• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 23 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie)

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Polish
  7. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Non refundable fee of 50.00USD per stay. Additional deep cleaning or damage repair is responsibility of pet owner. Waiver required.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is FREE to all registered Guests and those attending events at the Hotel. A parking permit is required for all guests which can be obtained at checkin.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:244
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:154
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:244
  • Total number of accessible rooms:9
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:IL0834

Guests Love Skokie, IL Hotel's Service

The North Shore is home to Northwestern University, Wrigley Field, Ravinia Music Festival and many other favorite destinations. Plus, as our hotel's guest in Skokie, Illinois, you'll be minutes from downtown Chicago. Stay convenient to the city and area businesses at the Holiday Inn® Hotel Chicago North Shore (Skokie).

Our hotel's location near the Chicago Metra makes city travel easy and downtown entertainment options endless. You can rent
View More

Guests Love Skokie, IL Hotel's Service

The North Shore is home to Northwestern University, Wrigley Field, Ravinia Music Festival and many other favorite destinations. Plus, as our hotel's guest in Skokie, Illinois, you'll be minutes from downtown Chicago. Stay convenient to the city and area businesses at the Holiday Inn® Hotel Chicago North Shore (Skokie).

Our hotel's location near the Chicago Metra makes city travel easy and downtown entertainment options endless. You can rent a Segway at Navy Pier, walk along Lake Shore Drive and see the city from Willis Tower. Close by, enjoy live jazz at the Skokie Theater, shop the open-air Westfield Old Orchard Mall and browse the unique South Asian markets along Devon Avenue.

Corporate guests appreciate our hotel's location near major Chicago companies, including Federal Mogul, Shure and Coca-Cola. Our elegant meeting space with state-of-the-art lighting and sound makes for dazzling presentations. In addition, we offer free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel and executive-level rooms to meet the needs of our hotel's valued business guests.

Skokie, Illinois is ideal for Chicago vacations, and our perks complement our location. Relax on the terrace in the breathtaking atrium, slip into the heated, indoor pool and whirlpool and then savor a late-night cocktail at Bar Louie. Start planning your trip to Chicago's charming North Shore area by booking the Holiday Inn® Hotel Chicago North Shore.

View Less
Features
Since we're off I-94 in trendy Skokie, IL, our hotel's guests can have a downtown Chicago vacation with the affordability of a neighborhood hotel. Plus, guests can walk to area dining and attractions. The property will charge a $25 per night fee for smoking rooms.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 264 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Cumberland staff is awesome! The staff is well trained in all aspects of customer service. I had a special guest arrive and my business trip was a complete success due to the cheerful and competent attitude of the staff. Thanks you Team! 14 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel but the SHUTTLE is terrible. Shuttle is always late and the driver (at the time of my stay) was very rude. It took an HOUR for me to get picked up at the airport despite multiple phone calls that myself and several others were waiting. On my departure, he was late to leave as well. The rest of the stay was great though, the staff in particular, did a great job. Brian, the desk attendant even allowed me to use his personal charger to charge my phone as I had forgotten to pack it. 10 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great! Comfortable and reasonable. Food provided for meeting was very good with a large variety of options. 06 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay Very comfortable place to stay while travelling for business. 06 April 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff do not Care at all about the guests I am a platinum member and have been to various Holiday Inns, and yes this holiday inn has standard upgrades and amenities for IHG members, but this review is about the terrible stay. When we got there, they gave us a parking pass and an "upgrade" to a room on the priority floor, really seemed more like the same room at a higher floor. They also gave a choice between a giving us an additional 500 points or food. So I asked for the food, and the lady at the counter seemed stumped as I seemed to have chosen the wrong choice! So she ended up giving us water and 500 points! We got there pretty late, so parking was a pain in the behind, but we brushed that off. So we finally settled down and brought out stuff to the room. At first glance it seemed an okay, but then when plugging in my electronics I noticed cracks in the walls next to outlet. Furthermore, the bed had some weird marks on it. But again, we were not expecting the place to be faultless. We had an extremely important thing to take care of the following day at noon; that is why we decided to stay in Illinois. We were super stressed about the importance of the following day, and expected to get some sleep. So we decided to finally go to sleep around 1-2ish am. The following morning, our phone rings several times with a wakeup call at around 6am that we did not request, program, or ask for in anyway. Then once again a bit later. Then additionally, around the wakeup call time, there were weird noises, such as drills, power-tools, and hallways noise. We were definitely not warned to expect some kind of internal construction. This caused us to not get enough sleep at all, were tired as heck, and even more, livid. So after tossing and turning in the bed, I called the front desk asking about the unrequested wakeup call and everything else. The person seemed annoyed that I called and told me that he would ask his co-worker. Puts me on hold, mumbles something to someone then says there is no way of figuring it out or no way he can help us. I then decided to start complaining about the wakeup call and noise, so the gentleman tells me he would call me back and quickly hangs up. Now mind you, by this time we had to start getting ready to leave. So we get ready, and then wait for someone to call back. No one does! Obviously we were furious and wanted to talk to the manager, but at the same time we had to rush out. So we decided to weigh it out, and we had much more important things to take care of (that is why we came to Illinois) rather than try to get through the avoidant staff to complain. After we came back, we were tired(no thanks Holiday Inn), it was late, and we decided to go to sleep and check the heck out of the terrible hotel as soon as possible. On another note, there is a restaurant within/next to the hotel. In the hotel elevators the restaurant advertise a certain time that the kitchen closes, and when we approached to the restaurant before the advertised time of the close of the kitchen, the restaurant member told us the kitchen was closed. We realized that even the restaurant staff were trying to dodge stuff. Would I ever stay at THIS Holiday Inn ever again, absolutely NOT! I've stay at plenty of Holiday Inns to know that this was not a standard for a Holiday Inn. So don't get discouraged, and I am not saying all holidays in have poor staff, just avoid this one! 29 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! The hotel was great and the lift was fast. We missed the first shuttle from the airport to the hotel by a few seconds, because we were not out the airport door due to our not having been to ORD in many years and not knowing exactly where to go for pick-up.. Shuttle was right on time for our departure to the airport. 27 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1133 all good except I did not have a clock in room and it took two tries to get one that was working . 24 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities are third rate Let me preface by saying I got to the hotel around 10 PM after a long, delayed flight so I wasn't in the best of moods to begin with. That made dealing with the incredibly long check-in line at the front desk unbearable. It took about 30 minutes for me to check in. At that point I didn't need a full meal, but just a snack to tide me over until breakfast the next morning. There was no store by the front desk, and everything (including toiletries) was located in vending machines that only took quarters, requiring me to make repeated visits to the front desk to break my dollars for change (the chips were stale as well). The halls were very poorly upkept as well. When I got in the room, it was blasting heat. I had trouble locating the light switch in a pitch-black room as well. Once I got the heat settled, the stay was fine. The staff was also courteous. 24 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service Room was great service was great restaurant was great shuttle service was great 22 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient nice but needs timely shuttle service and free continental breakfast will be appreciated. 14 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn O'Hare Great hotel with very helpful desk employees. Food in the restaurant is very good and wait staff very friendly. The rooms are comfortable and nice. We have stayed many times and plan to do so in the future. 14 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service aOverall a great stay and value highlighted by great service. 13 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice stay Overall experience was excellent. Hotel was clean and staff was very very nice. thought it was a bit pricy for one night in a small room, but everything else was great. 11 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Holiday Inn very close to airport and AMA center Good and efficient service, no issues with billing, express check-out perfect (no need to see the front desk at check-out), bar open until late which is good for me since I like to relax after a long work day/afternoon. Low noise considering that many airplanes fly just above the hotel all day and night, I was able to work and sleep very well. Hallways and rooms seems outdated, this hotel may need a full interior design refresh to look more like the Holiday Inn style I'm used to, more modern and sleek. Thanks! 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great! Very enjoyable experience at this Holiday Inn - great staff, room was excellent, clean and attractive lobby, etc... 01 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and comfortable Got room late at night when stranded in O'hare/was very happy how nice it was and was fully satisfied. I have even entered name and phone number into my cell phone and would definitely stay here again if stranded again 25 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk is very friendly Front Desk staff were great and make feel so welcome!! 21 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and big room Comfortable bed and great location near my course . 16 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly crew The front desk was pleasant. My key card wasn't working but I didn't mind since everyone was pretty nice the whole time. 09 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago Ohare Holiday Inn Front Desk staff were great, the room accommodations were very good. A little more drapery would have kept out the landing lights and kept out some of the noise from inbound air traffic 06 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Enjoyed our evening meal in Louie's Bar. Service was excellent and food was just right amount. 03 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bryan,front desk He was really something,make feel so welcome,even after he checked more than 5 guests in line,then the next morning,he was there with a great attitude,congratulations Bryan 30 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service solid and reliable place to stay. great value for money. The staff looked after me very well, the food by US standards was good, by international standards average 30 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of Value for the Money This was by far the most pleasant accomodations I have had in the area over the past couple years. The staff were excellent and I was treated so well in all regards - except for the mode of transportation that was called when it was time to return to the Amtrak station...a surpise and very pricey. 28 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful and friendly Staff helpful and curtious with change of reservations during bad weather conditions. Room was clean and very comfortable. Internet provided. Bar/lounge had very good food. The music was too loud though, especially for tired travelers. The airport shuttle was on time and staff friendly. 19 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We stayed here for three days during the winter break. The check-in and check-out was fast and professional. I like most is the indoor car park for hotel guests. This makes a big difference during very bad stormy weather in Chicago. 17 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Upgrades for Platinum. Easy access to O'HARE. I always get a free upgrade and free breakfast due to my Platinum status. Great restaurant for dinner and drinks. One item, when checking in, I gave the desk clerk my "Bounceback for Rewards with IHG." That is a 1000 bonus points. I did not get the 1000 points. I did receive the new card for the next day. 17 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service We arrived late but were warmly greeted by the staff. It was our first time in the city and the staff ensured we were well taken care off. Definitely recommend for future visits! 15 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This Hotel has great extra ameneties for a decent price. The rooms are spacious and clean. 14 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good service and clean room. Can make atleast tea/coffe complimentary. Except the food and the cost spent for food , am good with everthing else. Esp the location. 06 January 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn North Shore Hotel (Skokie)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn North Shore Hotel (Skokie)
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn North Shore Hotel (Skokie) Reception Holiday Inn Chicago Northshore Hotel Wagner Farm Holiday Chicago North Shore Skokie Hotel Evanston Couple Lakefront Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore Hotel Millenium Park the Bean Welcome to Holiday Inn in Chicago North Shore (Skokie) Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore Hotel Chicago Botanic Gardens Holiday Inn Hotel Skokie Northwestern Football Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore Skokie Hotel North Shore Center Holiday Inn Chicago Northshore Hotel Westfield Old Orchard Mall Holiday Inn Skokie Hotel Downtown Evanston Our Large Atrium at the Holiday Inn Skokie in Chicago North Shore Holiday Inn Hotel Skokie North Shore Sculpture Park Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore Hotel Skokie Kohl Childrens Museum Holiday Inn Hotel Michigan Ave also known as the Magnificent Mile Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore Hotel Skokie, Illinois Lobby of Holiday Inn North Shore Entrance of the Holiday Inn North Shore (Skokie) Holday Inn North Shore's Main Tower Holiday Inn Skokie Hotel Northwestern University Ryan Field Front Desk
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 23 Oct 2014)
Check Availability
Loading