• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 24 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie)

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Polish
  7. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Non refundable fee of 50.00USD per stay. Additional deep cleaning or damage repair is responsibility of pet owner. Waiver required.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is FREE to all registered Guests and those attending events at the Hotel. A parking permit is required for all guests which can be obtained at checkin.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:244
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:154
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:244
  • Total number of accessible rooms:9
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:IL0834

Guests Love Skokie, IL Hotel's Service

The North Shore is home to Northwestern University, Wrigley Field, Ravinia Music Festival and many other favorite destinations. Plus, as our hotel's guest in Skokie, Illinois, you'll be minutes from downtown Chicago. Stay convenient to the city and area businesses at the Holiday Inn® Hotel Chicago North Shore (Skokie).

Our hotel's location near the Chicago Metra makes city travel easy and downtown entertainment options endless. You can rent
View More

Guests Love Skokie, IL Hotel's Service

The North Shore is home to Northwestern University, Wrigley Field, Ravinia Music Festival and many other favorite destinations. Plus, as our hotel's guest in Skokie, Illinois, you'll be minutes from downtown Chicago. Stay convenient to the city and area businesses at the Holiday Inn® Hotel Chicago North Shore (Skokie).

Our hotel's location near the Chicago Metra makes city travel easy and downtown entertainment options endless. You can rent a Segway at Navy Pier, walk along Lake Shore Drive and see the city from Willis Tower. Close by, enjoy live jazz at the Skokie Theater, shop the open-air Westfield Old Orchard Mall and browse the unique South Asian markets along Devon Avenue.

Corporate guests appreciate our hotel's location near major Chicago companies, including Federal Mogul, Shure and Coca-Cola. Our elegant meeting space with state-of-the-art lighting and sound makes for dazzling presentations. In addition, we offer free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel and executive-level rooms to meet the needs of our hotel's valued business guests.

Skokie, Illinois is ideal for Chicago vacations, and our perks complement our location. Relax on the terrace in the breathtaking atrium, slip into the heated, indoor pool and whirlpool and then savor a late-night cocktail at Bar Louie. Start planning your trip to Chicago's charming North Shore area by booking the Holiday Inn® Hotel Chicago North Shore.

View Less
Features
Since we're off I-94 in trendy Skokie, IL, our hotel's guests can have a downtown Chicago vacation with the affordability of a neighborhood hotel. Plus, guests can walk to area dining and attractions. The property will charge a $25 per night fee for smoking rooms.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 285 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Our stay at the Holiday Inn near O'Hare was excellent to say the least. I was immediately greeted as an iHG member and with a smile. I also received a personal welcome call. I was greatly satisfied with the set up and cleanliness of the room. It was pretty luxurious! I highly recommend it! 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stop over sleep great I needed a good nights sleep after flying in from Iceland and getting long delays. This was just what I needed. 31 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A few concerns and no response from management I had a few concerns with my stay, upon check-out however there was a line at the front desk and I did not have time to wait to address my concerns with a manager. I submitted my concerns to IHG and was told repeatedly a manager would contact me and I never received any response. As a platinum member I was very dissapointed with the lack of response. Rooms were OK, suprisingly not too noisy being so close to O'Hare. Traffic is slow around this area so that is probably the reason for shuttle delays. Upon check-in I was waiting in the IHG member line but they overlooked me and continued helping guests that walked through the doors after me. I had to then join the other line when several people filled in while I was in the IHG line apparently invisible. I was given an update and points or a snack for being a platinum member. The amount I was charged for room service breakfast was a lot more than what was on the door hanger order form. The order form stated that the breakfast was $11.00 and it said to make a juice selection and a coffee selection. It also mentioned gratuity would be added. When it arrived I was charged $9.95 for the meal, $2.75 for the coffee and $3.00 for the juice. I didn’t even want 2 drinks but the form asked me to select them so I did. In addition there was a $3.00 fee to deliver in addition to the automatic gratuity. This left my breakfast at $22.52 when I thought it would be around $13.00. Another thing that would be an easy fix is that the workout room did not have anything to spray down the equipment to clean in between uses. I found that extremely disturbing and didn't use any other equipment at that point. 28 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No attention to detail Room set to 57 upon entry Wait for over an hour for shuttle from airport 27 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. poor breakfast service in restaurantO Hotel is usually fairly easy to access from local Blue Line station but currently it is almost impossible to use due to road and bridge construction work in between the hotel and station. On one occasion, I did manage to get the airport van to drop me off there, but the reception staff did not seem too keen on me so using it.. Breakfast service in the restaurant was exceptionally poor on the one occasion that I used it. That was enough. The staff were very inattentive and I had to chase them to get served. However, the service in the restaurant in the evening was a much better experience and the staff could not have been more attentive and efficient, as well as being very pleasant. The main downside was that it was not a pleasant place to relax and enjoy a meal, as it was extremely noisy with much loud music.. 26 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Bed was nice, provided restful sleep. Front desk staff was polite and nice. Room was clean. Did not experience airport noise. 25 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best deal in the area! It's probably the best deal you can get in that area. Free parking, free wifi, free breakfast. You just can't beat it! 21 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excelente servicio excelente hotel, buen servicio y atención el personal muy comprometido con el huésped 20 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with good bar and restaurant attached We stayed for two nights and enjoyed our stay. The view from our room would have been even better if the windows were clean. The bar /restaurant were both convenient ad good quality. 20 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by stolen spare tire we were told by the shuttle driver to back up against the wall so our tire wouldn't get stolen while we were gone for 5 days, guess what? We did as he said and came back to NO spare tire! It was stolen! Hotel did nothing to compensate! 20 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WATCH YUR STUFF Maid staff emptied room and stole $400.00 piece of equipment from room. Proceeded to laugh about it with other maid staff until police were called. I will never book another conference at this hotel. 19 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by O'hare Good location and great bar and restaurant, helpful staff 11 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Easy check-in, friendly staff. I left my car there for a few nights. The shuttle was great taking me on time to the airport and picking us up. No complications at all during the stay. Comfortable bed and quiet at night. No complains at all. Would definitely stay again. 06 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointed The rooms had stains everywhere. I did not expect great accommodations with a smoking room but the stench in the entire hallway that smelled like that of a food exhaust was disgusting. People walked around with napkins in front of their mouth. The same stench came thru the vents into the room as well as thru the window. Awful!!! Also, the bathtub has water accumulating underneath it. It is only a matter of time for any type of growth. The toilet seat was loose. The bedding /mattress were torn. The remote control was sticky. I give good or even excellent feedback when I experience such. But this was just not the case. Also, you may want to tell people that the stairway ending at Bar Louis door is closed at that level as the door is locked at level 1 (Bar). 06 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff = a good stay We stay her relatively often. My wife has family in the area. Though there are many other places we could stay, we keep coming back here because of the staff. They regularly go above and beyond what they need to do to insure our comfort. 03 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely attentive staff, great food and drinks Everything about this hotel is A number 1 in our book...save for the return shuttle service from the airport to retrieve our car. Not only is the shuttle pick up area somewhat hidden and confusing at Ohare Airport...but the return shuttle took way too long to pick us up! Every half hour should mean every half hour, not whenever we get around to it. Another guest waited over an hour to be picked up. 26 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed one night before O'Hare trip Was a fine hotel for staying near O'Hare . Was able to park car there for several days and use shuttle to get to and from the airport. shuttle was timely. 23 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and wonderful food My stay was short, only 4 days, however, it was excellent. I have to say that my room was exceptionally clean!! The staff was very helpful..... the shuttle driver, concierge, waiters. Everyone was very accommodating and courteous. Totally appreciated!!! 23 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff I spent several days in this hotel prior to taking a very stressful exam in my medical specialty. I had many interactions with the staff and they were all exceptionally nice and professional. In fact, there was one source of noise in my room that they promptly asked maintenance to address...and he did, immediately. The lovely head of housekeeping said "You need to concentrate!" when I told her about my need to study for the approaching oral exam. She spoke with maintenance and the noise disappeared. I ate room service only, which was just fine. Had a yummy piece of chocolate cake as a treat that was half the size of my head. I had asked for a quiet room on the top floor and this was exactly where they put me. The room was very clean and nice, the frig and microwave worked, the mattress was good. My travel agent booked this as part of a United Vacations package and the price was excellent. 20 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, shame about the beds Having stayed in many other Holiday Inn's as usual the staff were great, but the beds need to be upgraded, also the whole premises needs a face lift. 16 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacaciones Buena estancia, buena comida, buen servicio, en general todo estuvo muy bien. 14 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Cumberland staff is awesome! The staff is well trained in all aspects of customer service. I had a special guest arrive and my business trip was a complete success due to the cheerful and competent attitude of the staff. Thanks you Team! 14 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel but the SHUTTLE is terrible. Shuttle is always late and the driver (at the time of my stay) was very rude. It took an HOUR for me to get picked up at the airport despite multiple phone calls that myself and several others were waiting. On my departure, he was late to leave as well. The rest of the stay was great though, the staff in particular, did a great job. Brian, the desk attendant even allowed me to use his personal charger to charge my phone as I had forgotten to pack it. 10 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great! Comfortable and reasonable. Food provided for meeting was very good with a large variety of options. 06 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay Very comfortable place to stay while travelling for business. 06 April 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff do not Care at all about the guests I am a platinum member and have been to various Holiday Inns, and yes this holiday inn has standard upgrades and amenities for IHG members, but this review is about the terrible stay. When we got there, they gave us a parking pass and an "upgrade" to a room on the priority floor, really seemed more like the same room at a higher floor. They also gave a choice between a giving us an additional 500 points or food. So I asked for the food, and the lady at the counter seemed stumped as I seemed to have chosen the wrong choice! So she ended up giving us water and 500 points! We got there pretty late, so parking was a pain in the behind, but we brushed that off. So we finally settled down and brought out stuff to the room. At first glance it seemed an okay, but then when plugging in my electronics I noticed cracks in the walls next to outlet. Furthermore, the bed had some weird marks on it. But again, we were not expecting the place to be faultless. We had an extremely important thing to take care of the following day at noon; that is why we decided to stay in Illinois. We were super stressed about the importance of the following day, and expected to get some sleep. So we decided to finally go to sleep around 1-2ish am. The following morning, our phone rings several times with a wakeup call at around 6am that we did not request, program, or ask for in anyway. Then once again a bit later. Then additionally, around the wakeup call time, there were weird noises, such as drills, power-tools, and hallways noise. We were definitely not warned to expect some kind of internal construction. This caused us to not get enough sleep at all, were tired as heck, and even more, livid. So after tossing and turning in the bed, I called the front desk asking about the unrequested wakeup call and everything else. The person seemed annoyed that I called and told me that he would ask his co-worker. Puts me on hold, mumbles something to someone then says there is no way of figuring it out or no way he can help us. I then decided to start complaining about the wakeup call and noise, so the gentleman tells me he would call me back and quickly hangs up. Now mind you, by this time we had to start getting ready to leave. So we get ready, and then wait for someone to call back. No one does! Obviously we were furious and wanted to talk to the manager, but at the same time we had to rush out. So we decided to weigh it out, and we had much more important things to take care of (that is why we came to Illinois) rather than try to get through the avoidant staff to complain. After we came back, we were tired(no thanks Holiday Inn), it was late, and we decided to go to sleep and check the heck out of the terrible hotel as soon as possible. On another note, there is a restaurant within/next to the hotel. In the hotel elevators the restaurant advertise a certain time that the kitchen closes, and when we approached to the restaurant before the advertised time of the close of the kitchen, the restaurant member told us the kitchen was closed. We realized that even the restaurant staff were trying to dodge stuff. Would I ever stay at THIS Holiday Inn ever again, absolutely NOT! I've stay at plenty of Holiday Inns to know that this was not a standard for a Holiday Inn. So don't get discouraged, and I am not saying all holidays in have poor staff, just avoid this one! 29 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! The hotel was great and the lift was fast. We missed the first shuttle from the airport to the hotel by a few seconds, because we were not out the airport door due to our not having been to ORD in many years and not knowing exactly where to go for pick-up.. Shuttle was right on time for our departure to the airport. 27 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1133 all good except I did not have a clock in room and it took two tries to get one that was working . 24 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities are third rate Let me preface by saying I got to the hotel around 10 PM after a long, delayed flight so I wasn't in the best of moods to begin with. That made dealing with the incredibly long check-in line at the front desk unbearable. It took about 30 minutes for me to check in. At that point I didn't need a full meal, but just a snack to tide me over until breakfast the next morning. There was no store by the front desk, and everything (including toiletries) was located in vending machines that only took quarters, requiring me to make repeated visits to the front desk to break my dollars for change (the chips were stale as well). The halls were very poorly upkept as well. When I got in the room, it was blasting heat. I had trouble locating the light switch in a pitch-black room as well. Once I got the heat settled, the stay was fine. The staff was also courteous. 24 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service Room was great service was great restaurant was great shuttle service was great 22 March 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn North Shore Hotel (Skokie)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn North Shore Hotel (Skokie)
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn North Shore Hotel (Skokie) Reception Holiday Inn Chicago Northshore Hotel Wagner Farm Holiday Chicago North Shore Skokie Hotel Evanston Couple Lakefront Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore Hotel Millenium Park the Bean Welcome to Holiday Inn in Chicago North Shore (Skokie) Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore Hotel Chicago Botanic Gardens Holiday Inn Hotel Skokie Northwestern Football Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore Skokie Hotel North Shore Center Holiday Inn Chicago Northshore Hotel Westfield Old Orchard Mall Holiday Inn Skokie Hotel Downtown Evanston Our Large Atrium at the Holiday Inn Skokie in Chicago North Shore Holiday Inn Hotel Skokie North Shore Sculpture Park Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore Hotel Skokie Kohl Childrens Museum Holiday Inn Hotel Michigan Ave also known as the Magnificent Mile Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore Hotel Skokie, Illinois Lobby of Holiday Inn North Shore Entrance of the Holiday Inn North Shore (Skokie) Holday Inn North Shore's Main Tower Holiday Inn Skokie Hotel Northwestern University Ryan Field Front Desk
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 23 Nov 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 24 Nov 2014)
Check Availability
Loading