amenities, a little outdated rooms but overall very nice for the price! 29 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice spot near NU and Airport... Very accommodating with nice, comfortable rooms.It was a nice place for us to stay on a weekend that included football game at NU. They were very good about a late check in and the room was big and excellent! 29 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel Older hotel trying to be rated as a better hotel then it is. Rooms are dated. 28 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Job Excellent service and very friendly staff. Had a problem with my car and FD help me to jump 28 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy beds The really comfortable beds and the really nice people more than offset the very average room. Would stay here again. 25 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice hotel Wanted to stay downtown Chicago, but the cost was extremely high, due to the Chicago Marathon being held that weekend. So we stayed in Skokie, due to it's proximity to the Evanston/North Lakeshore Drive area. This hotel was most reasonably priced, and a value considering. The restaurant area is roomy and quite inviting. The business center, indoor pool, and fitness center are all quite nice. This hotel is fairly large, with a very large convention/meeting/reception area. The staff was very responsive to any need I had. I was welcomed, and felt very appreciated as a guest. My only complaint, is the street noise from the front of the hotel, (a major road in the area). There are many restaurants, (chain and local), in the immediate area. And it's not very far at all, to catch the train to Chicago. I would definitely consider staying here again, (if the city was cost-prohibitive). 23 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and General Manager The staff greeting was friendly and efficient. The General Manager was present at check-in (guest side of desk) welcoming and offering assistance. 23 October 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel is outdated and has interior rooms with no views. Stay away. This hotel is awful. The staff is nice but the accommodations are terrible. 21 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Football trip Room was good but could tell older hotel. Staff was great, beds were great! bar area was under staffed even though we informed them ahead of time we had a large group coming. 21 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room great staff Stayed for business on recommendation of Vendor. Only downside was walking through smokers to get to main entrance. Elevator was old and battered but room was up to date and well maintained. Staff was genuinely interested in the quality of my stay. Overall a good experience. 20 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and good service Room was very clean and the staff was very friendly. I would stay at this Holiday Inn again. 19 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed was disappointing. Property not equal to other hotels in the area. The location was good for me. The room was not deep cleaned. It was dusty and found a long gross hair in my tub. The a/c unit was noisy and dated. I did enjoy the pool and hot tub after having maintenance adjust the temperature. The pool was in need of a basic cleaning as there was visible dirt on the bottom of the pool. Hotel staff was friendly. I have stayed at this location 2-3 times in the last few years. On a previous stay the clerk in the gift shop was clipping his toe nails as I walked in. I just walked out in disgust. 11 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Soft pillows, friendly staff, and Bar Louie! Overall my entire experience was enjoyable. My only complaint is that breakfast was over-priced, however, I did not try the buffet. 10 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank goodness for Holiday Inn We couldn't be happier with this Holiday Inn. This was our second stay at this hotel; unfortunately it wasn't a pleasure trip. Our daughter lives in Chicago and had emergency surgery. We had to find a room at the last minute and this Holiday Inn came through for us. Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful, considerate and professional. Best of all we were able to extend our stay day by day, as our daughter's condition required. We highly recommend this hotel. 07 October 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A glorified motel Not worth the money. Parts of this hotel are beautiful and the ballroom was great for the wedding but the rooms are cramped and the windows look out into a hallway. You feel like an animal on display. The staff was friendly but I would not return. 07 October 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not such a good experience That was the 4th time I stayed at that hotel. It looked like there was an over-booked situation . We were given a room that looked like a motel room (poor comfort, no privacy, noisy...by a walkway to a parking lot....) 07 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! We had a very nice stay at the Holiday Inn North Shore. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Thanks! 07 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy at the holiday We were at the Holiday Inn for a wedding reception weekend and were very happy with the accomodations. The atrium area was used for a cocktail reception and was very nice. The banquet room where the reception was held was elegant and accommodated a large group. The room we stayed in was decorated nicely and the bed was comfortable. The only downside was, since we booked at the last minute and there were few choices of rooms left, that we were in near a hallway door that could be heard each time it opened and closed. Other than that, it was a great stay. 07 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great North-side Location Hotel looks a bit dated but beds are comfortable, very nice pool and hot tub. Friendly, helpful staff and really nice bar/lounge. If you are interest in being in the north side of the City this is a perfectly located hotel with great shopping, restaurants and social options nearby. 02 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by perfect location for my visit to chicago Staff was very friendly and accommodating. First night the air conditioner was not working properly so they upgraded us to a bigger room the next 2 nights. Spent a lot of time visiting locations around Chicago so was not at Hotel a long time. Was over all very pleased with service and accommodations. 29 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Excellent Location in Chicago Hotel is well appointed, the staff are professional and efficient, it is an easy travel form O'Hare, and it is located close to Chicago. 24 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Skokie Holiday Inn Lobby and atrium/pool area reasonably nice, but rooms seem fairly out of date and bleak. Had prepaid stay and left early for a variety of reasons, but preferred not to spend another night. Probably would not take a chance on getting this hotel again and wouldn't choose of my own volition. 22 September 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>