• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 24 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 25 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Solihull

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hungarian
  5. Polish
  6. Slovak

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs and small animals allowed. Charge of 10.00 per animal per night. Assistance dogs are accommodated free of charge, Please advise upon booking that you wish to bring an animal with you.
Pet fee amount  10.00  GBP  per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Touchwood Shopping Centre & Cinemas
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Hall Green Dog Track
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Sea Life Birmingham
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Cadbury World
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces164
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel as a large spacious open car park, located at the front of the hotel which can accommodate 164 cars. Parking charges apply @ £5.00 per car per night. Space for larger vans and coaches
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 15.00 15.0  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 15.00 15.0  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of accessible rooms:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Choose the Holiday Inn Solihull hotel for its picturesque location just 5 miles from Birmingham NEC.

Centred around a pretty lake and fountain in leafy gardens in the heart of Solihull town centre. Our red-brick hotel is just a short drive from concerts and exhibitions at Birmingham NEC and LG Arena. Relax with a drink on our terrace and unwind in Holiday Inn Solihull's Fitness Centre with facilities including a gym, sauna and heated indoor
View More

Choose the Holiday Inn Solihull hotel for its picturesque location just 5 miles from Birmingham NEC.

Centred around a pretty lake and fountain in leafy gardens in the heart of Solihull town centre. Our red-brick hotel is just a short drive from concerts and exhibitions at Birmingham NEC and LG Arena. Relax with a drink on our terrace and unwind in Holiday Inn Solihull's Fitness Centre with facilities including a gym, sauna and heated indoor pool.

Prepare your presentation with wireless Internet, available throughout Holiday Inn Solihull, and welcome colleagues to an event in one of our 12 modern meeting rooms. We offer ample parking for your delegates and are just 10 minutes' drive from Birmingham International Airport.

Visit the National Sea Life Centre, where a million-litre tank with giant sea turtles and reef sharks brings the oceans to life. Chocoholics should head for Cadbury World, 8 miles away, to see how the famous chocolate is made and visit the world's biggest chocolate shop. Browse high-street fashions in Touchwood Shopping Centre opposite the hotel.

After a day's business or sightseeing, unwind in our steam room and indulge in a beauty treatment in Holiday Inn Solihull's extensive Fitness Centre. Brookes Restaurant serves an international menu for lunch and dinner, and you can mingle till late in our sociable lounge bar overlooking the lake.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Solihull is situated in the heart of Solihull Town Centre and adjacent to Solihull Touchwood Shopping Centre with great variety of high street stores and restaurants. It is ideally situated the main transport links as we are just off Junction 5 M42 and 4 miles from Birmingham International Airport. The main train station is 5 minutes walk to Solihull Train Station.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 255 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable We chose this hotel because we were attending an event at the NEC. The person taking my booking told me we could walk there in 10 minutes. On arrival we were told this was not the case, that it would take 20 minutes and there are no paths. That was a disappointment . However there is an excellent taxi service bookable from reception which is about £5/6 which is convenient. It was also useful to be told we could book our parking space at the hotel in advance. The room was clean and comfortable and not noisy even though the hotel seemed busy. The menu in the dining room for the evening was very limited and did not reflect the choices advertised on the hotel's website. Thankfully there is an excellent pub/ restaurant next door which is excellent. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would visit again. 17 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall experience Reasonable value. Car parking charges still irk me! Cleanliness of the highest standard. 16 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's sleep Really happy and satisfied with my stay over at The Holiday Inn Express. The Bedroom was clean and spacious and the wireless was easy to connect too and fast. I particularly liked the fact that you were given option of choosing a firm of soft pillow. I find it difficult to sleep over in Hotels and the bed and the ambience of the room helped me have a good night's sleep leaving me feeling revitalised and ready for my next day of training. I would recommend The Holiday Inn Express to my friends and family. 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for airport We have stayed here 4 times now when flying from Birmingham International Airport. We have always had a very good service from this hotel. 14 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and good food Given to us with a list of other choices, but felt this met our needs and easy to get to and also close to the airport. 14 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Simple, good nights sleep Straight forward, basic, no fuss, could have supplied a few more toileteries in bathroom 13 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I stayed for a week due to a conference in the nearby Business Park. Location for this was excellent (walking distance) staff was very kind and helpful, my room was ok, missed the mini-bar though. Food selection at breakfast was not so great and due to the limited selection in the menu we went to have dinner in the nearby restaurant. 09 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cama cómoda La estancia fue agradable pero no recomiendo cenar en el restaurante. Si teneis más tiempo es mejor cenar fuera del Hotel. El personal fue agradable pero faltó un poco de comunicación. Para los que no hablamos correctamente el ingés es complicado hacerse entender ya que el personal solo hablaba su idioma. 09 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for NEC and airport Used this hotel for a 2 day trip to NEC. (not for an exhibition). Stayed at Holiday Inn Express before at Stansted Airport. Whilst not up to that standard, overall it was okay. Breakfast was good but menu at night was disappointing. We ate at pub next door. Room was good but for a twin bed room second bed was a put me that had been pulled out from under the main bed. Bathroom shower curtain smelt really bad. Noisy at night but then most hotels are. Other than that it was fine and I would probably stop there again if I had to. 08 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express NEC Birmingham Good choice if visiting/exhibiting at NEC. It is possible to walk to the NEC in about 15 mins from the hotel but it is a messy route across roadside verges and car parks - no pre-defined route. Good value overall if booked long enough in advance but watch out for the car-parking - £7/nt bumps up what is otherwise a budget hotel :-( 08 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing HIEX experience I like the HIEX brand but this property did not live up to the usual standard. No recognition for Platinum members at check in, and reception staff were inefficient and unfriendly. Worst of all the room had a terrible odour and was tired. Although this property is very convenient for my office I will not return, preferring the HI Birmingham Airport instead. 06 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Overall a great place to stay. Very reasonasble rates. Easy to find with easy access to the Lg Arena venue. I am disabled and my carer was able to stay in an interlocking room free of charge. It was very clean and tidy. There was plenty of room in the bedroom and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was a wet room making it a stress free experience when showering. I enjoyed the breakfast spread. My only grumble is that there was no marmite for my toast. Please consider adding this to your menu. 06 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Comfortable Hotel close to Airport Great hotel to stay at when using the airport. Clean, comfortable and reasonably priced with long term parking offered on site. Great pub next door for reasonably priced good quality food and drink. Great way to start your holiday or business trip. Friendly and courteous service. We have stayed here several times and will do so again in the future. 04 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 28th May Chose this hotel as very near to LG Arena. Staff were very polite and helpful and the room was comfortable. I would definitely stay here again when going to another event at the LG. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by close to nec close to nec/lg arena nice location good size room staff helpful & very freindly good choise at brekfast 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and great location! I thoroughly recommend this Holiday Inn, we just stayed there as we went to a concert in the Lg Arena, just 2 miles away, on arrival staff were very attentive and efficient, booked a taxi for us immediately we asked. Overall bedroom was perfect and the breakfast was more than adequate. I have no quarms about staying here again or any other Holiday Inn. Highly recommended! 02 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A day at the LG Great hotel and excellent value. Limited food choice on bar menu was the only disappointment. However food was good 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Airport I used this hotel as a stay and park for a short trip to Ireland. I found the staff at the hotel to be welcoming and friendly, the hotel was very clean and the rooms to be of a good standard. The transfers to and from the airport organised by the hotel were excellent. I will definitely use this facility again. 02 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK for quick stay, but not fit for purpose as a Business hotel I found the hotel OK overall in terms of meeting requirements for a bed for the evening and having adequate facilities on hand to provide refreshments etc. Parking was also competitively priced considering the other charges in the area. However... Wifi was very temperamental and eventually told me I had used too much bandwidth (was using for less than two hours and only for general work emails etc). Room had not been cleaned properly when I arrived - found a lot of rubbish in the room bin and kettle etc had already been used prior to my arrival. There is no iron in the room - if you phone reception they will tell you to come down to reception to collect one, then watch you lug it through reception, through the bar and up the stairs to your room. Bar/Restaurant was very disappointing... very limited choice; ordered a Cheeseburger to be safe but it was fairly awful. Recommend going to the pub next door instead. Breakfast is very basic and choice is limited. A lot is said about it being 'free' which is good because I wouldn't pay for it. Staff were pleasant enough and in my opinion hotel is fine if you just need somewhere to stay before a flight or after a concert; but as a business hotel I will be extremely unlikely to stay here again. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect concert sleepover accomodation Everything you could possibly want to make visits to NEC events visit relaxing and enjoyable. In future, I will always book this hotel as soon as I book any concert /event tickets at NEC 02 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by staff not very helpful booked a double room and had to sleep in a twin room 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LG ARENA STAY Comfortable, quiet and excellent value for money. Also convenient for NEC events, will stay here again. Thanks 31 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn NEC Good staff, good location Need refurbishment Incraese Variety in breakfast increase facitlities 30 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by overall, not bad, could be better... this is not my first time at this hotel and found it very strange that hotel guests need to pay for the parking. 12 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and friendly service Friendly staff, nice relaxing atmosphere. I enjoyed my stay after visiting the Gadget Show NEC. Well kept grounds and area, I would recommend. Thanks 16 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel, book early for great rates. We booked this hotel in connection with our trip to the LG Arena to see Justin Timberlake. I think I must have booked it 6 months in advance or around that mark. I paid £49 for a twin room up front, all rooms come with a free breakfast for guests. The staff were very friendly from walking through the door to leaving the following day. The room was spacious, very clean and quite contemporary. We booked a cab from the hotel to the NEC which costs £5. The driver told us to come back to the same point to get back to the hotel. To our amazement there was a cab waiting and go us back to the hotel swiftly. On arrival we found the bar was still open for a night cap and even pizza and chips . The breakfast was limited but good quality, nothing to fault here. Great place and would stay again. Thank you for a lovely experience. 16 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff Found this hotel online and advertised to have shuttle service to NEC during hours posted, ending at 8 p.m. So we booked this hotel. Found that no shuttle service and one must taxi. Hotel helped with this cost for the one day being at NEC as we told them we booked hotel for shuttle and previously stayed here because of shuttle to NEC. Wonderful breakfast, helpful staff and nice rooms. Would recommend to others, but know your taxi to NEC will cost 6 to 8 pounds each way, unless driving and there is free parking at NEC. We ending up walking for what seemed like miles in the NEC building to get to area where the recommend (by Hotel) taxi is only allowed to park. Only certain taxi's allowed to park at NEC and the others have restricted parking on the other end of NEC. 16 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We stay here every year for the Gadget Show. Rooms have always been great, I do find the Beds are a bit to soft sometimes feel you are going to fall out every time your turn over. Room is always clean fresh towels each day. Breakfast is very poor, not much choice and normally cold. Wifi is Complementary but very slow, 3G is a lot faster, I wouldn't bother in using it. 15 April 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced Booked a room at an early booker's rate. I was going to a conference here. Just before going realised I had mis-booked by 1 day (yes, I know ... Stupid, but hey just one day out !!#. Tried to change booking on the website. Would not let me change and didn't even tell me what was available at any other price. Rang hotel was told that they could only surcharge me by 50% ish back to a full room rate, even though they had lost nothing there were empty rooms available on both days. Breakfast was a disaster, only cut price sausages, beans and the scrapings of scrambled egg from around the tray and I wasn't even late 8.45 ish. Got on to guest relations when I got back and they apologised #almost more poorly than an MP) and they hoped to see me again !!! Yea right ! Holiday Inn Express used to be great, but they are hopeless as Express by Holiday Inn. Other chains are better. Oh yes and just because we were at the NEC they charged me £7.00 to park !! 10 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent service and overall comfort On arrival at check in as a Reward club member I was treated like an old friend. I was handed an envelope with room key only had to fill in car registration and go to my room. The room was light and airy, the bed very comfortable. I asked for extra pillows which arrived within minutes. Breakfast was very good and I didn't have to check out till 1pm. Overall I had an enjoyable and relaxing stay. No hesitation in recommending this hotel. 01 April 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Solihull
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Solihull
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Solihull Hotel Entrance Holiday Inn Solihull Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Solihull Front Desk Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Solihull Hotel Exterior With Fountain & Lake Holiday Inn Solihull View from Hotel of Fountain & Lake Holiday Inn Solihull
Select to close.
Your Nights, On Us
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 24 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 25 Oct 2014)
Check Availability
Loading