• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 28 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 29 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Solihull

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hungarian
  5. Polish
  6. Slovak

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs and small animals allowed. Charge of 10.00 per animal per night. Assistance dogs are accommodated free of charge, Please advise upon booking that you wish to bring an animal with you.
Pet fee amount  10.00  GBP  per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Touchwood Shopping Centre & Cinemas
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Hall Green Dog Track
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Sea Life Birmingham
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Cadbury World
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces164
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel as a large spacious open car park, located at the front of the hotel which can accommodate 164 cars. Parking charges apply @ £5.00 per car per night. Space for larger vans and coaches
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 15.00 15.0  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 15.00 15.0  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of accessible rooms:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Choose the Holiday Inn Solihull hotel for its picturesque location just 5 miles from Birmingham NEC.

Centred around a pretty lake and fountain in leafy gardens in the heart of Solihull town centre. Our red-brick hotel is just a short drive from concerts and exhibitions at Birmingham NEC and LG Arena. Relax with a drink on our terrace and unwind in Holiday Inn Solihull's Fitness Centre with facilities including a gym, sauna and heated indoor
View More

Choose the Holiday Inn Solihull hotel for its picturesque location just 5 miles from Birmingham NEC.

Centred around a pretty lake and fountain in leafy gardens in the heart of Solihull town centre. Our red-brick hotel is just a short drive from concerts and exhibitions at Birmingham NEC and LG Arena. Relax with a drink on our terrace and unwind in Holiday Inn Solihull's Fitness Centre with facilities including a gym, sauna and heated indoor pool.

Prepare your presentation with wireless Internet, available throughout Holiday Inn Solihull, and welcome colleagues to an event in one of our 12 modern meeting rooms. We offer ample parking for your delegates and are just 10 minutes' drive from Birmingham International Airport.

Visit the National Sea Life Centre, where a million-litre tank with giant sea turtles and reef sharks brings the oceans to life. Chocoholics should head for Cadbury World, 8 miles away, to see how the famous chocolate is made and visit the world's biggest chocolate shop. Browse high-street fashions in Touchwood Shopping Centre opposite the hotel.

After a day's business or sightseeing, unwind in our steam room and indulge in a beauty treatment in Holiday Inn Solihull's extensive Fitness Centre. Brookes Restaurant serves an international menu for lunch and dinner, and you can mingle till late in our sociable lounge bar overlooking the lake.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Solihull is situated in the heart of Solihull Town Centre and adjacent to Solihull Touchwood Shopping Centre with great variety of high street stores and restaurants. It is ideally situated the main transport links as we are just off Junction 5 M42 and 4 miles from Birmingham International Airport. The main train station is 5 minutes walk to Solihull Train Station.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by brilliant hotel We stayed here for purpose of visiting theme park and shopping. Lovely hotel, comfortable, lovely staff. Beds are amazingly comfortable. Would definitely. Recommend. We will definitely use holiday inns in the future. 09 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ask for a room at the back! While the hotel is clean and the room was very well-equipped, it was unfortunately located above the main entrance where guests seem to arrive and depart throughout the night. It was very warm and closing the window was not an option. I was attending a course the next day and did not feel 'rested' in the morning. 08 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The full Del Monty for less Money I was very pleasantly surprised at the overall hotel, the external area and the comfort of the room. The staff was more than helpful which made my stay all the more pleasurable 08 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid front rooms I chose this hotel because it was near to the venue of an important course that I was attending. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. Our room was almost directly above the main entrance, and as it was very warm we needed to have the window open (it doesn't open far). There are a lot of arrivals/departures throughout the night - many of them using noisy trolleys. I was hardly rested and refreshed for my course the next day. I am currently looking for a hotel for another course next month, may try another chain with air conditioning. 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service, free wifi, value for money Been there for couple of days. Pleasant location, free wifi, excellent service, needed a fan as it was warm, got it with in a min. Overall pleasant stay only downside is bit away from city. 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 First time user I would recommend this hotel and staff to all friends etc that want a good nights sleep, good food and excellent breakfast. Although it states continental style breakfast this does include hot food (a good range of food to start the day) Proximity to NEC is perfect. I could find nothing adverse to say about this hotel 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for an Overnight Stay The beds were the most comfortable I have ever slept in, I genuinely did not want to get up, despite being starving and desperate for breakfast. The pillows were equally comfy - the whole bed experience was amazing. It was great value for money - I was seriously impressed at the value, especially as we all had a large cooked breakfast. Ideal for an overnight stay prior to or return from holiday, or to be used as a base for sightseeing. Definitely will stay again, if the need arises. 05 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very efficient staff. Modern and thoughtful design and decor. Easy to locate, everything worked. My son loved the pizza. 01 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good overnight A good overnight stop with my family. Clean, friendly and plenty of space 28 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff functional rooms the staff excellent and helpful rooms clean neat tidy and functional 28 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by efficiency of staff, even at 4am we were in the area to visit a friends new baby and to celebrate my birthday, my grandson was very sick in the night and the way it was handled by on duty night staff was fantastic, nothing was too much trouble she reassured me and asked was there any more she could do to help. the hotel as a whole was surprisingly modern and really nice, the value for money cant be beaten and I wouldnt hesitate to return and to tell friends about the hotel 27 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extreme weather? room very, very warm! no air con or fan available. 27 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient for airport users We had an overnight stay here before flying to Rome from Birmingham airport. The staff were very helpful and friendly and booked a taxi for us at 4:00a.m.! The room was clean and the bed comfortable. We were able to leave our car in the hotel car park while were away, the taxi ride to the airport was about 10 minutes and cost £6.00 so this was a much better option than parking at the airport. Overall a very pleasant stay. 24 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean hotel A pleasant stay but could have done with air conditioning as it was very warm. Also I would suggest a few chairs/bench/tables outside to sit in the hot evenings - there is plent of space on the grass behind the dining area. 24 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay As Usual As a regular customer of Holiday Inn this was to the standard that I have come to expect from the chain, if not exceeding it with a more modern look. My only issue with the stay was that the windows could only open a small way and there was no air conditioning in my room, making for a hot sleep. Other than that, friendly staff and wide choice of breakfast made for a good overall stay. 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comftable room The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable 16 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great sleep Great sleep here, shame about the breakfast and the late night smokers. 14 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 position of hotel hotel was ideal for us for 1knight stay and to leave car for 7 knights ,taxis to airport were arranged for us ,breakfast choices were limited but enough to see us on our way for our flight,room was good and very clean ,would use this hotel again if flying from Birmingham in future. 12 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant stay Ideally placed Hotel to see events at the LG arena. Everything was very comfortable and clean and would recommend this hotel to others. I will definitely being staying again. 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service The hotel was friendly and the service excellent, without being over familiar. The pizza that we ate was well priced and delicious. The salad could have been larger for the cost. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well. only one night of our, several night, stay was there any late night noise in the corridor. 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing stay and great nights sleep. The staff are very well mannered and attentive. The room was clean, modern and relaxing. The bed was so very comfortable had problems getting out the next morning. 07 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortble haveing to pay for parking is not good on top of room price dont think thats right all hotel i have stayed in i have never had to pay to park 05 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birmingham NEC HIE great place to stay, friendly staff, clean and confortable. very competitively priced _ if you wanbt a real ale there is a Pub (wise owl) next door) 04 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HIEXPRESS NEC Family visit for a wedding. Event was nearby so the hotel provided a convenient base 02 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dinner Service It took 15 minutes to order and 30 minutes to receive the meal, it was nothing special. Pre cooked. Use the pub next door. 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The reception staff were so friendly and welcoming even though we were only there for one night before flying on holiday. Free return taxi fares also included which we didn't expect. Comfortable bed , shame we had an early flight so didn't sample the free breakfast. Will definitely use this hotel again when flying from Birmingham. 29 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by what we have come to expect from IHG everything was as we expected from IHG. we were not disappointed. the staff were very friendly and helpful, and when we returned to pick up our car they were only to happy to allow us to help ourselves to breakfast and coffee, even asking if we had enjoyed our holiday in the USA, and clearly interested in what we said. Thank you again 28 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and good nights sleep We visited the hotel for one night to go to an event at the NEC LG arena. From query prior to arrival, throughout the visit to departure staff were helpful, pleasant, happy ,professional and went the extra mile. I took my elderly father who has not stayed in a hotel in some years and he was impressed enough to comment on the staff in a positive way also. The rooms were clean and I love the choice of pillow as soft or firm. The temperature of the room was comfortable and I slept like a log all night. The shower was powerful and fully adjustable In all I would recommend and use this hotel again as it was very good value for money. I have paid a lot more and received a lot less service over the years elsewhere 26 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Extra charges spoil the day... Wonderful stay. Clean and friendly. Pity about the charge that just appeared on my card. When I called to ask what it was I was told the rate had been reviewed! I paid upfront for 5 rooms over 2 months ago. I am told I will be refunded but am sure it will be a lengthy process. Appalling holiday inn!!! So we won't be back 26 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and not too busy! Location has great access to the motorways and is very convenient for the Birmingham business park. Room was clean and ample for an overnight stay. Staff were friendly, and hotel was not too busy so great nights sleep and no fighting for room in the breakfast area in the morning! 23 June 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Solihull
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Solihull
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Solihull Hotel Entrance Holiday Inn Solihull Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Solihull Front Desk Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Solihull Hotel Exterior With Fountain & Lake Holiday Inn Solihull View from Hotel of Fountain & Lake Holiday Inn Solihull
Select to close.
Free Internet
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 28 Aug 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 29 Aug 2014)
Check Availability
Loading