Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 17 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 18 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 256 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience We had a very nice three day stay. The first room we had was troubled with some maintainence problems in bathroom and door and staff quickly found us another room and had no problems after. For our inconvenience they gave a free breakfast which was delicious. Will stay again....plus the area is nice with lots to do. Even used the small workout room. 26 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean hotel We stayed here on a vacation visit to Chicago. It was a nice clean hotel with accommodating friendly staff, but the pool area closes at 9 pm which was a considerable draw back for us, having spent our days walking the city sightseeing. We looked forward to a hot tub at end of days and could not use the facility. We we're put in a handicapped room on first floor facing the busy street and lights and there was no continental breakfast. The breakfast in the restaurant was very mediocre. Parking was limited and a problem. I would not stay there again, but am sure it is very nice for business travelers. 24 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the money Room near pool is not a good choice. Very noisy too late in the evening. Our bathroom sink did not drain very well the whole time we were there. Cleaning service should check these things daily. Liked reserved parking for club members near the entrance. Room did not include any tissues, which most other hotels do. 17 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We always stay at HI Skokie for our family vacations to Chi-Town!! The General Manager and his staff do an outstanding job managing this property, and we feel very well cared for. That is why we always choose to return to it. Well done. 07 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Barely acceptable We stayed at this Holiday in for 6 nights. Had we been paying rack rate we would have moved out. This is an old hotel most of which previously had outdoor corridor entry. They have enclosed those outdoor corridors so that the window in most rooms looks out to the enclosed corridor. We were in room 267 which faces the back of the hotel and was fairly quiet. Rooms numbered 1000-4000 are newer I suspect. One of the positive things was the revamped air ventilation system which worked well in the room, but since there aren't heating vents in the bathroom is was generally cold. Neither of us wanted to take showers..it was that cold. I should also mention the 2 floor join covers, one as you enter the bathroom and the other in the bathroom on which I stubbed my toe more than once. They both needed a good cleaning with ammonia. The room includes a fridge & microwave which was very handy for our longish stay. My main concern with the room was how dirty the floors were. We found items on the floor which must have been left by the last inhabitants. It took two calls to the front desk to get an acceptable vacuum job and the sheets changed. My husband found little black specs on a pillow. I went down to the business center in the hope of printing 1 page. The printer required new ink. I used the phone in the room to call the front desk and told them I'd return after lunch to do my printing. When we returned there were 2 others hoping to print and the ink had not yet been changed in the printer. My hubby and one of the others went to speak with the general manager who was not there. Four hours later I phoned down to ask if the ink had been replaced and was assured that it was just done. I went downstairs only to find that it had still not been changed. Unbelievable. Once they finally changed the cartridge they didn't know how to clear the printer queue so they just let it print. I was able to find my job in the pile. We had lunch and breakfast in the restaurant and were pleased with all meals. They've done a beautiful job on the lobby area. We arrived on a Saturday night and had to fight our way through people to get to the front desk. I assume that they were attending whatever the event was in the ballroom. There was one morning we had a hard time getting to the front door because there was a job fair in the ballroom and people were lined up in the lobby blocking the front entrance. One would think that a hotel employee might have found a way to loop them around so that the entry was not blocked. The pool/hot tub and the exercise room looked good although we did not use them. This hotel is located right off the Edens Expy which is handy for driving to DT Chicago. There is also lots of shopping the immediate area. 02 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OLDER CAN BE GOOD TOO This hotel unit is an older property, but they do their best to keep it up to date. The rooms and the common areas were in excellent shape. The staff at the check in and check out were super friendly. I would recommend this hotel and will stay here againl 31 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay As some of you know that when you travel alot and stay in a different hotel every night it is refreshing to find a very friendly staff with a sense of humor. The hotel was very clean as was my room. I can actually say that I had no issues at this hotel. It was a pleasant experience. Thank you very much. 31 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The bed was very comfortable with lots of pillows, the service was also very good. When we got to the check-in desk, they had updated our room. The only complaint we really had was on Tuesday night the bar was soooooooo very loud you couldn't even hear yourself think. Also it took over an hour to get our food. I think they were understaffed due to all the people that were staying at the hotel. And it was $1.00 burger night. If we ever have to go back to Skokie,IL we would stay there again. Our room needed some updates, but the bed was really comfortable and we got much needed rest. 23 March 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I wouldn't stay there again The rooms look out onto a large balcony over the swimming pool and bar. The bar plays loud music into the night. Loud drunken partyers yelling and screaming outside my room. At 12:30 I called the front desk and asked if something could be done about it. I looked outside and saw police talking with patrons, but smiling, and the noise continued. After the police left, the shouting continued. At 1:00 I went and asked the drunks myself to please quite down. I had been up since four and had to get up at 6 the next day. They did find another place to carouse. For their credit, the music was turned down some. I don't know about you, but when I am staying at a hotel, it is because I want to sleep. 16 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Accomedations I stay hear yearly for my Son's birthday in March, and as usual the stay was great. However I was not happy with the breakfast selection, I do not eat Pork or Beef and the were no alternatives (turkey products) and there was no splenda. 13 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for my needs Hotel was in a perfect location. My family had a great time relaxing while I was at meetings. Would do it again next time I'm in for business. 12 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service great service, recommended. front desk amy is very sweet and courtesy. 10 March 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DIRTY There is a huge difference between old and dirty. This Holiday Inn is just dirty. If I did not have so many kids with me my husband and I would have NEVER slept there. I can't even say I slept there. I couldn't sleep. The walls were dirty, the bathroom was dirty (cracks all over the bath tub and literal dirt in the tub). The glasses were dirty, carpet dirty! Just dirty! I rented 2 rooms and had six kids with me, that is the ONLY reason why I didn't check right out. This hotel makes Holiday Inns look bad. The only nice thing about the place is the pool It does have a nice pool, but the rooms are disgusting. The pillows were all lumpy and old. The whole experience was just awful. I'm really done with Holiday Inns. Last Holiday Inn I visited did not have working heat (but was VERY CLEAN) and this one was just nasty. When I asked to speak to a manager I was told they were unavailable. Maybe that's why the hotel is so dirty, they have no management. Never again! 09 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fine stay nice very good quality for the price, the only thing was the windows were odd, glass big facing out, NO privacy 08 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pool I enjoyed my time at this Holiday Inn but my adult children and their friends were disappointed because the pool closes at 9:00. I think 9:00 is extremely too early for a pool to close. I will not be staying there again if I have children that want to swim with me. 26 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd Home In the last 6 months I've been to the Chicago are 4 times. Three times I stayed at this hotel. I will continue to use this facility on all future trips to this area. It is very clean, friendly and safe, 24 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay! I recently stayed at your hotel on a recent trip to Chicago. I booked my stay online and when I arrived at the hotel, the front desk staff was very friendly and found me a room that was well above what I expected to get. Throughout my stay I frequented Bar Louie inside your hotel and found the staff very friendly. The bar manager Kristin was extremely friendly and accommodating. She provided great customer service and answered any questions I had. She was very busy at times, but still found the time to make sure I had everything I needed. Kristin's attention to detail and me as a customer was a definite plus and I will definitely be staying there again because of her. 24 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room, Clean Comfortable I was here on business. I found the room to be clean and comfortable and a reasonable value. I appreciated the that it was quiet and did not have a hard time sleeping. 15 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dissappointed I have stayed here before and have had mostly average experiences which is fine to me. My business partners tell me they do not stay here because of the poor service. I have always supported my decision to stay here until now. Small things matter to me and not being recognized as an IHG rewards member started the evening wrong. The check in was inefficient. I had to mention that I had booked a room with breakfast and I was told that they would bring a voucher up to the room later in the evening. Every other IHG place I have stayed I have received a bottle of water or something, received nothing. Ok, I thought maybe I was over reacting, I just bought a $2 bottle out of the vending machine. Up in the room it appears that one of the beds was used. It was made but had excessive wrinkles and imprints like the people before may have just laid on top of the sheets but it still should not be this way. I have a good meal at the restaurant and come back to the room to see a $10 breakfast coupon under the door. Now realize to book breakfast ahead of time in your reservation it costs $12. I had a lot of work to do so I just wait till morning. I go down to breakfast. The service is good and quick, I order eggs, toast and an orange juice. The bill comes to $13 and some change. Of coarse the coupon only covers 10 of it. I do not get into a long discussion with the wait staff because it is not their issue. I pay the difference and go to the front desk on my way out. I explain the situation and I receive an almost stupid stare look from the attendant. Like I should be happy paying twice for my breakfast. All he said was I will look into it. No apology or explanation. Little things with simple solutions but no one was willing to do a thing. Very disappointed and now I understand why my partners will not stay here. 09 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great way to spend a winter weekend We came just for a break. It was a delightful experience. The room was large, well-appointed, comfortable and quiet. It was easy to get to the pool without having to go through the lobby. All staff were friendly and helpful, 05 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed experience We typically stay at this hotel a couple of times a year. The staff is really professional and helpful. On this particular stay, we arrived late (after midnight). There were 4-5 people standing outside smoking, who must have been visiting the bar. As they were very close to the entrance, and being so late, it made the walk in a little uncomfortable. When we went to check in, the doors to the bar were open, and the music was extremely loud. It was very tough to hear the desk staff (or for they to hear us) due to this. I'm not sure why the door was not closed into the bar, so that the check-in could have gone quicker. We enjoy this hotel for many reasons (location, price, etc). But we found this experience to be a little strange in that the noise level was allowed to be that high at the front desk. 03 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Not So Hot Unfortunately the room we were given was located in a part of the hotel that was quite cold. The hotel appears as if it has been converted to a hotel and was once a motel. John in the banquet room was very very helpful. Be careful were your room is located because if it is near the restaurant you will hear the music until 3:00am on Fri/Sat nite. 01 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A New Years Treat for My Sweetie & Me!!! As we all know and remember New Years Eve 2013-2014 was practically a Nightmare Weather-wise. My husband and I checked in at around 5:30pm with no problem and were quickly ofurge our Executive Suite for a nap...but that didn't happen. Any hoo....we got bathed and dressed hours later for a party we were to attend and bring in the New Year, but no taxi cabs were available due to the bad weather. However the good thing is that we took the Holiday Inn NewYears Package and it included a Champane Toast at Midnight (in Bar Louie), breakfast in the morning, etc.....which made up for us not being able to get away. Our room was clean, beds were soft and comfy and it reminded us of home (minus our two children running around). Just looking forward to our next visit and hope that I'll get a special in my email for another night or two away with my Seeetie....(like really soon mgr) 15 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall average experience We stayed at holiday inn night of new years and after a longg night my husband and i came to the hotel to sleep and rest up! We got their at 7 am. Our sleep experience along with everything would have been great, only if the waiting line to check in wasnt soo long and then rushed and especially if the room service didnt come to knock on the door every 15 mins to clean up the room even when we had the do not disturb. Our sleep was ruined and we pretty much had to force ourselves to get up since we were so tired. That was not nice, i am not sure if there was a language barrier there that they continued to come back even after we told them we will be checking out later or if they just wanted to get their job done. Either way, our sleep was ruined. :( 04 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Drunks in Hot Tub At 3:30 AM some intoxicated guests went in the Hot Tub and where being extremely loud. After calling the front desk, the situation was handled right away. Excellent response time. The food in the bar was excellent and the staff was extremely friendly and fun. In fact all the staff was exceptional. 03 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding - Visit It was a perfect weekend.. Holiday Inn keep up! Great Job... 19 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spent two great days at this hotel Th staff and everyone around the hotel is very helpful ,polite and professional . the rooms are huge ,beds very comfortable,noise level was low. We had a microwave in the room. Anything we wanted was sent right away ,you can also have breakfast in bed ! Without making a hole in your wallet. Great location. Would definitely stay there again . 11 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service. Manager Mr john was great. My stay was a memorable one and would like to come back another time. 04 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extended Stay I spent 10 nights in this hotel and had a great experience. The room was large and the bed was comfortable. I did think my room was a little on the warm side and was not able to adjust the heating/cooling unit to cool it down. The room was very quiet and had plenty of outlets for us to charge all of our electronic devices. Free wi-fi and free parking are a definitely plus. Sometimes the internet was slow, but that is to be expected with public accessed wi-fi. The in-house bar/restaurant was excellent with great food and service. Daily specials were an added bonus. Work-out room was adequate. Did wish they had some sanitizing wipes for the equipment. Indoor pool looked nice, but I never had an opportunity to use it. Some reviews remarked about the rooms needing updating. I did not find that problem with my room but I was in building A. Building B looked like it was older, but I never saw inside any of those rooms. Easy access to Chicago. I had a car so did not use the train service which was over a mile from the hotel. I would definitely stay there again. 04 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Freindly Staff and Nice Rooms The staff is very helpful and the rooms are comfortable. Beds are much better than I expected, rooms are clean and current in their décor. Rooms are quiet even though planes are flying overhead to O'Hare all the time. You will never know it! We will stay here again. 27 November 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>