Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 29 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 30 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable and good for shoping centre Excellent in every respect, room, bed, bathroom, breakfast, people, would have only been improved by free wifi in the public areas. 04 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solihull HOliday inn... After a long stay on several occations I will do a Review of this Hotel and I can really recomend this Place with its perfect location Close to the big solihull shopping center. The hotel is a bit worn down but the experience of stying there is really good. I can strongy recomend this hotel if working in the area. Hotel has a good gym swimming pool just enough for a traveller needs. Breakfast has all the things needed..I will miss this hotel now when moving on down to Basingstoke 26 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very welcoming This hotel is ideally situated directly across the road from Touchwood shopping area and a selection of bars and places to eat. The real bonus in this hotel is the pool, sauna and steam room. A real treat. 05 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RECOMMENDED Have stayed many times at this hotel on business trips and have always found the staff very welcoming and helpful. The bedrooms are comfortable and clean. The hotel itself is very relaxing which is always needed after long business trips. If I have fault of anything it would be the breakfast, where on many occasions have found the hot buffet not very hot, staff is always accomodating on this matter, but it shouldn't come to a guest having to question this. But on the whole can only recommend this hotel. 04 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were fantastic We had a brilliant stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and everything we needed. Literally 2mins away from great restaurants/bars. Ticked every box 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Car Parking Fee When you advertise £74 plus vat for room ,should it not be mentioned about paying car park fees.Surely if you are staying overnight car parking should be free?.Purely down to principle ,not sure I would stay again on that basis alone. 25 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Lovely rooms, staff always friendly and the bar is open till late:) 25 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sanctuary within Solihull We needed to stay in Solihull and we were lucky to have chosen the Holiday Inn. It met all our needs and more and also gave us time to relax too. Thanks for the patience of the staff too. 23 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Good location for Solihull next to Touchwood. Relatively quiet for where it was. Staff were all excellent. Small pool, but nice steam room, sauna and jacquzzi. Changing rooms and bedrooms felt a little tired. No in room safe. 20 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Staff I stayed for 2 nights with my wife and brothers and sister. The staff were fantastic and the hotel is in a wonderful spot. I would definitely recommend this hotel as I consider it to be one of the best Holiday Inn Hotels that I have stayed in. 12 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TheRealHotelReview I stayed at a number of hotels in the midlands in the past couple of years, Holiday Inn Solihull is one of them. The staff are helpful. The rooms do need a updating with the deco, the TVs have been updated with flat screens. The rooms comfortable, good night sleep. The gym is a good size for a hotel with a swimming pool. Perfect location if you are staying in Solihull with walking distance to all the bars and restaurants. The breakfast available it very good. The rate can be a little high. Twitter: @RealHotelReview 27 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and excellent service On arrival which was later than i expected the night staff were very welcoming specially after my journey had been delayed due to the M25 being closed for 3 hours AT Junction 10. The kids pool was a treat for the children as not many Hotels have this facility for children.Touchwood shopping centre is a stones throw away. I was asked to leave my credit card details at the deck just in case i purchased any items at the bar when it was not accept ing cash. I refused this request and paid most purchases with cash. 24 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home from home I have recently changed jobs and now find myself having to stay away from home during the week. I find the Holiday Inn in Solihull a friendly, welcoming hotel that I can easily relax in. The gym is well equipped and the location opposite the Touchwood centre works well for me. The staff are excellent, attentive and always willing to help. 23 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb as always, the staff are exceptional very comfortable stay Great stay, the staff couldn't do enough, asked for an extra bed as we were three women on a shopping trip nothing was too much trouble. And the towels were fluffier than some of the best five star hotels I've stayed at. Great value for money and so convenient for the shopping centre. Highly Recommend this hotel. 21 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay! Good avarage hotel. In my opinion best option in Solihull. Ont thing could be better: Free limited internet access.. But would stay here again, defenitely. 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay! My wife, myself and our 2 little dogs enjoyed another excellent stay at Holiday Inn, Solihull last week for 2 days celebrating our Wedding Anniversary & a Birthday. Not only was the Executive room spacious and clean, the Air Con worked like a dream, the bed was very comfortable, the room service brilliant and the Restaurant food excellent! There was also adequate parking and disabled access in their well maintained grounds and good Internet access. We have nothing but praise and thanks for the Staff for another memorable stay and have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone wanting to stay there for either business or pleasure. 20 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it here We choose to stay at this hotel when ever we visit Solihull. It has a central location with easy access to shops, pubs and restaurants. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable and staff are always friendly and eager to please. There is a very pleasant restaurant and the breakfast offered is excellent. In our experience the hotel consistently meets very high standards. 20 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay mainly thanks to the great staff The staff make this hotel. I had a very comfotable stay - bed and pillows lovely. The staff are great. Rooms could do with an update. 19 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Romantic Break I would like to say a massive thank you to the staff of Holiday Inn Solihull, it was our first wedding anniversary and my wife emailed you prior to our visit. What a lovely surprise for myself to discover that you had upgraded us to a lovely executive room. The upgrade alone would have been fabulous but we were both thrilled with our room decorated with flower petals, our bottle of wine and a lovely anniversary card. Thank you so much to all the management and staff who were very welcoming and helpful from our check in, the bar staff, the gym and leisure personel and obviously house keeping. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and cannot wait to visit again. 12 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value and facilities This was our second stay at this hotel at a weekend. For the advance purchase price, and with the available faciliites, this is very good value. The hotel is crisp and clean and has a decent health club and pool. For a weekend stopover, ideal. The restaurant is pleasant but pricey (there are other restaurants across the road...). Off the motorway network (M42), but easily accessed. Much better value than other reasonably local HIs and HIEs as a stopover hotel, and not crowded at weekends. 05 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely comfortable rooms I was amazed how lovely our room was when we arrived. It was defaintely value for money. I rated the room and comfort good as the bed was too hard for me but fine for my husband. I would defatinely go back and stay again. When we arrived there was a robe on the bed, I just found my whole experience excellent and was so pleased . Thank you so much Holiday Inn. 03 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend break Check in quick and easy, friendly staff throughout the hotel. Room very spacious with large, comfy bed. Bathroom/room very clean and housekeeping good. Bar area and patio comfortable. All together a very enjoyable stay. 02 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fire alarms, fire alarms.... Flew in from USA drove up from LHR and checked into this Hotel for two nights. The following morning I had business in Coventry and left my wife to sleep off the jet lag. Fire Alarm test mid morning, oh well they have to do it some time. After dinner in Solihull went to bed around midnight for the second night and guess ? 2.30am. Fire Alarm, evacuate the building stand around for 30 minutes whilst they check the building, ok it's false alarm.. A little note of apology but nothing else. Not much rest, charged for internet, charged for parking but it was a half way decent rate for the second night. Came back a week later hoping for a similar rate on the same night, no such luck more than double. Check all the available options if the rates are high. 27 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best night of sleep Stayed Friday and Saturday night. I shall just tell it exactly as it happened.... Arrived Friday approx 2100hrs after working all day and 2hr drive. Requested 0600hrs wake up call (needed to leave approx 0700hrs). Allocated twin room at extreme rear of hotel, on 1st floor. Very warm night so slept with windows open. Woken at 0215hrs by fire alarm & evacuated to car park where fire engine was arriving. Waited outstide for 40minutes until allowed to return to room. Woken at 0430hrs by collection of bins (from rear of hotel). Woken at 0600hrs by morning call, left hotel by 0715hrs, rather tired!!! Reception staff friendly. Good standard of accomodation. Had good night's sleep on Saturday night. Didn't eat or drink at hotel BUT at previous stay, breakfast was very good. 21 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First stay and already booked return visit First time at this Holiday Inn and it left good impression. Booked 2 night stay when attending ICC Champions Trophy cricket match at Edgbaston, Birmingham. Enjoyable stay - all members of staff were really helpful. Complimentary breakfast was kindly offered/accepted on Day 2 with lovely choice of products and nice dining atmosphere. Plenty of parking around hotel building, barrier on entry. I've already booked another 2 night stay this coming weekend. Excellent customer service!! 11 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a delight! I travel a lot for work and have experienced a lot of hotels. Staying at the Holiday Inn in Solihull so I could attend a friend's wedding nearby was a very pleasantly surprising experience. The service was impeccable; from the extremely helpful and friendly check in staff, to the bar tender to stayed open later so my friends and I could have a night cap to the F&B manager who was very patient with my friends and I as we played 'musical chairs' trying to work out where to sit at breakfast. My room was large and the bed very comfortable with all the amenities you'd expect. The jewel in the crown was the free access to the gym facilities. What a treat to have a morning swim before heading off to a wedding. I honestly cannot recommend this hotel enough. 30 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel - Well located Very pleasant hotel, up to usual Holiday Inn standard. Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. 27 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not 4 star and expensive parking and internet Hotel location is excellent with a shopping centre and mall just across the road. Stopped here for an overnight stay while travelling. Reception was very friendly and helpful especially when we had a small problem. Didn't use the restaurant as there was a selection across the road. Initial impression of the room was poor with very visible stains on the carpet. However the room appeared clean and was nice and large. Once again a poor shower. I put the poor pressure down to being on the top floor but am now thinking that this is a standard pressure for HI UK - is this correct? The Hotel charges £5 per night for the car park and incredible £5 per hour for internet. There is a health centre with swimming pool and these are available to guests. Presumably this is why it gets 4 stars but I'm sure guests would rather have free parking and internet instead of the health centre. 26 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel An excelent 3 night stay in a very good hotel, which we have stayed in for the third time. Could not really fault the hotel and would certainley reccomend it to our friends 25 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and tidy staff very courtesy a very nice hotel,clean and tidy staff very polite and helpful the bedroom was comfortable although the fridge could have been better stocked only two bottles of water, I did not have an evening meal but a did have breakfast which was good and the restaurant was also very clean and again the staff were very polite and helpful,would I stay there again which I think is always a good indicator of the standard of the hotel, yes I would stay again. 15 June 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>