Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 17 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 18 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 255 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless half the night The Hotel appearance and staff were exellent, the only problem I have was with the heater/ A/C unit in my room #1016 was not working properly. the room was very hot when I checked into it and after turning it off the blower still ran and was very noisy. The room was a inner hall room so there was no window that opened so I couldnt cool the room down. So being over hot and noisy it made for a sleepless night. The staff in the restraunt was not observent to who was new in the dinning room so it took a long time to get waited on even after getting thier attention. 21 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by never get the bonus points!! No problem with this hotel. I've stayed here 3-4 times with no hotel related issues. Having a restaurant on site is a huge positive! The problems i ALWAYS have is getting my bonus points. They give you a brochure at the front desk to bring back when you return to the same location and you will get 1,000 bonus points. I brought my brochure back as i did the 2nd visit and just like the 2nd visit (which i didn't complain about) i AGAIN did not get my 1,000 bonus points. I also paid extra for my room this trip as a way to get 5,000 more points and still have not received any of them. Haven't received a response to my complaint about this yet but would really appreciate some sort of response. I switched from Hilton Honors to be a Priority Club member for a reason and it seems the Priority Club has very similar issues. Hotel is great, clean, and just outside of downtown Chicago but i would not recommend a member to come here expecting too much special treatment. 20 December 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed / No very good bathroom / Good WiFi Bed was very confortable. WiFi connection was very good. Toilet get cloged and need to call twice to front desk to get the mainteinance guy in my room. The tub faucet was loose. Just one breakfast included in my three nights stay. In other hotels I got one breakfast for each night. 12 December 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Checking in was challenge Did not get a warm check in, did not accept my agreed upon price from my phone registration, spelled name wrong, gave me the wrong room key and had to go back down 6 flights to find out he wrote the wrong room # down! FYI, that is why you always pull the lock over your door cause people at the front desk make these mistakes motre often than you think. 10 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for the area The hotel is outstanding for the price asked. I will absolutely stay there again when I return to the area. 07 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for families We stay here every year at Thanksgiving. It's great for families. The pool is large & warm. Convenient location. Nice park behind property. Across the street from lots of retail including huge upscale supermarket, Dicks Sporting goods & more. Family-friendly restaurants within walking distance. Skokie diner next door is great value. Appreciate the fridge & microwave in the room. 29 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best Holiday Inns The Staff at the Skokie Holiday Inn is one of the best. I enjoyed my stay and felt special. Thanks 25 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great service. Asked front desk for a toothpaste and toothbrush and they were brought up right away. Everyone was very friendly. Kaley in the front desk was very friendly and very knowlegeable about the Chicago area. Mary in bar louie was also great and very friendly and attentive. 17 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Afforable and nice room. Minutes from the city via a cab. 16 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The amenities and services are great. No need to go out, everything that you need is at this property. Nice restaurant and lounge. Food is good. 05 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed I love a place with one of the standard Holiday Inn beds. Super comfortable. However, I had a hard time relaxing in this room. The room had a window that opens directly to the hallway...then directly outside. There was a great deal of foot traffic past the window as we were located next to a private exit. Much door slamming all night long. The staff were very kind and did a great job - I just didn't find the place particularly relaxing. 03 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accommodations! We had a very nice stay. All of our needs were met; all personnel on site were friendly and considerate. 03 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay The minute i walked in the Hotel, i felt the good vibe. Walked to the front desk and was greated with so much happinies, great agent, great hotel, great room, great service in Bar Louie. The stay was perfect. 19 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place This is my home away from home. I'm there almost every week and they are always wonderful. And I love having a Bar Louie's restaurant on the property. 08 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice! The front desk staff were nice, but not particularly friendly when we checked in on Friday. On Saturday afternoon though it was a different story. The gal then was so naturally friendly and very helpful. I wish I could remember her name, she was awesome. The rooms were nice, comfortable and very clean. I don't imagine I will ever be in Skokie again since we were there for a wedding, but I think I would probably rebook at this establishment. 01 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accomodation Stay was two nights, Friday and Sunday. Friday's room very cofortable, so asked if I could get the ssame room for Sunday's stay. I was assured that there would be no problem. Upon arrival on Sunday, it was discovered that previous guests had not left. Desk manager A) Offered another room, identical except farther from the elevator, and offering a view of the street, B) Insisted on having us sit in the lobby while he insured alternate room was ready, and completed paperwork, C) Brought paperwork out to us for signature. OUTSTANDING customer service!! 29 September 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY EVERYTHING WAS GREAT !!!!!!! VERY CLEAN ROOM, GREAT PERKS FOR PRIORITY CLUB MEMBER. WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYBODY GOING TO THIS AREA. CONVIENENT LOCATION. 28 September 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay on September 14-16 Your Hotel is exceptionally beautiful. The staff were great and helpful. I enjoy my stay and I will definitely come back. 24 September 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff don't listen; high price for frozen food at restraurant Front desk male staff do not listen to guest requests. When confronted with mistakes staff made, supervisor and male staff were unwilling to recognize customer complaint. I don't wish this review to be gender oriented, but male staff were unfriendly and unwilling to listen to legitimate complaints. 22 September 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Handicapped Rooms The beds are much too high and there's nothing to hold on to to get in or out of the bed. I was afraid to use the showers for fear that I'd slip on the tiles. There should certainly be a power door to that floor. It's just a lie to call that floor handicpped accessible 20 September 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by District Sales Manager The staff is friendly and helpful. I feel like I am at home when I stay at this location. It is a great place to stay. 11 September 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I caught HI on a bad day I guess I have been coming to this Holiday Inn every Quarter since the 1980's. I have had good service up until this stay. I asked for a room CLOSE to the elevator (as I always do, and as they always provide). This time - my room was in the tower - FURTHEST from the elevator (sigh). The mini-fridge was on the fritz. While is was turned to maximum cold - it wasn't very cool. (sigh sigh) The 'chair' at the desk was 'broken'. (sigh sigh sigh). I could have called, and had everything taken care of (I guess), but my wife is disabled, and I didn't want to put her through the stress of changing rooms. The WiFi worked fine - and was free. The Bed was comfortable. While we didn't use the Pool/jacuzzi - we could see it, and it appeared in good working order. The wakeup call was on time - and greatly appreciated. Breakfast downstairs was 'OK'. 09 September 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We had a very nice stay at this property. I would definitely stay here again when in the Skokie area. The swimming pool in the middle of the common area kept the temperature quite tropical. It was neat to see a pool that wasn't enclosed, but hindered the smell and temperature a bit. Request a room away from the pool. 08 September 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Problem during wedding receptions I have been staying at this particular inn several times this summer, as I have had business in Chicago and didn't want to stay in the city. Overall I have had pretty good experiences. However, during out last stay our car had been sideswiped by another in the Priority Club parking lot, leaving lots of white marks on the door. Although I know it is posted that the facility can't be responsible for auto damage, we found many non-Priority Club autos parked in member spots during wedding receptions. And it didn't appear that any enforcement occurred. And we know that the car next to us didn't have the member sticker when we parked ours. I called and talked to the night manager when I returned home, who said he'd tell the day manager to call me. A week later, I've heard nothing. 03 September 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Feel bad for the brand The hotel is old, poorly maintained, not clean, overpriced for the services and location. Housekeeping not doing the job- floor in the bathroom was not cleaned for few days, garbage was not removed on several occasions, and sheets were never changed. Internet is barely working, TV channels – a joke. 28 August 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a conference The rooms were comfortable and well appointed. The special treat for Priority Club was much appreciated. The staff bent over backwards to make our conference go smoothly. Food was good and food service timely in spite of having to serve 600 plus people at once. My only complaint is that they replaced all the towels daily even though they were clean enough for another day and then ran out of face cloths and bath mats. 18 July 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great but one problem We, the Franciscans had a wonderful time. The staff was wonderful. There were two mornings that I had no hot water for showers (Friday and Saturday, July 6 and 7). I did report them both mornings, and it was fixed by Sunday, the morning I left. Other than that, the experience was wonderful. I especially want to complement the young people serving in the dining room. They were especially polite and helpful when we asked for anything. Thank you for the good (and hard) work you do. 16 July 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dog barking and alarm clock going off at 3AM We stayed in room 273, at the far end of the hotel with our 2-year old son. Firstly we got lost and walked a lot carrying luggage and the baby because the room was in a labyrinth of corridors! After checking in we thought we had heard a dog bark as we were leaving the hotel, but did not pay much attention to it then. When we went back to the room at night, we could not believe our ears! Someone had left a dog in the room 2 doors to our left, and it was barking nonstop! I had to call the front desk several times and all she could do was talk to her manager! The dog only calmed down when his family with what seemed to be a hundred kids, arrived after midnight knocking very loudly on all the doors... Finally, if this had not been enough, the alarm clock had been previously set to go off at 3am! Extremely loudly! Just awful! Stay at this hotel if you want to have a sleepless night. 15 July 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service Comfortable bed, including a choice of pillows and very clean room. 15 July 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Least favorite Holiday Inn Small, cramped room. Curtains on windows did not close tight and windows look out on hallway, so you feel people could look in. Parking was difficult because of large event at the hotel the first night. Aside from the parking issue the first night, staff was helpful and polite. Overall, though, this was my least satisfactory Holiday Inn experience. 15 July 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>