Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 418 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

418reviews

  • 5 Stars
    231
  • 4 Stars
    123
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    8

Good stay in Solihull

By

11 July 2016

Great staff! I just wish I had one big bed instead of two small ones.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear BCDA, Thank you for your great review. I glad to see you have enjoyed your stay and Solihull. Looking forward to welcoming you soon. Kind Regards, Geza Petrucsik Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great food and lovely building

By

08 July 2016

You walk in to a very grand entrance with a feature fire on the wall.

Very clear where reception is and reception staff were very helpful.

Really enjoyed my experience here with regards to food, room and amenities, just wish I had my swimming cozzy with me!

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear Sarah1986, Thank you for your great feedback. I glad to see you have enjoyed your stay with us and we looking forward to welcoming you in the near future again. kind regards, Geza Petrucsik Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Spacious comfortable bar

By

07 July 2016

club

Enjoyed a lovely pint on the balcony as the sun rose over south east Solihull.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear johnny1911, Thank you for your great review. I glad to see you have enjoyed your stay and Solihull. Looking forward to welcoming you soon. Kind Regards, Geza Petrucsik Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Glorious Solihull!

By

05 July 2016

club

This Holiday Inn was a beacon of light and hope in the splendid Greater Solihull area! What an amazing city full of sights and wonder! Long did we trek across the vast wastes and mighty mountains, many days and nights of journey on our horses, until at last we reach the site of The Gathering. Much mead and ale was consumed, and the feasting and dancing and fighting of the warriors lasted long into the night!

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear His Royal Dudenes, thank you for your great review. I glad to see you have enjoyed your stay and Solihull. Looking forward to welcoming you soon. Kind Regards, Geza Petrucsik Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

great service and friendly staff

By

04 July 2016

superb customer service and relaxed comfortable feel around the hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Ddar Scooby2604, Thanks you for your great feedback. I glad to see you have enjoyed your stay with us, and we looking forward to welcoming you soon. Kind regards, Geza Petrucsik Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

double glazing

By

04 July 2016

club

the room i was in had no double galzing and it was noisy

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Ddar okke229, Thanks you for your feedback. I do apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Kind regards, Geza Petrucsik Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

The staff

By

29 June 2016

club

An enjoyable stay from start to finish with fine attention to detail staff. Following a swift informative check-in I found the room was a great size and extremely clean .Breakfast was plentiful with a variety of hot and cold foods. A fine well run establishment with great staff

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Ddar Neilly, Thanks you for your great feedback. I glad to see you have enjoyed your stay with us, and we looking forward to welcoming you soon. Kind regards, Geza Petrucsik Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bon séjour mais tout n'est pas parfait

By

28 June 2016

club

Hôtel très agréable et refait à neuf ou presque. Malheureusement il peut-être fréquenté par des personnes extrêmement bruyantes et qui font la fête sans se soucier du repos des voisins. La direction n'a malheureusement pas de réponse approprié à ce genre d'attitude et clientèle.
Mis à part cela, l'hôtel et le personnel sont très bien.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Cher Geopar, Merci pour votre grande revue. Je heureux de voir que vous avez apprécié votre séjour. Nous nous réjouissons de vous voir bientôt. Sincères amitiés, Geza Petrucsik directeur des opérations
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

28 June 2016

platinumelite

Holiday Inn Solihull is a great hotel in an excellent location. The newly remodeled welcome area and restaurant are quite nice. The staff is attentive to your needs. Rooms are a bit out dated but the plan is to begin updates this fall.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Ddar kman3, Thanks you for your great feedback. I glad to see you have enjoyed your stay with us, and we looking forward to welcoming you soon. Kind regards, Geza Petrucsik Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business trip to Solihull

By

28 June 2016

club

- nice clean hotel
- city center in a walking disctance
- friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Ddar Peter_R, Thanks you for your great feedback. I glad to see you have enjoyed your stay with us, and we looking forward to welcoming you soon. Kind regards, Geza Petrucsik Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, great service. and great location

By

22 June 2016

club

Lovely break. Ideal location and staff that really do care and give great service

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Ddar GanTs, Thanks you for your great feedback. I glad to see you have enjoyed your stay with us, and we looking forward to welcoming you soon. Kind regards, Geza Petrucsik Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

good location

By

20 June 2016

good hotel for business in Birmingham area and NEC

Posted byHotelStaff
21 June 2016
Dear BRONTEDAVE, Thank you for taking a time and give us this good feedback. I glad to see you enjoyed your stay and we looking forward to welcoming you soon. Kind Regards, Geza Petrucsik Oprations Manager
Read More
Read Less